COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

daring dragoon

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby daring dragoon » May 15th, 2021, 3:44 pm

killercow wrote:
wtf wrote:Can someone tell me how a a curfew 9pm in the night when all business places closed going to slow the spread of COVID-19?
That curfew supposed to be during the day!!
*major facepalm*
For starters, unlike this 8pm curfew we had going on, if the police catch you between 9pm & 5am and you not essential, you can be arrested on the spot. No other reason required.

During 5am tp 9pm also. If police an army catch you limin on the block, park up drinking alcohol outside d grocery, just being on public without a good reason is gun butt to your head. All constitutional rights are suspended during a SOE. Just like martial law in the USA when activated makes firearms illegal.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby K74T » May 15th, 2021, 3:44 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:It have a day of prayer tomorrow. That's the last resort.
wtf wrote:If this SOE is the best weapon we have against this COVID-19 virus God help us all.
This aint gonna do one sheit except propel people to further panic buy and congregate during the day because they "lockdown" during the night.
It's next Sunday not tomorrow

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 14814 cases, 256 deaths, 4814 active, 9744 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 3:54 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:T&T continues to spin top in mud with pointless and weeks late policies.

ALL that was needed from late march was:
- Enforce as much work from home as possible because we still not doing this
- Educate everyone on the importance of indoor ventilation and INDOOR MASK wearing
- Allow outdoor dining but no indoor dining
- Masks in gyms, churches made mandatory
- ABSOLUTELY no weddings, big prayers etc.

Forget things like making sure the borders secure etc. that was never happening, but the above were realistic measures that could have reduced the magnitude and suddenness of this outbreak.

This guy have more sense than the entire panel on TV. 8-) 8-) 8-)
Thats why I call him the CMO of Trinituner.
Sadly more persons will contract COVID-19 and many more will die. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

ron_28

Postby ron_28 » May 15th, 2021, 4:14 pm

Hearing 11 deaths
520 additional cases

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 15th, 2021, 4:17 pm

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 4:24 pm

You guys asked for it..
Screenshot_20210515-162347_Facebook.jpeg

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 15th, 2021, 4:26 pm

wtf wrote:Can someone tell me how a a curfew 9pm in the night when all business places closed going to slow the spread of COVID-19?
*major facepalm*

How much sense you making? If the curfew is in the day , how are people going to get food and medication? Any ideas?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 4:33 pm

sam1978 wrote:
*major facepalm*

How much sense you making? If the curfew is in the day , how are people going to get food and medication? Any ideas?
Well how much sense you making?
Do we even need a curfew at all?
D amount of fools on this thread is unbelievable.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 15th, 2021, 4:36 pm

Expect cases to be 20% higher next week with the average daily cases being 500 a day.....given the volatility of the reporting, you might see the usual low Monday and a record-breaking Wed/Thur (700 cases).

Deaths continue to climb, the average is now 10 day and that might creep up to 13 a day next week.

Our total deaths by next Saturday would be well over 350.

At this rate, we'll surpass the Jamaican deaths per million in less than 2 weeks.

Screenshot 2021-05-15 at 4.39.53 pm.png
Screenshot 2021-05-15 at 4.39.42 pm.png

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 15th, 2021, 4:41 pm

Screenshot 2021-05-15 at 4.37.27 pm.png

But seriously, this.....i know 2 peeps who definitely SHOULD NOT be working but were deemed essential.
Screenshot 2021-05-15 at 4.37.07 pm.png

Postby pugboy » May 15th, 2021, 4:48 pm

SORT could make mas with soe now
let the lynching begin

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 15th, 2021, 4:51 pm

wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
*major facepalm*

D amount of fools on this thread is unbelievable.[/quot

You are the one who said it should be in the day , now you questioning whether we need it at all?

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » May 15th, 2021, 4:59 pm

What about the golf courses though?
Still open
Food
Gathering less than 5 including caddy?

You tuners with the curfew and exemption letter talk for the past few weeks
Take win
I won't doubt you guys again

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 5:04 pm

sam1978 wrote:
wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
*major facepalm*

You are the one who said it should be in the day , now you questioning whether we need it at all?
I was saying from the start we don't need a curfew at all and IF there was going to be one, then a well thought out day curfew is better than in the night but it have some greedy tuners who want to collect full pay and not go to work so they calling for SOE during the day so they can continue getting paid and do nothing.
Understand now?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 15th, 2021, 5:06 pm

You ever hear about work from home? Alot of ppl doing it
wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
*major facepalm*

I was saying from the start we don't need a curfew at all and IF there was going to be one, then a well thought out day curfew is better than in the night but it have some greedy tuners who want to collect full pay and not go to work so they calling for SOE during the day so they can continue getting paid and do nothing.
Understand now?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 5:07 pm

ST Auto wrote:You ever hear about work from home? Alot of ppl doing it
wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
*major facepalm*

Understand now?
It have plenty lazy people trying to milk the system by not going to work and getting paid.
Won't you agree?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 5:09 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:T&T continues to spin top in mud with pointless and weeks late policies.

ALL that was needed from late march was:
- Enforce as much work from home as possible because we still not doing this
- Educate everyone on the importance of indoor ventilation and INDOOR MASK wearing
- Allow outdoor dining but no indoor dining
- Masks in gyms, churches made mandatory
- ABSOLUTELY no weddings, big prayers etc.

Forget things like making sure the borders secure etc. that was never happening, but the above were realistic measures that could have reduced the magnitude and suddenness of this outbreak.
We don't need a curfew or SOE.
This is what we need.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 15th, 2021, 5:11 pm

wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
*major facepalm*

Understand now?

Understood. But thousands of people need to get groceries etc and not everybody has money put down to buy , so curfew during the day will add to the chaos already existing in groceries pharmacies and banks.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 15th, 2021, 5:13 pm

Any 2nrs know when this SoE will be stopped?

I suspect it will be at least 2 months.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 15th, 2021, 5:13 pm

An it have alot of ppl that still going to work as well as ppl that working from home since last year
wtf wrote:
wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
*major facepalm*

Understand now?
It have plenty lazy people trying to milk the system by not going to work and getting paid.
Won't you agree?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 15th, 2021, 5:14 pm

wtf wrote:
wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
*major facepalm*

Understand now?
Won't you agree?

Agreed , but remember the trini mentality, what working in other places wouldn’t work here. I still seeing the majority of people ( especially the older ones who are most at risk) wearing chin straps or none at all.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 5:17 pm

Some humor for the thread..
IMG-20210515-WA0260.jpeg
IMG-20210515-WA0242.jpeg
IMG-20210515-WA0247.jpeg
IMG-20210515-WA0249.jpeg

Postby K74T » May 15th, 2021, 5:19 pm

Nah

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 15th, 2021, 5:21 pm

How much by Copacabana?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 5:23 pm

sam1978 wrote:
wtf wrote:
wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:
*major facepalm*

Understand now?
Won't you agree?

Agreed , but remember the trini mentality, what working in other places wouldn’t work here. I still seeing the majority of people ( especially the older ones who are most at risk) wearing chin straps or none at all.
Let's wait and see.
Screenshot_20210515-171951_Facebook.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 15th, 2021, 5:50 pm

A man on meh group chat asking if you hadda fly out at 6:50AM to Guyana and you need to be at the airport 3 hours before, how you doing that with this SOE?

Men telling him to spend the night in the airport, lol.....but for real, that seems like a glaring albeit small number of people affected, problem.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 15th, 2021, 6:00 pm

pugboy wrote:SORT could make mas with soe now
let the lynching begin

give all of them a bull pistle each and covid will end in trinidad in 7 days.

Postby S_2NR » May 15th, 2021, 6:02 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:A man on meh group chat asking if you hadda fly out at 6:50AM to Guyana and you need to be at the airport 3 hours before, how you doing that with this SOE?

Men telling him to spend the night in the airport, lol.....but for real, that seems like a glaring albeit small number of people affected, problem.

But it simple. Show the police the ticket if stopped. That is a legitimate reason to be outside.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 15th, 2021, 6:24 pm

This right here is the reason why we in a mess.
FB_IMG_1621117259969.jpeg

killercow

Postby killercow » May 15th, 2021, 6:32 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:A man on meh group chat asking if you hadda fly out at 6:50AM to Guyana and you need to be at the airport 3 hours before, how you doing that with this SOE?

But it simple. Show the police the ticket if stopped. That is a legitimate reason to be outside.
I remember having this same concern the last time we had a SOE. Had an early morning flight the next day. Thankfully no police stopped me but to be on the safe side, make sure and keep your ticket on you.