The Religion Discussion

AdamB

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby AdamB » January 14th, 2014, 8:18 am

RBphoto wrote:
MG Man wrote:I met him in a back alley............I stabbed him and he died.........

First page goodness.... For those who can't remember.

Only good for those who waste time back-pedaling!

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 14th, 2014, 8:54 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2014, 9:44 am

AdamB wrote:
AdamB wrote:Does anyone have empirical evidence aka proof that good is good and evil is evil?
no, because what is good for one person can be considered evil for another.

at one time slavery was considered acceptable.
at one time people traded their daughter for grains, sheep and cattle.
today some people feel same sex marriage is acceptable while others don't.

humanity's sense of what is right or wrong evolves over time

Why evolve? I would say changes. Why do we assume that what comes next is better that what existed before?
Evolve means "to undergo gradual change"

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 14th, 2014, 9:55 am

AdamB wrote:
AdamB wrote:Does anyone have empirical evidence aka proof that good is good and evil is evil?
no, because what is good for one person can be considered evil for another.

at one time slavery was considered acceptable.
at one time people traded their daughter for grains, sheep and cattle.
today some people feel same sex marriage is acceptable while others don't.

humanity's sense of what is right or wrong evolves over time

Why evolve? I would say changes. Why do we assume that what comes next is better that what existed before?
Evolve means "to undergo gradual change"

Yes but it connotes permanent change for the better. That's what I am in disagreement with.

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » January 14th, 2014, 10:26 am

[/quote]
Yes but it connotes permanent change for the better. That's what I am in disagreement with.[/quote]

Not necessarily true. It would depend on the subject.
Basically it means change.

Postby Sky » January 14th, 2014, 10:48 am

AdamB wrote:1. Thanks Sky for confirming that having no proof for the existence of GOD does not negate HIS existence in reality.

2. Muslims have known that traveling faster that the speed of light is possible for over 1400yrs...

No, they assumed so by the will of Allah or some crap along those lines.
Now it was proven, and not just believed because a book said so.

And is the Gabriel you mentioned the same one from the bible?
Things would be so much better in the world if those two religions just accept that God=Allah=Ram/Krishna and get over with it.
Because of this fight, the messenger is more important than the message, which you must admit, is pretty dumb.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 14th, 2014, 11:08 am

t&t tech wrote:

Yes but it connotes permanent change for the better. That's what I am in disagreement with.[/quote]

Not necessarily true. It would depend on the subject.
Basically it means change.[/quote]
So basically, if it keeps evolving or changing, the below will come back as the "in-thing" like bell bottoms or gunners?

1. slavery
2. people trading their daughters
3. same sex marriages

Humanity's sense of what is right or wrong will keep changing....why would it stop? Evolution is dynamic.[/color]

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 14th, 2014, 11:18 am

Sky wrote:
AdamB wrote:1. Thanks Sky for confirming that having no proof for the existence of GOD does not negate HIS existence in reality.

2. Muslims have known that traveling faster that the speed of light is possible for over 1400yrs...

And is the Gabriel you mentioned the same one from the bible?YES
Things would be so much better in the world if those two religions just accept that God=Allah=Ram/Krishna and get over with it. NO...Jesus is not GOD, neither is Ram / Krishna nor any other avatar / incarnation. This is what they "invent", a saying from their mouths. (Where is their proof?)

Because of this fight, the messenger is more important than the message, which you must admit, is pretty dumb.

I must admit it is pretty dumb to worship what is not GOD but unfortunately it is possibly what is done by the majority of mankind (why will not be covered here and now). Sad but true...

It is of paramount importance to follow the messenger who has the latest and preserved version of the instructions from GOD. That messenger is Muhammad, no fight up there...

Postby Chimera » January 14th, 2014, 2:41 pm

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 14th, 2014, 2:50 pm

:) :) :)

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 14th, 2014, 3:07 pm

Postby Sky » January 14th, 2014, 3:14 pm

AdamB wrote:
Sky wrote:

Things would be so much better in the world if those two religions just accept that God=Allah=Ram/Krishna and get over with it. NO...Jesus is not GOD, neither is Ram / Krishna nor any other avatar / incarnation. This is what they "invent", a saying from their mouths. (Where is their proof?)

I must admit it is pretty dumb to worship what is not GOD but unfortunately it is possibly what is done by the majority of mankind (why will not be covered here and now). Sad but true...

It is of paramount importance to follow the messenger who has the latest and preserved version of the instructions from GOD. That messenger is Muhammad, no fight up there...

First, I didn't say Jesus is god, wtf?
Secondly, saying that worshiping what is not god, dumb, is being dumb yourself, by what I said. Because you put the messenger before the message. And you're speaking from your point of view, which is that he is. I'm sorry, if you care who the messenger is more than the message itself, you don't care about improving mankind or yourself. Because so far, people who harp on who the messenger is have 0 behaviour.
Jesus was human just like Mohammed.
Why should anyone trust either?
What makes Mohammed more credible than Jesus? Nothing.
But y'know what makes Jesus more credible than Mohammed? His actions and words didn't reflect violence, something a "good" religion shouldn't take part in.
So why speak like you can rely on what Mohammed said?
And "no fight up there" sorta contradicts the centuries of fighting over who the messenger is.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 14th, 2014, 3:46 pm

Sky wrote:
AdamB wrote:
Sky wrote:

First, I didn't say Jesus is god, wtf?
Secondly, saying that worshiping what is not god, dumb, is being dumb yourself, by what I said. Because you put the messenger before the message. And you're speaking from your point of view, which is that he is. I'm sorry, if you care who the messenger is more than the message itself, you don't care about improving mankind or yourself. Because so far, people who harp on who the messenger is have 0 behaviour.
Jesus was human just like Mohammed.

this is not true according to many of the ched “veterans”..

they say he (Jesus/God/Man) was GOD... who created man...

he (Jesus/God/Man) then turned himself to a man (Jesus "form") to give the people strict guidelines,
(eg. what to do and what not to do)

he (Jesus/God/Man) then allowed himself to be tortured by his own creation so that he could "die for their sins".... so that all his previous guidelines could be nullified - since he "wiped out" all evils with his death.

he (Jesus/God/Man) then turn himself back to God, after his "Man Form" died, to judge his creation based on what they interpret from the confusing scenario...

he (Jesus/God/Man) now looks on as they assumed what they wanted and re-wrote the Old Testament to the ever changing New Testament...

In the end... is Heaven or Hell for you based on your interpretation!

Postby RBphoto » January 14th, 2014, 4:03 pm

Never ending Hell would be for AdamB to meet me in the afterlife and tell me over and over that he was right. I think that would be heaven for AdamB.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » January 14th, 2014, 6:56 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Image

take win. :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » January 14th, 2014, 9:27 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Image

Love dis.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 14th, 2014, 11:22 pm

RBphoto wrote:Never ending Hell would be for AdamB to meet me in the afterlife and tell me over and over that he was right. I think that would be heaven for AdamB.

Actually punishment in the hereafter has been described to take place over and over again.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 14th, 2014, 11:46 pm

We wait for a sign/return... Yet we ignore those that were sent...

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » January 15th, 2014, 7:03 am

/quote]
Actually punishment in the hereafter has been described to take place over and over again.[/quote]

This repitition of pain on a single person for an eternity as punishment for "bad deeds during the course of a life that spans 60-70 years", in my opinion contrasts the fact that islam teaches allah is merciful.

Other religions teach "god is love". Yet hellfire fire for eternity, cannot depict one that is supposed to be the embodiment of love.
Last edited by t&t tech on January 15th, 2014, 9:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RBphoto » January 15th, 2014, 8:18 am

Lol @ "no fight up there"

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 15th, 2014, 10:14 am

t&t tech wrote:/quote]
Actually punishment in the hereafter has been described to take place over and over again.

This repitition of pain on a single person for an eternity as punishment for "bad deeds during the course of a life that spans 60-70 years", in my opinion contrasts the fact that islam teaches allah is merciful. Well your opinion is flawed. Is it the opinion of man or GOD that will prevail? How much punishment is enough for the perpetrator of the crime involving the little 6 yr old girl?

Consider if those same persons were to live for eternity on the Earth, how many of them will change and turn in obedience to GOD? Now, reconsider if the punishment fits the crime.

Other religions teach "god is love". Yet hellfire fire for eternity, cannot depict one that is supposed to be the embodiment of love.[/quote]
Yes, they teach GOD is love and nothing else. Look at the contrast between the GOD of the Old and New Testaments. Who changed GOD and made him everyone's buddy to just give hi-5 and forgive and forget (because he has his own Accord)?

From which christian sect did you hear this argument? JW? Well they actually argue that there is no such thing as hell...hence their argument. They say disobedient men will cease to exist. If that is so, then will living in the hereafter compensate for injustice not settled in this life?

Consider this also: If you agree that the GOD created the hellfire for punishment to be meted out to disobedient men, and if only a finite number of years of punishment will suffice, then will the hellfire cease to exist after this punishment? What will be the wisdom if it exists with no one in it?

What about satan, how much punishment will be sufficient for him?

Postby maj. tom » January 15th, 2014, 12:08 pm

How much punishment is just for a self proclaimed prophet in the desert who sexually abused a little 9 year old girl over and over?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 15th, 2014, 12:35 pm

You can't appreciate the light if you have never seen darkness.... Both strengthens each other.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 15th, 2014, 1:40 pm

maj. tom wrote:How much punishment is just for a self proclaimed prophet in the desert who sexually abused a little 9 year old girl over and over?

aye satan, is you? yuh talking sex...do you have your lies on videotape?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 15th, 2014, 1:41 pm

nareshseep wrote:You can't appreciate the light if you have never seen darkness.... Both strengthens each other.

NS, yuh religious side surfacing....

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 15th, 2014, 2:44 pm

AdamB wrote:
nareshseep wrote:You can't appreciate the light if you have never seen darkness.... Both strengthens each other.

NS, yuh religious side surfacing....

Its not religuous .... just plain logic my brother

Advent

Postby Advent » January 15th, 2014, 4:12 pm

You need to die to appreciate life ?

Postby RBphoto » January 15th, 2014, 8:09 pm

Which is why you can never appreciate celibacy until you had sex...... Said no one ever.

Postby Slartibartfast » January 15th, 2014, 8:21 pm

But you can fully appreciate sex after living a celibate life. In fact I plan to be celibate like my father before me and his father before him.

Fun fact: Did you know Joseph (just like Mary) was also a virgin? That's right. Most people don't know that Jesus' birth was twice the miracle.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » January 15th, 2014, 10:46 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:But you can fully appreciate sex after living a celibate life. In fact I plan to be celibate like my father before me and his father before him.

Fun fact: Did you know Joseph (just like Mary) was also a virgin? That's right. Most people don't know that Jesus' birth was twice the miracle.

fun fact? so u have evidence to prove this fact? lets see it na man.