Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 10:43 am

So be it like the millions around the world that recovered like I said I probably had and didn't even know
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Long term tests, short term tests proof nothing , I need to see what will happen to these ppl 3 to 5 years from now with these experimental drugs after prolonged usage

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 10:44 am

Tell me something you say I making up stories but I sure u know people personally who contracted covid and they are fine now
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Long term tests, short term tests proof nothing , I need to see what will happen to these ppl 3 to 5 years from now with these experimental drugs after prolonged usage
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Long term tests and let the companies accept liability
st7 wrote:hover11 & Mmoney,

what proof would it take to change your mind?

long term tests to show what?

accepting liability is not proof. when u ketch covid, u going after china or nah?

what about the effects some ppl get who were infected with covid? or it set in your mind that the only effect covid has a 3% of doing is death?

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 10:59 am

so you dont want proof -- you want justification for your decision cause you would ignore the short/long term effects of covid but want to see what the vaccine does or does not do.

i know 5 people who died from covid, 2 who recover with nasty side effects, and many people who were vaccinated and did not get covid.

you real ignorant oui... typical govt handout worker mindset

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 11:00 am

st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:there are also ppl on here saying that they were not vaxxed as children either.... then flipping the script saying it was not their choice when they are told that was the only way to attend primary school

Vaccination to me wasn’t my choice as i was a child. These same Ppl have carried their children to get their vaccines as babies up to 5yrs but refused the c19 vaccine. Are they antivaxx by definition?
I know there are legit antivaxxers just like flat earthers etc…my question is are we using the term correctly?

what adnj said is pretty accurate - anti-vaxxers are more likely to reject scientific information about vaccines, disregard experiences of vaccine acceptors, or embrace unsupported stories about vaccines.

there are the infamous ones here who reject scientific information when they repeatedly ask the same questions hoping for a different answer. that's what insanity is right?

Ok that’s all good and fine. So by classing everyone who opposes the c19 vaccines as “antivaxxers” would be inaccurate?

Postby adnj » September 18th, 2021, 11:02 am

hover11 wrote:So be it like the millions around the world that recovered like I said I probably had and didn't even know
adnj wrote:

You probably will not die (97.2% don't) .

You probably won't need hospitalization (~75% don't) .

https://www.statista.com/statistics/110 ... age-group/

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 11:03 am

So based on your experience you chose to vaccinate I on the other hand had an opposite experience everyone I know who had it recovered as if nothing happened which led to my choice not to take it
st7 wrote:so you dont want proof -- you want justification for your decision cause you would ignore the short/long term effects of covid but want to see what the vaccine does or does not do.

i know 5 people who died from covid, 2 who recover with nasty side effects, and many people who were vaccinated and did not get covid.

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 11:04 am

Thank you adnj
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:So be it like the millions around the world that recovered like I said I probably had and didn't even know
adnj wrote:

You probably will not die (97.2% don't) .

You probably won't need hospitalization (~75% don't) .

https://www.statista.com/statistics/110 ... age-group/

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 11:04 am

eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:there are also ppl on here saying that they were not vaxxed as children either.... then flipping the script saying it was not their choice when they are told that was the only way to attend primary school

Vaccination to me wasn’t my choice as i was a child. These same Ppl have carried their children to get their vaccines as babies up to 5yrs but refused the c19 vaccine. Are they antivaxx by definition?
I know there are legit antivaxxers just like flat earthers etc…my question is are we using the term correctly?

what adnj said is pretty accurate - anti-vaxxers are more likely to reject scientific information about vaccines, disregard experiences of vaccine acceptors, or embrace unsupported stories about vaccines.

there are the infamous ones here who reject scientific information when they repeatedly ask the same questions hoping for a different answer. that's what insanity is right?

Ok that’s all good and fine. So by classing everyone who opposes the c19 vaccines as “antivaxxers” would be inaccurate?

opposes the c19 vaccine for what reason? it can't just be generalized.

i would reiterate that anyone who reject scientific information about vaccines, disregard experiences of vaccine acceptors, or embrace unsupported stories about vaccines are antivaxxers.

Postby MaxPower » September 18th, 2021, 11:06 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Ent I would have lied and let him believe such yes, insurance ppl does tell you what you wanna hear last time I checked
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:To apply yes but the ones who have their jobs will be ok when you visit an institution to do business will you be asking the person who is dealing with you if they are vaccinated Max and request a vaccinated person to conduct your transaction?
MaxPower wrote:Pressure for the unvaccinated to apply for jobs?

Hello Jason,

I am within my right to ask if the person is vaccinated or not.

It’s very simple, when you visit an institution and the person is appearing to be rude/incompetent/unhelpful, do you sit there and take it? Or can you either see someone else or leave?

My insurance agent after 8 years chooses not to be vaccinated so i got another.

Who is losing out?

The vaccinated have their rights as well bro.

Well max, you had a dotish insurance agent in the first place if they told you they not vaccinated.

:lol: exactly. From the time somebody ask you if you vaccinated, there's only only possible answer to that question 8-)

True, very true.

So we have another issue with people LYING about their vaccination status. Why? Why not stand up for what you “believe in” and not be untruthful and make others uncomfortable?

The same way employers are entitled to know if you have illicit drugs in your body, the same way they must know about your vaccination status. We don’t want drug addicts and non-vaccinators in the workplace endangering the lives of others.

Again, it’s simple. Present your vaccination status accordingly so society will know how to deal.

No one is forcing anyone to get vaccinated or prove their status.

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 11:08 am

Trust the science because science has NEVER been wrong before
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:

i would reiterate that anyone who reject scientific information about vaccines, disregard experiences of vaccine acceptors, or embrace unsupported stories about vaccines are antivaxxers.

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 11:09 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Ent I would have lied and let him believe such yes, insurance ppl does tell you what you wanna hear last time I checked
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:To apply yes but the ones who have their jobs will be ok when you visit an institution to do business will you be asking the person who is dealing with you if they are vaccinated Max and request a vaccinated person to conduct your transaction?

Hello Jason,

It’s very simple, when you visit an institution and the person is appearing to be rude/incompetent/unhelpful, do you sit there and take it? Or can you either see someone else or leave?

Who is losing out?

Well max, you had a dotish insurance agent in the first place if they told you they not vaccinated.

:lol: exactly. From the time somebody ask you if you vaccinated, there's only only possible answer to that question 8-)

True, very true.

So we have another issue with people LYING about their vaccination status. Why? Why not stand up for what you “believe in” and not be untruthful and make others uncomfortable?

The same way employers are entitled to know if you have illicit drugs in your body, the same way they must know about your vaccination status. We don’t want drug addicts and non-vaccinators in the workplace endangering the lives of others.

Again, it’s simple. Present your vaccination status accordingly so society will know how to deal.

how them antivax people fraid to show off their unvaxxed status so boy? all that big talk and cyah even walk

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 11:10 am

hover11 wrote:Trust the science because science has NEVER been wrong before
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:

he says while using science to make a post of 1's and 0's

eitech

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 11:41 am

Anyways. Since you guys in here so good at probability, If I follow all the covid 19 protocols: washings hands, sanitizing, social distancing , wearing masks, what are the odds of me getting covid 19?

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 11:42 am

hover11 wrote:So based on your experience you chose to vaccinate I on the other hand had an opposite experience everyone I know who had it recovered as if nothing happened which led to my choice not to take it
st7 wrote:so you dont want proof -- you want justification for your decision cause you would ignore the short/long term effects of covid but want to see what the vaccine does or does not do.

experience played a small part to get vaccinated. i am ignorant to know how i will react to covid, how those around me will react if i happen to show no symptoms but i infect them.

i do know, based on studies done by professionals and front line workers who put their lives at risk to help antivax aholes like yourself, that the vaccine helps mitigate serious illness and death.

your decision based off experience and google browsing is laughable. your logic where 3% is less than 0.003% is more hilarious. your childish responses when proven wrong is exhausting.
the way you carry on shows how toxic of a person you are, and right off the bat one can tell how you seek grasp control by posting anonymously on a forum trying to justify your decision and hope to get others to agree with you.

i honestly feel sorry for you, and i genuinely hope you seek therapy because i can tell right away (and how you dont deny it) the way you treat women.

be a better person, Jason. not for us, but for yourself.

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 11:44 am

eitech wrote:Anyways. Since you guys in here so good at probability, If I follow all the covid 19 protocols: washings hands, sanitizing, social distancing , wearing masks, what are the odds of me getting covid 19?

that would depend on how often do you lime with friends or see people outside of your home.

eitech

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 11:46 am

st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:Anyways. Since you guys in here so good at probability, If I follow all the covid 19 protocols: washings hands, sanitizing, social distancing , wearing masks, what are the odds of me getting covid 19?

that would depend on how often do you lime with friends or see people outside of your home.

But they don’t tell you that on tv ads. They say follow the 3 Ws to protect yourself.
These are the scientific fact protocols for a work environment and in public. So what are the numbers?
Last edited by eitech on September 18th, 2021, 11:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 18th, 2021, 11:52 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

Hello Jason,

Who is losing out?

True, very true.

What I believe is that it's nobody damn business what my vaccination status is. So if I am asked a stupid question I am entitled to provide a stupid answer.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 18th, 2021, 11:54 am

st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Hello Jason,

Who is losing out?

True, very true.

how them antivax people fraid to show off their unvaxxed status so boy? all that big talk and cyah even walk

It's called being smart

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 12:00 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Hello Jason,

Who is losing out?

True, very true.

It's called being smart

nah, that's called being a nookie. you guys against the system, but dont want to do anything to change the system, so you cower behind lies while talking big behind a keyboard.

i bet allyuh want T&T to be a reallll nice place too, so T&T must change, but you shouldnt. typical trini ethic.

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 12:01 pm

eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:

But they don’t tell you that on tv ads. They say follow the 3 Ws to protect yourself.
These are the scientific fact protocols for a work environment and in public. So what are the numbers?

i guess that falls under social distancing? idk... but just be careful out there.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 12:02 pm

Look i don’t want no unvaccinated or gay people in my establishment. Lemme hear allyuh nah?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 18th, 2021, 12:02 pm

eitech wrote:Look i don’t want no unvaccinated or gay people in my establishment. Lemme hear allyuh nah?
I'm pretty sure gay isn't contagious.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 12:06 pm

ed360123 wrote:
eitech wrote:Look i don’t want no unvaccinated or gay people in my establishment. Lemme hear allyuh nah?

No but i don’t want the lifestyle influencing anyone. Plus anyone who not gay is homophobic. They will scare my customers.

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 12:28 pm

eitech wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

No but i don’t want the lifestyle influencing anyone. Plus anyone who not gay is homophobic. They will scare my customers.

sir, are you a c*nt?

Postby adnj » September 18th, 2021, 12:34 pm

When? The probability is cumulative.

Because enough people worldwide have not vaccinated, COVID is expected to become endemic - never going away. You will very likely be exposed to COVID at some point in your life with a naive (never vaccinated) immune system and be infected. You will have a 1/5 chance of hospitalization and a 1/50 chance of death if you're the average person. If you are not wealthy, are not white, do not live in a first world nation, have any comorbidities, and/or over 60, your chances get worse.
Last edited by adnj on September 18th, 2021, 12:34 pm, edited 4 times in total.

eitech

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 12:36 pm

st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

sir, are you a c*nt?

No but i have to ask these questions indirectly to get answers. What is your reply? And refrain from profanity your brain allows it.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 12:40 pm

adnj wrote:

If i follow all the covid 19 protocols(3Ws)presently and meticulously at work and in public, what are my odds of getting covid?

Postby adnj » September 18th, 2021, 12:45 pm

eitech wrote:
adnj wrote:

If i follow all the covid 19 protocols(3Ws)presently and meticulously at work and in public, what are my odds of getting covid?

Because enough people worldwide have not vaccinated, COVID is expected to become endemic - never going away. You will very likely be exposed to COVID at some point in your life with a naive (never vaccinated) immune system and be infected. You will have a 1/5 chance of hospitalization and a 1/50 chance of death if you're the average person. If you are not wealthy, are not white, do not live in a first world nation, have any comorbidities, and/or over 60, your chances get worse.

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 12:55 pm

eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

sir, are you a c*nt?

No but i have to ask these questions indirectly to get answers. What is your reply? And refrain from profanity your brain allows it.

i'm confused. are you asking a hypothetical question, or are you asking for yourself as a business owner or something?

either way, you should never be discriminated on who you love or your sexual orientation, and i hope businesses who dont allow people who aren't straight get sued or be educated about it to allow everyone.

these are very c*ntish and ignorant statements though.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 1:07 pm

st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:
eitech wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

sir, are you a c*nt?

i'm confused. are you asking a hypothetical question, or are you asking for yourself as a business owner or something?

either way, you should never be discriminated on who you love or your sexual orientation, and i hope businesses who dont allow people who aren't straight get sued or be educated about it to allow everyone.

these are very c*ntish and ignorant statements though.

Never-mind my questions. Sometimes I have to ask these kinda of questions cause I am looking for a particular answer. Thanks