PNM ppl don't like dem ting as well but they seems to like the fake PNM Rasta abroadrspann wrote:I doh like when people do this .
zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Redman wrote:Blank man---noise noise noise...
Cheese head ....noise
Im gonna raid NIB/UTC......crickets.
smh
Both parties need to be interrogated as to their policies and what we need to do post elections- we at a critical time-the US economy is probably contracting by 30% the Euro similar
Its impossible for us to avoid contraction here--what we doing to prepare for the tough times ahead?
I don't think UNC or anyone is raiding funds from anywhere. They are technically just borrowing and selling of the debt in bonds. Just a way to get some quick liquidity, but also unnecessary and pure electioneering.
They have stepped back from the original position which was:
What was originally described was taking cash from NIB/UTC to fund the Infrastructure fund-in order to fund road and drainage projects, without Govt BORROWING....-
(no legal mechanism for GORTT to instruct either entity to pass funds over.)
to -The National Infrastructure Fund will be capitalised using the idle cash balances of State-controlled institutional investors like the National Insurance Board (NIB) and the Unit Trust Corporation (UTC). This will mobilise an initial $4 billion in capital for the National Infrastructure Fund.
Life insurance companies and private pension funds can be encouraged to become either shareholders or investors in the National Infrastructure Fund, thereby substantially boosting its pool of capital.
So she is now suggesting that GORTT will borrow from NIB/UTC in order to "invest" in infrastructure projects...which earlier were Road and Drainage projects.
This would seed and encourage investment from other private pools of capital
A Road or a Drain, and Infrastructure in TnT generates income how?
We have no toll bridges roads or drains-so REVENUE BONDS are impossible.
so how would an equity/investment position in the funds make sense?
Mad fkin ness.
Redman Its firday
Go drink some lil rum or do herbs and then run some Hoes, too much beat up .
Why you hurting your head ? You think non PNM parties wining
Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Redman wrote:Blank man---noise noise noise...
Cheese head ....noise
Im gonna raid NIB/UTC......crickets.
smh
Both parties need to be interrogated as to their policies and what we need to do post elections- we at a critical time-the US economy is probably contracting by 30% the Euro similar
Its impossible for us to avoid contraction here--what we doing to prepare for the tough times ahead?
I don't think UNC or anyone is raiding funds from anywhere. They are technically just borrowing and selling of the debt in bonds. Just a way to get some quick liquidity, but also unnecessary and pure electioneering.
They have stepped back from the original position which was:
What was originally described was taking cash from NIB/UTC to fund the Infrastructure fund-in order to fund road and drainage projects, without Govt BORROWING....-
(no legal mechanism for GORTT to instruct either entity to pass funds over.)
to -The National Infrastructure Fund will be capitalised using the idle cash balances of State-controlled institutional investors like the National Insurance Board (NIB) and the Unit Trust Corporation (UTC). This will mobilise an initial $4 billion in capital for the National Infrastructure Fund.
Life insurance companies and private pension funds can be encouraged to become either shareholders or investors in the National Infrastructure Fund, thereby substantially boosting its pool of capital.
So she is now suggesting that GORTT will borrow from NIB/UTC in order to "invest" in infrastructure projects...which earlier were Road and Drainage projects.
This would seed and encourage investment from other private pools of capital
A Road or a Drain, and Infrastructure in TnT generates income how?
We have no toll bridges roads or drains-so REVENUE BONDS are impossible.
so how would an equity/investment position in the funds make sense?
Mad fkin ness.
Redman Its firday
Go drink some lil rum or do herbs and then run some Hoes, too much beat up .
Why you hurting your head ? You think non PNM parties wining
You saying they not?
They never presented a manifesto since the early 1990sdeath365 wrote:Ah could ask a question....
Where is the pnm manifesto?
I look all over for it....
Why are you focusing on jobs in the planning stage?elec2020 wrote:^ i dont think they have one... only unc and pep i think put out policy plans... but both policy plans were made out pre covid and as such may no longer be viable for instance... unc promised 50000 jobs... given that several businesses have closed down, retrenched and sent staff on furlough after the lockdown... and we may enter another lockdown post elections... how viable is that 50000 new jobs proposal
PNM Manifesto is kamala theef and she about to theef.Dave wrote:Manifesto is made on the podium. What they did and what they intend to do.
paid_influencer wrote:PNM really is the right choice at the right time. They successfully misrepresented one of Kamla's half-developed ideas into a very real and powerful message for economically worried voters. "Kamla will raid out UTC," is the chant that will win the election.
Kamla deserves this. She put out a plan for a "National Infrastructure Fund" that lacked detail and credible backing. It was premature on all fronts, even UTC had to reassure the public. But here Kamla is, a week before election trotting out this new idea. There is not enough time to explain it to the population. The population never even had a chance to interpret what she said.
In the void of information and understanding, people like Redman can talk unchallenged about box drains and "raiding out UTC." And so perception becomes fact - vox populi vox dei.
She deserves what she get. It is time for the Right Choice at the Right Time. Put yuh hand in the air for the Baliser. I still voting for Sean Sobers but I am not too hopeful anymore.
Redman wrote:I challenge you to map out how it would work.
Here is your chance....
zoom rader wrote:Why are you focusing on jobs in the planning stage?elec2020 wrote:^ i dont think they have one... only unc and pep i think put out policy plans... but both policy plans were made out pre covid and as such may no longer be viable for instance... unc promised 50000 jobs... given that several businesses have closed down, retrenched and sent staff on furlough after the lockdown... and we may enter another lockdown post elections... how viable is that 50000 new jobs proposal
You should be focusing on why jobs was lost , industries shut down and sold out.
This is where people get fooled
Focus on what has happened.
PNM ppl always focus on kamala theef but they out of a job or some family member get killied last week
Why don't you or PNM explain why job's was lost, industries shut down and sold out?Redman wrote:paid_influencer wrote:PNM really is the right choice at the right time. They successfully misrepresented one of Kamla's half-developed ideas into a very real and powerful message for economically worried voters. "Kamla will raid out UTC," is the chant that will win the election.
Kamla deserves this. She put out a plan for a "National Infrastructure Fund" that lacked detail and credible backing. It was premature on all fronts, even UTC had to reassure the public. But here Kamla is, a week before election trotting out this new idea. There is not enough time to explain it to the population. The population never even had a chance to interpret what she said.
In the void of information and understanding, people like Redman can talk unchallenged about box drains and "raiding out UTC." And so perception becomes fact - vox populi vox dei.
She deserves what she get. It is time for the Right Choice at the Right Time. Put yuh hand in the air for the Baliser. I still voting for Sean Sobers but I am not too hopeful anymore.
If KPB says the UTC/ NIB plan will raise funds to capitalize the Infrastructure Fund without increasing GORTT debt.
Please explain how this will happen .....
If KPB says the UNC will raise equity investments from the private sector....tell me how that will work....how do infrastructure projects generate a return?
Explain your party’s plan as stated multiple times on the hustings
The fact is that versions 1 and 2 are still born...Version 1 being impossible and 2 only being probable if the gortt controls the boards.
That’s the details they avoid explaining.
I challenge you to map out how it would work.
Here is your chance....
I told you and others to be very careful when reading anything from the media and those that write reports. The media has their own agenda to play.elec2020 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Why are you focusing on jobs in the planning stage?elec2020 wrote:^ i dont think they have one... only unc and pep i think put out policy plans... but both policy plans were made out pre covid and as such may no longer be viable for instance... unc promised 50000 jobs... given that several businesses have closed down, retrenched and sent staff on furlough after the lockdown... and we may enter another lockdown post elections... how viable is that 50000 new jobs proposal
You should be focusing on why jobs was lost , industries shut down and sold out.
This is where people get fooled
Focus on what has happened.
PNM ppl always focus on kamala theef but they out of a job or some family member get killied last week
I used the jobs as an example... i have been critical of the plans for economic recovery for all parties... pnm's plan i believe is tied to the report from the economic recovery post covid team... who ascertained that construction wqs key to us getting back on track (dont ask me how... cause construction generates foreign exchange right)... the criticisms on unc's economic recovery plan were already documented in an article by the guardian that fielded views and comments from two economists... pep lol i still cant wrap my head around no mortgage interest payments and removing bank fees and as the utc circular showed financial institutions will noy just lie down and accept these intrusions (i think as well the financial institutions act 2008 may have to be changed to enact some of what pep wants and this may not be an easy act i mean... i think... up to now the 2016 or 2017 revised insurance act has not been proclaimed yet)... so all parties have poor/stupid economic recovery plans... and as u stated earlier i dont think pnm has a manifesto i only saw policies from unc and pep... so i can only go on that... my assumptions on pnm's plan for economic recovery come out from the economic recovery post covid report and i dont think pnm stated with surety that they would adopt the plan... anyway your guess is as good as mine on how either party will help boost economic activity in tnt
When you go for an elite job interview they normally ask your past behavioural job experiences. Rarely do they ask you a future question except, how do you see yourself in five years.elec2020 wrote:^ true... but the comments made by the economists i share the same and i mentioned it before... unc plans to cut taxes and reduce debt to gdp to 60 per cent... but less income tax, vat and energy tax (meep in mind that energy prices are low so your royalties from energy companies would be low as well) means that to balance your fiscal budget without raising debt you cut back expenditure by a similar amount... but less government spending would only aggravate the current covid shock (for instance less expenditure may mean less relief grants)... so that stance by unc is a bit contradictory... i think ecomomist dr
winston james highlighted that... and yh that is correct... um i think all parties severley lacking an economist... someone who will say yh buddy that plan have real holes in it when u sit down and think of it... then again economist usually make poor politicians (mariano browne, winstondookheran, etc)... sigh all i am saying is the future is grim and no one has presented me a plan that is making me confident about them... is just a set of picong... ole talk... who spend this who spend that... who sleeping with who... get the 4k outta here with that... how that helping me get a mortgage in a depressed economic environment... but yh we like it so aint... 2020 to 2025 going and be bess
Depends on where you live you don't have to vote for the major two parties..elec2020 wrote:^ true... but this rounds... given the abnormal levels of uncertainty... i wanted a party to come forward with a plan that settles the nerves... what we plan to do with the covid situation... what we plan to do given business closures... what we plan to do given subdued energy prices... what we plan to do to for schooling... whatvwe plan to do for workers to protect them from exploitative business practices right now (for instance i think coca cola bottling company cut all lower staff salaries by 10 per cent but left senior management salaries untouched)... i not hearing nothing on that... just rape case this, (while it is important dont get me wrong... but 5 years pass since the allegations and nothing happened yet... to me long cases in tnt have a higher than usual probability of defendants going free or we have a really incompetent dpp) restraining order that and drunk allegations... fed up of politicans doing this and i am sure i alone dont hold that sentiment... thats why i can bet u that voter turnout will be lower than ever this year than in recent elections... i think people have had enough and any viable party outside pnm and unc will win... a pity no one is stepping up to that plate
How come Redman and eliteauto don't post these tings?bluefete wrote:At least Tantie Kams telling the truth about how she planning to raid the UTC for cash.
Uncle Keith ent saying a word about this one. ALLEGEDLY.
https://www.facebook.com/10278924480144 ... =3&theater
NLCB Sell out
Sponsored ·
The PNM is quietly privatizing NLCB for the benefit of the party financiers.
We are in possession of a copy of a pre-action letter to the chairman of the board of NLCB for breach of contract.
The chairman of the board of NLCB, Eustace Nancis (also sits on Heritage board under Chairman Michael Quamina)
We understand the letter was delivered to the board and ministry of finance last week. It alleges the NLCB is breaching its contract by putting out an rfp for a provider of payment services when this is already included in an exclusive contract with IGT
The company favoured to win this tender for electronic payments, Wipay, has no less the Michael Quamina as one of the directors.
The word around town is the govt agents are moving to introduce Wipay and breach the existing contract to award the lucrative billion dollar lottery contract to the boys.
Very similar to what they did with Petrotrin.
They have already started the process to privatise NLCB with the cabinet note to convert NLCB from a statutory board to a private company.
They will lay off all the government employees. This is not an election story. This is one of deals they trying to cut before elections.
paid_influencer wrote:Redman wrote:I challenge you to map out how it would work.
Here is your chance....
I is Kamla to answer for she?
my guess would be it would work something like the one below. But I am not Kamla and I have no idea what that lady has in mind for your UTC funds.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_ ... cture_Fund
inflow of Rs. 20,000 crore from the Government of India.
zoom rader wrote:How come Redman and eliteauto don't post these tings?bluefete wrote:At least Tantie Kams telling the truth about how she planning to raid the UTC for cash.
Uncle Keith ent saying a word about this one. ALLEGEDLY.
https://www.facebook.com/10278924480144 ... =3&theater
NLCB Sell out
Sponsored ·
The PNM is quietly privatizing NLCB for the benefit of the party financiers.
We are in possession of a copy of a pre-action letter to the chairman of the board of NLCB for breach of contract.
The chairman of the board of NLCB, Eustace Nancis (also sits on Heritage board under Chairman Michael Quamina)
We understand the letter was delivered to the board and ministry of finance last week. It alleges the NLCB is breaching its contract by putting out an rfp for a provider of payment services when this is already included in an exclusive contract with IGT
The company favoured to win this tender for electronic payments, Wipay, has no less the Michael Quamina as one of the directors.
The word around town is the govt agents are moving to introduce Wipay and breach the existing contract to award the lucrative billion dollar lottery contract to the boys.
Very similar to what they did with Petrotrin.
They have already started the process to privatise NLCB with the cabinet note to convert NLCB from a statutory board to a private company.
They will lay off all the government employees. This is not an election story. This is one of deals they trying to cut before elections.
zoom rader wrote:Depends on where you live you don't have to vote for the major two parties..elec2020 wrote:^ true... but this rounds... given the abnormal levels of uncertainty... i wanted a party to come forward with a plan that settles the nerves... what we plan to do with the covid situation... what we plan to do given business closures... what we plan to do given subdued energy prices... what we plan to do to for schooling... whatvwe plan to do for workers to protect them from exploitative business practices right now (for instance i think coca cola bottling company cut all lower staff salaries by 10 per cent but left senior management salaries untouched)... i not hearing nothing on that... just rape case this, (while it is important dont get me wrong... but 5 years pass since the allegations and nothing happened yet... to me long cases in tnt have a higher than usual probability of defendants going free or we have a really incompetent dpp) restraining order that and drunk allegations... fed up of politicans doing this and i am sure i alone dont hold that sentiment... thats why i can bet u that voter turnout will be lower than ever this year than in recent elections... i think people have had enough and any viable party outside pnm and unc will win... a pity no one is stepping up to that plate
If you decide to vote for the lesser parties, then your vote will help the greater party win. Your representation will be lost but your mind may be at ease.