Postby sMASH » May 20th, 2021, 9:37 pm

Saw this today.

FB_IMG_1621555106269.jpeg

Re: Rowley WTF

Postby The_Honourable » May 20th, 2021, 10:23 pm

lol at keith and SFGH...

He probably meant the SFGH "new wing" behind the colonial building that is currently occupied by Emergency Department, Orthopedic Ward, ENT, Warehousing, etc.

Postby Habit7 » May 20th, 2021, 10:25 pm

Yea he's wrong there. Princess Margaret visited there since colonial times.

Postby matr1x » May 21st, 2021, 6:49 am

Pnm posters, you all are idiots everyday of the week. Couldn't you take one day off?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 21st, 2021, 9:25 am

sMASH wrote:Saw this today.

I thought this wasn't real at first. Keith probably thought no one would fact check.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 21st, 2021, 9:27 am

matr1x wrote:Pnm posters, you all are idiots everyday of the week. Couldn't you take one day off?

Lmao.

Postby sMASH » May 21st, 2021, 9:29 am

me, i think this was intentional. throw thing for fowl to prattle. while u spend time on this, u let the other more nefarios things slide by.

like anyone listen to the ag on the morning radio show? i didnt. but heard a sound bite where they will be making social media posts that are contrary to the govt interests, an offence.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 21st, 2021, 9:39 am

sMASH wrote:me, i think this was intentional. throw thing for fowl to prattle. while u spend time on this, u let the other more nefarios things slide by.

like anyone listen to the ag on the morning radio show? i didnt. but heard a sound bite where they will be making social media posts that are contrary to the govt interests, an offence.

PNM invented the internet now.

If he said that he's just testing the waters. I doubt that will ever become law because it's too frightful to believe.

I don't listen to the AG anymore. His statements are usually just filled of fluff and lacks sense and context.

Postby Les Bain » May 21st, 2021, 10:33 am

sMASH wrote:me, i think this was intentional. throw thing for fowl to prattle. while u spend time on this, u let the other more nefarios things slide by.

You start off borrowing Chinese money, then the Chinese mindset.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 21st, 2021, 10:41 am

Les Bain wrote:

Then we become a colony like Zambia

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 21st, 2021, 3:03 pm

Kickstart wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

Keith really used the term "hyenas in the African jungle ".

Postby timelapse » May 21st, 2021, 3:06 pm

Thats THE Zambia
Kickstart wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 21st, 2021, 3:32 pm

timelapse wrote:Thats THE Zambia
Kickstart wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

PNM built all the hospitals in the Zambia.

Postby sMASH » May 21st, 2021, 3:49 pm

THE GAMBIA, smallest country on the continent, around the Gambia river.

country literal name is 'The Gambia'.

zambia is the former colony, Rhodesia,.... wait, zimbabawe was formerly Rhodiesia... matrix glitching...

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 21st, 2021, 6:38 pm

sMASH wrote:THE GAMBIA, smallest country on the continent, around the Gambia river.

country literal name is 'The Gambia'.

zambia is the former colony, Rhodesia,.... wait, zimbabawe was formerly Rhodiesia... matrix glitching...
Yup its now owned by China.

With our current PNM idiots we will be soon sold out.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » May 24th, 2021, 11:48 am

elec2020 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
CB Style wrote:
De Dragon wrote:^^^
Rebuttal is spelt wrong , and it is grammatically incorrect as well, rebuttal being a noun and all

Even the memes these PNMites using is incorrect. Waste ah Time, uneducated bunch of "people"....

*are using
*are incorrect

If you want to be a grammar nazi.

lol i am ignoring these fools

Again, replying with memes...ok kiddo. Now shoooo away. Go have your banana (per day) as your god said

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 25th, 2021, 9:12 pm

Andrea’s father: It’s shameless
Fallout from PM blaming Covid surge on candlelight vigils...
Anna Ramdass

May 25, 2021

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley is being severely criticised for blaming the candlelight vigils held for murdered 23-year-old Andrea Bharatt for the Covid surge in Trinidad and Tobago.

In a telephone interview with the Express yesterday, Andrea’s father, Randolph Bharatt, described the Prime Minister’s statements as “shameless”, and refuted Rowley’s claims that the vigils were paid for and organised by the United National Congress (UNC).

Rowley made the controversial statement in the House of Representatives on Monday which was debating the motions to take note of the President’s statement giving the grounds for the state of emergency (SoE) and the ­motion to extend the SoE.

Rowley singled out the candlelight vigils “organised and paid for by the UNC”, which he said was “trying to exploit the death of ­Andrea Bharatt” as a major contributory factor in the spike in Covid infections.

Andrea, a clerk at the Arima Magistrates’ Court, was kidnapped after boarding a “taxi” in Arima on January 29, 2021.

Her body was found on February 4 down a precipice in the Heights of Aripo. Negus George, 24, of ­Malabar, Arima, has been charged with her murder.

Nationwide vigils followed in February and early March—with thousands of people coming out with candles, demanding protection for women.

Bharatt said he did not listen to the Prime Minister, but he has received many calls since Rowley’s comments.

He said if he could, he would take legal action to ensure no one politicises his daughter’s name, but he believes in Trinidad that will be in vain.

“My daughter’s name should not be used in politics without my permission... The fellah (Rowley) is not listening to the people.

“What we need is to protect women, men, everyone, and we need leaders who do the right thing. It is shameless to use my daughter’s name and shameless to still be blaming others,” said Bharatt.

“I’m asking the Prime Minister to cease and desist from calling my daughter’s name in his mouth. I don’t want him pulling down her name in anything, please.

“He is a big man and he should not be blaming people for his dotishness. Next month will be my daughter’s birthday. It’s time for her to be out of people’s mouths and let her be in peace,” he added.

Bharatt named Phillip Edward Alexander and the Candlelight Movement as the key ­mobilisers of the vigils.

“The movement was for people to wise up and stand up for their rights. Trinidad have a lot of intelligent people and only the few who would think otherwise,” said Bharatt.

Also speaking to the Express by phone yesterday, Alexander said the Prime Minister is deflecting.

“It was an act of desperation, it was low, it was ridiculous. Everybody in the country, including every single Member of Parliament and the media, saw how hard we worked to keep the movement apolitical,” he said.

He said the movement focused on the ­issues the petition brought to the fore to ­protect ­women. “The Prime Minister, to sink so low to insult the memory of this angel, I think he’s lost his way completely,” he said.

Alexander noted the first indication of a spike came after Easter, adding it was ridiculous to put blame on the vigils.

He said the Government cannot focus on all the activists who galvanise support, so they ­attack their “weak” traditional enemy—the UNC.

Alexander said he intends to call Bharatt and apologise, as he wants him to know “we will not be scared away” by the Prime Minister.

He added that from last night, candles were to be lit again for Andrea, and he was going to call on citizens to light candles from their homes.

He said the petition with 128,000 signatures—demanding specific steps be taken to protect women—will be delivered to the ­Parliament.

Ishmael: Where’s the data?

Social activist Inshan Ishmael, who is part of the Candlelight Movement, also criticised Rowley yesterday, saying he was deflecting from the facts.

In a Facebook post yesterday, Ishmael questioned whether Rowley has any empirical data from contact tracing to validate his claims.

He noted the last candlelight vigil was held over six weeks ago. “Apparently those who ­attended the meetings got a delayed response to the virus,” stated Ishmael.

He noted that 50,000 people travelled between Trinidad and Tobago over Easter, and questioned if this had nothing to do with the Covid increase.

Ishmael stated that the failure to close beaches over Easter “added fuel to the fire”. “The Prime Minister’s friend who got married in St Clair and invited over 200 guests had nothing to do with an increase,” he stated sarcastically. He questioned whether the increase also stems from other large-scale events by “big sawatees” and friends of ministers.

Ishmael also criticised the porous borders and entry of illegal migrants. “I will not disrespect you (Rowley) or your office, as my parents did not raise me like that. But I can say that I understand your thrust to blame someone other than yourself, as you are now looking rather stupid amongst your Caricom peers. After all, you were boasting T&T beat Covid,” stated Ishmael.

Who said what

• March 18, 2021 —

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley at the Conversations with the Prime Minister event:

“At the end of next week we move into Easter and of course this is not an Easter that the story is going to be the ferry, the ferry, the ferry, the ferry. This is going to be an Easter where anybody who want to go to Tobago can go and come back when you want. So you know what’s happening now? Tobago is almost full and overflowing.

“The place to be is in Tobago and I tell you the best vacation you can have at home in Trinidad and Tobago is in Tobago. Go to Tobago if you want, but when you go there, behave yourself. Behave yourself, we are in a pandemic. Wear your mask, stay away from crowds, no partying and so on and so on, and you can have a wonderful Easter in Tobago.”

• April 9, 2021 —

Transport Minister Rohan Sinanan said in the week leading up to the Easter weekend, over 50,000 people travelled between Trinidad and Tobago, both on the air- and seabridge.

He said the figure represented a seven-day count of travel between the islands.

“The figures that we have so far, we have estimated over 50,000 people would have travelled that week of Easter, back and forth, that was a significant improvement... we had in excess of 50,000 people moving back and forth, and everything ran smoothly even though we are in a pandemic.”

• April 21, 2021 —

Technical Director of the Ministry of Health’s Epidemiology Division, Dr Avery Hinds, said the surge in Covid cases stemmed from congregations over Easter.

“We’re now seeing the effects as this week’s figures roll out. We’re seeing that two-week gap between Easter and now being followed by that large surge,” he said, while presenting the epidemiological data during the Health Ministry’s virtual news conference.

“We have actually picked up pace (in positive cases) and that advanced pace has been maintained over the last couple of weeks... This is a cause for concern because this represents a surge in the transmission.”

• May 3, 2021 —

Chief Medical Officer (CMO) Dr Roshan Parasram at the Health Ministry’s news conference:

“If you recall, I had said in the early part of March that we noticed a considerable increase. People at the time thought that it was too small. I thought that it was enough to cause a significant increase in terms of a snowball-type effect.

“If it started in early March, just because we were going into a season—as you know, Easter was coming up—there was a period where we expected an increased number of people coming together.

“When you take this kind of increase, it goes on top the next, so you double, then you go into a quadruple very fast. If you think about a snowball, the effect is exactly like a snowball. You start small and, very quickly, you go to two, to four, to six, to eight and then to 16—and that is what we are seeing in the graphs that Dr Hinds would have presented.”

Postby De Dragon » May 25th, 2021, 9:25 pm

sMASH wrote:Saw this today.

Unsurprised, as this Jackarse JUHN Scarfy recently said that we should be glad for the parallel health care system and the Couva Hospital, :roll: which this same Jackarse JUHN Scarfy said was a "construction site" and the equally jackarseish Single Tear said there no staff for. No mention also that the Teaching Hospital was opened by Fuad Khan.
The thing is Tunts7 and Colos will defend it to the hilt, and say. "well WE geh people and tent fuh it yunno, so WE hadda geh de credit hee hee hee"

Postby sMASH » May 25th, 2021, 9:39 pm

we needed to activate the tsunami shelter. the project that aboslutely need to get off the ground cause it was to use in case of emergency.

but they using an unfinished UWI campus in south...

Postby sMASH » May 25th, 2021, 9:43 pm

Postby De Dragon » May 25th, 2021, 9:52 pm

Poor Andrea Bharatt, she must be turning in her grave. We shouldn't be surprised though, the massive confirmation of the LFD RFD PNM failure on crime, manifested in the vigils, wasn't an issue until Jackarse JUHN Scarfy get confronted in Parliament, now all of a sudden something that stopped mid-February is responsible for what we're seeing today? Like this LFD RFD PNM horde feel Easter was cancelled, and the humongous arse that we have as top dog, didn't say "come Tobago nah keke keke keke"?
Oh I forget he say when yuh come tuh behave :roll: so that good enough for the dumb dumb crowd. Who invites people to come to Tobago en masse in a pandemic, and expect them to "behave"?

killercow

Postby killercow » May 25th, 2021, 10:51 pm

De Dragon wrote:Poor Andrea Bharatt, she must be turning in her grave. We shouldn't be surprised though, the massive confirmation of the LFD RFD PNM failure on crime, manifested in the vigils, wasn't an issue until Jackarse JUHN Scarfy get confronted in Parliament, now all of a sudden something that stopped mid-February is responsible for what we're seeing today? Like this LFD RFD PNM horde feel Easter was cancelled, and the humongous arse that we have as top dog, didn't say "come Tobago nah keke keke keke"?
Oh I forget he say when yuh come tuh behave :roll: so that good enough for the dumb dumb crowd. Who invites people to come to Tobago en masse in a pandemic, and expect them to "behave"?
I guess the purpose for having a national day of prayer was to stand up and blame vigils for the spike.
Even though many members of your cabinet at the time supported / partook in the vigils.
Even though the ministry of health and by extension epidemiologist Dr. Avery Hinds displayed empirical evidence contradicting your statement.
Even though Tobago had little to no vigils.

Sometimes when you have nothing useful to say, it's better to stay silent. If I didn't understand then, I think I know now what the late PM was referring to concerning one particular raging bull.

killercow

Postby killercow » May 25th, 2021, 11:22 pm

Bharatt to PM: Keep my daughter's name out your mouth

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley is being instructed to cease and desist from using Andrea Bharatt’s name.

“Do not ever use her name in your mouth. Do not ever do it. My daughter’s name is not worthy for his mouth.”

The instruction was made by the late Andrea’s father, Randolph Bharatt, in response to Dr Rowley’s claim that the current spike in COVID-19 cases was as a result of the candlelight vigils held for the young lady who was kidnapped and murdered in February.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/bharatt-to-pm-keep-my-daughters-name-out-your-mouth/

Postby De Dragon » May 26th, 2021, 1:01 am

killercow wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Poor Andrea Bharatt, she must be turning in her grave. We shouldn't be surprised though, the massive confirmation of the LFD RFD PNM failure on crime, manifested in the vigils, wasn't an issue until Jackarse JUHN Scarfy get confronted in Parliament, now all of a sudden something that stopped mid-February is responsible for what we're seeing today? Like this LFD RFD PNM horde feel Easter was cancelled, and the humongous arse that we have as top dog, didn't say "come Tobago nah keke keke keke"?
I guess the purpose for having a national day of prayer was to stand up and blame vigils for the spike.
Even though many members of your cabinet at the time supported / partook in the vigils.
Even though the ministry of health and by extension epidemiologist Dr. Avery Hinds displayed empirical evidence contradicting your statement.
Even though Tobago had little to no vigils.

Sometimes when you have nothing useful to say, it's better to stay silent. If I didn't understand then, I think I know now what the late PM was referring to concerning one particular raging bull.

Dr. JUHN Scarfy has been afflicted with verbal diarrhoea for many years now, and it has gotten worse now that we are cursed to have him as PM. Imagine the epidemiologist AND the CMO saying the exact opposite of what he shamelessly tried to pin the spike on. I guess we know who the moron that the CMO was hinting at that downplayed the spike was. :roll:

Postby De Dragon » May 26th, 2021, 6:03 am

The LFD RFD PNM gone silent on this one. Yet they are the same ones who accuse you of dancing on people's graves :roll:

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 26th, 2021, 7:08 am

as usual the pnm bloggers pr0nhabit, redman, elec stay silent when faced with the utter limp performance of their government in all aspects.
dey studying covid numbers why not study how much people ded/rape/get rob/extort at the hands of PNM bred gangs. Dem numbers higher than any covid19 could ever reach.
Why not concern themselfves with the 2 out 3 dollars that went missing during blindbat PNM fadda reign from independence. Why don't they concern themselves with Malcom Jones and Calder Hart and d recently deceased frankie who lined their pockets to the brim without any recourse.

You trying to tell me dem so dunce dey blaming d party that not in power for having a candle light vigil for a crime situation created and funded by the PNM from it inception. Dey so dunce dey don't realize their party in power for 90% of the time since independence and thus have stolen the majority of the missing money over the years to feed their gang and bourgeoisie connections? While making their OWN supporters financially dependent on them via gimme-gimme hand to mouth programmes like CEPEP, URP and now blogging on tuner and FB, mwhahahaha. Meanwhile we have a dunce racist MONS, clueless finance minister, one tear (mind you tears eh shed for the thousands they lock out or ded under dey gunmen hand), and ah whole heap ah liars and failures just enriching dem an dey family. Do you PNM tunts actually agree that this is the better way for d country? Since 1962 d donkey getting whip, dis donkey eh learning or wa den it really hadda be ah ass.

On a real note i could type utter tripe and defend any position not matter how ridiculous so plz PNM bloggers ask you handlers to contact me i could really do with a wok from home in this c19 times.

Postby Redman » May 26th, 2021, 7:20 am

[quote] i could type utter tripe /quote]

I agree with you Daxtor.
Well said.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 26th, 2021, 7:23 am

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley is being instructed to cease and desist from using Andrea Bharatt's name.

"Do not ever use her name in your mouth. Do not ever do it. My daughter's name is not worthy for his mouth."

The instruction was made by the late Andrea's father, Randolph Bharatt, in response to Dr Rowley's claim that the current spike in COVID-19 cases was as a result of the candlelight vigils held for the young lady who was kidnapped and murdered in February.

Speaking in the House of Representatives on Monday on a motion to extend the State of Emergency, the Prime Minister claimed the vigils were financed by the United National Congress.

"The only country, in the Caribbean, where in the middle of a pandemic, the Opposition organise gatherings of people called vigils. Thousands of people for a month, trying to exploit the death of Andrea Bharatt and you asking me how we got here?”

Speaking to Guardian Media on Tuesday, Bharatt also refuted claims by Dr Rowley that the vigils were organized by the UNC, according to him there has never been any correlation between the nationwide prayer services and vigils against crime and the political party.

"Take it from me, that have nothing to do with UNC and this man fooling people, it is just a blame game, they are doing their own thing and blaming other people for it."

Bharatt told Guardian Media that since his daughter's death he has tried to use his platform to help citizens and avoid the politics. He noted that only yesterday he heard Dr Rowley's claims for himself.

Asked whether he believed the COVID-19 spike was as a result of the days of demonstrations following the discovery of Andrea's body down a precipice in the heights of Aripo, Bharatt said the data did not support the timeline given.

"Easter was just the other day right? When the vigils took place in February right? Would it have 14 days, 30 days before anything happen? So then it clearly shows the vigils had nothing to do with the spike in COVID. The spike only happened after the Easter."

Bharatt said he remained shocked that activities after his daughter's tragic death were being blamed by the prime minister for the increase in COVID-19 infections and deaths.

"I wouldn't expect a big man to blame a dead person for COVID, this man has to be out of mind."

Meanwhile, Bharatt, who has been suffering from high blood pressure, issued a reminder of his wife's dying words that Andrea would change the world.

A statement by the group Candle Light Movement described the prime minister's comments as reprehensible, vile and callous.

"It is appalling, but no surprise that the PM has sought to use the name of an innocent victim of murder callously, without care or any consideration for the damage of such statements to the family, and loved ones of the victim, who he has used as a scapegoat for his government's mishandling of the COVID-19 pandemic

PNM Rowley is telling more lies again

Postby sMASH » May 26th, 2021, 7:27 am

nah cannot blame rowley for letting the vigils happen, cause since after the GE spike, covid numbers were reasonable, and looked as tho the place can open back. i would have made some of the same reopening calls, except contact sports and schools. no persistent indoor occupancy
and knowing that the borders 'CLOSED', we had no chance to get the new variants.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 26th, 2021, 7:30 am

sMASH wrote:nah cannot blame rowley for letting the vigils happen, cause since after the GE spike, covid numbers were reasonable, and looked as tho the place can open back. i would have made some of the same reopening calls, except contact sports and schools. no persistent indoor occupancy
and knowing that the borders 'CLOSED', we had no chance to get the new variants.

Meanwhile Poster Habit7 said the spike came from Caroni.