PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby sMASH » December 11th, 2017, 7:57 pm

Next ting is zr dat empty the rubbish bin in the Rasta man car today.... Lol

Postby Rovin » December 11th, 2017, 8:02 pm

^^^^^ was wondering how come nobody posted that yet

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20171211 ... of-rubbish

funniest sh1t i see today ....... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby teems1 » December 11th, 2017, 8:25 pm

Redman wrote:
teems1 wrote:
Redman wrote:the US states modified their laws to address the current dynamics as they existed...in the 80s.

Planned Parenthood had more to do with curbing crime in the 80's and 90's than rewriting laws.

Go read Chapter 1 of Freakonomics.

And this is relevant to the issues today how?

Your argument is that the US modified their laws as the dynamics changed therefore T&T needs to modify their laws to handle the crime epidemic.

The US modifying the laws was not the true cause of the crime reduction. The planned parent initiative had a greater impact than law enforcement.

Postby Redman » December 11th, 2017, 8:34 pm

No..the point of the U.S. comment was that they used the law to enable law enforcement to deal with the crime as it existed at the time.
And continue to use ongoing new legislative support for better on the ground law enforcement.
In addition to whatever longer term measures they put in place.
Freakonomics never claimed their theories as unilateral solutions...No such thing.
It's an excellent part of making things work

Postby De Dragon » December 11th, 2017, 8:50 pm

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:The max under the Gang law is 14 with judicial review.

The logic given about the sunset clause was that it will take time to get evidence and act.
And as you spent a whole heap of time arguing a while back the judicial system is slow....So a two year clause would not be enough time.

Hasn't the esteemed AG The Hon Arse-Wari said that they know who the gangs and gang members are? Two years to gather evidence? Isn't the sunset clause to re-evaluate the law's effectiveness? Hasn't said law already proven ineffectual after 5 years already?

Were you not the person that insisted that the legal system and the judiciary were so slow that any one approaching the courts had to be prepared to wait years?

So 24 months for the act to run through the house, get assented,implemented arrests,charges,preliminary enquiries,the case delays and all...and convictions???
yep that's a genuine expectation and not a red herring

The Govts position is that they have corrected faults in the legislation....and need the same time granted to the last govt to do the same thing. Despite the un challenged belief that things are worse wrt gangs

The TTPS say it was working...but the courts take time.

IMHO I would let the govt and the TTPS -as the arms that have the authority and responsibility have what they want-and hold them accountable.

The opposition is NOW saying that the law was flawed....it wasnt when they were advocating for it.The UNC at the time prided itself on its legal acumen...being led by 2 Senior Counsel.

That cant jive....not when their issues in committee stage were dealt with,and the opposition, when asked to vote clause by clause , remained silent.
The single issue is that they want the sunset clause BEFORE the elections???
If elections are 2 + years out, what difference is the sunset clause going to make??
Isnt the last 3 years or so under a new administration???

Also there are many mechanisms for the Opposition to get performance data on the act during its implementation

Given the fact that it is the AG that fighting cases AGAINST law that he enacted....any one here want to guess who will be representing the accused-and highly motivated to delay delay delay....until the lapse and then sue the govt for malicious prosecution.
He and Ramdeen had a cookie cutter,copy and paste system in the Prison Gate case.

The same thing will happen-all the cases would be in the middle of the courts and then the law lapses.

It seems clear to me that the belief is that the PNM is not worthy of the same latitude that the UNC was given.
That is PURELY a political opinion.
Wasnt it under the UNC that Jack too TTDF down to the Highway re route movement?
The SOE stands alone-and yes a chunk of those charged under the Anti Gang 2011....were dragged off the street during the SOE.Under the SOE powers -not Application of the AntiGang Act.

Can you say that you dont see how the UNC has been manipulating the legal system for political expedience?
Answer that please

The PNM refused to budge on what the UNC said was a deal-breaker, JUHN Scarfy, as is his usual arrogant and dismissive way, called for the immediate vote. Guess what? Bill defeated. To not even entertain a point of view, and to actually cut off Bhoe Tewarie who was at the time making his argument, is arrogance and high handedness in the extreme. Then to over-simplify, and try to convince people, purely for political mileage mind you, that the UNC is the sole reason why people will continue to die, shows JUHN Scarfy's true disgusting colours. Then again, this nimrod gave us EmailGate. :roll:
I am almost sorry that the bill was defeated, because it wasn't going to do one singular fack for crime. However, loss of citizens basic rights for 4-5 years, is too much to risk, especially with known victimizers like JUHN Scarfy, Arse-Wari and Goebbels Young.

Postby sMASH » December 11th, 2017, 8:55 pm

Plot twist: Redman is juhn's tuner account.
He need to market his bill on behalf of his puppeteers.
Sing boy, sing.

TriP

Postby TriP » December 11th, 2017, 9:30 pm

Clips

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2017, 4:01 am

sMASH wrote:Next ting is zr dat empty the rubbish bin in the Rasta man car today.... Lol

The fake Rasta man have metal issues . Who drives around 24/7 with a PNM flag.

Country in a mess even PNM ppl don't like PNM ppl.

Postby De Dragon » December 12th, 2017, 4:57 am

sMASH wrote:Next ting is zr dat empty the rubbish bin in the Rasta man car today.... Lol

The fake Rasta man have metal issues . Who drives around 24/7 with a PNM flag.

Country in a mess even PNM ppl don't like PNM ppl.

Several 2NR's actually. Call names, ah go whistle.................. :lol:

Postby Redman » December 12th, 2017, 5:51 am

Dragon...you realize that the Govt went from no sunset,to 5 years, to 4 years....and the UNC did not vote Nay in the committee stage.

The UNC insisted on 2 years.

What would happen in 2 years when the bill lapsed..?
With X amount of cases mid trial.....?

Any one here really feel the UNC will be having the interest of the country in the campaign season?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 12th, 2017, 6:37 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:^^^^^ was wondering how come nobody posted that yet

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20171211 ... of-rubbish

funniest sh1t i see today ....... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

daz real coconut shell doh :lol:

Postby De Dragon » December 12th, 2017, 6:52 am

Redman wrote:Dragon...you realize that the Govt went from no sunset,to 5 years, to 4 years....and the UNC did not vote Nay in the committee stage.

Any one here really feel the UNC will be having the interest of the country in the campaign season?

Any charge brought under this law will be a "normal" one, i.e. possession of ammunition, murder, robbery etc. The mitigating factor will be while being a member of a gang. So if the law lapses, then the charges remain, if I am understanding it correctly. It is not like in 2 years all charged will be set free.
JUHN Scarfy miscalculated badly here. In two years, he would've still been in power and could still use this ineffectual law to show that he was tough on crime/gangs.

Postby Gladiator » December 12th, 2017, 7:06 am

This "Anti Gang Bill" seems to be more of a propaganda tool than a bill of law. From the public's perspective it almost seems as though the PNM proposed the bill, knowing that there was a high probability that it would not be supported by the opposition. Then use the scenario to take the blame of the current crime surge and pelt it somehow on the opposition.

What about the existing laws? Are all of them in the rubbish bin. Can't we use those to govern the country and bring about peace and order???

The PNM blame game is getting tiresome....

Postby sMASH » December 12th, 2017, 7:09 am

Duh... But if it's passed, our ass is grass

Postby sMASH » December 12th, 2017, 7:19 am

TriP wrote:
Clips

my blood crawling to have to agree with ramdeen. eewwww.

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2017, 8:02 am

Redman wrote:Dragon...you realize that the Govt went from no sunset,to 5 years, to 4 years....and the UNC did not vote Nay in the committee stage.

Bro move on . The bill was defeated that's the end of that.

Postby Redman » December 12th, 2017, 8:11 am

Just a discussion ZR.
Which is what happens when you have real information to discuss.
The bill failed before we started this.

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2017, 8:20 am

Redman wrote:Just a discussion ZR.

There is nothing to discuss the opposition saved this country from the tyranny of the PNM.

The anti gang bill was a ploy to put this county further in the hands of the PNM.

Image you call the PNM prime Minster a jackasre and then be arrested at your home without a warrant under the guise that you are a gang member.

PNM say they know who are gang members are but do nothing about it.

Al Capone was a gangster but was held on tax evasion, no new laws was brought in to jail him What is the PNM and their police force waiting on?

Postby Redman » December 12th, 2017, 9:34 am

Redman wrote:Just a discussion ZR.

There is nothing to discuss the opposition saved this country from the tyranny of the PNM.

The anti gang bill was a ploy to put this county further in the hands of the PNM.

Image you call the PNM prime Minster a jackasre and then be arrested at your home without a warrant under the guise that you are a gang member.

PNM say they know who are gang members are but do nothing about it.

Al Capone was a gangster but was held on tax evasion, no new laws was brought in to jail him What is the PNM and their police force waiting on?

Nothing to discuss and yet you still blathering on?

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2017, 11:10 am

^^^ Public needs to know what dangers the PNM are capable of.

Meanwhile the PNM crime wave continues.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 13th, 2017, 5:58 am

This govt continues to show how dumb they are...you spend 90 mil on a stadium but not bidding for the world cup...so y build the stadium??? Mind fcked...

Postby zoom rader » December 13th, 2017, 7:08 am

Finally tuners are beginning to see the light about the dangers of PNM.

Expect when election comes around a new batch of paid PNM bloggers will appear in light of Habit7, Rfari, RASC, Redman and our very own Eleitauto.

Postby Redman » December 13th, 2017, 7:16 am

And you just post baseless crap for free ZR.

Postby maj. tom » December 13th, 2017, 7:17 am

Dumb? Nah. I would use the word nefarious instead of dumb. They are well aware of what they are doing with their policies and decisions. Their responses to the public shows how apathetic they are to the lives of the ordinary citizenry.

It's like anytime the PNM in power, within 2 years everything is pushed back into mental slavery mode. Now we just know what to expect and accept it.

Postby sMASH » December 13th, 2017, 8:15 am

Pnm isn't dumb, only rowley. Take him out of the mix and u would see that the remaining shot callers are trying to get ultimate power and control in spite of the citizens

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 13th, 2017, 6:10 pm

With respect to the Anti-Gang Bill didn't Kamla try that bill when in office and the DPP said that there were things wrong with it (I think there were 10 issues) yet still she went ahead and it still didn't work. That resulted in the said gang leaders suing the state.

If that was the case why bring that bill back anyway? Or have they addressed the issues? It didn't work then why would it now?

Also why do we need such a specific Bill to go after these guys, why isn't the issue the improvment of the ability of the police and legal system to be better able to use what laws we do have to go after these guys, why not try to get the detection rate up? Better forensics etc.

Before the bill was brought to public by this administration, said administration stated that they were not responsible for the crime, it is we the "people" must change our ways etc. etc. etc, we heard all sorts of rhetoric to thay end.

Essentilly the overarching theme being don't blame crime on the government, with that said, how come now crime is suddenly the opposition's fault?

Would this bill magically transfer blame from the people to the Government/Opposition or am I missing something?

Postby sMASH » December 13th, 2017, 6:58 pm

because if it fails, u get reason to rustle up the supporters by blaming unc. if it passes, u get ur own government ratified personal hit squad.

Postby De Dragon » December 13th, 2017, 11:45 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:With respect to the Anti-Gang Bill didn't Kamla try that bill when in office and the DPP said that there were things wrong with it (I think there were 10 issues) yet still she went ahead and it still didn't work. That resulted in the said gang leaders suing the state.

If that was the case why bring that bill back anyway? Or have they addressed the issues? It didn't work then why would it now?

Also why do we need such a specific Bill to go after these guys, why isn't the issue the improvment of the ability of the police and legal system to be better able to use what laws we do have to go after these guys, why not try to get the detection rate up? Better forensics etc.

Before the bill was brought to public by this administration, said administration stated that they were not responsible for the crime, it is we the "people" must change our ways etc. etc. etc, we heard all sorts of rhetoric to thay end.

Essentilly the overarching theme being don't blame crime on the government, with that said, how come now crime is suddenly the opposition's fault?

Would this bill magically transfer blame from the people to the Government/Opposition or am I missing something?

Smoke and mirrors. ALL crime reduction starts with detection and arrest. Our record on both fronts is dismal. This bill addresses neither.

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2017, 4:17 am

maj. tom wrote:Dumb? Nah. I would use the word nefarious instead of dumb. They are well aware of what they are doing with their policies and decisions. Their responses to the public shows how apathetic they are to the lives of the ordinary citizenry.

It's like anytime the PNM in power, within 2 years everything is pushed back into mental slavery mode. Now we just know what to expect and accept it.

If tuners read my post throughout the years I have always stated that a vote for PNM is one step forward and two steps backward.

Every single prediction I have says has more will come to pass

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 14th, 2017, 6:24 am

about 475