Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Re: BEST BBQ in tnt?

Postby gastly369 » June 16th, 2015, 9:52 am

He aiightttt ish

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » June 16th, 2015, 10:25 am

Slims Aripero Village does taste good.

Postby gastly369 » June 16th, 2015, 11:33 am

He use to... His good workers shift further up to a new place.

CBRD12

Re: best burger in trinidad?

Postby CBRD12 » June 18th, 2015, 2:53 pm

nissanluvr wrote:
CBRD12 wrote:Cheryl's Burgers in Chin Chin Rd, Cunupia. Prices bess, burgers and Hot Dogs Bess. Some Friends and i went there.

Exactly where on Chin Chin Road is this place located?

Now seeing this, Before where shipwreck sportsbar use to be i normally call and order 307-6386

CBRD12

Re: best burger in trinidad?

Postby CBRD12 » June 18th, 2015, 2:55 pm

silverfire wrote:Checked their fb menu and seeing $65 for a bad habit?????? They for real? And their burgers with two meats significantly less! They hafta be crazy! Bad habit on the cross is $35!

yeah they bad habit is with beef,chicken and shrimp with cheese

CBRD12

Re: Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food?

Postby CBRD12 » June 18th, 2015, 3:09 pm

had chery's Lamb Burger with grill chicken $55 but could only eat half. Worth it

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 20th, 2015, 5:42 am

how massive is this burger. pics next time pls ;)

Postby Trini Hookah » June 20th, 2015, 8:57 am

Allyuh have me feeling for a burger this hour of the morning :S

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » June 20th, 2015, 9:43 am

Nick's gyros on bay road la romain. Really nice stuff. Bumpys is crap, originals just got name, i tried mr chaows the other night, the sides spoil within an hour. Ribs were nice tho. other than that, home made will be best

NR8

Postby NR8 » June 20th, 2015, 11:37 am

kronikkreationskrew wrote:Nick's gyros on bay road la romain.

Where exactly is this?

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2015, 10:20 am

had the Jamaican yardie on lady young lookout
not bad, but too much pepper in the jerk sauce for me
fella have a nice jerk grill setup with sliding grates

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 21st, 2015, 7:27 pm

Cyro's BBQ in St. Mary's Junction is the best I've tasted locally (haven't tried the place in curepe opposite Rocky's tho). Actual coal bbq from scratch.
You can get 4 sides and half a bbq chicken for $65.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 21st, 2015, 7:42 pm

lol @ Cyro's

Postby A172 » June 21st, 2015, 9:03 pm

yh cyro's@ croisee is chit

original one frm waterloo good

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 21st, 2015, 9:21 pm

Yup by the croisee. It tasted better than most of the places listed here.
It tasted like properly done homemade bbq.

Postby A172 » June 21st, 2015, 9:34 pm

u evr try their original spot@ waterloo?

Postby black start » June 22nd, 2015, 1:32 am

ah man bawl cyro's yes.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Chimera » June 22nd, 2015, 6:46 am

Cyros is hit and miss

Sometimes it's great, sometimes when I give my dog to eat it they refuse it

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 22nd, 2015, 7:37 am

Dayum.
Only had them twice @ croisee and both times it was way better than anything else I tried commercially (BBQ Hut/Abraham's/Pecos/Eat It/Irie Bites/Gorilla Grill/several mom & pop shops). I buy from them early tho i.e. just before lunch.
Hosein's in Munroe Road is good too, but not real coal BBQ from scratch.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 28th, 2015, 10:46 am

Allyuh men have some serious goat mouth.
I went back by them and it didn't taste good at all, it was very burnt, hard and dry.
This time I went around 3pm and they had a lot of customers and running out of chicken etc, whereas previously I went at around 11am when things were slower. I suspect they really can't keep up with the rush.

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2015, 12:42 pm

hoseins does be burnt too

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 28th, 2015, 3:17 pm

pugboy, y u do this?

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2015, 8:12 pm

I find ali's located closer to smr much better, they have a nice potato salad

namrehs

Postby namrehs » June 29th, 2015, 1:48 am

It have this bess bbq place in arouca...can't remember the name but it on the eastern main road a little higher up after u pass the trincity central road...is a big red place on the rhs.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » June 30th, 2015, 6:30 am

This is a bomb: beef and chicken with cheese jumbo on the cross a good fix
1435660232046.jpg

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » July 1st, 2015, 4:33 pm

R.P.J wrote:This is a bomb: beef and chicken with cheese jumbo on the cross a good fix

Sounds good but it doesn't look to tasty.

Postby desifemlove » July 1st, 2015, 5:47 pm

anybody try dat place chicimaga grill in Sando?

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » July 1st, 2015, 9:30 pm

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » July 1st, 2015, 10:37 pm

The taste it's good try them

HSA

Postby HSA » July 15th, 2015, 11:07 am

all of these are in monroe road....higher up closer to smr is ali's...their food is ok but their prices are not....then is central bbq by the mosque....okish except for the lamb which is horrible.....hosein's located by tee jay and their food is good...then as you swing the bend is abrahams...their sides are boss and you get big pieces of grilled chicken....no bbq tho :(