Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby sharkman121 » September 27th, 2011, 8:01 am

crazychinee wrote:Just bought it for ps3;
FIFA 12 is like..the best parts of fifa 10 on drugs; and fifa 13.

Completely different style of gameplay; updated scouting system , career ranking system; screen layout.

Only problem is ...3 times 2 of my players fell over each other and started to what appear to be 'dry humping' on the field..i Swear.

Maybe an update will fix dat shiet.

chinee post yuh psn id nah..

mitch u is swisha right?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 27th, 2011, 8:49 am

^yeah

Postby honda hoe » September 27th, 2011, 8:52 am

who done preorder mw3? :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 27th, 2011, 9:07 am

so nobody buying Rage? :|

Postby SUPAstarr » September 27th, 2011, 9:32 am

No....

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 27th, 2011, 5:44 pm

^yuh even know what it is?

if allyuh doh find this game is a must buy, sumn wrong with allyuh :S

Postby pioneer » September 27th, 2011, 7:11 pm

crazychinee wrote:Just bought it for ps3;
FIFA 12 is like..the best parts of fifa 10 on drugs; and fifa 13.

Completely different style of gameplay; updated scouting system , career ranking system; screen layout.

Only problem is ...3 times 2 of my players fell over each other and started to what appear to be 'dry humping' on the field..i Swear.

Maybe an update will fix dat shiet.

we hear this every year...EA doesn't fix anything as proven with my last fifa purchase...online play was the outright worst

they fix it yeah...for fifa 13

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 27th, 2011, 7:18 pm

well look thing :lol:

Kotaku

Postby pioneer » September 27th, 2011, 7:22 pm

Money involved, allyuh might get it in 2014 an pretend like is de latest game out :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 27th, 2011, 7:26 pm

nah das jus hondahoe :|

Postby Bizzare » September 27th, 2011, 7:41 pm

Was playing by my cousin and a player ran into the nets and got stuck in there for the whole game. His body just moving as if he running but up against the back of the net.

I've seen many faults in Fifa 11, but not this one.

Online play still doesn't sync well enough as with recent releases.
Also, the referee makes the same shiddy calls in fifa 12 as he did in fifa 11 and I know there's a setting for that but iz not what I'm talking about. Certain minor collisions triggers calls from the referee. I can simply time an attck while in possession of the ball at a stand still position, and press the sprint button and get a free kick for that. :lol:

My cuz an I are aware of this, and last tournament we had, we kept banking on this bug and got most of our chances from free kicks

They've improved free kicks and manager mode is slightly different though. More of a real life application when it comes to players improving.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 27th, 2011, 8:05 pm

i play sharky or sharky padna.. my first fifa in like 2 or 3 years and connecting to the game was quick and painless.. was much better than the hope and pray that ws in my previous fifa

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 27th, 2011, 8:05 pm

Every Tom , Dick and Harrypersad playin Gears 3 on meh xbl .... 1leftout...

Postby sharkman121 » September 27th, 2011, 8:32 pm

pimptacular wrote:i play sharky or sharky padna.. my first fifa in like 2 or 3 years and connecting to the game was quick and painless.. was much better than the hope and pray that ws in my previous fifa

yeh dat was mih neighbor u play. wat was the scores of the games?

I have had very very few connection problems in fifa 11, i dunno wha pios talkin about.

Postby pioneer » September 27th, 2011, 8:39 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:Every Tom , Dick and Harrypersad playin Gears 3 on meh xbl .... 1leftout...

Call Raptor

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 28th, 2011, 12:13 am

sharkman121 wrote:
pimptacular wrote:i play sharky or sharky padna.. my first fifa in like 2 or 3 years and connecting to the game was quick and painless.. was much better than the hope and pray that ws in my previous fifa

I have had very very few connection problems in fifa 11, i dunno wha pios talkin about.

draw 1 i loss the 2nd 2-0.. but fifa get real frigging hard omg..the learning curve is so so much.. i could destroy semi pro but pro is jus frustrate the life out of me :|

i like the realism but its getting too too complicated and i feel like i regret buyig this game..

Postby pioneer » September 28th, 2011, 5:22 am

sharkman121 wrote:

I think i had fifa 10 or 09...could never connect to anyone local...everyone else had the same issue...

It was a global problem...EA did nothing except release the next year's edition

Postby SUPAstarr » September 28th, 2011, 7:51 am

Doh study supertroll, he does over dramatize little problems to make a big deal, usually only him does be complaining

Postby sharkman121 » September 28th, 2011, 8:13 am

sharkman121 wrote:

I think i had fifa 10 or 09...could never connect to anyone local...everyone else had the same issue...

It was a global problem...EA did nothing except release the next year's edition

Actually that was a problem when fifa 10 came out. couldnt connect to anyone local after tryin endlessly.

But EA fixed that with a patch and since then matchmaking has never been a problem in fifa.

Mikhail the fifa12 really kinda hard for real, defending is a bicthhh!! but ull get accustomed to it. I certainly need to as well.

Postby r3iXmann » September 28th, 2011, 9:42 am

mitch wrote:^yuh even know what it is?

if allyuh doh find this game is a must buy, sumn wrong with allyuh :S

looks like a quake/doom/halflife/duke nukem hybrid wannabe outside chile :?

Postby honda hoe » September 28th, 2011, 9:52 am

rage is mess

Postby pioneer » September 28th, 2011, 6:02 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Doh study supertroll, he does over dramatize little problems to make a big deal, usually only him does be complaining

Yeah sure, tell the entire internet that.

Postby pioneer » September 28th, 2011, 7:47 pm

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 28th, 2011, 7:57 pm

try PES 2012 if you want a good football game :crazyeyes:

Postby M_2NR » September 28th, 2011, 8:27 pm

ulyuh realize this thread have obeah. I linked a post to sharky post on the last page (with his pic of fifa12) and it point back to a page pretty far back... :?

anyway.
fifa 12 is cool. i'll probably start back playing it. played my first game on beginner. :oops:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 28th, 2011, 8:46 pm

M_2NR, u on PSN or XBL?

Postby Stephon. » September 28th, 2011, 9:02 pm

M_2NR wrote:ulyuh realize this thread have obeah. I linked a post to sharky post on the last page (with his pic of fifa12) and it point back to a page pretty far back... :?

anyway.
fifa 12 is cool. i'll probably start back playing it. played my first game on beginner. :oops:

Ever since Pioneers posts were screwed the other day, the links in the thread doesn't work properly, nor does the "view first unread posts"

Postby pioneer » September 28th, 2011, 9:25 pm

Stephon. wrote:
M_2NR wrote:ulyuh realize this thread have obeah. I linked a post to sharky post on the last page (with his pic of fifa12) and it point back to a page pretty far back... :?

anyway.

Ever since Pioneers posts were screwed the other day, the links in the thread doesn't work properly, nor does the "view first unread posts"

Yupp some mod was mirin n deleted ma posts

Postby pioneer » September 28th, 2011, 9:27 pm

Now he doesn't realise how much he screwed le forum

Postby M_2NR » September 28th, 2011, 9:30 pm

forking mo.....wait... what?

mitch wrote:M_2NR, u on PSN or XBL?

neither... lol
PC.
was on XBL (not my account) but I need to create an account now and too lazy too :oops:

(shhh XBL ftw)