Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 8:51 pm

LMAOOO!! ok then

neals

Postby neals » August 23rd, 2011, 9:05 pm

pyromaniax wrote:I have the $29 plan with b-mobile prepaid and i'm having an issue. When i am trying to browse the web using my wifi internet at home or anywhere else i get this msg

" You are currently on a service plan that requires a Wi-Fi connection to use this application. If you want to use this application outside a WI-Fi coverage, please contact your service provider to upgrade your data plan."

The thing is i am connected to a wi-fi signal, so whats the problem?

go in options and switch form social browser to hotspot .

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » August 23rd, 2011, 9:13 pm

fellas.. some help hear please.... i havea blackberry pearl 8220 flip.... and my bluetooth is not turning on... any advise?? fone is unlock and has latest software.. bought used and had the problem ever since...

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 9:15 pm

speedaholic wrote:fellas.. some help hear please.... i havea blackberry pearl 8220 flip.... and my bluetooth is not turning on... any advise?? fone is unlock and has latest software.. bought used and had the problem ever since...

hardware problem with those phones. no fix afaik

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » August 23rd, 2011, 9:17 pm

care to buy a torch >? viewtopic.php?f=11&t=391434

Postby Bizzare » August 23rd, 2011, 9:23 pm

No thanks sir. Great decision however.

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 9:24 pm

3100 and the torch 2 is out..HAHAHHAHAHA...

thats hilarious

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » August 23rd, 2011, 9:29 pm

lol i knw..doin it on behalf of sum1..lol.they buy the fone n den get the torch two.

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 9:33 pm

by d time that sell..torch 3 will be out :|

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » August 23rd, 2011, 11:11 pm

torch 3 is out actually lol....9850/60 :P

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 11:16 pm

:lol: I think they should have kept the "storm" name but whatever.

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » August 23rd, 2011, 11:45 pm

so we cud look out for a price drop on the 9800 on tuner? LOL :roll: :fadein:

Postby Bizzare » August 23rd, 2011, 11:53 pm

No this is powder neck society. I mean, everyone and their dogs has a BB.
These phones tend to maintain a steady price over a long period of time. No price drop anytime soon son.

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 11:58 pm

kar_freak wrote:so we cud look out for a price drop on the 9800 on tuner? LOL :roll: :fadein:

Probably not on Tuner or b-mobile, actually the prices at bmobile will stay the way it is until christmas when they're ready to introduce the new bold/torch etc. probably, and the drop won't be by that much. Was just on the phone with my dad and he said the prices at AT&T only dropped by 50 dollars for all current bb handsets with no package. The new torch is 500 dollars without a package.

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » August 24th, 2011, 12:18 am

@stephon. thats true...but if we look at it from a business point, it works either way..keep selling it at a high price to be beneficial to them in terms of making money or, they can drop their price and sell out stock sooner..i dont think they even had the 9780..whatever I'd prefer buy mine from the states anyway...

i think il be getting a new torch from the states...much more reasonable...trinis overdoing it with those prices

dan80

Postby dan80 » August 24th, 2011, 3:44 am

Any1 here could help me with gettin the beta version for the fb 2.0 app??

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 6:10 am

kar_freak wrote:trinis overdoing it with those prices

always have and always will.
i say let them keep it.
i gettin my stuff abroad :lol:

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2011, 7:54 am

dan80 wrote:Any1 here could help me with gettin the beta version for the fb 2.0 app??

There is no beta version anymore

2.0 was released officially already

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 24th, 2011, 8:40 am

anyone having issues with the fb app. I am not getting any message notifications. I am getting everything else beside it....I have no idea if the new chat that facebook is using, is messing with the app

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » August 26th, 2011, 1:07 am

Postby tr1ad » August 26th, 2011, 7:36 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:anyone having issues with the fb app. I am not getting any message notifications. I am getting everything else beside it....I have no idea if the new chat that facebook is using, is messing with the app

Seems everyone experiencing that problem with the new app
wha yuh pin fadda

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2011, 7:37 am

You have to go in your inbox for the messages to load.

Postby tr1ad » August 26th, 2011, 7:47 am

Blackberry Music is in beta

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2011, 7:53 am

:? Never heard of it. What that about now? I too lazy to log into my beta zone account

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » August 26th, 2011, 8:36 am

Does anyone know how to block specific numbers from calling your BB?
Is there an app for that? One that you all have successfully used?

Postby Bizzare » August 26th, 2011, 8:42 am

BBs cannot do such.
They don't care much about your privacy. Get a worthy handset.

Postby tr1ad » August 26th, 2011, 11:58 am

Bizzare wrote:BBs cannot do such.
They don't care much about your privacy. Get a worthy handset.

you trolling again? RIM has one of the most secure devices out there

there aren't any free apps, call blocker in the app world has good reveiws

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2011, 12:13 pm

iBlocker Pro is what I use, it's on sale right now actually $2.99. You can either set the phone to go directly to voice mail or to immediately hang up.

Infamous

Postby Infamous » August 26th, 2011, 3:00 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Does anyone know how to block specific numbers from calling your BB?

There's one called Call Control. Seems to have some pretty good reviews on App World.

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2011, 5:30 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Does anyone know how to block specific numbers from calling your BB?

doh answer.. :lol:

they must get fedup