3ne2nr fishermen

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 16th, 2011, 9:48 am

^^ the amount of people would want to go we will never be able to fish comfortable.. Boat down they holds 6 ppl + the captain to fish comfortable. Bes bet is to rent a house on an island and fish from there or have some one scout a place where there are fish biting and where everyone can meet. Remember its called fishing not catching so you wont always have luck like some one next to you just pulling them in and you salting!...lolzz..

I will look fo a good location!!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 16th, 2011, 9:53 am

To catch one must first fish... I haven't cast a line since LAST YEAR!!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 16th, 2011, 11:30 am

i in...ent someone was sayin sumting bout ah big boat dat does hold ah gd bit of ppl ah wile back...

searchingone

Postby searchingone » February 16th, 2011, 11:52 am

http://maps.google.com/?ie=UTF8&ll=10.6 ... 4&t=h&z=17

on the eastern and southern side of this island is really comfortable to fish if there is a big group. The water is pretty deep. One guy landed a 10lb red fish so there is potential. Good spot for overnighting.

venomz

Postby venomz » February 16th, 2011, 12:05 pm

drunkenmaster...6ppl is good enuff to start with....

the second trip can be larger and them we can

go for the third that deal with renting a house....

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » February 17th, 2011, 2:17 pm

searchingone wrote:http://maps.google.com/?ie=UTF8&ll=10.658457,-61.629986&spn=0.004502,0.006684&t=h&z=17

on the eastern and southern side of this island is really comfortable to fish if there is a big group. The water is pretty deep. One guy landed a 10lb red fish so there is potential. Good spot for overnighting.

I've fished there nuff times.....caught some decent size waliak (cah spell check that beyotch) hope das how u spell it...some 2 pound redz and grunts....
from my experience you can't beat live bait, for the bigger ones especially but thats is the problem these days
NO F*^KIN BAIT!!!!!!!!!

venomz

Postby venomz » February 17th, 2011, 2:56 pm

what the name of that island in the link? work net limited and blocks certain stuff soo...anyone willing to detail one it ?

sunday we planing to go down the islands...to troll and bank out the islands...

searchingone

Postby searchingone » February 17th, 2011, 3:02 pm

diego island

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 17th, 2011, 10:29 pm

searchingone wrote:http://maps.google.com/?ie=UTF8&ll=10.658457,-61.629986&spn=0.004502,0.006684&t=h&z=17

that is monos island?....fished there a few time....really nice location!!!

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » February 18th, 2011, 1:15 am

i caught a yellow fin cavali at manzanilla last year around march with meh pops it was a tuff fight........... weighed about 14lbs...... but in the end it was ah tuner fisherman that won.lol.......... nice thread common ppl fishing is a nice sport plus it's relaxing and helps you focus................... hope to hear some more

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 18th, 2011, 1:25 am

anyone up for going norht manzan tomr i think we myt head up ther or toco side...

316-0908 leaving round 2......nothing big jsut a lil fun.....

wall

Postby wall » February 18th, 2011, 7:09 am

anyone here in the wahoo tourny this weeknd?

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » February 18th, 2011, 12:17 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

nah yout, monos is on the other side of first boca

wall... as for the tourney men hadda wuk but i figure it cah hurt to pass and check the catches after.......u fishin the tourney?

venomz

Postby venomz » February 18th, 2011, 12:23 pm

where can we get bonito early sunday morning in chagaramas side...? or live bait...

south have non

searchingone

Postby searchingone » February 18th, 2011, 2:26 pm

reeLpACE wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

i was told it was called Governor Island or something. But the map says Diego Island so I'll go with that. I am sure that is the island we went on, directly opposite Carrera

wall

Postby wall » February 18th, 2011, 4:13 pm

yeh il be fishing in the tournament. bracing for some rough water though

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 18th, 2011, 6:19 pm

^^^ nice....

I went manzan yesterday and fished for a while! Was looking for some nice bushe and tarpon in the river but tide was going down and the river had wayy to much current to fish! Caught a few catfish but i threw them back!!...biggest one i hold yesterday was about 10lbs!

I planning to go up the river on the resort side next weekend...i hear it have real pag there...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 18th, 2011, 9:05 pm

wall, where is the weigh in and wat time?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 18th, 2011, 11:55 pm

power boats is the usual weigh in... not sure what time though...

wall

Postby wall » February 19th, 2011, 1:18 am

ryan99tt wrote:wall, where is the weigh in and wat time?

weigh in is at ttyc (trinidad and Tobago yacht club ) as for time im guessing anywhere frm 530 am not sure though.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 19th, 2011, 8:07 am

will check it out wen i get back on sunday...

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » February 19th, 2011, 3:06 pm

searchingone wrote:
reeLpACE wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

i was told it was called Governor Island or something. But the map says Diego Island so I'll go with that. I am sure that is the island we went on, directly opposite Carrera

Always knew it as Constat island, where Baroid have a plant

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 19th, 2011, 5:09 pm

hey peeps, need sum directions or map to the wholesale fish market in POS ASAP!!!

Postby Gladiator » February 19th, 2011, 10:19 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:
searchingone wrote:
reeLpACE wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:

Always knew it as Constat island, where Baroid have a plant

You mean Construct Island..... 200m south. Live bait banking spot (yes bank with live bait)

Big Scale Salmon - 10 to 40 Lbs
Bochet - 15 Lb +
Cavali
Cro Cro
Very Big Grouper....

Its kinda a magic spot... the kinda creatures I see come out of there is beyond your imagination.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » February 20th, 2011, 11:20 am

Crondstat Island i think.

SO WHEN WE MAKING A TURN SOMEWHERE TO TEST DE NEW GEAR?......please please please please please

todd61

Postby todd61 » February 20th, 2011, 8:08 pm

When out in the gulf today and only catch 3 fish out of the whole day.Anyone know where they biting these days.

venomz

Postby venomz » February 21st, 2011, 9:44 am

so 3rd bocas was fair to fine....

grunt and small grouper...
lots of tarpon play....if u see how dey skipping on that water playing...i think my padna have vids...

trolling was a waste.....squid/spoon/artifical/and feather....nothing a bite...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 21st, 2011, 10:14 am

d fish dem was real beatin but dey only eatin d fine bait...

searchingone

Postby searchingone » February 21st, 2011, 10:26 am

Diego Island
Governor Island
Constat Island
Construct Island
Crondstat Island

lawwwd.....which is it? :| :lol:

venomz

Postby venomz » February 21st, 2011, 10:49 am

well...what ever d name is...once we can identify the island physically...is level fishing!