Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby New_SPECIES » December 27th, 2013, 2:47 pm

rspann wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:
rspann wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:
Sky wrote:Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012

You weren't here for the hundreds of pages though...

That wasn't meh first username eh bro.
Wen men started getting close in figuring out who I was... ah jus change it.

Looks like is time to change it again, because there are men know who you are now too. :shock:
Nice, helpful T&TEC thread though!

If yuh tink I wukkin dey cause ah dat ched...well keep hunting! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I stop hunting since June 7 2013 at 3.38 pm,go back and check yuh posts :D

Hahahaha... allyuh cud take real chain up boy!

Dat was d man I sell d car to.. ah was tryin to "light up the situation" for him a bit, since before d man cudda pay meh out for it... it geh teef!
I was in dat buying and sellin car business for years and that was d first time I ever see dat happen, ah wouldn't forget that!
D last time ah talk to d man, he was still livin in El Socorro...

Anything anybody say bout where they is or what dey hav on the internet... allyuh go take it seriously?

Postby rspann » December 27th, 2013, 4:45 pm

Turbocharged Holden Kingswood,muslim, grow up on the biggest drug block,working T&Tec ,boy, this guy you talking about have the same characteristics of a guy who grow up opposite me ,but if you say is not you what I go say? I must be mistaken.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 31st, 2013, 10:29 am

rspann wrote:Turbocharged Holden Kingswood,muslim, grow up on the biggest drug block,working T&Tec ,boy, this guy you talking about have the same characteristics of a guy who grow up opposite me ,but if you say is not you what I go say? I must be mistaken.

Just got some spare time and I saw this post...
.... it looks as though you need a hobby my friend.
You spend all that time to read hundreds of my posts just to try to figure me out?

What is also shocking is the fact that I could get mash up jus so, for a next man based on some coincidence!

Since I really have nothing to hide (at this point in time),
Leh meh clear up some tings dey fuh yuh...

The “biggest drug block” I was talkin bout was in Piparo – not far from Dole Chadee (where I grew up)...
further details on my exact location and whereabouts not necessary.

The “Turbocharged Kingswood” was a run-down old car that my father had in the yard for years...
- My mechanic partner from Hard Bargain (ah place in south),
give me a deal with an engine and that caused a chain reaction for me to “fix up” this car.
- The engine was scrapped from the car very soon after and transferred to a cefiero shell that I bought and then sold...
(since I was in the “buy and sell” car business for some years)
BTW...The Kingswood was never driven in El Socorro, since I would use one of the other vehicles in my yard to make “runabouts”.
Also... I recently bought a beige colour, fully accessorized, TCW Vigo...
I’m sure if I am your neighbour, then you’d know that already.

The “T&TEC information” that I posted is from my nephew who is working in the I.T. Department.
He is only working there a few years now and always sending these kinda info to my entire family to keep us informed...
...so I decided to share it with the 2NRs.
But FYI... I am presently working in the Oil Industry!

And now the “Muslim ting”...
I was hanging for some years between Christianity and Islam due to various family and friends being “members” of both...
even had alot of “Hindu Influence” from the “Indian Side” of my family.
I decided to follow Islam since it was the only religion that made Complete Sense to me.
I found contradictions / inaccuracies / manipulated scriptures / unanswered questions / lack of authenticity from all the other religions...
Although many here will have the opposite view – I respect that.

So I really don’t know which people you are trying to associate me with,
but it’s strange that you are willing to run with that info to convince yourself that you know me.
I took the time to “clear up” these misconceptions,
since you are so convinced that I am/was your neighbour,
and it’s so funny that this guy has/had some similar circumstances that caused your misconclusion.

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2013, 8:01 pm

Story book business yes! Back to religion discussion ,it was going good.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 1st, 2014, 5:28 pm

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 1st, 2014, 7:31 pm

happy new year folks ...look forward to this flick

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 1st, 2014, 8:49 pm

was watching criminal minds over the weekend and this quote was mentioned towards the end:
"For those who believe, no proof is necessary. For those who don't believe, no proof is possible."
-Stuart Chase

Y'all carry on now :agrue:

Kasey

Postby Kasey » January 1st, 2014, 10:46 pm

tourniquet wrote:was watching criminal minds over the weekend and this quote was mentioned towards the end:
"For those who believe, no proof is necessary. For those who don't believe, no proof is possible."
-Stuart Chase

Yea, sounds cool......................but makes absolutely NO sense.

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » January 2nd, 2014, 7:52 am

tourniquet wrote:was watching criminal minds over the weekend and this quote was mentioned towards the end:
-Stuart Chase

So u were born believing all the things u do now?
People who don't believe something can believe by being shown proof. Whether it be religion or anything else.

That statement from criminal minds is not making much sense.

Postby redmanjp » January 2nd, 2014, 8:22 am

t&t tech wrote:
-Stuart Chase

So u were born believing all the things u do now?
People who don't believe something can believe by being shown proof. Whether it be religion or anything else.

That statement from criminal minds is not making much sense.

Maybe a few, but most still would refuse to believe even if shown proof by trying to find alternative explanations :-|

Kasey

Postby Kasey » January 2nd, 2014, 5:32 pm

^^not "alternative explanations", just explanations....

Postby maj. tom » January 5th, 2014, 2:11 am

Postby stev » January 6th, 2014, 11:00 pm

not sure how true...

Pastor Tries to Walk on Water Like Jesus, Then Drowns in Front of His Congregation

Walking on water is not easy. Not too many people have the ability. Let’s see, there’s Jesus, and well, that’s about it. Unfortunately for one pastor on the West Coast of Africa, his attempt to become the second man to make this impossible feat a reality cost him his life.
Pastor Franck Kabele, 35, told his congregation that he was capable of reenacting the very miracles of Jesus Christ. He decided to make it clear through way of demonstration on Gabon’s beach in the capital city of Libreville.
Referencing Matthew 14:22-33, Kabele said that he received a revelation which told him that with enough faith he could achieve what Jesus was able to.
According to an eyewitness, Kabele took his congregation out to the beach. He told them that he would cross the Kombo estuary by foot, which is normally a 20 minute boat ride.
Sadly by the second step into the water Kabele found himself completely submerged. He never returned.
This is not the first incident of this nature in Africa. At Ibadon zoo in south-west Nigeria, a self-proclaimed Prophet claimed to be able to do what the Daniel of the bible did by walking into a den full of lions.
Though he was warned numerous times by zoo keepers, according to NG Newspapers, the Prophet thought of them as nothing more than enemies of progress. The Prophet, with a crowd of people watching, put on a long red robe and proceeded to enter the cage full of lions.
Within seconds of opening the door, the lions ripped the Prophet from flesh to bone. The bible should come with a warning label, “Don’t try this at home.”

http://coredjradio.ning.com/m/blogpost? ... t%3A970618

seems he had a lot of faith....how come he still die?

Postby maj. tom » January 6th, 2014, 11:12 pm

God works in mysterious ways?

Postby meccalli » January 7th, 2014, 7:19 am

Why he serving God and trying to be him. If he succeeded he would be the anti christ lol.

DJ

Postby DJ » January 7th, 2014, 8:08 am

^^how can one "try to be god"? The men was just doing what the bible say...........'have faith'.

But sadly, it was wrong, because clearly they had faith to go in the lions den, and walk on water.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 7th, 2014, 8:31 am

That's not faith, that's stupidity!!

Damn idiots read something and figure they could do it themselves. At least they and their congregation learnt that faith in a man leads to your destruction. Faith in Almighty GOD however still won't save you when you do stupid things. Man can no way no day be GOD or be equal to GOD.

Well the story maybe not done. He may resurrect like Jesus...

Postby meccalli » January 7th, 2014, 4:24 pm

DJ wrote:^^how can one "try to be god"? The men was just doing what the bible say...........'have faith'.

But sadly, it was wrong, because clearly they had faith to go in the lions den, and walk on water.

He that lives by the sword, dies by it. If they choose to take things out of context, live dangerously for the sake of show and rely on phrases in the bible (Eisegesis), good on them, hope they go far...they clearly missed the point of a someone dying in their place..not lemme do these cool things that this guy did and die in the process lol.

DJ

Postby DJ » January 8th, 2014, 12:09 pm

meccalli wrote: He that lives by the sword, dies by it.

this is a TOTALLY UNTRUE statement. There are lots of robbers, gangsters, and theives who died of heart attacks, cancer, AIDS, sickness, sent to prison to hang, electric chair, etc............they did not die by guns, knives, swords, etc.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 8th, 2014, 4:35 pm

DJ wrote:

this is a TOTALLY UNTRUE statement. There are lots of robbers, gangsters, and theives who died of heart attacks, cancer, AIDS, sickness, sent to prison to hang, electric chair, etc............they did not die by guns, knives, swords, etc.

Yup the great books were specific and were not being metaphorical.

VLDS

Postby VLDS » January 9th, 2014, 1:31 am

If you could reason with religious people there would be no more religious people.

Bump anyone? Lol

Postby RBphoto » January 9th, 2014, 6:07 am

So if you live by snu snu, you will die by snu snu?

Postby meccalli » January 9th, 2014, 8:22 am

DJ wrote:

Thanks for proving my point....

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 9th, 2014, 3:02 pm

If you live, you will die...believe it or not...

Postby RBphoto » January 9th, 2014, 4:03 pm

AdamB wrote:If you live, you will die...believe it or not...

If I have enough faith that I am immortal, I will not die.

Postby redmanjp » January 9th, 2014, 4:11 pm

DJ wrote:

It ain't TOTALLY UNTRUE, a lot of them are also getting gunned down right here in sweet TnT

But just because it's JESUS or the Bible that said it it have 2 be TOTALLY UNTRUE, ent?

D Bible says 'Thou shall not kill' also... we shouldn`t take that on either, right?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 9th, 2014, 7:15 pm

RB,
I think you mistakenly used the word "faith" instead of "snu snu". If you have enough, maybe you'll be immortal.

Postby MG Man » January 10th, 2014, 6:51 am

AdamB
The 14 year old kid who thwarted the suicide bomber:
He going to heaven now for saving lives, or to hell for preventing allah's work from being done?
If heaven, is he granted an equal, better, or lesser place in heaven than the bomber?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 10th, 2014, 10:41 am

MG Man wrote:AdamB
The 14 year old kid who thwarted the suicide bomber:
He going to heaven now for saving lives, or to hell for preventing allah's work from being done?
If heaven, is he granted an equal, better, or lesser place in heaven than the bomber?

With Allah is the knowledge of the Unseen.

It is unjust to say that it is Allah's work because man has been given choice. This life is the test.

There is a story of two muslims who fought each other, one killing the other. Both will enter the hellfire because they "intended" to kill each other. The reward of actions is based on intention.

Postby RBphoto » January 10th, 2014, 9:50 pm

AdamB wrote:That's not faith, that's stupidity!!

Aren't they the same thing?