Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby kevin5211 » December 15th, 2013, 9:56 pm

mmmmmmm pooooorrrrrrkkkkkkkk.

Postby RBphoto » December 16th, 2013, 4:58 am

AdamB wrote:
RBphoto wrote:Pork is a good reason to leave Islam.

Then tell yuh wife yuh divorsing her and marrying a hog!!!

You wife is on the market now??

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » December 18th, 2013, 2:19 pm

Christmas roubd the corner guys. Lets kool it eat som pork, drink alcohol, party . Fight. Shoot.kill. fornicate.. after all its ah religious celebration what better way could we celebrate the ''so called " birth of jesus?

Postby Sky » December 18th, 2013, 2:47 pm

AdamB wrote:
It's up to the individual to search and find out what is the Islam that prophet Muhammad and his companions were upon.

If anyone searches, they will find what the guy from reddit found. Holes, contradictions and unfairness to each other. Plus it tells you to hit your wife for having independent thought.
OR, they will find what they want to, solace in thinking what would happen to them when they die.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 18th, 2013, 2:52 pm

Sky wrote:
AdamB wrote:
It's up to the individual to search and find out what is the Islam that prophet Muhammad and his companions were upon.

If anyone searches, they will find what the guy from reddit found. Holes, contradictions and unfairness to each other. Plus it tells you to hit your wife for having independent thought.
OR, they will find what they want to, solace in thinking what would happen to them when they die.

Some look up and see the sky.
Others don't see beyond their noses.
And yet others see beyond the skies.....

Postby Sky » December 18th, 2013, 3:18 pm

^^ Understood, but doesn't sound absolute to me then.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 18th, 2013, 5:25 pm

Statistics may reveal that those who look with an open mind and clean heart actually choose by themselves to enter Allah's religion in crowds. It would be interesting to see the US statistics before and after 9/11....

Postby DFC » December 18th, 2013, 6:32 pm

i look forward to a future where this hogwash is made illegal .

Postby Sky » December 18th, 2013, 6:46 pm

AdamB wrote:Statistics may reveal that those who look with an open mind and clean heart actually choose by themselves to enter Allah's religion in crowds. It would be interesting to see the US statistics before and after 9/11....

Statistics will definitely reveal that over 95% of religions would promote a statement such as yours, leaving those who disagree with them open to criticism.
"Well he doesn't have a open mind and pure heart."
And this is coming from groups who hear absolutely NOTHING that may threaten the validity of their religion. Your religion actually go as far as killing over it. Not putting all blame on Islam though, they just got started, while the Christians had a couple centuries head start with this killing foolishness.

Postby maj. tom » December 19th, 2013, 4:03 am

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 19th, 2013, 8:42 am

marlener wrote:Reading the posts after being away from this thread for a while,I have no regrets. The thread has taken a turn for worst. More personal attacks than issues.
^^THIS...

marlener wrote:I hope whatever position individuals take at it makes them a better person..
^^ More than likely it will NOT... hence the reason for me also abandoning this thread.

I realized a while now that people are only here to bash other religions and the respective followers using their plain ignorance and arrogance.
They prefer to do this rather than enter here with an open mind and discuss things objectively without being a SHEEP to the group that they are associated with.

Rather than use the thread to get a better understanding of others' belief, they prefer to use it as a place to increase divide and hatred among each other.
And bringing about "change" is the last thing on their mind, since it is easier for them to follow the ignorant ways of their ancestors to continue BLIND hatred and segregation.

Carry On!

Postby MG Man » December 19th, 2013, 9:14 am

I not with any group
I dislike all ah allyuh equally

Postby Sky » December 19th, 2013, 9:34 am

New_SPECIES wrote:
marlener wrote:Reading the posts after being away from this thread for a while,I have no regrets. The thread has taken a turn for worst. More personal attacks than issues.
^^THIS...

marlener wrote:I hope whatever position individuals take at it makes them a better person..
^^ More than likely it will NOT... hence the reason for me also abandoning this thread.

I realized a while now that people are only here to bash other religions and the respective followers using their plain ignorance and arrogance.
They prefer to do this rather than enter here with an open mind and discuss things objectively without being a SHEEP to the group that they are associated with.

Rather than use the thread to get a better understanding of others' belief, they prefer to use it as a place to increase divide and hatred among each other.
And bringing about "change" is the last thing on their mind, since it is easier for them to follow the ignorant ways of their ancestors to continue BLIND hatred and segregation.

Carry On!

Man say "open mind" and "objectively" in a religion thread oui..

I'll just leave this here...

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 19th, 2013, 9:34 am

MG Man wrote:I not with any group

Then you're part of that group!

Unless you are saying that you are the only one who feels that way...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 19th, 2013, 10:19 am

New_SPECIES wrote:

are you saying there is an established group that dislikes everyone in here equally?

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 19th, 2013, 11:04 am

New_SPECIES wrote:

are you saying there is an established group that dislikes everyone in here equally?

So a group of people must be "established" before they can be referred to?
It can't just be a few people sharing the same view/feeling about something?

And if there are a few people who have visited the thread and expressed the same view/opinion then..
why it can't be said that there is a Group of People who have this same sentiment?

Allyuh real like to nitpick everything eh!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 19th, 2013, 12:36 pm

As far as I am concerned, there are only 2 groups:
1. Muslims (worshippers of the ONE TRUE GOD ALLAH) and
2. Mushrikoon-Kaafir (Polytheists and disbelievers).

Yes, I lump them all in one group....their faith will be the same...(Insha Allah)...save those who repent and return to the correct path.

Postby RBphoto » December 19th, 2013, 4:03 pm

Happy Xmas.

Postby cinco » December 19th, 2013, 4:09 pm

C'est Noel

Postby Dizzy28 » December 20th, 2013, 8:06 am

Feliz Navidad!!

Postby MG Man » December 20th, 2013, 6:37 pm

hail satan full of grace
cloven hoof and burning face
Grant me strength to stab and fell
The bearded eastern infidel

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 21st, 2013, 1:50 am

New_SPECIES wrote:

And if there are a few people who have visited the thread and expressed the same view/opinion then..
why it can't be said that there is a Group of People who have this same sentiment?

well for starters you said
New_SPECIES wrote: being a SHEEP to the group that they are associated with.
People of a particular religion are all part of that religious group, however you can have a group where not everyone is part of the same religion - so since MG Man claims he just dislikes everyone equally, I was asking if you can show us which group that is.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 21st, 2013, 10:38 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:

well for starters you said
New_SPECIES wrote: being a SHEEP to the group that they are associated with.
People of a particular religion are all part of that religious group, however you can have a group where not everyone is part of the same religion - so since MG Man claims he just dislikes everyone equally, I was asking if you can show us which group that is.

Seems as though your technicality carries you away from the basics..

What is the English Definition of the word "Group"?.......... :google:

All I was trying to say was that many others (along with MG) feels the same way...
....dislikes everybody equally!

So I referred to him as being a part of that "Group"...
The "group of people" that dislikes everybody equally!

Your limited interpretation of the word "Group" to mean either
"people who belong to a Religion"
or
"people who are not a part of a particular Religion"....... is confusing you.
The limit that u place in your mind as to what the word "Group" means... is interesting.

Back to "English" Basics...
Two or more people with the SAME view/personal feelings towards something can be referred to as a "Group of people with that view/opinion/stance.."

Still confused?............... Seek from a Professional!

Yuh have MG ROFL since his one statement and your trolling caused this sequence of unrelated/useless posts.... but I guess since all the previous posts in the thread are USELESS, then I guess the trend is appropriate!

OP should change the Header to "Posts from People with endless time to waste!"

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 12:47 am

^ no, actually it was your over reaction to the entire thing.
MG Man said he was not part of any group, meaning religious group. Yet still you insisted, post after post that he IS part of a group that dislikes everyone equally, a feat which unto itself is impossible for a group to be.

There is no obligation to read or post in the topic if you think it is a waste of time.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » December 22nd, 2013, 7:54 am

this thread gives me soo much lulz

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Postby Sky » December 22nd, 2013, 1:45 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
OP should change the Header to "Posts from People with endless time to waste!"

You say this at the end of a post 3 scrolls long.......

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 22nd, 2013, 8:04 pm

Argue in ways that are best and leave off that which is of no benefit in the hereafter. Leave off arguments that are of no benefit in this dunya.

DJ

Postby DJ » December 23rd, 2013, 9:51 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ no, actually it was your over reaction to the entire thing.
MG Man said he was not part of any group, meaning religious group. Yet still you insisted, post after post that he IS part of a group that dislikes everyone equally, a feat which unto itself is impossible for a group to be.

There is no obligation to read or post in the topic if you think it is a waste of time.

Hold that in yuh rookums New_Species.

If you have to debate with someone it is downright disrespectful trying to put them or their intellect down, and just plain low. You see Duane doing that?

Using phrases like:
"Your limited interpretation"
"Back to "English" Basics"
"Still confused?............... Seek from a Professional!"
"your trolling caused this sequence of unrelated/useless posts"

It really shows your level of ethics, and to some extent, your intellect too!!!!

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 23rd, 2013, 11:05 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ no, actually it was your over reaction to the entire thing.
MG Man said he was not part of any group, meaning religious group.
Me trying to clear up your misunderstanding of my words is an “over reaction”?

Since I was NOT referring to a “Group” as a “Religious Group”..... I did not get that particular understanding from MG that you are stating. Especially since atheists can also be referred to as “group” even though atheism is not a religion.

Still don't understand where you are going with this "group" thing, especially since I have made my view and the meaning of the words that I used quite clear..

I used the word group in the "English" sense of the word while you using group to refer to a "religious group" and that's where the confusion started...
but I'll just leave it there.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Yet still you insisted, post after post that he IS part of a group that dislikes everyone equally, a feat which unto itself is impossible for a group to be.
Are you saying that there is NO ONE ELSE that could dislike all other religions equally?
Are you saying that MG is the ONLY ONE with that view?
Only if that is true then no “group” exist...
But if there are others with the same view as him then HE IS part of that group because he has the SAME VIEW/STANCE as them!
**Like I said: I'll just leave it there!**

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:There is no obligation to read or post in the topic if you think it is a waste of time.
My followed up post were attempts to clear up the meaning of the word that I used but since it was futile I referred to them as "a waste of time", especially since no understanding came from it as to what I really meant.

Also since people of various religions in this thread consistently maintained their view and continuously bashed others without thinking outside of their own "Religious Boundaries" then all the previous posts that were made were also a waste of time since at the end of the day, no one really cared for an understanding of other’s belief rather they used the thread as a public forum to bash, insult and increase segregation amongst us.... hence my description of the Thread!

It is clearly seen when people come here and only use “internet quotes” to respond to a question rather than say from their mind... their own understanding of the issue - in layman terms!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 23rd, 2013, 4:21 pm

Better to let sleeping dogs lie! Hey, where's Perry?