The Religion Discussion

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby Habit7 » December 5th, 2013, 9:04 am

Thx AdamB but I dont need your help.

Whether or not race is a choice it is still a basis for prejudice for some.
Nationality is a choice.
Politics is not tied to religion.
Hooligans who trample spectators and set stadiums on fire, or murder goalkeepers and referees, don't go out and drink beers after.

The 20th Century has been the most bloodiest ever, and most of those conflicts had nothing to do with religion.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 5th, 2013, 9:04 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:So adam. The only way your wife wont dress up for other men is because religion forces her to cover up? She doesnt have the free will to decide for herself to have respect for you and dress in a respectful way? She really wants to show off her body to all men yet....the only thing stopping her is islam? Interesting....very interesting

1. By "dressing up" I meant using make up and showing skin and cleavage.
2. My wife is happy and content to only expose her body to me. It is the evil godless society that has promoted otherwise.
3. Doh study my personal affair, deal with your wife showing herself and desiring other men.
4. What is "the ONLY thing" that prevents YOUR wife from horning you left, right and center?

Postby RBphoto » December 5th, 2013, 9:12 am

AdamB wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Kal-El Ward wrote:Look at what religious does to man. It creates and stirs all kind of emotions. It segregates us. Respect one another's decisions towards what they want to believe or follow. It's their life. We can all learn from each other. Express opinions, personal beliefs and experiences, together.

Sports can do the same thing, along with media, politics, race, class, nationality, etc.

The common denominator in all this is the sinful heart of man, not ideology.

The rejectionists of religion are guilty of (or inflicted with) the same firm belief (in non-existence of GOD in their case) and intolerance of those who profess belief.

So you don't understand unbelief? You don't believe that anything written in a Hindu text ever happened. Just so the atheist does not believe that your book has any truth. That simple.

By the way Habit, I don't believe that man is naturally evil, nor is it the default tendancy of man.

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2013, 9:20 am

Habit7 wrote:Thx AdamB but I dont need your help.

Nationality is a choice.
Hooligans who trample spectators and set stadiums on fire, or murder goalkeepers and referees, don't go out and drink beers after.

The 20th Century has been the most bloodiest ever, and most of those conflicts had nothing to do with religion.

What was your original point again?
Getting technical won't prove anything.
These are not as bad as religion wrt separation. They never were.

And declaring that Politics is not tied to religion doesn't make it the truth.
Most of the western world laws are based on christian customs.
And the middle east, oh lawd may I say more. Bad talk Mohammed among other little things, and it's legal to kill you. Tell me again that politics aren't tied to religion.

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2013, 9:23 am

AdamB wrote:The rejectionists of religion are guilty of (or inflicted with) the same firm belief (in non-existence of GOD in their case) and intolerance of those who profess belief.

I don't tolerate intolerance.
Stay in your corner and stfu because I don't need to hear your beliefs OR be a victim of it.
That is where the problem starts.
Why should I tolerate your violence?
Btw, your wife belongs to you, for security purposes. That means she's a slave or whore. You pick one.

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2013, 9:34 am

BTW AdamB.
Do you think those killings in the East are just? Like killing christians because of their faith.
No beating around the bush, yes or no.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 5th, 2013, 9:36 am

Sky wrote:
AdamB wrote:The rejectionists of religion are guilty of (or inflicted with) the same firm belief (in non-existence of GOD in their case) and intolerance of those who profess belief.

Stay in your corner and stfu because I don't need to hear your beliefs OR be a victim of it.
Btw, your wife belongs to you, for security purposes. That means she's a slave or whore. You pick one.

Point proven.

Postby Habit7 » December 5th, 2013, 9:50 am

RBphoto wrote:By the way Habit, I don't believe that man is naturally evil, nor is it the default tendancy of man.
I respect your view, but tell me: do you need to teach a child how to lie, steal, be selfish, be violent, etc or do you have to teach them how not to do those things?

Sky wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Sky wrote:Race and nationality isn't a choice.
Politics is tied to religion.
Sports have not been doing it for centuries. And either way, it's followed by beers after, while forgiving quicker than any religion can.

Nationality is a choice.

What was your original point again?
Getting technical won't prove anything.
These are not as bad as religion wrt separation. They never were.

And declaring that Politics is not tied to religion doesn't make it the truth.
Most of the western world laws are based on christian customs.
And the middle east, oh lawd may I say more. Bad talk Mohammed among other little things, and it's legal to kill you. Tell me again that politics aren't tied to religion.
I kinda realising that you like to make claims devoid of any facts outside of yourself. Getting technical proves most things, being general and subjective is dealing with hearsay, not facts.

And if you dont know what was my original point then why comment on it?

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2013, 10:01 am

Getting technical derails the original point and discussion. And that's what you did.
You point was that sports and other things segregate as much as religion.
I asked because like you forgot, because you were straying
And again, isn't sharia law a fact "outside of myself" ?
Circular logic, Same dance you do with Duane. I done there.

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2013, 10:03 am

AdamB wrote:
Sky wrote:

Point proven.

Well I'm sorry, I should be more mindful and allow your religion to murder who they wish.
After all, all non muslims have no rights.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 5th, 2013, 10:04 am

Sky wrote:

First:I don't tolerate intolerance.
Then:Stay in your corner and stfu because I don't need to hear your beliefs OR be a victim of it.

Also: What was your original point again?

What I think is that you are unable to grasp SIMPLE concepts and you possess flaws in your own processing of information!! Imagine habit7 confuse you so you say he is being "technical". Using profanities like stfu only reveals your SIMPLE MIND...

If you "hear my beliefs" no doubt you'll be a victim of it because you would be mesmerized and unable to comprehend the depth of the knowledge on which it is based.

I conclude that you should not be here on this thread for the reasons you have stated above. (No violence, no profanity in my post. I am calm and not desiring to seek you out and blow you up to kingdom come...you are no threat me and my belief.)

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 5th, 2013, 10:08 am

Sky wrote:Getting technical derails the original point and discussion. And that's what you did.
And again, isn't sharia law a fact "outside of myself" ?
Circular logic, Same dance you do with Duane. I done there.

Point proven again...yuh beating yuhself to a frazzle eh!

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2013, 10:18 am

Not grasping clear sarcasm, even when it was explained in the next post for the other simpleton.
Yet I have the simple mind.
I have also been in this thread long before you. I survived others like you and I will survive you.
Using two lines to call someone stupid while trying to looking smart hardly works here btw.
And funny how you still can't answer my yes or no question. I know I know the answer though.

Postby DFC » December 5th, 2013, 10:34 am

in for pics of Adamb wife.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 5th, 2013, 11:08 am

Sky wrote:BTW AdamB.
Do you think those killings in the East are just? Like killing christians because of their faith.

Try being more specific. Like which country and which killing/s. The East is not a country.

BTW, do you think those killings in Trinidad & Tobago are just? Since our population is more or less 50% christian and 45% hindu, who are doing the killings and in the name of which religion?
No beating around the bush, yes or no?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 5th, 2013, 11:18 am

AdamB wrote:

Try being more specific. Like which country and which killing/s. The East is not a country.

BTW, do you think those killings in Trinidad & Tobago are just? Since our population is more or less 50% christian and 45% hindu, who are doing the killings and in the name of which religion?

Weak is your knowledge of Trinidad and Tobago's demographics!!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 5th, 2013, 11:30 am

AdamB wrote:

Weak is your knowledge of Trinidad and Tobago's demographics!!!

You're right, maybe that was Indian / african but look at the 2000 census:
Roman Catholic 26%, Protestant 25.8% (Anglican 7.8%, Baptist 7.2%, Pentecostal 6.8%, Seventh-Day Adventist 4%), Hindu 22.5%, Muslim 5.8%, other Christian 5.8%, other 10.8%, unspecified 1.4%, none 1.9%.

Christian: 57.6%
Hindu: 22.5%
Muslim: 5.8%
Other (religions): 10.8%
Unspecified/none: 3.3%

So is it that religious ppl are wreaking havoc in our land or the 3.3% who have no religion?

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2013, 11:32 am

The middle east -_-

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 5th, 2013, 11:36 am

Sky wrote:The middle east -_-

Is that the country of the middle east located somewhere near Indiana?

Postby RBphoto » December 5th, 2013, 11:50 am

Habit7 wrote:
RBphoto wrote:By the way Habit, I don't believe that man is naturally evil, nor is it the default tendancy of man.
I respect your view, but tell me: do you need to teach a child how to lie, steal, be selfish, be violent, etc or do you have to teach them how not to do those things?

A child needs to socialized properly. All of those behaviours, except lying, I believe are not manifestations of evil, but our in-built mechanisms for survival in a more primitive time of our evolution as a society.

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2013, 12:00 pm

AdamB wrote:
Sky wrote:The middle east -_-

Is that the country of the middle east located somewhere near Indiana?

The muslim dominated countries in the middle east. If you understood the root of my question, you'd know where I'm speaking about. Saudi Arabia etc.
But by your dodging, I already know your answer.

VLDS

Postby VLDS » December 5th, 2013, 12:21 pm

And it seems AdamB forgot about the 1990 coup. I guess those were the Hindus and Christians shouting prayer to allah.

Postby Habit7 » December 5th, 2013, 12:47 pm

Sky wrote:Getting technical derails the original point and discussion. And that's what you did.

So tell me, in this article http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... layer.html what did religion have to do with it and what was draft of beer they drank afterwards?
Last edited by Habit7 on December 5th, 2013, 12:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » December 5th, 2013, 12:49 pm

RBphoto wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
A child needs to socialized properly.
Why should they be socialised? If they are not inherently evil then they should come out of the womb saying "good morning, how are you today?"

However discipline not a child, allow him to determine his own way. You will end up with a human being twice the son of hell.

marlener

Postby marlener » December 5th, 2013, 1:23 pm

Reading the posts after being away from this thread for a while,I have no regrets. The thread has taken a turn for worst.More personal attacks than issues. I am glad to see the new persons in the read though.A lot of people actually read the posts but don`t contribute. I hope whatever position individuals take at it makes them a better person,but as for me and my house we will serve the Lord. Proceed gentlemen.

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2013, 1:32 pm

Habit7 wrote:

So tell me, in this article http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... layer.html what did religion have to do with it and what was draft of beer they drank afterwards?

Hear what.
Hold onto the one shred of evidence you can find and let one murderer speak for all .
Keep holding it and I'll respond to your question in time. Promise ;)

Postby Habit7 » December 5th, 2013, 1:39 pm

Really, you gonna keep all those stories of violent hooliganism and the subsequent reconciliation at the pub all to yourself?

Please dont let us wait, you cant keep us in such suspense :cry:

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » December 5th, 2013, 10:18 pm

At the very root of each religion there is only one god. There is allah, there is the god jesus christ refers to as his father, and there is the god that is believed to take three different forms of bramha the creator, vishnu the sustainer, and mahase the destroyer. Who is to say that the one god had not appeared to different peoples at different times and thus different religions were born. Its like this, im used to seeing john dressed in a suit and tie every time i see him. But everyone in pos knows him as gary always dressed in a jeans and tshirt. Someone from pos will swear they are friends with gary while i can swear im friends with john and never know its the same person.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 5th, 2013, 10:50 pm

Since the "knowledgeable" Christians of this thread "duck and hide" so much from this...
I'll just bring it back up and leave it here:

* What Christmas is really about?

* How is should really be celebrated?.... Are there stipulated guidelines as to the do's and don'ts as in celebrations within other religions?

* What is allowed and what is frowned upon?.....
........are Christians involved in other forms of interpretations/celebrations “sinned” or “punished” for their involvement/encouragement/participation in the other aspects (paganism/commercialism) of the celebration or is okay for them to continue once they celebrate "Jesus" somehow?

* Why is the date for Christmas always fixed?

* How was the date derived?

* Why is it about “the birth of Jesus” when he was never born anywhere close to 25th December?

The deafening silence heard on these issues just prove my point of Christianity being an Incomplete Religion where "members" are left without specific guidelines to follow (on anything).

Example I brought up before:
Old Testament: Eat these specific foods... Don't eat these specific foods...
New Testament: All foods are "now" pure... Do as you please, Eat anything you want!

*specific guide always lacking*
Just as in "Christmas Celebrations"....

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » December 5th, 2013, 11:00 pm

I have always wondered this. I guess its just to see if anyone can give an answer on it. Because i beliveve the spanish ppl celebrate jesus christ's birthday sometime in january