Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

eitech

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 9:41 am

ed360123 wrote:
eitech wrote:Tell me something. How do you define anti vaxx? We just throwing around the term loosely and applying it to everybody that refuse the covid 19 vaccines. Is as antivaxx person someone who is wholeheartedly against any vaccine OR is it someone who is against the only the c19 vaccines OR does the definition apply to both?
For example a person who has been vaccinated all their life and has vaccinated their children but is against these c19 vaccines, is that person an antivaxx? Asking for a friend.
It applies to both.

Explain how it applies to both because those are two different groups there. Ppl still carrying their children to get the regular immunization at the heath centre but refuse the covid 19 vaccines. Explain how are they antivaxx.

eitech

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 9:44 am

st7 wrote:there are also ppl on here saying that they were not vaxxed as children either.... then flipping the script saying it was not their choice when they are told that was the only way to attend primary school

Vaccination to me wasn’t my choice as i was a child. These same Ppl have carried their children to get their vaccines as babies up to 5yrs but refused the c19 vaccine. Are they antivaxx by definition?
I know there are legit antivaxxers just like flat earthers etc…my question is are we using the term correctly?

Postby adnj » September 18th, 2021, 9:46 am

eitech wrote:
st7 wrote:there are also ppl on here saying that they were not vaxxed as children either.... then flipping the script saying it was not their choice when they are told that was the only way to attend primary school

Vaccination to me wasn’t my choice as i was a child. Ppl have carried their children to get their vaccines as babies up to 5yrs but refused the c19 vaccine. Arenthey antivaxx bu definition?
I know there are legit antivaxxers just like flat earthers etc…my question is are we using the term correctly?
Vaccine hesitant individuals often say they want to “wait and see” as vaccines are distributed in their community. The lack of experience derives from both the novelty of the vaccine and also from unequal access to the vaccine in communities across the world. Most people who report vaccine hesitancy are not opposed to vaccines in principle and often accept most vaccines they are offered. People who are “anti-vaxxers” generally oppose vaccines entirely or completely oppose a particular vaccine. Although they may express some of the same concerns as vaccine hesitant people, anti-vaxxers are more likely to reject scientific information about vaccines, disregard experiences of vaccine acceptors, or embrace unsupported stories about vaccines.

https://thedaily.case.edu/vaccine-hesit ... it-is-not/

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 9:48 am

adnj wrote:
eitech wrote:

Vaccination to me wasn’t my choice as i was a child. Ppl have carried their children to get their vaccines as babies up to 5yrs but refused the c19 vaccine. Arenthey antivaxx bu definition?
Vaccine hesitant individuals often say they want to “wait and see” as vaccines are distributed in their community. The lack of experience derives from both the novelty of the vaccine and also from unequal access to the vaccine in communities across the world. Most people who report vaccine hesitancy are not opposed to vaccines in principle and often accept most vaccines they are offered. People who are “anti-vaxxers” generally oppose vaccines entirely or completely oppose a particular vaccine. Although they may express some of the same concerns as vaccine hesitant people, anti-vaxxers are more likely to reject scientific information about vaccines, disregard experiences of vaccine acceptors, or embrace unsupported stories about vaccines.

https://thedaily.case.edu/vaccine-hesit ... it-is-not/

So the way were are classing both groups as one would be inaccurate?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 18th, 2021, 9:48 am

hover11 wrote:To apply yes but the ones who have their jobs will be ok when you visit an institution to do business will you be asking the person who is dealing with you if they are vaccinated Max and request a vaccinated person to conduct your transaction?
MaxPower wrote:Pressure for the unvaccinated to apply for jobs?

Hello Jason,

I am within my right to ask if the person is vaccinated or not.

It’s very simple, when you visit an institution and the person is appearing to be rude/incompetent/unhelpful, do you sit there and take it? Or can you either see someone else or leave?

My insurance agent after 8 years chooses not to be vaccinated so i got another.

Who is losing out?

The vaccinated have their rights as well bro.

Well max, you had a dotish insurance agent in the first place if they told you they not vaccinated.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 18th, 2021, 9:50 am

hover11 wrote:Any mandatory PCR test must be paid by the employer, know your rights.Your body, your choice.FB_IMG_1631967596115.jpg

Certain people going to be rushing to "review" their policies :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 9:50 am

Stop talking logic bro they don't like to hear that. Apparently when you are a child you have consent now
eitech wrote:

Vaccination to me wasn’t my choice as i was a child. These same Ppl have carried their children to get their vaccines as babies up to 5yrs but refused the c19 vaccine. Are they antivaxx by definition?

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 9:51 am

Ent I would have lied and let him believe such yes, insurance ppl does tell you what you wanna hear last time I checked
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:To apply yes but the ones who have their jobs will be ok when you visit an institution to do business will you be asking the person who is dealing with you if they are vaccinated Max and request a vaccinated person to conduct your transaction?

Hello Jason,

It’s very simple, when you visit an institution and the person is appearing to be rude/incompetent/unhelpful, do you sit there and take it? Or can you either see someone else or leave?

Who is losing out?

Well max, you had a dotish insurance agent in the first place if they told you they not vaccinated.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 9:52 am

Lol it’s like saying everyone who is against the homosexual lifestyle is homophobic. I don’t think that’s an accurate claim. Doesn’t mean you wont interact with a gay person, it just means you are against their lifestyle.

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 9:54 am

Only people that don't research or understand employment law will comply, others will be able to get easy money through the industrial court, waiting patiently for that republic Bank ruling
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Any mandatory PCR test must be paid by the employer, know your rights.Your body, your choice.FB_IMG_1631967596115.jpg

Certain people going to be rushing to "review" their policies

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 18th, 2021, 9:55 am

hover11 wrote:Ent I would have lied and let him believe such yes, insurance ppl does tell you what you wanna hear last time I checked
Mmoney607 wrote:

Hello Jason,

Who is losing out?

:lol: exactly. From the time somebody ask you if you vaccinated, there's only only possible answer to that question 8-)

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 9:57 am

Lets not stop there while we at it we should be asking people if they are hiv positive, have a history of cancer running in the family, diabetes, your medical condition is no longer confidential
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Ent I would have lied and let him believe such yes, insurance ppl does tell you what you wanna hear last time I checked
Mmoney607 wrote:

Hello Jason,

Who is losing out?

exactly. From the time somebody ask you if you vaccinated, there's only only possible answer to that question 8-)

eitech

Postby eitech » September 18th, 2021, 10:01 am

hover11 wrote:Only people that don't research or understand employment law will comply, others will be able to get easy money through the industrial court, waiting patiently for that republic Bank ruling
Mmoney607 wrote:

While I am waiting for this ruling as well, and whatever she may have said in public, this issue is bigger than her and she may very well be overruled or say she was misinterpreted. And by “issue” I don’t mean the vaccine policy eh. If it does go through I will be surprised

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 10:04 am

Apparently this dumbass below can't read due to fact that I stated that the only vaccines I took were shots when you are child I gave no consent as that would be impossible.....my words were I have not taken another vaccine since due to the fact I'm fine without such deemed healthy by a medical practioner biannually without even taking a flu shot so why must I indulge in something that I do not require....I have no problem with the other vaccines but the covid 19 vaccine is an issue for me

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 10:08 am

eitech wrote:

what adnj said is pretty accurate - anti-vaxxers are more likely to reject scientific information about vaccines, disregard experiences of vaccine acceptors, or embrace unsupported stories about vaccines.

there are the infamous ones here who reject scientific information when they repeatedly ask the same questions hoping for a different answer. that's what insanity is right?

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 10:09 am

If it is favoured on the union 's part which happens in most cases, what precedent will this set, I would like to see how employers will dance around this, they always create policies that don't break the law but just bend it
eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:Only people that don't research or understand employment law will comply, others will be able to get easy money through the industrial court, waiting patiently for that republic Bank ruling
Mmoney607 wrote:

While I am waiting for this ruling as well, and whatever she may have said in public, this issue is bigger than her and she may very well be overruled or say she was misinterpreted. And by “issue” I don’t mean the vaccine policy eh. If it does go through I will be surprised
Last edited by hover11 on September 18th, 2021, 10:09 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 10:09 am

hover11 wrote:Apparently this dumbass below can't read due to fact that I stated that the only vaccines I took were shots when you are child I gave no consent as that would be impossible.....my words were I have not taken another vaccine since due to the fact I'm fine without such deemed healthy by a medical practioner biannually without even taking a flu shot so why must I indulge in something that I do not require....I have no problem with the other vaccines but the covid 19 vaccine is an issue for me

you kiss your mother with that mouth?

Postby adnj » September 18th, 2021, 10:10 am

hover11 wrote:Apparently this dumbass below can't read due to fact that I stated that the only vaccines I took were shots when you are child I gave no consent as that would be impossible.....my words were I have not taken another vaccine since due to the fact I'm fine without such deemed healthy by a medical practioner biannually without even taking a flu shot so why must I indulge in something that I do not require....I have no problem with the other vaccines but the covid 19 vaccine is an issue for me

Last edited by adnj on September 18th, 2021, 10:10 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 10:10 am

That's not a curse I called you a Donkey based on your logic
st7 wrote:

Postby adnj » September 18th, 2021, 10:11 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

Hello Jason,

Who is losing out?

exactly. From the time somebody ask you if you vaccinated, there's only only possible answer to that question 8-)
Last edited by adnj on September 18th, 2021, 10:11 am, edited 2 times in total.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 18th, 2021, 10:11 am

hover11 wrote:Lets not stop there while we at it we should be asking people if they are hiv positive, have a history of cancer running in the family, diabetes, your medical condition is no longer confidential
Mmoney607 wrote:

Hello Jason,

Who is losing out?

Yes maybe you should have to do a lap around the savannah as part of your interview since employers so concerned about health now.

Postby adnj » September 18th, 2021, 10:12 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Lets not stop there while we at it we should be asking people if they are hiv positive, have a history of cancer running in the family, diabetes, your medical condition is no longer confidential
Mmoney607 wrote:

Hello Jason,

Who is losing out?

Yes maybe you should have to do a lap around the savannah as part of your interview since employers so concerned about health now.

Last edited by adnj on September 18th, 2021, 10:12 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 10:14 am

Here is an example of a pro vaxxer just eating whatever Dr.Fraudchi excretes.....can you even think for yourselves
adnj wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Hello Jason,

Who is losing out?

FB_IMG_1631875894344.jpg

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 10:24 am

hover11 wrote:That's not a curse I called you a Donkey based on your logic
st7 wrote:

im not sure what you mean. can you explain further?

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 10:26 am

hover11 & Mmoney,

what proof would it take to change your mind?

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 10:29 am

Long term tests and let the companies accept liability
st7 wrote:hover11 & Mmoney,

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 10:30 am

hover11 wrote:Long term tests and let the companies accept liability

long term tests to show what?

accepting liability is not proof. when u ketch covid, u going after china or nah?

Postby hover11 » September 18th, 2021, 10:33 am

Long term tests, short term tests proof nothing , I need to see what will happen to these ppl 3 to 5 years from now with these experimental drugs after prolonged usage
st7 wrote:

accepting liability is not proof. when u ketch covid, u going after china or nah?

Postby adnj » September 18th, 2021, 10:38 am

hover11 wrote:Long term tests, short term tests proof nothing , I need to see what will happen to these ppl 3 to 5 years from now with these experimental drugs after prolonged usage

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2021, 10:42 am

hover11 wrote:Long term tests, short term tests proof nothing , I need to see what will happen to these ppl 3 to 5 years from now with these experimental drugs after prolonged usage
st7 wrote:

what about the effects some ppl get who were infected with covid? or it set in your mind that the only effect covid has a 3% of doing is death?