Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

airuma

Re: Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby airuma » June 13th, 2017, 2:37 pm

Monkey Man wrote:except, with party i clearly benefit and it actually had a positive effect on my life....and the other party only produces garbage.... but that jus for me right.

Consider yourself very lucky then!

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 13th, 2017, 2:42 pm

airuma wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:except, with party i clearly benefit and it actually had a positive effect on my life....and the other party only produces garbage.... but that jus for me right.

far from lucky pal... from september 2015 to now was nothing but hardship

Postby matr1x » June 13th, 2017, 2:48 pm

Except for pnm members. They been living the high life

airuma

Postby airuma » June 13th, 2017, 2:52 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
airuma wrote:

Been hardship for me since I entered UWI in 1995 and the fees went up every year until I completed..... then dollar for dollar started, so while I was struggling to pay student loans, new students were paying half of what I had to pay. This happened under the Pandy led government. NO Trinidad and Tobago government ever had/has the best interest of the population as their ultimate priority!

Postby adnj » June 13th, 2017, 3:19 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
airuma wrote:

That's less than two years. You've got more than five more years of lean to go.

Postby Redman » June 13th, 2017, 3:37 pm

So the source of Monkey Mans angst is that he no longer on the preferred list
You didnt think that the gravy train will end?
yuh on the outside now pal-no longer part of the precious few?

Meanwhile I know a few contractors that stopped getting contracts when the UNC came in... and a few that sopped when PNM came in...
which means they were not bidding but bribing.

In both cases its sheeeit.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 13th, 2017, 3:56 pm

preffered list??? dont get ahaead of yourself there pal.

and the cause of my angst is the lack of vision and poor decision making by them pnm

Postby Redman » June 13th, 2017, 4:04 pm

but you were happy pre 2015...with the visionary leadership of aunty kams.

rofl.

yep nutting to do with money.

it have a name for that-

Postby sMASH » June 13th, 2017, 5:08 pm

Sunday gone, I hear everything going honkey dory in the country.

these people demonstrating gross incompetence now, not just 'lack of vision'

Postby hydroep » June 13th, 2017, 5:36 pm

Me eh know wha' 'bagonians complaining about. The 8-ball say they gonna have sports tourism in Tobago with 3 golf courses and then some.

Leh dem 'hold strain' oui... :|

Postby matr1x » June 13th, 2017, 6:19 pm

'Bagonians are the stupidest people alive.

airuma

Postby airuma » June 13th, 2017, 9:26 pm

matr1x wrote:'Bagonians are the stupidest people alive.

Nah, it have areas in Trinidad that beat them back... bad! Isn't this issue on another thread?

Postby matr1x » June 13th, 2017, 9:43 pm

True, but when the property tax hits them, Tobago will bawl, or grit their teeth while 8ball rams them

Postby The_Honourable » June 13th, 2017, 10:02 pm

They must grit their teeth. Ent "dey own" is the Prime Minister?

I'm laughing at how some PNMites defending this tax during an economic downturn and vex when it was challenged just because it was Kamla.

Postby 88sins » June 13th, 2017, 11:18 pm

matr1x wrote:True, but when the property tax hits them, Tobago will bawl, or grit their teeth while 8ball rams them

shhhh, not so loud. U go spoil d surprise.

All dem senior citizens that built the ground floor of their homes with multiple apartments and renting them out, when they ain't getting ppl to occupy those units I waiting to hear dey tune.

Ppl does forget, tourism in bago is very seasonal, and plenty of their tourism revenue comes from interisland tourism.
When Trini contributiions to that revenue stream lessens, because tobagonians will raise the daily rate they let their apt/guesthouse for due to this property tax, and this will mean less people will be able to afford to go to Tobago and stay as long as they used to, lewwe see what happens. Most likely a increase in annual budget allocation.

But as a man say, is one of dey own doing dem, so they go hadda bite d mattress & keep quiet.

Postby RedVEVO » June 14th, 2017, 8:19 am

matr1x wrote:True, but when the property tax hits them, Tobago will bawl, or grit their teeth while 8ball rams them

shhhh, not so loud. U go spoil d surprise.

All dem senior citizens that built the ground floor of their homes with multiple apartments and renting them out, when they ain't getting ppl to occupy those units I waiting to hear dey tune.

Ppl does forget, tourism in bago is very seasonal, and plenty of their tourism revenue comes from interisland tourism.
When Trini contributiions to that revenue stream lessens, because tobagonians will raise the daily rate they let their apt/guesthouse for due to this property tax, and this will mean less people will be able to afford to go to Tobago and stay as long as they used to, lewwe see what happens. Most likely a increase in annual budget allocation.

But as a man say, is one of dey own doing dem, so they go hadda bite d mattress & keep quiet.

Yes, you are correct. And they have no boat . It gone Spain.

Rowley biting mattress long time .

Cuddle Cudjoe in charge now.

But will they continue to support ?

Again,

Axe the Tax

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 12th, 2017, 3:36 pm

Soooo been away for a while .... We hadda submit dem forms or they still voluntary?

Postby De Dragon » July 12th, 2017, 4:29 pm

drchaos wrote:Soooo been away for a while .... We hadda submit dem forms or they still voluntary?

Still voluntary

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2017, 6:59 pm

Long time I a hear the short man talk about this topic

Postby 88sins » July 12th, 2017, 9:35 pm

What you want him to say? You like hearing midget burros bray?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2017, 9:42 pm

Lolll^ ...I know he was real fighting it down nuh but Bret pass through n well like it blow away property tax talk

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » July 12th, 2017, 9:44 pm

What exactly are we getting for property tax. Hate to see meh money financing goat race, Stadium before hospitals. So help meh nah ...............

Postby 88sins » July 13th, 2017, 6:25 am

dude2014 wrote:What exactly are we getting for property tax. Hate to see meh money financing goat race, Stadium before hospitals. So help meh nah ...............

well, yuh getting a receipt, & rest assured, it'll be just as mismanaged as all the rest of your tax contributions.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 31st, 2017, 2:14 pm

Anybody knows whats the latest with this property tax?

They come to anybody house as yet?

make meh care

Postby make meh care » July 31st, 2017, 2:24 pm

they come by me already earlier on

Postby matr1x » July 31st, 2017, 6:52 pm

I hear a few come around in arouca

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2017, 1:21 am

make meh care wrote:they come by me already earlier on

What did they do? go inside your house and stuff or just walk around the house?

Do we really have to let them into our house to see everything?

Postby Redman » August 1st, 2017, 4:37 am

The last I heard...And Thai was an official media release is that there were no reps that were on the road visiting.
And that was on the last day
I have not seen any thing from the authorities to indicate that there are legitimate visit in official s

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 4:38 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
make meh care wrote:they come by me already earlier on

What did they do? go inside your house and stuff or just walk around the house?

Do we really have to let them into our house to see everything?

Just loose de Pitbull and go take ah sleep.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2017, 9:52 am

if Imballs doh gt with this property tax....we gona get shaft elsewhere...simple...wait for the budget