.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby UML » September 16th, 2014, 12:02 pm

since allyuh cudnt a keep the race thread clean and it look like it get deleted when it was easier to just remove the comments or ban, but we know when it have certain mods who biased and racial themself and those who thin-skin and cant handle dealing with the issue but prefer to hide behind it because it making dem party look badddd. :roll:

Speaker rules - No race talk in House

Published:
Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Speaker Wade Mark yesterday put his foot down over allegations of racism among MPs in the House. Mark, in a statement just before the 4.46 pm tea break, said he would not permit such allegations as they imputed improper motives and were an unhealthy personalisation of the issues being debated.

Mark issued the ban after Port-of-Spain North/St Ann’s West MP Patricia McIntosh took great offence when Tabaquite MP Dr Suruj Rambachan told her she always had something to say bordering on race. Rambachan was on his feet at the time, making his contribution to the budget debate and McIntosh was constantly throwing salvos at him.

Hotly denying the racism charge, McIntosh said she would not accept it and rejected it. In her contribution after Rambachan, she made reference to the matter several times, saying those on the other side were always accusing her of racism.

Mark, in his statement, noted that Rambachan did withdraw the allegation. He said such allegations constituted a lazy debate method and members ought to concentrate on developing intelligent arguments.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-09- ... talk-house

........ahhh boy looking more like party policy!!

:drinking: :drinking:
Last edited by UML on September 16th, 2014, 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2014, 12:03 pm

UML wrote:since allyuh cudnt a keep the race thread clean and it look like it get deleted when it was easier to just remove the comments, but we know when it have certain mods who biased and racial themself. :roll:

Published:

Speaker Wade Mark yesterday put his foot down over allegations of racism among MPs in the House. Mark, in a statement just before the 4.46 pm tea break, said he would not permit such allegations as they imputed improper motives and were an unhealthy personalisation of the issues being debated.

Mark issued the ban after Port-of-Spain North/St Ann’s West MP Patricia McIntosh took great offence when Tabaquite MP Dr Suruj Rambachan told her she always had something to say bordering on race. Rambachan was on his feet at the time, making his contribution to the budget debate and McIntosh was constantly throwing salvos at him.

Hotly denying the racism charge, McIntosh said she would not accept it and rejected it. In her contribution after Rambachan, she made reference to the matter several times, saying those on the other side were always accusing her of racism.

Mark, in his statement, noted that Rambachan did withdraw the allegation. He said such allegations constituted a lazy debate method and members ought to concentrate on developing intelligent arguments.

What u understand from the article?

Postby UML » September 16th, 2014, 12:06 pm

UWI principal: Debate has partisan, unbalanced approach
By \\\\\ Michelle Loubon

Story Created: Sep 15, 2014 at 9:56 PM ECT

Story Updated: Sep 15, 2014 at 9:56 PM ECT

“The University policy does not allow partisan politics on the campus.”
St Augustine Campus principal Prof Clement Sankat made this comment yesterday about the cancellation of The University of the West Indies (UWI) Guild post-budget discussion featuring Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley.
Apart from Rowley, the event was advertised to feature views from Opposition Senator Dr Lester Henry/UWI lecturer, UWI Guild president Matthew Peters and Melissa Pulchan, youth speaker and member of the Heliconia Foundation for young professionals.
The theme of the event was “The Future of the Young Professional-Dialogue with Dr Rowley.” It was scheduled for September 17 at the Teaching and Learning Centre, on campus, at 6.30 p.m.
Via a telephone interview yesterday, Sankat added: “It has been postponed. The university supports and encourages discussion and debate. But it must be balanced. When Patrick Watson (economist) has his forum (Salises) do you only see PNM or UNC people? If you are going to have Rowley then we should have other representatives. It is not a big issue for us. As I said on television this morning, we encourage dialogue and debate in a balanced manner.”
Sankat added: “The university encourages dialogue and debate on matters of topical issues. Any reputable university should do that. It should also be a leader of thought and critical thinking. This matter that is being referred to is not a matter that is from the academics who have always operated in a professional manner. This matter is from the Student Guild who are organising this event. And it appears to have a partisan, unbalanced approach. They were asked to fix it and to fix it appropriately. They have since cancelled it.”
Asked about former lecturer cum Highway Re-Route activist Dr Wayne Kublalsingh’s second imminent hunger strike, Sankat said: “That is his civic right.”
Efforts to contact Peters on his mobile were futile.

A release from the Heleconia Foundation for Young Professionals said The UWI Guild accepted its invitation. However there has been controversy over this move as students and also campus administration raised concerns over the forum which features persons from one political party. On Sunday, Peters said the way forward was being discussed and it will be decided whether the forum should be cancelled or whether other speakers would be invited to participate. Peters said The UWI Guild sent out invitations to all political parties to be part of the post budget forum and the PNM youth league were the first and only political group to respond. He said there were four speakers listed on the programme and each was to discuss a particular topic. Peters said there was no politicising of the event but he understood the concerns raised and the Guild will look at resolving the situation. Jay Henderson, managing director, Nu-Iron T&T
Richard de la Bastide, president, Yara Trinidad Ltd
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/UWI ... 27191.html

dey want to corrupt UWI like dey did COSTAATT :roll:
Last edited by UML on September 16th, 2014, 12:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2014, 12:10 pm

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:since allyuh cudnt a keep the race thread clean and it look like it get deleted when it was easier to just remove the comments, but we know when it have certain mods who biased and racial themself. :roll:

Published:

Postby UML » September 16th, 2014, 12:13 pm

UML wrote:
UWI principal: Debate has partisan, unbalanced approach
By \\\\\ Michelle Loubon

Story Created: Sep 15, 2014 at 9:56 PM ECT

Story Updated: Sep 15, 2014 at 9:56 PM ECT

“The University policy does not allow partisan politics on the campus.”
St Augustine Campus principal Prof Clement Sankat made this comment yesterday about the cancellation of The University of the West Indies (UWI) Guild post-budget discussion featuring Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley.
Apart from Rowley, the event was advertised to feature views from Opposition Senator Dr Lester Henry/UWI lecturer, UWI Guild president Matthew Peters and Melissa Pulchan, youth speaker and member of the Heliconia Foundation for young professionals.
The theme of the event was “The Future of the Young Professional-Dialogue with Dr Rowley.” It was scheduled for September 17 at the Teaching and Learning Centre, on campus, at 6.30 p.m.
Via a telephone interview yesterday, Sankat added: “It has been postponed. The university supports and encourages discussion and debate. But it must be balanced. When Patrick Watson (economist) has his forum (Salises) do you only see PNM or UNC people? If you are going to have Rowley then we should have other representatives. It is not a big issue for us. As I said on television this morning, we encourage dialogue and debate in a balanced manner.”
Sankat added: “The university encourages dialogue and debate on matters of topical issues. Any reputable university should do that. It should also be a leader of thought and critical thinking. This matter that is being referred to is not a matter that is from the academics who have always operated in a professional manner. This matter is from the Student Guild who are organising this event. And it appears to have a partisan, unbalanced approach. They were asked to fix it and to fix it appropriately. They have since cancelled it.”
Asked about former lecturer cum Highway Re-Route activist Dr Wayne Kublalsingh’s second imminent hunger strike, Sankat said: “That is his civic right.”
Efforts to contact Peters on his mobile were futile.

A release from the Heleconia Foundation for Young Professionals said The UWI Guild accepted its invitation. However there has been controversy over this move as students and also campus administration raised concerns over the forum which features persons from one political party. On Sunday, Peters said the way forward was being discussed and it will be decided whether the forum should be cancelled or whether other speakers would be invited to participate. Peters said The UWI Guild sent out invitations to all political parties to be part of the post budget forum and the PNM youth league were the first and only political group to respond. He said there were four speakers listed on the programme and each was to discuss a particular topic. Peters said there was no politicising of the event but he understood the concerns raised and the Guild will look at resolving the situation. Jay Henderson, managing director, Nu-Iron T&T
Richard de la Bastide, president, Yara Trinidad Ltd
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/UWI ... 27191.html

dey want to corrupt UWI like dey did COSTAATT :roll:

Guild president claimed he invited all parties but only pnm accepted the invitation...COP has categorically denied getting any invitation! So I guess he lied about inviting any other party, I hope the UNC makes mention if they were invited or not.

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2014, 12:15 pm

Uml, u avoiding my question?

Postby Habit7 » September 16th, 2014, 12:18 pm

Speaking of corrupting UWI remember when our PM hired her former lecturer

Or when former UNC senator Wade Mark asked for special consideration when he had his do or die exam at ALJ

Or even the said UWI principal who went with the PM's whirlwind tour of India.

Than goodness for Eric Williams vision of a united West Indian university.

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2014, 12:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:Speaking of corrupting UWI remember when our PM hired her former lecturer

Or when former UNC senator Wade Mark asked for special consideration when he had his do or die exam at ALJ

Eric Williams vision, you have proof of that?

The only vision he had was for the University of Woodford Square
Last edited by zoom rader on September 16th, 2014, 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » September 16th, 2014, 12:24 pm

Habit7 wrote:Speaking of corrupting UWI remember when our PM hired her former lecturer

not directly uwi but

what corrupting uwi if she hire she lecturer? would she be lecturing? the amount of lecturers who preaching politics in class or getting consultancy work under the pnm :|

did you research to see what agreements were reached with the principal and the universities in india?

ah tell yuh doh let ppl know yuh chupid nah bai...i fed up embarrass yuh chupid arse

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2014, 12:27 pm

rfari wrote:

Published:

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2014, 12:40 pm

uml
are these ur accounts?
Untitled.jpg
Last edited by rfari on September 16th, 2014, 1:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » September 16th, 2014, 1:03 pm

rfari wrote:uml are these ur accounts?
Untitled.jpg

COSTAATT failing yuh baddd boy

half ah dem name is anti govt posters :|

Postby Habit7 » September 16th, 2014, 1:06 pm

I didnt think I needed to spell it out but since its you I will do you a favor.

The PM hiring her former adjudicator of her MBA is like me hiring my judge after I won a multimillion dollar case. It appears unethical and biased to the hope that I returned the favour to the judge.

Prof Sankat of the independent UWI going to India along with the govt appears unethical and biased that he is going along with the political governmental agenda of his contingency.

I see that you avoided the Mark Wade case for good reason. Along with rfari's question.

So if you are said that a student organized initiative to invite predominantly Opposition members is unethical and biased (which I agree with you) and that corrupts UWI, then be cognizant that by your high standards it started much earlier.

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2014, 1:11 pm

UML wrote:
Untitled.jpg

doesnt answer my question
so you start a ched about race then these '4/5 proxies' come in and create an impression about the two main political groups. some with names that a person with a simple mind may automatically assume belongs to a particular ethnicity like rabiesebola.
you did this uml? to support your arguments in your 'race ched'?

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2014, 1:11 pm

Habit7 mamoo ah waiting on the proof

Postby Habit7 » September 16th, 2014, 1:20 pm

I would have answered the first part but the second part makes me realize that I would be wasting my time.

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2014, 1:27 pm

Habit7 mamoo ah waiting on the proof

ZR, why would someone create fake accnts to support their arguments in a ched about race?

Postby UML » September 16th, 2014, 1:38 pm

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
Untitled.jpg

doesnt answer my question
so you start a ched about race then these '4/5 proxies' come in and create an impression about the two main political groups. some with names that a person with a simple mind may automatically assume belongs to a particular ethnicity like rabiesebola.
you did this uml? to support your arguments in your 'race ched'?

is this the tuner "emailgate" scandal? :lol: :lol:

Postby Habit7 » September 16th, 2014, 1:38 pm

It kinda reminds me of the attempt to frame the PNM by having vagrants parade racist placards away from their demonstration but right next to the UNC's.

An event so well encapsulated by UML's avatar.

Postby UML » September 16th, 2014, 1:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:It kinda reminds me of the attempt to frame the PNM by having vagrants parade racist placards away from their demonstration but right next to the UNC's.

now that is funny two fools attempting reverse psychology :shock:

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2014, 1:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:It kinda reminds me of the attempt to frame the PNM by having vagrants parade racist placards away from their demonstration but right next to the UNC's.

Yup. And its past the point for him to deny the accusations

Postby UML » September 16th, 2014, 1:52 pm

*busted* :oops:

Postby Habit7 » September 16th, 2014, 1:57 pm

I also realize that a surprising amount of rabiesebola's posts in political threats reference UML.

UML have you ever wondered why?

Postby UML » September 16th, 2014, 1:59 pm

say it aint so!!!

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2014, 2:04 pm

UML wrote:*busted* :oops:

Kinda irresponsible to do something like that. No? Next that an Indian food vendor read the ched and say 'nah. U see dis? I gonna poison a niggeer tonight when dey come to eat meh doubles'
Or an African ghetto yute read the ched and say 'nah. U see dis? I gonna shot a cooliee tonight when dey come for transport in meh maxi'

Wha u go say bout that uml?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 16th, 2014, 2:16 pm

Chuna sucks now with theses pseudo-racists and dey propoganda.

Dey hadda spoil everything so :|

Postby 1UZFE » September 16th, 2014, 2:19 pm

Habit7 wrote:I also realize that a surprising amount of rabiesebola's posts in political threats reference UML.

UML have you ever wondered why?

Are u sayin UML is d only East Indian on the forum??

Postby Habit7 » September 16th, 2014, 2:25 pm

Where you come from and how you interpret that?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 16th, 2014, 3:43 pm

Postby pioneer » September 16th, 2014, 6:58 pm

Looks like we got another vote.