Re: The official tropical weather thread 2017

Postby bluefete » July 2nd, 2017, 1:21 pm

Cascade under serious flood.

Postby bluefete » July 2nd, 2017, 1:22 pm

So let me understand this. A little rain falls, not a tropical storm, and there is flooding in POS as bad as south and central got with Bret.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » July 2nd, 2017, 1:35 pm

bluefete wrote:So let me understand this. A little rain falls, not a tropical storm, and there is flooding in POS as bad as south and central got with Bret.

If you build your capital in a lagoon.... When it rains you can expect to get some water

Postby bluefete » July 2nd, 2017, 1:37 pm

novastar1 wrote:
bluefete wrote:So let me understand this. A little rain falls, not a tropical storm, and there is flooding in POS as bad as south and central got with Bret.

If you build your capital in a lagoon.... When it rains you can expect to get some water

Postby Gem_in_i » July 2nd, 2017, 1:46 pm

Lagoon areas being hit.

viralbee

The official tropical weather thread 2017

Postby viralbee » July 2nd, 2017, 1:53 pm

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 2nd, 2017, 2:01 pm

hottttttt sun Grande....

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 2nd, 2017, 2:06 pm

novastar1 wrote:

Captain obvious!

Postby Dizzy28 » July 2nd, 2017, 3:21 pm

Blazing sun in Mayaro Image

Postby joker » July 2nd, 2017, 6:51 pm

I hope it's not me alone but tapatalk not refreshing 1st page ... tuner app is ...

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » July 2nd, 2017, 7:09 pm

joker wrote:I hope it's not me alone but tapatalk not refreshing 1st page ... tuner app is ...

Working for me on mobile

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 2nd, 2017, 7:37 pm

Thanks for those that shared the images, however, a better description would help all and the resolution and framing are not always clear.

Wrigston Road where?

It seems to be the area just East of French St, going past the gas station and in front of the Licencing Office.

The other west of French St , opposite NFM

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 2nd, 2017, 8:32 pm

just imagine if Bret had pass through the areas that were affected today

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 3rd, 2017, 8:52 am

I just glad, it wasn't a work day in POS for me. I would have cried being stuck in POS...

Postby adnj » July 3rd, 2017, 9:22 am

I was in POS. It was hot and sunny. I left and the rain started 20 minutes after I was on the highway.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 3rd, 2017, 10:22 am

ent P.O.S people laugh and say how south people build they house in ah lagoon daz why it flood...karma is ah beyotch

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 3rd, 2017, 10:44 am

Met Office estimates Four more storms to come

Kalifa Clyne, Sunday Guardian
Published: Sunday, July 2, 2017

​There are an estimated four storms which could pass near T&T for the hurricane season. Climatologist Kenneth Kerr said this in a release to the media on the hurricane and tropical storm activity area of interest for T&T.

That area of interest lies to the east of T&T and south of 15 degrees north latitude.

This is the area where tropical storms tend to pose a threat to the country and is the area of interest where the T&T Met Service is most concerned with as it relates to the hurricane season.

According to Kerr, in a typical hurricane season, there are three named storms forming in this area.

The largest number of storms forming in this area since 1963 occurred in 2010 when there were ten named storms.

For the 2017 hurricane season, the Met Office predicts a 68 per cent chance for above normal tropical storm activity in the area of interest with the possibility of three to six named storms.

The Met Office, however, said the most likely number was four, of which at least one can become a hurricane.

“This prediction says nothing about land falling storms but urges all to prepare adequately regardless of predictions of above or below normal seasonal activity because it only takes one storm to make landfall for the season to be an active one.”

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-07- ... torms-come

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 3rd, 2017, 12:47 pm

Rain in POS!!! Poring!!!

Postby Les Bain » July 3rd, 2017, 12:49 pm

Home camera: sun blazing in Piarco
Office window: Heavy, heavy wall of grey rain

brickman

Postby brickman » July 3rd, 2017, 3:02 pm

P.o.s in a mess with rain & flood the past 2 hrs,stay away if you don't need to come

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 3rd, 2017, 3:04 pm

Moving away
two_atl_5d0.png

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » July 3rd, 2017, 3:16 pm

Power dip in South. Fyzabad specifically.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » July 3rd, 2017, 3:17 pm

Cable went out momentarily.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » July 3rd, 2017, 3:18 pm

Rain is pouring, temperature is cool but not much wind. Drains seem to be handling the water.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » July 3rd, 2017, 3:19 pm

Any word from persons in Woodland and such?

How is PoS coping?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 3rd, 2017, 3:42 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Any word from persons in Woodland and such?

How is PoS coping?

Downtown PoS has no flooding to speak off.

Postby nervewrecker » July 3rd, 2017, 3:49 pm

Blazing sun in sando.

Postby matr1x » July 3rd, 2017, 3:53 pm

friggin rain

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 3rd, 2017, 4:40 pm

South Quay knee deep water , be advised.