*** The OFFICIAL Soca Warriors Football Thread***

dan80

Re: Now Bermuda eat ah food..(Shitty Warriors)

Postby dan80 » October 11th, 2011, 11:02 pm

rfari wrote:
dan80 wrote:I going to see the Barbados match tmrw...not payin tho :|

Feel I go do tht too yes. Take in the second half. I doubt anybody will be at the gates digging horrors.
Yuh went still??...i'd get een, security was real tight down dey

dan80

Re: T&T vs BIM October 11th 2011 @ Stadium POS

Postby dan80 » October 11th, 2011, 11:07 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Well we shall end on 15pts and Guyana on 10pts. What alyuh think? Daz how it hadda be ent
That sound like a plan, but fuh that to happen we hada start benchin stern john and find somebody bettr to play in he spot (it wld be for the benefit of the side.

I know yuh cant judge someboddy on one performance but he didnt look good today atall
Last edited by dan80 on October 11th, 2011, 11:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » October 11th, 2011, 11:08 pm

Sad when we can't smoke up Bim,Guyana and Bermuda!

Postby rfari » October 11th, 2011, 11:39 pm

dan80 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Feel I go do tht too yes. Take in the second half. I doubt anybody will be at the gates digging horrors.

Hoss. I cut out of POS after four and decided to head down the road. Bad idea! Traffic jam IMMC. Take enn live coverage over the radio but as I move further east the coverage was poor. Somebody sprang meh antenna. :|

Postby BrotherHood » October 12th, 2011, 12:43 am

dan80 wrote:That sound like a plan, but fuh that to happen we hada start benchin stern john and find somebody bettr to play in he spot (it wld be for the benefit of the side.
I know yuh cant judge someboddy on one performance but he didnt look good today atall

Many times he does not like utter BS on the pitch but on record he is a goal scorer for Trinidad & Tobago. Most goals for T&T. That's what we need, goals. Goals win games. Not saying that he currently is or always in some sort of form but think of this; who will we replace him with?

De Dragon wrote:Sad when we can't smoke up Bim,Guyana and Bermuda!

Yes very sad indeed. This stage of the competition for us is actually tough. If such is the case now, what will take place when we hopefully advance to the next round of qualifying? There was a time when Bermuda etc were sure win matches. Three points, maximum points to top the group and on we go. Now we loosing a game and playing BS. :shock:
Soca Warriors, where have you gone?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 12th, 2011, 2:03 am

4-0 T&T......

imagine having a showdown with guyana??? Is this some sort of a joke????

Postby hydroep » October 12th, 2011, 7:18 am

Interesting results.

Bermuda and Barbados are effectively out.

Of T&T's remaining two matches against Guyana, the one on Nov. 11 is crucial:

*A win would see us needing at least a draw in the return match to qualify.

*A draw would make the return a must win for T&T.

*A loss and we're out.

That return match is scheduled for Nov. 15.

Postby BrotherHood » October 12th, 2011, 11:24 am

If we can't wrap this up with two wins over Guyana then we don't deserve to be attempting to qualify for any World Cup.

Postby Greypatch » October 12th, 2011, 1:06 pm

Nov 11 th will be a big game for T&T

sheit both games are huge

Re: T&T vs Guyana 11/11/11 A MUST win game for T&T

Postby rfari » October 12th, 2011, 4:02 pm

Uhhh geeeddd! Dais just now. Its a friday day. Hope dey have bess price on the tickets and tht the wagonist stay away.

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 12th, 2011, 6:58 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
dan80 wrote:That sound like a plan, but fuh that to happen we hada start benchin stern john and find somebody bettr to play in he spot (it wld be for the benefit of the side.

Many times he does not like utter BS on the pitch but on record he is a goal scorer for Trinidad & Tobago. Most goals for T&T. That's what we need, goals. Goals win games. Not saying that he currently is or always in some sort of form but think of this; who will we replace him with?
To tell u the honest truth idk and he's the most experienced goalscorer we have so it will be kinda hard for otto to bench him based on that.
But Jones (who was lookin good before injury) supposed to be back this week so he'll hopefully partner with John or Jorsling up front vs and put some serious goals in the back of the net(easier said than done though)

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 12th, 2011, 7:01 pm

rfari wrote:
dan80 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Hoss. I cut out of POS after four and decided to head down the road. Bad idea! Traffic jam IMMC. Take enn live coverage over the radio but as I move further east the coverage was poor. Somebody sprang meh antenna. :|
Buh dem forkers doh play atall :shock: . That is rel pain, somebody head wlda hurt them for that

Postby Greypatch » November 7th, 2011, 5:51 pm

just a few more days to go

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 8th, 2011, 8:56 am

triad go be wearing yellow on friday
John M.jpg
John M.jpg (31.19 KiB) Viewed 1167 times

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2011, 12:51 pm

pon d eenside

Postby rfari » November 8th, 2011, 6:12 pm

Tr1ad who u supporting for this matchup?

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2011, 7:39 pm

issa 50 50 yes....

jink eldorado an chase with llb

Postby Greypatch » November 8th, 2011, 7:42 pm

lmao....should be an easy game for T&T.

Postby rfari » November 8th, 2011, 8:19 pm

hoping for the best. heard o the radio that kenwyn jones fit for the game. dont really know what that means for our chances to be quite honest

Postby Greypatch » November 11th, 2011, 9:11 am

game on today predictions for today's score ?

Postby rfari » November 11th, 2011, 9:16 am

i thinking a 3-1. overly optimistic. and why we have marvin phillips in goal??? IMO jan michael would have been the better choice. i feel more comfortable when he's between the uprights

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby hydroep » November 11th, 2011, 11:03 am

1 - 1.

Postby tr1ad » November 11th, 2011, 11:32 am

1 all

guyana scoring fuss

Cid

Postby Cid » November 11th, 2011, 11:36 am

240-6

Postby rfari » November 11th, 2011, 11:37 am

what's kick off time?
@tr1ad, you guys have radio streaming over the internet there?

Postby tr1ad » November 11th, 2011, 11:59 am

of course nothing but a fibre optic connection in moruga

Postby rfari » November 11th, 2011, 12:42 pm

tr1ad wrote:of course nothing but a fibre optic connection in moruga

I was referring to guyana tho :|

dan80