Here we agree.meccalli wrote:But its true, we haven't observed an increase in organism complexity as far as I know,although that can be argued for niches and time.
The fossil record is a horrible source of proof for macroevolution. Pre-cambrian fossils are simple hard shell organisms. Then, the Cambrian is marked by the fact that there is was suddenly the explosion of 14 new complex phyla with no evolutionary precursor.meccalli wrote:Most evolutionists will also say look at the fossil record if you want evidence of macroevolution as well as reject those terms micro and macro being that its the same things over greater lengths of time.
i am an idiot wrote::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:
Habit7 wrote:Yes He is one in essence but prayer, like other forms of communication, is done between persons.
AdamB wrote:Habit7 wrote:Yes He is one in essence but prayer, like other forms of communication, is done between persons.
Read this out aloud and listen to it. Are you making GOD out to be a mad-GOD-man/person to be praying to HIMSELF? Sorry, should I be using plural?
i am an idiot wrote:AdamB wrote:Habit7 wrote:Yes He is one in essence but prayer, like other forms of communication, is done between persons.
Read this out aloud and listen to it. Are you making GOD out to be a mad-GOD-man/person to be praying to HIMSELF? Sorry, should I be using plural?
I tort was me alone mad yes. Phew, dat's a relief.:lol::lol::lol::lol:
AdamB wrote:
Forget the 3 person, 1 essence non-sense! 1 person, 1 essence!
i am an idiot wrote:Dat could never be god speaking about himself. His use of english is very poor
Habit7 wrote:i am an idiot wrote:Dat could never be god speaking about himself. His use of english is very poor
I am trying not to draw reference to your name but you know that this wasnt originally written in English right?
How do you know that is God speaking? What standard are you using to judge?Habit7 wrote:How do you know that is not God speaking? What standard are you using to judge?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:How do you know that is God speaking? What standard are you using to judge?
Are using your concept of God's standard to say your concept of God is speaking?
Habit7 wrote:Duane I answered that for you several times, please don't feign ignorance.
idiot is making a claim, I am asking him to back it up as I have done before.
AdamB wrote:12. It is the Will of GOD that the above post hit the top of this page as I certainly did not intend it and every thing that happens that we don't have direct control of does so by HIS (Universal) WILL.
AdamB wrote:Habit may be certain that it was GOD speaking but I am certain :
1. It is blind faith
2. The jews and christians changed, omitted, added verses to the scriptures to introduce their corrupt doctrines
3. The jews disagree with the christians with regard to the concept of GOD and the meaning of the verses
4. English translations of the bible were translated from the Latin Vulgate Bible
5. The bible was not written in Latin
6. The revealed languages of the books of the bible are for the most part not in usage today And therefore
7. The bible cannot be understood with respect to the current meanings accurately reflecting the intended meanings.
8. The christian innovated concept of GOD makes absolutely no sense and cannot be explained with clarity
9. Each follower is uncertain of how exactly their "salvation" works
10. The bible is now obsolete
11. The Quran has superseded ALL previous revelations and scriptures
Habit7 wrote:I am simply representing God as how He claimed to be, from the Old Testament into the New. Within the complex unity of His essence, there are three persons, the Bible clearly teaches that. To posit otherwise would be idolatry because you are creating a god in your own view.
The conundrum you face as a Muslim face is how the Quran erroneously approaches this doctrine. Muhammad, not being divinely inspired and creating a religion based a hodgepodge of his pagan Quraysh tribe and his hearsay unread knowledge of Judaism and Christianity, starts off wrongly by understanding the Godhead as being three separate gods and not one in essence, three in person. The Quran goes on to claim the the Trinity is the Father, Son and Mary. This is all while we have documented historical evidence of the church firmly believing in a right understanding of the Trinity (Athanasian Creed) all when Muhammad is supposed to be receiving divine insight, which is terribly off.
Furthermore, in a demonstration that Muhammad is ignorant of what he is referencing, he teaches the Bible books of the Pentateuch (the first five books), the Psalm and the Gospels (Matthew, Mark, Luke, John) are from Allah and are didactic. All these books, culminating in the Gospels, teaches the doctrine of the Trinity despite Muhammad's objections. Muhammad fails to disclaim that doctrine amongst other Bible teachings (which also refutes Islam) but gives several broad endorsements of them.
So your predicament is this:
You reject the doctrine of the Trinity.
Both you and the Quran wrongly understand the Trinity
The Quran gives ringing endorsement of the main sources of the doctrine of the Trinity
Your faith lacks consistency
As a Christian, I can show a clear consistency of the doctrine of the Trinity from Genesis to Revelation. This is who God says He is. My attempt, any other person's or any false prophet's attempt to dumb God down and round his edges, is an inept attempt to reduce His supernatural complexity. I have more reason to trust in the attested Word of God, than a man who claimed to split the moon.
i am an idiot wrote:Your turn adamb.:lol::lol::lol:lol::lol:
Habit7 wrote:AdamB wrote:Habit may be certain that it was GOD speaking but I am certain :
1. It is blind faith
2. The jews and christians changed, omitted, added verses to the scriptures to introduce their corrupt doctrines
3. The jews disagree with the christians with regard to the concept of GOD and the meaning of the verses
4. English translations of the bible were translated from the Latin Vulgate Bible
5. The bible was not written in Latin
6. The revealed languages of the books of the bible are for the most part not in usage today And therefore
7. The bible cannot be understood with respect to the current meanings accurately reflecting the intended meanings.
8. The christian innovated concept of GOD makes absolutely no sense and cannot be explained with clarity
9. Each follower is uncertain of how exactly their "salvation" works
10. The bible is now obsolete
11. The Quran has superseded ALL previous revelations and scriptures
Where do I begin…
1. I just gave you a clear explanation that the doctrine of the Trinity which is taught throughout the Bible, I listed a selection of verses that express the distinction within the Godhead, I even gave you unrefuted evidence that Allah endorsed the books that teach this what evidence? which books?…you say I have blind faith?
2. No evidence of this. The greatest archaeological find of the 20th century, the Dead Sea Scrolls, and who wrote the DSC? Do 2 forgeries/untruths make truth? This is the corrupt standard that has produced the edited books of nancy stories.showed that the Old Testament (which contains accurate prophesies of Christ) is unchanged hundreds of year before Christ. The New Testament manuscripts are the most plentiful and synchronistic of all of Antiquity. amply describes the editing.There is just no evidence of changes other than conjecture…and blind faith.
3. We all know the Jews disagreed with Christians. That was what the crucifixion was about, Jesus proclaimed Himself to be God he proclaimed himself to be the son of man[color=#0000FF][/color]and they wanted to execute Him for blasphemy. But let’s follow your logic…do the Jews agree with Islam? Would the Jews agree that Arabic is a language sent down from God, Mecca is the holiest land, we should pray facing the Kaaba, etc? Allow me to quote Muhammad, “I will expel the Jews and Christians from the Arabian Peninsula and will not leave any but Muslims…” and did he?I am sure the Jews loved that.
4. I quote from the NASB and the ESV (even you quoted from the ESV not too long ago). Neither relies on the Vulgate.
5. Nobody said it was.
6. Visit Israel and Greece, you will be shocked to find out what language they speak there.
7. Except only when you try to use the Bible to prove a point.
8. Read the Athanasian Creed, it came a century before Muhammad, OK, the creed of the trinity CAME 100yrs before Muhammed, that is 500yrs after jesus!! You're right, IT CAME when the creed was changed from UNITY to TRINITY. Thanks for the confession.maybe if he had known of it he won’t have represented the Trinity wrongly, apart from what Christians actually believed
9,10,11,12 is just conjecture that I am unwilling dignify with an answer.
Can you directly reply to my earlier post as I have done yours?Habit7 wrote:I am simply representing God as how He claimed to be, from the Old Testament into the New. Within the complex unity of His essence, there are three persons, the Bible clearly teaches that where? The "bible" of the jews do not, clearly!. To posit otherwise would be idolatry because you are creating a god in your own view.and you have created a tri-god for yourself that does not exist. isn't that idolatry?
The conundrum you face as a Muslim face is how the Quran erroneously approaches this doctrine. Muhammad, not being divinely inspired and creating a religion based a hodgepodge of his pagan Quraysh tribe and his hearsay unread knowledge of Judaism and Christianity, starts off wrongly by understanding the Godhead as being three separate gods and not one in essence, three in person. The Quran goes on to claim the the Trinity is the Father, Son and Mary. This is all while we have documented historical evidence of the church firmly believing in a right understanding of the Trinity (Athanasian Creed) all when Muhammad is supposed to be receiving divine insight, which is terribly off.
Furthermore, in a demonstration that Muhammad is ignorant of what he is referencing, he teaches the Bible books of the Pentateuch (the first five books), the Psalm and the Gospels (Matthew, Mark, Luke, John) are from Allah and are didactic. All these books, culminating in the Gospels, teaches the doctrine of the Trinity despite Muhammad's objections. Muhammad fails to disclaim that doctrine amongst other Bible teachings (which also refutes Islam) but gives several broad endorsements of them.
So your predicament is this:
You reject the doctrine of the Trinity.
Both you and the Quran wrongly understand the Trinity
The word 'Trinity' is neither present in the Bible nor the Quran.
The Quran gives ringing endorsement of the main sources of the doctrine of the Trinity - where? Do you mean the use of the Royal WE? Did you complete Primary school? No wonder you desire to worship 3 gods.
Your faith lacks consistency. It is consistent and sufficient for the ONE TRUE GOD! After that, of what value is your opinion?
As a Christian, I can show a clear consistency of the doctrine of the Trinity from Genesis to Revelation. Really? Revelation - consistent???This is who God says He is. My attempt, any other person's or any false prophet's attempt to dumb God down and round his edges, is an inept attempt to reduce His supernatural complexity. I have more reason to trust in the attested Word of God, than a man who claimed to split the moon.
mamoo_pagal wrote:i am an idiot wrote:Your turn adamb.:lol::lol::lol:lol::lol:
Don't hold your breath
Habit7 wrote:As a Christian, I can show a clear consistency of the doctrine of the Trinity from Genesis to Revelation…….
desifemlove wrote:If evolution is false, explain why all species have a proven common ancestor? why do many species have shared DNA traits? as for fossils turning up from nowhere, well fossil science is not exact. Is any science exact? Economics ent, but then does this invalidate the law of demand or monopolistic competition as concepts?
If evolution is false, then why did God make humans look like chimpanzees, share DNA, share basic anatomy/morphology, etc.
Or maybe Genesis is not absolute fact? Can it be proven as such?
Habit7 wrote:Why stop at chimpanzees? Argue that our DNA are 90% cat, 80% cow, 75% mouse, 60% fruit fly and 50% banana
50% difference between man and banana equates to a lot