COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13454 cases, 215 deaths, 3858 active, 9381 recovered in T&T

Postby aaron17 » May 11th, 2021, 4:47 pm

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Rumored 9 deaths...

But in shakes i trust

9 looking to be correct

Based on what I am hearing out there about people who died between last evening and today, 8-9 seems about right.

Real people in shock today.
Innocent ppl in shock but those who doh care not budging with that number.

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13454 cases, 215 deaths, 3858 active, 9381 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » May 11th, 2021, 4:51 pm

Seems that everyone in ICU dying now.

Postby aaron17 » May 11th, 2021, 4:57 pm

Ministry publicize that number?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 11th, 2021, 4:57 pm

Postby Ben_spanna » May 11th, 2021, 5:01 pm

Why is anyone surprised by the number of people dieing ? 2% of a population of 1,3 million is 26,000 people that may die,
And we are still under 220, so we have a lot more people that will die as long as people continue to be complete as5e5 and refuse to adhere to the regulations.’
I really hope people will start listening to what’s going on and start conforming and stop this stupid doubting that the virus is not real.

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2021, 5:05 pm

Team...

What are we really doing?

Where do we go from here?

What is required to get the population to listen?

Everyone has to be on the same page.

I am calling on Master Keith to order an immediate lockdown.

The nonsense must stop now. If some people are not listening, then its better we keep everyone home.

Deploy the army and ensure strict compliance.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 11th, 2021, 5:08 pm

As soon as people in ICU die like they moving in others.
I seeing ICU at 15 a while now. Is the capacity 15?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 11th, 2021, 5:10 pm

Update on tests done chart........the Sunday/Monday error kinda messes with the data.

But from Saturday 8th to Tuesday 11th (4 days) - we had 7830 tests done

Same 4 day period last week had - 5874 tests done.

That's a 33% increase in tests, so yea.....this week gonna be rough, we might have a 500+ day later in the week.

Screenshot 2021-05-11 at 5.07.28 pm.png

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 11th, 2021, 5:11 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:As soon as people in ICU die like they moving in others.
I seeing ICU at 15 a while now. Is the capacity 15?

I believe 15 is the capacity , and using some basic covid hospitalization maths from US data. 10% of hospitalizations need ICU. We currently have 335 persons hospitalized so the demand is 33 and available is 15. Sad times.

Postby sMASH » May 11th, 2021, 5:12 pm

wtf wrote:Seems that everyone in ICU dying now.
we need to close ranks, that will send the message.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 11th, 2021, 5:12 pm

Master Keith has to get an effective solution to Las Cucarachas.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 11th, 2021, 5:14 pm

Oh no, just heard from that my friends mom is one of the 9 who died...she was 63 so probably one of the 3 elderly ladies :(

She supposedly picked it up a puja held about a month ago (the weekend after easter).

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 11th, 2021, 5:15 pm

Las Cucarachas bringing it in and mixing with the population through work, shopping , travelling . Unless they are contained and the influx is plugged, locking down the citizenry will be useless.

Postby aaron17 » May 11th, 2021, 5:21 pm

MaxPower wrote:Team...

What are we really doing?

Where do we go from here?

What is required to get the population to listen?

Everyone has to be on the same page.

I am calling on Master Keith to order an immediate lockdown.

The nonsense must stop now. If some people are not listening, then its better we keep everyone home.

Deploy the army and ensure strict compliance.
Lockdown 2 weeks in house and no movement outdoors at all?

sam1978

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13802 cases, 224 deaths, 4078 active, 9500 recovered in T&T

Postby sam1978 » May 11th, 2021, 5:25 pm

Three weeks total lockdown will get rid of Most of the virus. That is if the other set of virus wasn’t still bringing in / spreading it .

abducted

Postby abducted » May 11th, 2021, 5:30 pm

sam1978 wrote:Las Cucarachas bringing it in and mixing with the population through work, shopping , travelling . Unless they are contained and the influx is plugged, locking down the citizenry will be useless.

Don't be a complete xenophobic cacahole, yes the P1 strain is causing higher infection and death rates, but we have community spread and the majority of cases and deaths are local, we must take responsibility for our own actions, do you know how many oil workers come in from Guyana daily and could also bring the P1 strain from South America? You are claiming something there is no evidence for and sounding like an muffler bearing while doing it, always blaming someone else, Venezuelans caused the surges in other countries too?
Last edited by abducted on May 11th, 2021, 5:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 13802 cases, 224 deaths, 4078 active, 9500 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » May 11th, 2021, 5:30 pm

1 whole week of lockdown and them numbers aint dropping.
wtf we go do now...

Postby Chimera » May 11th, 2021, 5:31 pm

sMASH wrote:

they must be reach the stage where the doctors are deciding if it make sense wasting medicine on you if you most likely not going to make it

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2021, 5:33 pm

sam1978 wrote:Las Cucarachas bringing it in and mixing with the population through work, shopping , travelling . Unless they are contained and the influx is plugged, locking down the citizenry will be useless.

Samlal,

Trinis have to wear their masks, sanitize and keep their distances......full stop.

If the Las Cucarachas are bringing it, then only the Las Cucarachas should be testing positive.

Where are the documented Las Cucarachas? Are they afraid as well to come forward?

Locking down Trinis will become highly effective i guarantee you.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 11th, 2021, 5:36 pm

They really just took too long to lockdown. An right now everybody boss telling them come out to work they essential
wtf wrote:1 whole week of lockdown and them numbers aint dropping.
wtf we go do now...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 11th, 2021, 5:37 pm

abducted wrote:

Don't be a complete xenophobic cacahole, yes the P1 strain is causing higher infection and death rates, but we have community spread and the majority of cases and deaths are local, we must take responsibility for our own actions, you are claiming something there is no evidence for and sounding like an muffler bearing while doing it, always blaming someone else, Venezuelans caused the surges in other countries too?

Yea people really don't understand how viruses spread.

We have thousands of persons out there with the P1 strain, probably 90%+ of the P1 infections are Trinis. Stopping any Venezuelans from coming across now does nothing to reduce the spread, except having less people potentially with the virus.

Again, I don't want to blame citizens, but obviously, there are many irresponsible persons. Once covid reaches critical mass in a population its very difficult to stop, even with the heftiest of lockdowns.

We are now experiencing what the rest of the world went through. This isn't going to die down in a month. Covid is here to stay and we'll probably have tonnes of restrictions until the end of the year.

Countries that reached 60% population vaccinated still having outbreaks.

Just hope you guys know this:
1. No school for the rest of 2021
2. Carnival 2022 is looking extremely unlikely
3. No dining out probably for most of the year
4. Borders....who knows what they even based that decision on in the first place
5. Probably 1000 dead by end of the year, maybe more.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 11th, 2021, 5:39 pm

Trinis are spreading , si . But to control it by

locking down legal citizens and putting them in a

disadvantageous position with respect to work ,

food etc and leaving the cucarachas to enter and

spread at will isn’t fair and sensible. the

cucarachas are not tested you will not get

positive results from them. No? There are many

Trinidad who are positive who are not testing too

, so your point is invalid.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 11th, 2021, 5:41 pm

ST Auto wrote:They really just took too long to lockdown. An right now everybody boss telling them come out to work they essential
wtf wrote:1 whole week of lockdown and them numbers aint dropping.
wtf we go do now...

My friend is a paper pusher and spreadsheet'er in a large state company. Their entire section is 'essential' and on rotation 3 to 2 days a week.

Their entire job can be done at home, but management said they have no money for laptops for them to WFM.

Also, 3 weeks ago a person on her floor tested positive, but only their small section was sent home to quarantine for 2 weeks.

If anyone of them gets it and spreads it to that office, you looking at a chain reaction of 100+ persons getting ill. So avoidabl.e
Last edited by Dohplaydat on May 11th, 2021, 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 11th, 2021, 5:43 pm

sam1978 wrote:Trinis are spreading , si . But to control it by

time for that done, cat out the bag and Trinis now getting hit with Covid. What happening here now was way worse in Europe, US and many other places.

Is we time now...
Screenshot 2021-05-11 at 5.42.18 pm.png

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2021, 5:45 pm

sam1978 wrote:Trinis are spreading , si . But to control it by

Samlal,

The point is, only Trinis are overwhelming the healthcare system bro.

Lock them down and see the numbers drop.

Postby pugboy » May 11th, 2021, 5:53 pm

gg seems unable to catch any migrants so maybe the tide has stemmed
we know if they catch, ttps make big media

Postby sMASH » May 11th, 2021, 5:58 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
sMASH wrote:

they must be reach the stage where the doctors are deciding if it make sense wasting medicine on you if you most likely not going to make it

thats how it is sando, normally. once they have, u get. most times, u hadda buy.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 11th, 2021, 6:01 pm

They should do stop and search and check all public transport vehicles ,they would know who's documented from those that are not.

abducted

Postby abducted » May 11th, 2021, 6:14 pm

sam1978 wrote:They should do stop and search and check all public transport vehicles ,they would know who's documented from those that are not.

Documented or not has nothing to do with spreading Covid, you are not making any sense, it is clear now that you have a racist or xenophobic issue, Venezuelans are not overwhelming the health care system or the ICU or HDU beds, Trinis are,

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 11th, 2021, 6:23 pm

They are illegal, undocumented and not being in the health care system has nothing to do with it. If you can read and understand you’d see that I said they are bringing and spreading. I never said they are utilizing the system. You are a fool if you cannot understand what I said. If the citizens alone have to pay the price and then when the lockdown is over go out to be infected by a disease that is coming in uninterrupted. Seeing you so smart, where did the Brazilian strain come from?