Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby timelapse » May 19th, 2021, 3:48 pm

I want Sputnik
drchaos wrote:Silence!

Postby teems1 » May 19th, 2021, 4:31 pm

I think most people would agree the order is Pfizer --> Moderna --> AZ --> Sinopharm --> Sputnik

However Pfizer/Moderna/AZ have supply issues and who knows when we'll get them. Weeks, months, next year?

Those 40+ with comorbidities who didn't get the AZ from the first few batches should get the Sinopharm to be safe.

There have been double digit deaths the past few days. It's too late to "wait" for the safer vaccines at this point.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 19th, 2021, 7:44 pm

timelapse wrote:I want Sputnik
drchaos wrote:Silence!

Sputnik seems like a better formulation vs Astra and J&J

They use two different GM chimp viruses for the first and second shot.
so less immune response from the second Jab.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 19th, 2021, 7:45 pm

teems1 wrote:I think most people would agree the order is Pfizer --> Moderna --> AZ --> Sinopharm --> Sputnik

However Pfizer/Moderna/AZ have supply issues and who knows when we'll get them. Weeks, months, next year?

Those 40+ with comorbidities who didn't get the AZ from the first few batches should get the Sinopharm to be safe.

There have been double digit deaths the past few days. It's too late to "wait" for the safer vaccines at this point.

I dunno hoss ... You seen the data from Seychelles and Chile with sinopharm use?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 19th, 2021, 8:14 pm

teems1 wrote:I think most people would agree the order is Pfizer --> Moderna --> AZ --> Sinopharm --> Sputnik

I would think.sinopharm beijing was better than Az...

killercow

Postby killercow » May 19th, 2021, 9:44 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:

I would think.sinopharm beijing was better than Az...
Very soon we'll know and be able to compare. Somehow I get the feeling that our death toll gonna reach a new level once that Sinopharm rolls out.

Postby redmanjp » May 19th, 2021, 11:07 pm

drchaos wrote:

I dunno hoss ... You seen the data from Seychelles and Chile with sinopharm use?

it not as good as the US vaccines but better than nothing for now- it will reduce the death toll but vaccinated ppl would still get infected and a few hospitalized and herd immunity would take longer to reach with that 79% efficacy (vs 95%), which may be less with the P1 variant.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 20th, 2021, 12:38 pm

ff2aad59-e06f-4c0e-82f2-b57a7cfb172a.jpg

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 20th, 2021, 12:41 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

it not as good as the US vaccines but better than nothing for now- it will reduce the death toll but vaccinated ppl would still get infected and a few hospitalized and herd immunity would take longer to reach with that 79% efficacy (vs 95%), which may be less with the P1 variant.

Without much VAERS data from a first world democratic country, I'm very skeptical about the Sinopharm.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 20th, 2021, 1:14 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Without much VAERS data from a first world democratic country, I'm very skeptical about the Sinopharm.

Also that Sinopharm 78% efficacy was based on persons under 60 as well. There's technically no evidence of how effective it is for over 60s.

Postby teems1 » May 20th, 2021, 1:20 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Also that Sinopharm 78% efficacy was based on persons under 60 as well. There's technically no evidence of how effective it is for over 60s.

At this point does it matter?

The number of infections and deaths per day is high enough to throw caution to the wind.

Unless there is some miracle and Biden/Covax realize that TT is up sheit creek without a paddle and send us some emergency allocations, we should take the Sinopharm.

India is the world's focus right now due to their large numbers, but per capita we are just as bad if not worse.

Postby redmanjp » May 20th, 2021, 1:39 pm

yuh know KCR doh want to go beggin fuh vaccine

Postby j.o.e » May 20th, 2021, 1:42 pm

All who want to wait and pick and choose vaccines should pick a bed in Couva one time. Essentially that’s what you could be weighing out.

Postby redmanjp » May 20th, 2021, 2:36 pm

j.o.e wrote:All who want to wait and pick and choose vaccines should pick a bed in Couva one time. Essentially that’s what you could be weighing out.

if dey lucky, might only get a space on d floor soon enough with no oxygen mask

Postby timelapse » May 20th, 2021, 3:59 pm

According to the internets SputnikV has 91.6% efficacy without unusual side effects.Gam- COVID-Vac( SputnikV) is a viral two-vector vaccine based on two human adenoviruses – a common cold virus – containing the gene that encodes the full-length spike protein (S) of SARS-CoV-2 to stimulate an immune response.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 20th, 2021, 5:45 pm

teems1 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

At this point does it matter?

The number of infections and deaths per day is high enough to throw caution to the wind.

Unless there is some miracle and Biden/Covax realize that TT is up sheit creek without a paddle and send us some emergency allocations, we should take the Sinopharm.

India is the world's focus right now due to their large numbers, but per capita we are just as bad if not worse.

Yes it does matter ... From a medical standpoint the key is to "DO NO HARM"
If you are unsure of the safety and efficacy of a drug or medical intervention then you do not do it.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 20th, 2021, 5:50 pm

j.o.e wrote:All who want to wait and pick and choose vaccines should pick a bed in Couva one time. Essentially that’s what you could be weighing out.

Lol so overly dramatic ...

I'm waiting and picking and choosing

Postby pugboy » May 20th, 2021, 6:02 pm

allyuh doh trust the world health org or wha?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 20th, 2021, 6:12 pm

pugboy wrote:allyuh doh trust the world health org or wha?

Sadly no ...

A relative of mine served on the Food and Drug Board in this country in the early 2000's

It is disturbing the amount of times PAHO/WHO tried to use us to gather safety and efficacy data on new vaccines before its reviewed for use in first world countries.

BUG

Postby BUG » May 20th, 2021, 7:35 pm

drchaos wrote:It is disturbing the amount of times PAHO/WHO tried to use us to gather safety and efficacy data on new vaccines before its reviewed for use in first world countries.

[Citation needed] :roll:

BUG

Postby BUG » May 20th, 2021, 7:38 pm

timelapse wrote:According to the internets SputnikV has 91.6% efficacy without unusual side effects.Gam- COVID-Vac( SputnikV) is a viral two-vector vaccine based on two human adenoviruses – a common cold virus – containing the gene that encodes the full-length spike protein (S) of SARS-CoV-2 to stimulate an immune response.

The Russians nailed it with SputnikV and Cuba's Soberana 02 is looking good in Phase III trials. Going to be interesting watching the vaccine diplomacy wars ramp up end of year onwards.

Postby timelapse » May 20th, 2021, 8:18 pm

Never underestimate Soviet technology
BUG wrote:
timelapse wrote:According to the internets SputnikV has 91.6% efficacy without unusual side effects.Gam- COVID-Vac( SputnikV) is a viral two-vector vaccine based on two human adenoviruses – a common cold virus – containing the gene that encodes the full-length spike protein (S) of SARS-CoV-2 to stimulate an immune response.

The Russians nailed it with SputnikV and Cuba's Soberana 02 is looking good in Phase III trials. Going to be interesting watching the vaccine diplomacy wars ramp up end of year onwards.

Postby redmanjp » May 20th, 2021, 10:03 pm

One of d biggest covidiots it have in T&T

'if is tuh dead dey go dead' :roll:

Last edited by redmanjp on May 22nd, 2021, 9:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Kenjo » May 20th, 2021, 10:13 pm

drchaos wrote:

Sadly no ...

A relative of mine served on the Food and Drug Board in this country in the early 2000's

It is disturbing the amount of times PAHO/WHO tried to use us to gather safety and efficacy data on new vaccines before its reviewed for use in first world countries.

What new vaccines it had so ? Cervical cancer ?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 22nd, 2021, 9:12 pm

Kenjo wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Sadly no ...

Asked him and he mentioned a cholera vaccine and a Flu vaccine

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 22nd, 2021, 9:15 pm

Official Death rate is around 1.87%

slowly increasing.

BUG

Postby BUG » May 23rd, 2021, 12:28 pm

drchaos wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Sadly no ...

Asked him and he mentioned a cholera vaccine and a Flu vaccine

[Citation needed] :roll:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 23rd, 2021, 3:55 pm

First of all we have to get the truth behind the virus. Secondly people have to stop listening to Rowley. Just protect yourself and
You can go about your life. This fear mongering is unnecessary.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 23rd, 2021, 10:41 pm

toyota2nr wrote:First of all we have to get the truth behind the virus. Secondly people have to stop listening to Rowley. Just protect yourself and
You can go about your life. This fear mongering is unnecessary.

Doubt this will ever happen.
The narrative here is "be afraid" and "shut up and take your Chinese vaccine".