K74T wrote:
sMASH wrote:If the people had littered and then before the rainy season, the courses were dredged, woukd the litter still have had an impact?
Les Bain wrote:This "fake news" claiming bandwagon real annoying. You're categorically denying something because of your unjustifiable pride and ego. What's wrong with saying you find a particular thing or statement difficult to believe? You'll look and feel like less of an ass when you're proven wrong.
yes these are the root causes, but unfortunately it will take a generation to change that mindset. Anyone dotish enough to litter has no chance of reforming, we have to hope they don't pass it on to their progeny.redmanjp wrote:No_Name wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ the flood did a better job at collecting garbage than the Borough Corporation!
Well said Duane...!!!
Basically it's like nature collected the garbage from diff areas & placed it in one, for our dumb, lazy backsides Corp / County Council / Cepep humans that just can't seem to get it right...
(notice ah didn't say workers in all instances ah, cause if yuh cya perform yuh Job-D to d best of yr ability, yuh iz just a wasteful pleb)...
But we can't deny the root cause- the litter bugs themselves! I wish to tell them that they have contributed (not caused as the rain was plenty) to not just massive million dollar losses but this time the near loss of life! These ppl should be charged with manslaughter if anyone died! Also those who destroyed any levys along the rivers and those burning down the hills
I think litter wardens are authorized to track down people suspected of littering..I would call to comfirm and forward this pic..aaron17 wrote:K74T wrote:
Can that pic be sent to the TTPS?
Expose them bro...we have to do something..K74T wrote:Didn’t want to put those posts in this thread but it shows one of the main causes of flooding
K74T wrote:
zorced wrote:What would happen without cameras?
Dizzy28 wrote:So there is a story on CNC 3 where they interviewed a Greenvale resident. His calls for government assistance go beyond the grants currently available and he even stated Government should assist with vehicles. I caught part of the interview where he said he would like Government to buy the damaged furniture and used his $10,000 bed as an example. There are a lot of comments on the video now as well both agreeing and disagreeing with the guy
What you all think should be a fair assistance package to citizens? [not using residents because I can only hope for equity's sake all the other areas are compensated - Kelly, Madras, St Helena, Sangre Grande, Mayaro etc.]
Agree with you heretoyolink wrote:Look out the next stage after love, caring and a sense of humanity may very well be discontent, anger and greed.
Why must behavior be so negatively predictable.
rebound wrote:The way things are now, if the littering can bring in more revenue than speeding, trust me litterers in trouble.