Postby TriP » April 14th, 2015, 7:58 pm

Local Facebook Comedian ~ Darrel Dookoo ~ No Wata

TriP

Re: Local Ting än Ting

Postby TriP » April 14th, 2015, 8:45 pm

Local Power Boats Association ~ Regatta #3 - Sun12thApr

On Sunday 12thApr the Trinidad and Tobago Power Boat Association held its 3rd Race day for the 2015 season.

13 teams faced the starters orders on a windy and choppy day. With a number of the bigger teams not running,the smaller crafts didn't fail to excite the spectators by launching and 'clear propping' throughout the event.

6 classes where contested over 1 sprint and 2 circuit races for the day.

Class Winners:

130mph ............. Fire One
110mph..............Global Warmer
95mph................Bachannal
80mph................Heatwave
70mph................Chris Gone Wild
60mph................Pum Pum Conquero
1.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg
8.jpg
9.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 14th, 2015, 9:36 pm

Local Aerial Drone ~ Gasparee Island ~ Boca View

TriP

Postby TriP » April 14th, 2015, 9:46 pm

Local Bayside ~ Pier 1 ~ Sun12thApr
1.jpg
3.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 14th, 2015, 10:00 pm

Local Public Solar Powered Cell Charging ~ Bmobile

New Solar Phone Charging Stations from Bmobile

You can find them by the Breakfast Shed ~ MovieTowne ~ CHAGUARAMAS - THE PLACE TO BE ~ University of the West Indies - St. Augustine Campus
1.jpg

Postby Morpheus » April 14th, 2015, 10:15 pm

^^Look at fight for charging time.....

TriP

Postby TriP » April 14th, 2015, 10:21 pm

Local Power Boats Association ~ Regatta #3 - Sun12thApr - 2

At the start of our April 2015 regatta Team Elixir was cut off by Fire One at the start putting
A mass of water over the deck breaking the front gopro case damaging the gopro with salt water
As well as damaging the intercom system and on deck compass.

In racing it happens but was not necessary or safe for them to cross our bow at the start.
You can see in the video how close we were to Rite Formula.
After almost coming to a stop we were now behind everyone and had to try catch up.

TriP

Postby TriP » April 14th, 2015, 10:23 pm

an taking all dat sun-heat-perspire juss to charge a cell :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 15th, 2015, 4:56 pm

cool....

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 15th, 2015, 7:50 pm

TriP wrote:Local Power Boats Association ~ Regatta #3 - Sun12thApr - 2

At the start of our April 2015 regatta Team Elixir was cut off by Fire One at the start putting
A mass of water over the deck breaking the front gopro case damaging the gopro with salt water

In racing it happens but was not necessary or safe for them to cross our bow at the start.
After almost coming to a stop we were now behind everyone and had to try catch up.

Is this an experienced crew?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 15th, 2015, 7:50 pm

TriP wrote:Local Power Boats Association ~ Regatta #3 - Sun12thApr - 2

Is this an experienced crew?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 15th, 2015, 8:01 pm

Usual story. big boats don't give a f&$k about the smaller slower boats.

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2015, 11:50 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:cool....

8-)

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2015, 11:52 pm

paparazzi wrote:Is this an experienced crew?

they supposed to be

TriP

Postby TriP » April 15th, 2015, 11:59 pm

Local Cedros ~ Coconut Grating Machine

1. The home-made machine used by a coconut-oil producer in Cedros.
It grates 200 dry coconuts in 30 minutes.

2. These are the remains after extracting oil from coconuts.
It actually smells really nice - a nice coconut scent
Add brown sugar and eat - Makes a delicious snack
2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 16th, 2015, 12:16 am

Aerial Drone ~ Trinidad and Tobago Dragon Boat Federation ~ Inter-Schools Regatta

Race Rules Committee Chairman, Alphanso Williams, was on-hand at High Sierra Regatta - (SundayMarch29th)
Briefing to share the upgraded rules with teams.
He commented that: "These regulations and rules are aligned with the International Dragon Boating standards.
After (9) years, we are now streamlined which will result in more consistency and facilitate teams becoming more familiar with what is expected of them when competing abroad"
He found that the upgrades were well-received by the teams and while there will be room for tweaking, it is a positive development!

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2015, 12:59 am

Local Debe ~ Taste of India - East Indian Cuisine

Last Pic - Tandoori chicken wrap! Delicious strips of tandoori chicken served in a piping hot naan bread with fresh salad and minted yoghurt
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2015, 1:11 am

Local San Francique ~ Banwari

For a number of years now, ever since I first learnt of the human remains found at Banwari in San Francique in south Trinidad in 1969, I felt that the education system, indeed the country's leadership had sold us all really short.

How come I didn't learn at school about this incredible discovery of our oldest ancestor, estimated at having lived at least 5000 years ago? How come when I was in Form 1 and learning about ancient new world civilizations I didn't learn that Trinidad was home to the oldest human remains in the entire Caribbean?

How come when I went to the National Museum a couple years ago when I asked if there was anything in display about Banwari, that all the member of staff could find was a piece of paper in a drawer.

I was, and still am, truly flabergasted that this seminal and critical piece of our history is not nationally celebrated and treasured, worse that its actually been ignored by generations of political leaders and those responsible for national curriculum development.

Thanks to the Zoological museum on campus at St. Augustine, Banwari is preserved and can be viewed by any member of the public. I hadn't realised that you could just go and knock on the door, but found out from Jalaludin Khan that it was actually easy to view.

So I did just that and was thrown to realise that as I walked in the door, immediately on the left, centimeters away from me was Banwari wo/man (the gender of the remains has not been definitely determined). It was a deeply quiet and moving moment.

Banwari is profoundly significant for us all, for our First Peoples, but quite critically for all of us who call TT our home, maybe moreso now more than ever in 2015 in the midst of such divisive, troubling times.

A thread that goes back 5000 years gives us such a rich heritage.

To put it in perspective Banwari is older than the pyramids in Egypt.

(Maria Nunes)

Photos: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Dis ... c=y&page=1
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2015, 1:17 am

Local Maracas ~ Horses Helping Humans ~ Karen Stollmeyer

Alternative therapy through Horses Helping Humans

Hippotherapist Karen Stollmeyer at her horse ranch just off the North Coast Road
A few minutes from Maracas Beach. Karen has dedicated her life to providing therapy for
Autistic children through Horses Helping Humans.

She explains how this form of therapy greatly aids in the physical and cognitive development
Of the children as well gave us a sneak peek into a therapy session with one of the children.

768-6394

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2015, 1:40 am

Local Gran Couva ~ La Vega Estate

1. Gloxinias Plants

2. Nature Park Lake at Estate

679-9522 ~ 351-7423 ~ 728-5006
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
2.jpg
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2015, 2:08 am

Local Bayside ~ Pier 1 ~ Sun12thApr - 2
2.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2015, 2:16 am

Local Kids ~ Ting än Ting

1. Earth Day 2015 ~ Green Market ~ Santa Cruz ~ Sat18thApr and Sun19thApr ~ 9am ~ 221-9116

2. Lexo TV ~ The Voice of Leroy ~ Zion Pierre ~ A Unique 10 year old and very Talented Youth
2.jpg
1.jpg

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 17th, 2015, 8:39 pm

never knew of Banwaari

TriP

Postby TriP » April 18th, 2015, 12:49 pm

yea mee too

TriP

Postby TriP » April 18th, 2015, 12:54 pm

Woman who beat up Man in video

A Point Fortin man who was captured on video at the receiving end of abuse by his then girlfriend says he was forced to sell his house for $10,000 because of shame and harassment from people in the area.

Gerald Liverpool aka Boxer of Reservoir Hill, Point Fortin, became an Internet sensation when a 10-minute video clip went viral of him being abused by his ex-girlfriend Jenelle Charles. Charles was seen slapping, punching and pushing Boxer in the video.

Earlier this week, the Single Father’s Association condemned the woman’s actions, stating that if the roles were reversed there would have been more sensitivity to the issue.

Boxer, 43, as the name suggests, started boxing since 1991. He is a lightweight Boxer and has toured both locally and abroad losing only one of his 30 fights to date, he says.

“My hands are licensed to fight, so I never hit Jenelle, and apart from that I don’t hit woman, never have and never will, but that day Jenelle real beat me. I call her on the phone and she said she gone to work, something tell me go home. Before I reach the house my pardna say boy a man in yuh house,”

Boxer said when he and Charles started arguing, a man ran out his bedroom. He says he met Charles when she was four months pregnant and she offered to take her in as she was down on her luck.

“I felt sorry for her. I just get pay and I hand her $1700 and tell her fix herself up. If yuh want come and stay with me, come Point and ask anybody for Boxer,” he recalls.

Boxer says he took on the role as father very seriously and worked as a Security Guard to provide for Charles and her unborn baby.

However, things went sour after Charles began working and he observed a change in her.

“I working security, I would pay the babysitter, see about the house everything, her money is hers, but the minute I would talk to her is drama, everything was a scene,” he says.

He says on the day of the incident he just wanted her to go.

“The whole village come out. People take out dey touch screen and filming me. You talk bout scene and shame thing. Jenelle cuss me so and tell me all kinda thing, slap me, cuff me, push and say she not leaving my house.”

Charles refused to leave and brought charges against Boxer, stating that she was the one being abused.

“When we reach in front the court all I show the Magistrate was the same video everyone saw. The Magistrate praised me for not raising my hand, and told me I am a man.” Charles was served with a restraining order and the case dismissed, he says.

Boxer’s only regret is not seeing his son whom he misses dearly.

“This thing was real hard. It took me long to catch myself. People have been praising me for not hitting her. I miss my son dearly and people don’t know that man does get abuse bad, bad too, people does never study man.” he says

View Ched - WTF pics and vids 2: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=413002&start=7740
1.jpg
1.jpg (18.2 KiB) Viewed 3648 times

TriP

Postby TriP » April 18th, 2015, 1:09 pm

Traditional Hindu Wedding in T&T ~ New Grant
1.jpg
3.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 18th, 2015, 1:20 pm

Salybia ~ Toco
5.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 18th, 2015, 1:29 pm

Rahamut Trace ~ South Trinidad

As the Sun Rises the Mist Slowly Fades - An Early Morning Video at Sunrise.
Thousands of Migratory Dickessels take off to head off to their Feeding Grounds.

TriP

Postby TriP » April 18th, 2015, 1:44 pm

Siparia Fete ~ Queen Show - Sat18thApr2015

The Siparia Regional Corporation presents the 2015 installment of Miss Siparia Fete
On Saturday 18th April, 2015 at the Plaza Siparia Conference Hall
Six beautiful ladies vying for the crown. Who will be the winner?
5.jpg
5.jpg
5.jpg
5.jpg
5.jpg
5.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 18th, 2015, 2:02 pm

The Caribbean Secondary Schools' Drama Festival ~ Gervail Jr Lee Lemo

"I got to co-host 'Sunset Strip' with my close friends (Renaldo and Omar) and a guy I've admired since primary school (Uncle Errol). It was truly a dream that came to reality"

That is what ‪Film‬ Enthusiast and 6th form student of Carapichaima East Secondary School Gervail Jr Lee Lemo, had to say about his experience as an intern at Gayelle TV in 2014.

It was only in 2011 that his interest in the genre developed and before the internship he was the co-writer, co- director and actor in 'Wat ah Dream', his alma mater's; Asja Boy's College Charlieville, entry to the National Schools' Film Festival in 2013, which won Best Environmental Film and Lemo nominated for Best ‪Actor‬... Not too Shabby

Steadfastly pursuing his passion for ‪film making‬, and entertainment, Gervail has entered RS Teen's ‪Republic Bank Decibel 2015‬ video contest to help him achieve his goal.
1.jpg