Official BlackBerry Thread

jusme

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby jusme » July 28th, 2011, 10:34 pm

bootmee wrote:Do you feel important with a post paid plan ? :roll:

I aint had to 'hot my head' to buy a phonecard in years so YES i guess i feel important

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » July 29th, 2011, 1:28 am

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=386429 for all unlocks early bird catch the worm

Postby tr1ad » July 29th, 2011, 7:53 am

people don't realize the amount of money spent in prepaid

casper

Postby casper » July 30th, 2011, 12:37 pm

anyone knows where sells ORIGINAL blackberry full housings???

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 30th, 2011, 1:51 pm

bootmee wrote:Sorry not everyone is stupid enough to take a post paid plan :D

Do you feel important with a post paid plan ? :roll:

i get talk + edge for the same amt of money I was spending in ph cards :|

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2011, 2:11 pm

S_2NR wrote:ppl still have prepaid edge?..sigh.

i have prepaid edge , just the social package on my bb.

wham fuh dat..EH? EH?

Postby S_2NR » July 30th, 2011, 2:17 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

wham fuh dat..EH? EH?

29$ a week.

u have money to bun! :|

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2011, 2:44 pm

S_2NR wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

wham fuh dat..EH? EH?

29$ a week.

u have money to bun! :|

digicel, 80 a month.

Postby Stephon. » July 30th, 2011, 2:45 pm

Digicel? or ok

Postby S_2NR » July 30th, 2011, 2:53 pm

digicel so cheap!
wow..i kno ppl on bmobile payin $29/week and feel sorry for them.
and post paid is 70/month.

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2011, 2:57 pm

S_2NR wrote:digicel so cheap!
wow..i kno ppl on bmobile payin $29/week and feel sorry for them.
and post paid is 70/month.

tstt full internet prepaid is $60 a week i think

Postby S_2NR » July 30th, 2011, 2:59 pm

yea i kno..but the bbm/facebook/msn alone is 29/week pre paid
and 69/month post paid

full internet 59/week pre paid
99/month post paid.

but digi seems cheaper..heard their service isnt as good as bmobile tho.

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2011, 3:04 pm

never had probs with digicel service being down but I just have the social package, use wifi on my htc for browsing if need be.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 2nd, 2011, 9:42 am

BlackBerry, Symbol of an Era, Now Fighting for Survival

With this week's announcement that Research in Motion is cutting 10 percent of its workforce, the BlackBerry death watch moved into high gear.
The smartphone that’s been a corporate status symbol for more than a decade faces a rapidly declining market share amid new competition, while the company has suffered a series of missteps in both strategy and execution.

Next year, RIM will unveil BlackBerry devices based on QNX, the operating system that powers RIM’s PlayBook tablet. QNX promises to deliver performance and features that better compete with iOS and high-end Android devices.

http://www.cnbc.com/id/43913778/

Just as I was thinking about getting a BB, I find out this....

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 9:46 am

blackberry rel fail right now...android ftw!

Postby Ted_v2 » August 2nd, 2011, 12:05 pm

where sells otterbox cases?

for teh 8520? curve

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 12:18 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:where sells otterbox cases?

for teh 8520? curve

dont buy otterbox unless u doh mind ur phone being big and bulky
i order cases on amazon

Postby Ted_v2 » August 2nd, 2011, 12:21 pm

S_2NR wrote:

for teh 8520? curve

dont buy otterbox unless u doh mind ur phone being big and bulky
i order cases on amazon

gonna buy my phone later ill see how big it is first

but i duz throw dun my phone n thing :oops: so this looks like the best case nt so?

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 12:33 pm

is up to you.
i personally find otterbox too heavy duty for me. phone does be too bulky with it.
i prefer my phones without case.

Postby Stephon. » August 2nd, 2011, 12:36 pm

Had an outter box on my torch, eventually I took it off, my phone fell a couple of times though, no harm done.

Postby Stephon. » August 2nd, 2011, 12:42 pm

Digi is too risky for me to ever consider going with.

Postby tr1ad » August 2nd, 2011, 12:44 pm

digi/bmobile argument is toots

most of y'all have it for bbm or fb

bmobile fails on me i just use my laptop to check emails

Postby S_2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 12:55 pm

Stephon. wrote:Digi is too risky for me to ever consider going with.

X2 :lol:
and bmobile have me lock down with contract! :(

Postby Chimera » August 2nd, 2011, 1:34 pm

for teh 8520? curve

i have the otterbox impact case for 8520 for $150

i use a otterbox defender on my 9700 myself, it almost doubles the size of the phone but the phone is still like brand new when i take it out of the case and my phone has fallen quite a bit, i does just steups and pick it up and dust it off.

otterbox ftw

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 2nd, 2011, 1:53 pm

620-9674 equipp2ripp

Postby Ted_v2 » August 2nd, 2011, 2:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

for teh 8520? curve

i have the otterbox impact case for 8520 for $150

i use a otterbox defender on my 9700 myself, it almost doubles the size of the phone but the phone is still like brand new when i take it out of the case and my phone has fallen quite a bit, i does just steups and pick it up and dust it off.

otterbox ftw

oh gyad expect a call during this week tomorrow or later imma go an get my phone from digicel

Postby S_2NR » August 3rd, 2011, 2:27 pm

Postby tr1ad » August 3rd, 2011, 2:42 pm

more than likely i'll go with a 9900 later on... that keyboard is win