The Religion Discussion

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby maj. tom » November 9th, 2013, 10:12 pm

where and when does God heal the sick everyday? where boy?! you not talking bout then Benny Hinn praying on tv and saying that god taking away that cancer!

Google is watching you. every single thing you do.

Postby bluefete » November 9th, 2013, 10:15 pm

maj. tom wrote:where and when does God heal the sick everyday? where boy?! you not talking bout then Benny Hinn praying on tv and saying that god taking away that cancer!

Google is watching you. every single thing you do.

That's why you don't know about it. God does not need Benny Hinnn to heal the sick. However, not all sicknesses are healed either.

Google cannot watch me when I am sleeping. God and the angels do however and God wakes me up in the morning as well.

Postby maj. tom » November 9th, 2013, 10:21 pm

please provide proof of this healing. and why doesn't he heal all those poor sick kids who go AIDS from their parents through birth? Or why does he create trisomy in humans? oh yeah... God knows best.

I understand you now. It all makes sense.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 9th, 2013, 10:48 pm

bluefete wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yes, clear thinking faculties are important
bluefete wrote:X2. Well said. But "Rationalists" like Duane and others will continue to tell you that we evolved over time to become what we are and God has nothing to do with it.
how am I a rationalist? I still like to see evidence instead of just using reasoning alone to prove something.

I think it is important to balance reasoning with evidence, logic with fact.

The evidence is all around you.
like saying rainbows are evidence for a pot of gold?

Postby desifemlove » November 9th, 2013, 11:23 pm

Why do religious people say only they have "morals" and can be good people?

I am not at all religious. Yet I ent kill, steal, rape, defraud, or physically hurt anybody. I do this not because God doh tell meh, but out of empathy, humanity, civil living, and the consequences (legal, social, etc.)

Somebody will respond (I suspect) to say "well laws are made by man, dey ent mean nutten!" Of course, they are, what you think God occupies all 41 seats and Senatorships in Parliament? This doesn't mean law is not required even if it's "manmade". If yuh sick, you go by a doctor, ent? God didn't invent medicine, so would you let a potentially serious compliant make yuh dead because medicine is "manmade"? Because something is "manmade", it holds no value at all?

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 9th, 2013, 11:38 pm

AdamB wrote:
i am an idiot wrote:A second reason i believe that there is a god is another one of our natural human traits.

Our desire too live.

Whoever authored the bible had some deep insight into human nature.

I distinctly remember being shown a verse that says "god has put forever into our hearts".

I know personally i don't want to die. Anyone who says they are not afraid to die, are simply lying to themselves, no one else.

I have no religion, but i believe there is a god, and he authored what we call the bible.

No human could write some of the things i have read in that book. With regards to insight on life, how we are made, and our purpose here.

What does society call someone who believes in GOD Almighty and holds to the Bible with conviction? Have you studied its sources / authenticity? In addition, have you compared with other religious books / philosophies?

Is it possible for this GOD, in whom you believe, to have authored other books to other peoples on the. Earth? BTW, you do know that none of the books in the Bible were revealed in English?

Bro you so enthusiastic about proving everybody wrong that you missed my point.

Let me break it down for you since it seems that you're an idiot like me, answering your questions as u asked.

I think society calls them christians.
I have not studied the bible's authenticity. No need to. The book speaks for itself.

I have compared it with other philosophies and beliefs. My conclusion, everything else makes no sense.

I don't know if god authored any other books.

Yes i know the original bible text was not english. I'm glad u do too.

Just to reiterate before you get your panties in a tangle. Think before u post nah boi. Realize wat i said earlier.

I don't follow a religion. But i believe there is a god and he authored the bible, because in my own mind it adds up, it makes sense. If u create something would you not best know how it works. From reading the bible if whoever created us did not author it, then whoever wrote it studied humanity for far more than the lifespan of a natural human.

Get it? I think u won't. I think u should take my fourum name. But meen wah yours nuh, adam was ah fackin idiot. :grin:

Postby DFC » November 9th, 2013, 11:41 pm

Google Arti.

GOOGLE AARTI !

AARTI of GOOGLE DEVTA

Om Jai Google Hare !!
Swami Om Jai Google hare
Programmer's ke sankat, Developers ke Sankat,
Click main door kare!!
Om Jai Google Hare !!

Jo Dhyawe vo pawe,
dukh bin se man ka, Swami dukh bin se man ka,
Homepage ki sampatti lawe, Homework ki sampatti karave
kasht mite work ka,
Swami Om Jai Google hare!!

Tum puran search engine
Tum hi internet yaami, Swami Tum hi internet yaami
Par karo hamari Salary, Par karo hamari appraisal,
Tum dunia ke swami,
Swami Om Jai Google hare.

Tum information ke saagar,
Tum palan karta, swami Tum palan karta,
Main moorakh khalkamii, Main Searcher tum Server-ami
Tum karta dhartaa !!

Din bandhu dukh harta,
tum rakshak mere, Swami tum thakur mere,
Apni search dikhaao, sare research karao
Site par khada mein tere,

Google devta ki aarti jo koi programmer gaawe,
Swami jo koi bhi programmer gaawe,
Kehet SUN swami, MS hari har swami,
Manwaanchhit fal paawe.

BOLO GOOGLE DEVTAA KI ------ JAI

Postby Bizzare » November 9th, 2013, 11:43 pm

desifemlove wrote:Why do religious people say only they have "morals" and can be good people?

I am not at all religious. Yet I ent kill, steal, rape, defraud, or physically hurt anybody. I do this not because God doh tell meh, but out of empathy, humanity, civil living, and the consequences (legal, social, etc.)

Somebody will respond (I suspect) to say "well laws are made by man, dey ent mean nutten!" Of course, they are, what you think God occupies all 41 seats and Senatorships in Parliament? This doesn't mean law is not required even if it's "manmade". If yuh sick, you go by a doctor, ent? God didn't invent medicine, so would you let a potentially serious compliant make yuh dead because medicine is "manmade"? Because something is "manmade", it holds no value at all?

I've never heard a religious person saying the things you quoted.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 10th, 2013, 12:18 am

DFC wrote:Google Arti.

GOOGLE AARTI !

AARTI of GOOGLE DEVTA

Om Jai Google Hare !!
Swami Om Jai Google hare
Programmer's ke sankat, Developers ke Sankat,
Click main door kare!!
Om Jai Google Hare !!

Jo Dhyawe vo pawe,
dukh bin se man ka, Swami dukh bin se man ka,
Homepage ki sampatti lawe, Homework ki sampatti karave
kasht mite work ka,

Tum puran search engine
Tum hi internet yaami, Swami Tum hi internet yaami
Par karo hamari Salary, Par karo hamari appraisal,
Tum dunia ke swami,

Tum information ke saagar,
Tum palan karta, swami Tum palan karta,
Main moorakh khalkamii, Main Searcher tum Server-ami
Tum karta dhartaa !!

Din bandhu dukh harta,
tum rakshak mere, Swami tum thakur mere,
Apni search dikhaao, sare research karao
Site par khada mein tere,

Google devta ki aarti jo koi programmer gaawe,
Swami jo koi bhi programmer gaawe,
Kehet SUN swami, MS hari har swami,
Manwaanchhit fal paawe.

BOLO GOOGLE DEVTAA KI ------ JAI

So how does one do arti for Google, Google have a statue or image of some sort or would my flow modem work?

Postby maj. tom » November 10th, 2013, 12:36 am

yuh hadda link up with Google DNS bro. Blessings received.

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 10th, 2013, 2:56 am

Bizzare wrote:b4 the bible came about, how did a man become a believer?
b4 Jesus died for our sins, how did a man make it to heaven since Jesus is the only way?

he did it through philosophy and the discovery of the chakra system. but only a few were privy to that knowledge.

before that, God was present in apparitions and booming voice from the heavens.

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 10th, 2013, 3:07 am

Bizzare wrote:The bible clearly states that the only way to heaven is through repentance and acceptance of Jesus Christ and since God does not compromise nor does he change, a newborn is destined to hell unless he or she does the former, no? One is sinful from the minute he/she is born whether he/she has committed a sinful act or not, according to the bible. What about a mentally challenged person who isn't able to consciously repent and accept Jesus Christ?

one is born innocent. this world changes you. also as a child u are much closer to the spirit. it is no comparison to the life of a 50 yr old adult who has undoubtly accumulated possibly billions or trillions of sins. rejected his conscience on numerous occassions or quite possibly seared it completely.

a mentally challenged person would most likely equate to a saint in spiritual rank. their thoughts may remain pure their entire life.

Postby MG Man » November 10th, 2013, 11:45 am

AdamB wrote:Hey V8 Boys,
People usually and possibly naturally overstate themselves. Take you for example, why V8 and not 2-stroke?
The point is this: A man calls himself an idiot, what do you expect?

Methinks you mean two-cylinder
:-/

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 10th, 2013, 12:55 pm

marlener wrote:Well I am not going to delve into your studying of the bible,if you said you did you did.At various time God spoke to made directly,via the burning bush etc, there were also prophets which communicated God's will to man. The Holy Spirit has works on the heart and minds of men convicting them of sin.The was also the sanctuary service which made man allowance for sin and through faith in the coming messiah and repentance/obedience they will be covered by the blood.Jesus replaced the sanctuary service when he died. The bible also says in the time of ignorance God winks but when knowledge comes to him,man is held responsible.
I am going out on a limb here thinking you to be sincere in your question.If you are trolling however,this will be my first and last response. Be blessed man.

Bizzare is kinda like a troll now because he read and had faith, still has faith, in the bible...yet the Holy Spirit rejected him, so his feelings are hurt...really hurt...or maybe not. Maybe he sees things like I do, like how ridiculous some of the bible concepts are, like the holy spirit, Jesus and GOD being all the same GOD but different persons, not equal, independent of each other, depending of each other sometimes, etc.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 10th, 2013, 1:02 pm

TTCP wrote:
Bizzare wrote:The bible clearly states that the only way to heaven is through repentance and acceptance of Jesus Christ and since God does not compromise nor does he change, a newborn is destined to hell unless he or she does the former, no? One is sinful from the minute he/she is born whether he/she has committed a sinful act or not, according to the bible. What about a mentally challenged person who isn't able to consciously repent and accept Jesus Christ?

one is born innocent. this world changes you. also as a child u are much closer to the spirit. it is no comparison to the life of a 50 yr old adult who has undoubtly accumulated possibly billions or trillions of sins. rejected his conscience on numerous occassions or quite possibly seared it completely.

a mentally challenged person would most likely equate to a saint in spiritual rank. their thoughts may remain pure their entire life.

This opinion is in cohesion with the Islamic concept that man is not born in sin. This is the correct position and Christianity is wrong on this occasion because it cannot be this way for muslims and the other for them.

This wrong concept was concocted and instituted in Christianity to control their followers to believe that Jesus was killed to save their sins, etc.

Jesus was neither killed nor crucified.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 10th, 2013, 1:10 pm

AdamB wrote:Hey V8 Boys,
People usually and possibly naturally overstate themselves. Take you for example, why V8 and not 2-stroke?
The point is this: A man calls himself an idiot, what do you expect?

Methinks you mean two-cylinder
:-/

Not really, just wanted to point out a seemingly inferior concept of the internal combustion engine. 2-stroke<4-stroke. 1-cyl < 2 cyl < 3 cyl < 4 cyl < 6 cyl str <6 cyl V (V6) < 8 cyl str < V 8.

Is V8 boys < V8 men?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 10th, 2013, 1:20 pm

TTCP wrote:

what about Original Sin?

http://carm.org/questions/about-doctrin ... iginal-sin
http://www.theopedia.com/Original_sin
Original sin is the doctrine which holds that human nature has been morally and ethically corrupted due to the disobedience of mankind's first parents to the revealed will of God. In the Bible, the first human transgression of God's command is described as the sin of Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden resulting in what theology calls the Fall of mankind. The doctrine of original sin holds that every person born into the world is tainted by the Fall such that all of humanity is ethically debilitated, and people are powerless to rehabilitate themselves, unless rescued by God.

Postby Bizzare » November 10th, 2013, 1:41 pm

TTCP wrote:

This is contrary to what the bible says. Sounds comforting, but your very first sentence to begin with is false according to the bible.

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 10th, 2013, 1:46 pm

TTCP wrote:

what about Original Sin?

Original sin is the doctrine which holds that human nature has been morally and ethically corrupted due to the disobedience of mankind's first parents to the revealed will of God. In the Bible, the first human transgression of God's command is described as the sin of Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden resulting in what theology calls the Fall of mankind. The doctrine of original sin holds that every person born into the world is tainted by the Fall such that all of humanity is ethically debilitated, and people are powerless to rehabilitate themselves, unless rescued by God.

that is just the original sin. Jesus came and saved us from that. created a path for us to salvation. now we are born saved, and later choose to turn our backs to God.

read your bible. all the answers are in there. read it like a novel. there is a story line. there were rules for the beginning, then some rules were lifted later, then more lifted later and so on. many mix up these laws, and dont know which ones are no longer in effect.

much has still not changed, but regarding salvation.. much has been made easier for us. yet we still falling short.
Last edited by TTCP on November 10th, 2013, 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » November 10th, 2013, 1:47 pm

@ maj. tom, can Google god survive without a power supply ?

marlener

Postby marlener » November 10th, 2013, 3:07 pm

Not wanting to divert from the question but the issue is not so much what state we we born in,but rather now that we have received knowledge of the truth. Will we accept it,reject,consider it the perfect trolling point where Christ and salvation is concern. Whatever we choose,we have no one else to blame.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 10th, 2013, 3:08 pm

TTCP wrote:now we are born saved
can you show me where that is stated?

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 10th, 2013, 3:19 pm

TTCP wrote:
TTCP wrote:

what about Original Sin?

that is just the original sin. Jesus came and saved us from that. created a path for us to salvation. now we are born saved, and later choose to turn our backs to God.

read your bible. all the answers are in there. read it like a novel. there is a story line. there were rules for the beginning, then some rules were lifted later, then more lifted later and so on. many mix up these laws, and dont know which ones are no longer in effect.

much has still not changed, but regarding salvation.. much has been made easier for us. yet we still falling short.

This is by far the worst i have seen. When it comes to interpreting the bible.

Postby Habit7 » November 10th, 2013, 6:21 pm

Bizzare wrote:b4 the bible came about, how did a man become a believer?
b4 Jesus died for our sins, how did a man make it to heaven since Jesus is the only way?

Hebrews 1:1-2 God, after He spoke long ago to the fathers in the prophets in many portions and in many ways, in these last days has spoken to us in His Son, whom He appointed heir of all things, through whom also He made the world

Before the canonization of the Bible or even the Old Testament, men relied on general revelation (creation, conscience, reasoning) to know that there was a God and special revelation (prophet, dream, supernatural experience) to know who that God was and what was required of him. That is how he became a believer.

Prior to the incarnation of Jesus, men got to heaven the same way men get to heaven today, through the work of Jesus. Even immediately after the Fall of Man in Genesis 3, God pronounced the protoevangelium (the first Gospel) where God said to serpent in Genesis 3:15 "And I will put enmity between you and the woman, and between your seed and her seed; he shall bruise you on the head, and you shall bruise him on the heel.” Despite the judgement that fell on men through the sin of Adam and Eve, God offered redemption through the fact that the woman’s seed (which is significant because in Hebrew culture children are a man's seed) will have enmity with the serpent's seed, and though the serpent may just bruise his heel, the woman seed will crush his head.
Thus people were to look forward to the One who would resolve the problem of sin and its effects. This is fulfilled in Jesus who was born of virgin birth, and though the children of the Devil bruised Him on the cross, He was victorious in the resurrection and has destroyed the works of the Devil. Throughout the Old Testament there are similar types and shadows that told the people to look forward for a Messiah who would reconcile them to God and who will be a propitiation for their sins.

So in times past, Old Testament believers repented of their sins and trusted in the one to come, New Testament believers repented of their sins and trusted in the one who came. Salvation is only of the Lord Jesus Christ.

Postby Habit7 » November 10th, 2013, 6:42 pm

Bizzare wrote:Also, If accepting Jesus is the ONLY way to heaven since we're born in sin, where does a dead baby go?

People go to heaven through God extending grace by the vicarious work of Jesus on the cross being applied to their life, one responds to this in repentance and faith. People go to Hell based on their deeds which are actions done against God's law and/or conscience in wilful disobedience.

We are all born with a sin nature that has corrupted us from our soul to our body which doesnt make us innocent before God. Nevertheless an infant to a mentally retarded person cannot be said to have commited deeds worthy of hell because they were not done in wilful disobedience. The point where infancy or mental capacity is no longer an excuse is unknown to us. However the Bible always represents children or the mentally retarded as being in the Kingdom of God, it never puts them in Hell. So from David's child with Bathsheba (2 Samuel 12:23), to the children and mentally retarded of pagans in Ninevah (Jonah 4:9-11) to Jesus embracing the children (Matthew 19:14) God extends grace to those of diminished mental capacity.

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 10th, 2013, 7:37 pm

TTCP wrote:now we are born saved
can you show me where that is stated?

what i mean is we are born in a state that allows us to be saved if we die as children by God's grace. not born totally innocent, but if judged by their lives then it is obvious they would not meet the criteria to be damned.

Jesus died for our sins remember. old news. what we have now is it is so easy, we are able to be saved even with some level of sin. i have said many times.. God just wants to see u trying and doing your best to serve him. he will grant your wish of spiritual realization if this is what u seek based on how far u have travelled along the righteous path.

we are born with a clear slate. we dirty it up after as we live in ignorance until we achieve understanding. recognizing our sin and why it is wrong and repenting it to never do it again.

ensure that your good deeds outweigh your sins by as much as possible in this life. all of us will have sin. but some of us will still be saved with that sin. before, u didnt have a chance unless God took a liking to you. which he probably wouldve done since before u were born, knowing the life choices u would make etc.

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 10th, 2013, 7:48 pm

now the requirements for salvation arent as stern. you may have sin.. but there are some borders u cannot cross. dont blaspheme the Holy Spirit(sear your conscience), dont live a life of unrepentent sin(a god unto urself).

as long as we dont do those things, we will always have a chance at salvation. salvation through prayer(meditation), and a life of compassion in service to God, helping others.

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 10th, 2013, 8:03 pm

AdamB wrote:
TTCP wrote:

This opinion is in cohesion with the Islamic concept that man is not born in sin. This is the correct position and Christianity is wrong on this occasion because it cannot be this way for muslims and the other for them.

This wrong concept was concocted and instituted in Christianity to control their followers to believe that Jesus was killed to save their sins, etc.

What happened to jesus then?

And according to islam, who wrote the bible?

Also does islam follow the bible?

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 10th, 2013, 8:21 pm

i am an idiot wrote:
AdamB wrote:
TTCP wrote:

What happened to jesus then?

And according to islam, who wrote the bible?

Also does islam follow the bible?

i explained it so simply yet still he doesnt understand. Jesus never died because he was always alive in the spirit. still living and conscious. but his body was indeed strung up and hung out to dry.

according to islam it appears that it was Zacheriah that wrote the bible. old testament and birth of Christ.

taken from the Quran. God had a son attributed to a peoples other than muslims, and this son came to die for our sins. this is why it is said those who believe in Christ will be saved. the family tree of Abraham, those who sought to serve God in their lives.

Muhammad then came to save the muslims, and as it appears speak against the virgin born prophet.. Isa.. otherwise known as Jesus Christ.

1+1 = 2. there is much bad news i do not tell you.

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 10th, 2013, 8:22 pm

So you believe in part of the bible?

You confusing me. How could someone come to die for us, yet remain alive in some fashion?

Is either yuh dead or yuh livin. There is no neutral ground dey bro. I cyah accept that level of stupidity as my own.

You makin out god to be a liar then.

People does actually analyze d BS dey being taught ?

Meen feel so. Bcuz d only ting dat add up to me in ur response dey TTCP is 1+1=2.
Last edited by i am an idiot on November 10th, 2013, 8:57 pm, edited 4 times in total.