The Religion Discussion

i am an idiot

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby i am an idiot » November 1st, 2013, 3:26 pm

marlener wrote:Once the laws of man does not go against the laws of God then we can abide,but the Laws of God is first. Does that answer the question you asked?

Was directing the question at adamb.
But thanks for sharing. :smile:

marlener

Postby marlener » November 1st, 2013, 4:24 pm

I know and I was responding to his question to be honest.

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 1st, 2013, 7:18 pm

All Hail Satan.

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2013, 12:30 am

For he will lead us to the truth

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 2nd, 2013, 1:24 am

MG Man wrote:For he will lead us to the truth

Are u educated? I doe mean it in any way, i'm asking straight.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » November 2nd, 2013, 7:08 am

i am an idiot wrote:Which do u live by?

muhammad.. supreme prophet of the 7 seas.

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2013, 9:49 am

i am an idiot wrote:

I got six o levels last year so check yuhself. Might even go UWI one day

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 2nd, 2013, 11:51 am

Islam is the only religion in which man actively seeks to live by the Law of GOD. That is because the laws are firmly established and have not been tampered, softened or modified for "modern living" by man.

marlener

Postby marlener » November 2nd, 2013, 2:22 pm

You may think so but Muslims in Islam countries may disagree,claiming Muslim in Trinidad to have deviated from Islam.
Matthew 12:36 is worth mentioning after reading some of the statements above.

CRAIGERINA

Postby CRAIGERINA » November 2nd, 2013, 2:59 pm

Yup certain Chinese restaurants are halal, those dont sell pork, and are all certified by darululoom........ these ppl only buy chicken from arawak, together with beef and lamb from halal sources... darululoom has a halal committee that visits these places on random days to ensure that these ppl stick to the strict halal aproval, if the committee finds that they using haram sources they will seize there certificate n declear dem not halal.... so yes some chinese restaurants are halal together with 6 kfc locations.....

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2013, 7:41 pm

I personally avoid chinese restaurants that don 't sell pork.

CRAIGERINA

Postby CRAIGERINA » November 2nd, 2013, 10:22 pm

Everybody is different.... the same way u say u wud avoid restaurants that dnt sell pork muslims wundt partake in any restaurant (s) that dont sell halal food...diff religions teach diff tings, as muslims we abstain frm pork so hence the reason for only certain restaurants...
As everybody is entitled to there own opinion...

Postby maj. tom » November 2nd, 2013, 10:32 pm

* their

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2013, 11:25 pm

question for adamb
what's your take on muslims sending up fireworks tonight?
My in-laws live on a predominately muslim street, and they all seeing up fireworks every Divali night....why tonight? They all very anti-hindu, refusing invitations to come over for dinner or lunch, yet they choose this night to 'celebrate'
care to chime in on this?

CRAIGERINA

Postby CRAIGERINA » November 3rd, 2013, 12:37 am

maj. tom wrote:* their
tanks for the grammar correction....

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 3rd, 2013, 1:03 am

Are you saying satan will lead you to truth?

That's wat i interpreted it to mean.
Hence the reason i asked if u were educated. It was not to offend.

Oh i check myself ok @ mgman, i'm still singular. :grin:

Postby Bizzare » November 3rd, 2013, 1:06 am

u not serious coming een this ched wid dat username

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2013, 1:55 am

Lol well now he knows my education...
What now?

Postby bluesteel29 » November 3rd, 2013, 2:08 am

cognitive dissonance ftl

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 3rd, 2013, 1:25 pm

MG Man wrote:Lol well now he knows my education...
What now?

Well meen know, buh doe beat up yuh go figure it out. After 6 o levels you cyah tell me dat too hard fuh you.

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2013, 3:20 pm

Whatever man
When our lord and Master rises up from the Depths to claim this realm, all will be revealed to you

Postby bluefete » November 3rd, 2013, 5:15 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:All Hail Satan.

I rebuke thee in the name of Jesus Christ.

Postby Bizzare » November 3rd, 2013, 5:21 pm

Postby rspann » November 3rd, 2013, 6:33 pm

MG like yuh have to change yuh name boy,sorry,but "I am an idiot "is already taken.

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2013, 8:42 pm

Postby rspann » November 3rd, 2013, 8:50 pm

If you behave, I will tell you where there is an MG park up!

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2013, 8:57 pm

lol I have two already
;-p

Postby rspann » November 3rd, 2013, 9:00 pm

MG Man wrote:lol I have two already
;-p

That's blessings from God.

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2013, 9:41 pm

and if by god, you mean HIS DARKNESS WHO GOES UNSEEN, then you are absolutely right

Postby stev » November 5th, 2013, 2:12 am

the following comments are based on MY opinions / questions.....thank you in advance if a God fearing person replies.

AdamB wrote:
marlener wrote:There is a difference between knowledge and wisdom.If an explanation is needed let me know.Not belonging to a religious group does not mean that someone cannot believe in God. If you truly don't believe in God I think it would be hypocritical of you to reference the Bible and it's contents as you don't believe in it's author,validity,or it as a moral guide.
Another thing the Bible encourages us to point out the sins of others as well as our own and point all to the source of saving grace,so the priest and the gay if we close our eyes are going to affect us,because that is part of the commission. That is the message.

According to the Bible, are we supposed to live by the Law of God or the law of man?

whats the difference?

AdamB wrote:Islam is the only religion in which man actively seeks to live by the Law of GOD. That is because the laws are firmly established and have not been tampered, softened or modified for "modern living" by man.

of course it has not been tampered...it has only been translated about 100 times... :roll: what was the original language it was written in and do u really think there were no mistakes in translation?

i am an idiot wrote:

:lol: educated people do not ask stupid questions buddy.....not a question...just fact

rocknrolla wrote:
i am an idiot wrote:Which do u live by?

muhammad.. supreme prophet of the 7 seas.

The Medieval concept of the Seven Seas has its origins in Greece and Rome

not sure if u talking about cod liver oil or the temporary land masses that 'divide' one body of water.

marlener wrote:You may think so but Muslims in Islam countries may disagree,claiming Muslim in Trinidad to have deviated from Islam.
Matthew 12:36 is worth mentioning after reading some of the statements above.

accuracy IMO

bluefete wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:All Hail Satan.

I rebuke thee in the name of Jesus Christ.

if u say this 100 times to a mad man with a cutlass...will it stop him from chopping u? serious question....