The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

GTcruzer

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby GTcruzer » October 29th, 2012, 7:56 am

So these 4 clowns Image decide to make a third lane so they can turn east by UWI lights.
There are only 2 lanes for traffic & that's the other side of the road... Here's another pic since you can't see the lines from the1st

Postby Morpheus » October 29th, 2012, 8:25 am

Times like these I wish a patrol would pull up in front to block the first car and is ticket down the line. Or let them wait 2 or 3 light changes.......

Postby cinco » October 29th, 2012, 8:27 am

PBJ 8540
black b14 made the illegal turn around on the highway in the police bay by guayamere heading south causing the b13 infront of me to lock up his brakes
i wish i had something in my car to trow at you

Postby black start » October 29th, 2012, 8:52 am

cinco wrote:PBJ 8540
black b14 made the illegal turn around on the highway in the police bay by guayamere heading south causing the b13 infront of me to lock up his brakes

b13 brakes could actually lock up? :shock:

Centric

Postby Centric » October 29th, 2012, 8:56 am

lost soul wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: ABS was non-existant when B13s was created

Postby black start » October 29th, 2012, 9:19 am

nissan_king wrote:
lost soul wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: ABS was non-existant when B13s was created

actually some of the attesa b13 came with ABS. There are a few in Trinidad. :|

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 29th, 2012, 9:20 am

wagonrunner wrote:see is a good thing i step outside..........

I forgot my neighbour "bat" (shot a few times, wheelchair bound for the rest of his days, no feeling below the waist, etc, etc, etc) had a WRX with a throttle setup much similar to this one. Hand operated, right side of steering wheel.

was that vehicle was also unfit for the road? and also made whatever point?

saw him driving it in cocoyea, btw shot a few times yuh say???... i heard it was 9 times that put him in the wheel chair and a total of 27+ over d man life....

Postby black start » October 29th, 2012, 10:59 am

They was in the preliminary stages of making ah strainer owa?

Postby rspann » October 29th, 2012, 7:05 pm

I forgot my neighbour "bat" (shot a few times, wheelchair bound for the rest of his days, no feeling below the waist, etc, etc, etc) had a WRX with a throttle setup much similar to this one. Hand operated, right side of steering wheel.

Doh lie on Bat ras,Bat own make up with levers that connected to the original pedals,As a matter of fact he want to build a racing car and put the same setup in it.

Postby wagonrunner » October 29th, 2012, 8:44 pm

rspann wrote:

Doh lie on Bat ras,Bat own make up with levers that connected to the original pedals,As a matter of fact he want to build a racing car and put the same setup in it.

oh wise genius, so the throttle was hand controlled? so.......................

Postby rspann » October 29th, 2012, 8:51 pm

And he say he have"feelings "below his waist...........

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » October 29th, 2012, 10:16 pm

So I decided to upload a record of this idiot misusing the right turn lane at Morvant Junction today.

PBJ 4184 impedes me from making the right turn at the junction(while the green right turn arrow was on) so he could go straight from the right turn lane. Of course it was pressure for me to turn that corner after that:

To avoid wasting time, set slider to about 1 minute 52 seconds into video... (will figure out video trimming and all that later on)

Postby Morpheus » October 30th, 2012, 3:42 am

^^That's normal yes. They apparently have their own laws there. SMH

Postby De Dragon » October 30th, 2012, 5:26 am

Two things:
1) Doh be on rfari. He prolly had ah emergency nuts delivery tuh mek and
2) That's racist.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 30th, 2012, 5:52 am

saxman642 wrote:So I decided to upload a record of this idiot misusing the right turn lane at Morvant Junction today.

PBJ 4184 impedes me from making the right turn at the junction(while the green right turn arrow was on) so he could go straight from the right turn lane. Of course it was pressure for me to turn that corner after that:

To avoid wasting time, set slider to about 1 minute 52 seconds into video... (will figure out video trimming and all that later on)

you is a bigger idiot easing up on incoming traffic,don't push your way out WAIT, :lol: btw when the right turn green arrow comes off that means stop alot of people ain't know that but still proceed.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » October 30th, 2012, 7:49 am

ruffrider27 wrote:you is a bigger idiot easing up on incoming traffic,don't push your way out WAIT, :lol: btw when the right turn green arrow comes off that means stop alot of people ain't know that but still proceed.

I am a lil confused by your statement. It is contradictory. You ponging me for "easing up on incoming traffic" then right after tell me not to "push" my way out??? Explain yourself properly!!

As for that right turn green arrow, my Licensing pardner is gonna tell me the proper rules for that. All ah we go learn.

An we all know that is an aggressive junction. What can one do?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 30th, 2012, 6:54 pm

saxman642 wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:you is a bigger idiot easing up on incoming traffic,don't push your way out WAIT, :lol: btw when the right turn green arrow comes off that means stop alot of people ain't know that but still proceed.

I am a lil confused by your statement. It is contradictory. You ponging me for "easing up on incoming traffic" then right after tell me not to "push" my way out??? Explain yourself properly!!

As for that right turn green arrow, my Licensing pardner is gonna tell me the proper rules for that. All ah we go learn.

By "easing up" he means that you were slowly pushing your way into the oncoming stream of traffic.

At that junction, there is a specific green arrow for turning from the Lady Young Road on to the Eastern Main Road (EMR). There is also a specific green arrow for proceeding straight across the junction. You were in the wrong by trying to turn on to the EMR when the traffic signal specifically gave right of way to those proceeding across the junction.

Postby Morpheus » October 30th, 2012, 8:39 pm

That junction operating so since I small.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » October 30th, 2012, 8:48 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
saxman642 wrote:

By "easing up" he means that you were slowly pushing your way into the oncoming stream of traffic.

At that junction, there is a specific green arrow for turning from the Lady Young Road on to the Eastern Main Road (EMR). There is also a specific green arrow for proceeding straight across the junction. You were in the wrong by trying to turn on to the EMR when the traffic signal specifically gave right of way to those proceeding across the junction.

I just spoke personally to a Licensing Officer and the Deputy Perm Sec of the Ministry of Transport about this intersection. They both agreed independently that it is perfectly legal to make the right turn after that green right arrow disappears (with due caution, of course)

In fact the Deputy PS refers to that as an "advanced green arrow".

To explain: There are THREE signals for southbound traffic (on by left lane, once across junction and one by right lane). If I am not supposed to turn right, after that centre signal's right turn arrow disappears, why is the rightmost signal light solid green instead of red?

Also, given the sheer volume of traffic that passes through that intersection, it would be impractical the restrict the right turning vehicles to just a few seconds per cycle. It would lead to more traffic.

Rory Phoulorie and ruffrider27 are both wrong.

If you disagree, take it up with the ministry.

Is amazing that my making a LEGAL right turn make a bigger fuss that an idiot's improper lane change.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 30th, 2012, 8:59 pm

The Deputy PS in the MOT is a waste of time. Tell the PS Rory Phoulorie said so.

The whole purpose of setting up a signalised intersection is to minimise turning conflicts among traffic streams and improve the efficiency of the intersection. By allowing you to turn right from the Lady Young Road on to the EMR while the northbound traffic stream is proceeding through the junction causes a major turning conflict, reduces the efficiency of the signalised intersection and increases the potential for vehicular collisions.

By international traffic engineering standards, the Deputy PS and the Licensing Officer are both wrong.

Postby rollingstock » October 30th, 2012, 9:01 pm

^ A dep. perm. sec. @MOW?

Dan sorry to say but that person was wrong, once the green arrow is off you're not supposed to make that turn. The green light you see is for through traffic only.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » October 30th, 2012, 9:13 pm

So what does the solid green on the right hand signal imply? Are we to now impute that the signal lights are contradictory for right lane users ? (one saying go straight only, with the other saying go straight or turn right?) Note there is NO clear stop light for right lane users once that right arrow dissappears. But enough arguing...

I will consider this a a clear sign that the signal light style at Morvant Junction needs to be changed to resolve this dispute.

I would say change it to how it is setup in Chaguanas by KFC. When turning right to go on to the highway there is no cause for misinterpreting the lights whatsoever: from a green right arrow to a solid amber to a flashing amber right arrow, then red.

But until that happens, one fact we can agree on: people will turn right when the right green arrow disappears...

Postby rollingstock » October 30th, 2012, 9:32 pm

^ The lights at Chag was recently installed that way. The one at Morvant junction has been that way a while. Take into consideration the lights at Broadway and the Beetham Highway, there was at a time an amber arrow, this indicates that it is safe to proceed against the red once it is safe to do so. Morvant junction is more complicated, the arrow lights take precedence for 'turning' traffic not through traffic. I went through this in court already and won the matter, the driver appealed and still i was vindicated, with the court visiting the site.
If you pay attention to the lights properly the arrows come on allowing traffic to turn, but the green light doesn't come on as yet, this is so that the through traffic doesn't impede the turning traffic, when the green light turns on the arrow turns off this is so that turning traffic doesn't impede through traffic.

Hope you understand what i'm trying to explain.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 30th, 2012, 10:53 pm

but saxman642, you wrong too :|
@ 2:05 you crossed over a solid white line
then you started to inch your way into oncoming traffic in the hopes that someone would "give thou a bligh"
have a look @ 3:05 you can see the frontier behind the wingroad, moves from the center lane to overtake on the left lane, just as the same wingroad driver gives you a chance to pass. Suppose the frontier driver had crashed into you, how do you think it would have played off?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 30th, 2012, 11:31 pm

Altec55 wrote:Image

New type of gas pedal...yes it had passengers in that car.

Had a friend who did this on an old model Galant and get mixed up with clutch, brakes and X cable and flip the car. You really have to know the car to do this.

Postby wagonrunner » October 31st, 2012, 12:07 am

toyota2nr wrote:Had a friend who did this on an old model Galant and get mixed up with clutch, brakes and X cable and flip the car. You really have to know the car to do this.

right. right. right. 8-)

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 31st, 2012, 12:40 am

Yeah the man admit he was tryin to change gear and pull the cable at the same time plus mash brakes and get confused. I just watch him and laugh when he tell me that.

Not the sharpest tool in the shed I guess.

Centric

Postby Centric » October 31st, 2012, 6:50 am

saxman642 wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
saxman642 wrote:

I just spoke personally to a Licensing Officer and the Deputy Perm Sec of the Ministry of Transport about this intersection. They both agreed independently that it is perfectly legal to make the right turn after that green right arrow disappears (with due caution, of course)

In fact the Deputy PS refers to that as an "advanced green arrow".

To explain: There are THREE signals for southbound traffic (on by left lane, once across junction and one by right lane). If I am not supposed to turn right, after that centre signal's right turn arrow disappears, why is the rightmost signal light solid green instead of red?

Also, given the sheer volume of traffic that passes through that intersection, it would be impractical the restrict the right turning vehicles to just a few seconds per cycle. It would lead to more traffic.

Rory Phoulorie and ruffrider27 are both wrong.

If you disagree, take it up with the ministry.

Is amazing that my making a LEGAL right turn make a bigger fuss that an idiot's improper lane change.

Padna right inno......he did the right thing. It looks illegal because the oncoming traffic hardly ever stops to make way for turning traffic.

As for the light, the arrow gives the turning traffic a fair chance to cross oncoming traffic, but after it disappears, the green light above appears which means, get this, it means GO for all 3 lanes; turning traffic proceeds with caution.

Ah wukkin TTPS....ah surpose to know dese tings.....

Postby rollingstock » October 31st, 2012, 7:04 am

^ You need a new stint in teh Police Training Academy

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 31st, 2012, 9:43 am

this has to be a jink ,just this morning cumming early into town saw a hilux and a ad wagon in accident just by the corner ,hilux was turning right on to the EMR same as the video , motor bike officer was on the scene ,and the statement was the hilux was wrong ,yes the green arrow changed ,but the hilux was behind the line ,looks like it has a 15 sec time till the arrow changes after that you cannot proceed , i came out to help push the ad wagon,so looks like ruff talking sense .