***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

STORM1234

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby STORM1234 » January 26th, 2015, 9:06 am

what is good demonic related movie dat alyour see and would recommend?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 26th, 2015, 10:20 am

the original exorcist^

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 26th, 2015, 12:37 pm

something within the last 15 years

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 26th, 2015, 12:38 pm

lost to all wrote:what is good demonic related movie dat alyour see and would recommend?

kuch kuch hota hai

Postby Dizzy28 » January 26th, 2015, 12:48 pm

^^^Passion of the Christ!!

Postby 1UZFE » January 26th, 2015, 1:45 pm

lost to all wrote:something within the last 15 years

Lego movie.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » January 26th, 2015, 1:53 pm

oh u guize! makin me blush :oops: :oops: :twisted:

speedist

Postby speedist » January 26th, 2015, 1:54 pm

Insidious

Postby Trini Hookah » January 26th, 2015, 4:15 pm

1UZFE wrote:

Lego movie.

Lego was actually an amazing movie, how dare you.

scotty_buttons

***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby scotty_buttons » January 27th, 2015, 3:02 am

Lego movie was pretty good. It wasn't 'amazing'
exaggerate much? :?
Babadook is a recent horror. Pretty good. The first Rec in 2007 was one of the best in recent times imo as well.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby Trini Hookah » January 27th, 2015, 8:46 am

scotty_buttons wrote:Lego movie was pretty good. It wasn't 'amazing'
Babadook is a recent horror. Pretty good. The first Rec in 2007 was one of the best in recent times imo as well.

If you're a fan of Lego you'd have a better appreciation for it

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 27th, 2015, 8:49 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:Lego movie was pretty good. It wasn't 'amazing'

If you're a fan of Lego you'd have a better appreciation for it

Fair enough. Same thing though. Your opinion on Lego stuff skewed :D

Postby Trini Hookah » January 27th, 2015, 9:06 am

Lol I guess. I just appreciated all Pratt's work last year, so I guess that was a factor.

Will take in the Escobar later today.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » January 27th, 2015, 11:46 am

Wait, Pratt was the lego man?? Need to watch this back so I can laugh even more lol

Postby DVSTT » January 27th, 2015, 3:10 pm

1UZFE wrote:Pablo Escobar Paradise Lost. Was good.

Sounds like something I'd enjoy.

Trek of the titans; leatherback was a good documentary

Postby 1UZFE » January 27th, 2015, 5:38 pm

DVSTT wrote:

Dvstt. Watch it. U wudnt regret.

Postby ..77. » January 27th, 2015, 11:58 pm

Just watched God Is Not Dead and St Vincent . I wouldn,t say either was a great movie , but I liked them . and also was different from the bang bang explosion car chase stuff I usually watch ..77.

Postby shogun » January 28th, 2015, 12:23 am

Not "demonic related" but "30 Days of Night" and "Quarantine" were pretty good.

Postby DVSTT » January 28th, 2015, 12:47 am

1UZFE wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

Dvstt. Watch it. U wudnt regret.

Steups. It was going good but the ending spoilt it

Postby Trini Hookah » January 28th, 2015, 7:19 am

Katniss jump out awa

Postby dougla_boy » January 28th, 2015, 7:25 am

30 days of night was bess.....one of the better vamp movies out there

Postby DVSTT » January 28th, 2015, 9:10 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Katniss jump out awa

Movie reach the climax, next thing I know credits rolling across my screen.

Postby 1UZFE » January 28th, 2015, 12:09 pm

dougla_boy wrote:30 days of night was bess.....one of the better vamp movies out there

How scary/horrific it was??

Postby mero » January 28th, 2015, 1:44 pm

Not that scary, descent movie though

Josh Hartnett though >>>>> Goat potential but fell off :(

Postby dougla_boy » January 28th, 2015, 3:13 pm

mero wrote:Not that scary, descent movie though

Josh Hartnett though >>>>> Goat potential but fell off :(

yup....wasnt a scary flim...but more just a good movie......the build up an roller coaster of emotions.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby supercharged turbo » February 2nd, 2015, 9:40 am

Watched The boy next door last night.Would recommend.Had rel twists to it :shock:

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 2nd, 2015, 9:58 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Watched The boy next door last night.Would recommend.Had rel twists to it :shock:

Yup, didn't like the trailer, but gf wanted to see it and I actually liked how it turned out.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 2nd, 2015, 10:11 am

Yeah I watched the trailer after the movie.If I had watched it before,i mightn't have watched the movie.Definitely a movie for dougla boy to take in 8-)

Postby dougla_boy » February 2nd, 2015, 2:13 pm

heard my name....will check it out 8-)

Postby supercharged turbo » February 2nd, 2015, 2:38 pm

dougla_boy wrote:heard my name....will check it out 8-)
:shock: yuh go live long