The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby Chimera » July 11th, 2023, 7:29 pm

Lol 15 years u unlocking phones and don't know which is the proper phone to buy from Amazon?

If you don't know why you think anyone here would know.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 11th, 2023, 7:40 pm

I've been unlocking phones for 40 years!

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 11th, 2023, 7:40 pm

ragzinc wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Whats words you having issues with? Is it primary level or secondary level words causing the problems?

i asked about a region lock and not a sim lock - you open up yuh kakahole and say "look for a amazon unlocked one" and still cant seem to answer my question
US version is U/U1 - international is B/DS
the question is if the facking phone REGION locked meaning you have to put a US SIM in it first and then it's unlocked
if you dont know the answer stfu

:rofl: giddim

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 11th, 2023, 10:14 pm

alyuh clearly ajeetating the man.

Postby Chimera » July 11th, 2023, 10:56 pm

Idk..the man confess his faults saying reading real hard so he dunno which phone to order from Amazon.....so I say I wudda give him advice

Me eh know why he so vex

Postby pugboy » July 12th, 2023, 5:44 am

ordered a roborock vacuum mopping robot cleaner on ebay

Postby st7 » July 12th, 2023, 9:25 pm

pugboy wrote:ordered a roborock vacuum mopping robot cleaner on ebay

sea freight?

Postby pugboy » July 12th, 2023, 9:36 pm

yeah, ocean with pas cargo
will be a while as getting it shipped with other stuff

st7 wrote:

sea freight?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 12th, 2023, 9:41 pm

Shoulda hold out for a Robot Maid instead so it can do everything else as well.

Postby st7 » July 12th, 2023, 9:49 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah, ocean with pas cargo

st7 wrote:

sea freight?

oh i see. hmmm might consider it lol

Postby pugboy » July 13th, 2023, 7:04 am

over the years, looking back, on these yankee big sale days

I have bought a couple dyson power vacs, a couple cordless dysons and a couple robot vacs
all the dysons were refurbs and work well

st7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:yeah, ocean with pas cargo

st7 wrote:

sea freight?

oh i see. hmmm might consider it lol

Postby redmanjp » July 13th, 2023, 5:15 pm

they can both vacuum AND mop? :shock:

Postby st7 » July 13th, 2023, 5:20 pm

yeah boyyy we have the technology

Postby pugboy » July 13th, 2023, 5:53 pm

i wouldn’t call it a mop
it’s just a damp pad it rubs over

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 13th, 2023, 6:10 pm

what else did yall get? apart from mops?

Postby Rovin » July 14th, 2023, 10:59 am

i bought a asus 17.3" laptop for us550, i just wanted a backup for my almost 12 yrs old 17.3" old asus with windows 7 that still works fine

& a crucial 2T ssd portable for us80 ...

Postby redmanjp » November 22nd, 2023, 10:41 pm

Amazon launch their Black Friday deals already

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 22nd, 2023, 10:49 pm

Skipping this Black Friday deals online on Amazon, it's just doesn't have the deals on the items that I want. It's all just marketing gimmick to get people to buy things they normally wouldn't have bought or isn't even on their radar to buy anyways.

Postby st7 » November 22nd, 2023, 11:24 pm

DMan7 wrote:Skipping this Black Friday deals online on Amazon, it's just doesn't have the deals on the items that I want. It's all just marketing gimmick to get people to buy things they normally wouldn't have bought or isn't even on their radar to buy anyways.

they have buy 3 books for price of 2, and i bought 6 books... shipping costs gonna rape me with all them lbs, tax, and duty lol

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2023, 12:21 am

DMan7 wrote:Skipping this Black Friday deals online on Amazon, it's just doesn't have the deals on the items that I want. It's all just marketing gimmick to get people to buy things they normally wouldn't have bought or isn't even on their radar to buy anyways.

Well it's possible they waiting till Friday itself for some items.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 23rd, 2023, 9:30 am

Seeing some Clarks Oxford shoes for like US$45 on Black Friday sale.
Feeling I could be in a brown and a black.

Because of some of the stuff I bought earlier this year I am getting a lot of deals for household stuff and furniture though.

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2023, 7:13 am

Bess price
IMG-20231124-WA0000.jpg
IMG-20231124-WA0002.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 24th, 2023, 10:05 am

needed some travel adapters and a gan power brick so I spent $85USD instead of $150USD on two decent pieces of tech that should last a while. Local prices on same = fugggedaboutit

Postby gastly369 » November 24th, 2023, 10:17 am

Chimera wrote:Bess price
IMG-20231124-WA0002.jpg
IMG-20231124-WA0000.jpg
Would have been nice if it was 120hz for gaming purposes

It already has the hdmi2.1 port and all the other features required for the "experience"

Wanted to put my second game console in another room

Postby Dizzy28 » November 24th, 2023, 10:18 am

Sitting in work looking at the cart #s go up as your wife shops
Capture.GIF
Capture.GIF (25.13 KiB) Viewed 1966 times

Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (8.22 KiB) Viewed 1966 times

Postby Dizzy28 » November 24th, 2023, 10:26 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:needed some travel adapters and a gan power brick so I spent $85USD instead of $150USD on two decent pieces of tech that should last a while. Local prices on same = fugggedaboutit

Have a brand new travel adapter with every combo. Could have offered it up at a best price.

"Buy it" they said, "you would need it!!!"

On my recent travel every hotel has western style plugs. :?
Capture.GIF

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 24th, 2023, 10:28 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:needed some travel adapters and a gan power brick so I spent $85USD instead of $150USD on two decent pieces of tech that should last a while. Local prices on same = fugggedaboutit

Have a brand new travel adapter with every combo. Could have offered it up at a best price.

"Buy it" they said, "you would need it!!!"

On my recent travel every hotel has western style plugs. :?
Capture.GIF

Glad I borrowed one for Hamburg. Over there was SALT for me in hotel room, which is when I usually charge up all devices. The conference rooms had western style plugs for during the day. The travel adapter was cheap compared to the GAN brick so nothing much spent there :)

Keep it bai, with your travelling you will def need it sometime lolol

Postby redmanjp » November 24th, 2023, 2:45 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Sitting in work looking at the cart #s go up as your wife shops
Capture.GIF

Untitled.jpg

tell she use she own cc

Postby Dizzy28 » November 24th, 2023, 2:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Capture.GIF

Untitled.jpg

tell she use she own cc

Your not married?

Postby redmanjp » November 24th, 2023, 3:13 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Capture.GIF

Untitled.jpg

tell she use she own cc

Your not married?

nope.

you should have a limit on those cards if other family members using it- unless is all stuff she buying for you dey