COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

killercow

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12720 cases, 196 deaths, 3480 active, 9044 recovered in T&T

Postby killercow » May 8th, 2021, 2:21 pm

bluefete wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Where is MG Man?

Where is rspann?

Zoom on a ban again?

Hadda check up on my boys to make sure they good.

Speak up fellas, let me hear your voices.
Nah I here , but not in Trini at the moment

So when you get exemption to fly out?

You issa closet PNM orrrr?
Nah, in Bago

Gone to check de family
A man who hate PNM gone in PNM land...

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12720 cases, 196 deaths, 3480 active, 9044 recovered in T&T

Postby Dizzy28 » May 8th, 2021, 2:48 pm

Seeing in some Hillview old boys whatsapp groups ppl posting about a guy who was a few years younger than me that died from Covid. He was a doctor as well and would have had the vaccine shot as well (dunno if both)

Postby redmanjp » May 8th, 2021, 2:51 pm

U sure he took the shot? Not all health care workers would have taken it.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 8th, 2021, 2:52 pm

On FB his family saying he did.
redmanjp wrote:U sure he took the shot? Not all health care workers would have taken it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 8th, 2021, 2:53 pm

Dr. Sieunarine....r.i.p

Postby redmanjp » May 8th, 2021, 2:54 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:On FB his family saying he did.
redmanjp wrote:U sure he took the shot? Not all health care workers would have taken it.

Both shots? If not how long since the 1st shot he got infected?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 8th, 2021, 2:57 pm

Well I wasn't gonna put the name out of respect but Shakes put it there.
IIRC he was the most obese student in Hillview in my time except maybe for one of the Wickham brothers. He seems to have lost lots of weight but still was on the large side.

Seems the ppl we are seeing pictures of who died aren't the most slim of ppl.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 8th, 2021, 3:03 pm

Put on allyuh seatbelts for the numbers today...it lil rough...

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2021, 3:10 pm

I now wake up, expecting peace and quiet.

Instead gaza fete in full swing. Live dj and thing.

Hopefully by 2022 and only those with an IQ higher than a potato will be left behind. Provided quarantine haven't had them breeding in the background like rat.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Put on allyuh seatbelts for the numbers today...it lil rough...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 8th, 2021, 3:11 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Well I wasn't gonna put the name out of respect but Shakes put it there.
IIRC he was the most obese student in Hillview in my time except maybe for one of the Wickham brothers. He seems to have lost lots of weight but still was on the large side.

Doesn't look that over weight to me, at 33 you'd expect him to still be pretty healthy and not suffer this fate :(

Viral loading is an issue for medical staff as they get exposed to the virus in much higher quantities.

https://www.sccm.org/getattachment/0547 ... ealth-work

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 8th, 2021, 3:14 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Seeing in some Hillview old boys whatsapp groups ppl posting about a guy who was a few years younger than me that died from Covid. He was a doctor as well and would have had the vaccine shot as well (dunno if both)

My aunt went to get vaccinated this week and at least 20 doctors jumped the queue (no big deal, they need it more than us), but if they're only now getting vaccinated then they don't have full protection.

My guess is that if he was vaccinated it was too late and may have contracted covid a week or two after.

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2021, 3:21 pm

Them, nurses and police should get the first vaccines.

Police cause they always up in ur face but not too bright to careful. They will spread up dis ting real bad.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 8th, 2021, 3:33 pm

400+ today

Postby st7 » May 8th, 2021, 3:36 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Well I wasn't gonna put the name out of respect but Shakes put it there.

Doesn't look that over weight to me, at 33 you'd expect him to still be pretty healthy and not suffer this fate :(

Viral loading is an issue for medical staff as they get exposed to the virus in much higher quantities.

that picture is almost 10 years old.

RIP to a wholesome person

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 8th, 2021, 3:37 pm

Good guy there, he was pretty tall probably over 6ft. Always giving his all, very reserved and humble. Condolences
Dohplaydat wrote:

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2021, 3:39 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Seeing in some Hillview old boys whatsapp groups ppl posting about a guy who was a few years younger than me that died from Covid. He was a doctor as well and would have had the vaccine shot as well (dunno if both)

My aunt went to get vaccinated this week and at least 20 doctors jumped the queue (no big deal, they need it more than us), but if they're only now getting vaccinated then they don't have full protection.

My guess is that if he was vaccinated it was too late and may have contracted covid a week or two after.
Regardless if he took the vaccine on time or didn't you can still contract the virus with or without the vaccine, yes it mitigates effects however that doesn't mean that the chance of you dying from the virus is no longer a problem

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 8th, 2021, 3:48 pm

Anytime ya healthcare workers start dying from a disease they treating start to take note. That means that they are too exposed to the virus because of high viral loads basically the virus is all around them.

Postby redmanjp » May 8th, 2021, 4:17 pm

And the P1 variant already has higher viral load than the wuhan strain so worse yet.

Bracing for numbers today

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 8th, 2021, 4:19 pm

Moh always late

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2021, 4:24 pm

Got one of those forwarded whatsapp saying 402 new cases/7 deaths but I'll wait for the official release.
Last edited by K74T on May 8th, 2021, 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 8th, 2021, 4:25 pm

ST Auto wrote:Moh always late

They might as well just change the time to 5pm, can't remember the last time they posted it even remotely close to 4pm

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 4:26 pm

I think we are witnessing a catastrophe happening in Trinidad right before our eyes.
Rowley and Health officials basically said yesterday that they ain't know what to do again.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 8th, 2021, 4:27 pm

I saw funeral for the father and son who died from Covid. Do they normally release the body to the family for funeral?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 4:29 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:I saw funeral for the father and son who died from Covid. Do they normally release the body to the family for funeral?
Yes but the funeral homes have a strict disposal protocol to follow.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 8th, 2021, 4:29 pm

K74T wrote:Got one of those forwarded whatsapp saying 402 but I'll wait for the official release.

Whatsapp voice notes are always quite reliable

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2021, 4:31 pm

All other countries at this stage or before put in curfews
even in the caribbean, dunno why he so fraid of that.

Even a mild curfew 10pm-6am will make a some of the idiots wake up and behave properly and certainly less likely to leave home to go and idle lime somewhere

having a few press conferences and throwing blame aint doing squat to those people.

Its like Arrive Alive putting ads in the papers to tell people not to drive recklessly
the majority of reckless drivers dont read the papers

wtf wrote:I think we are witnessing a catastrophe happening in Trinidad right before our eyes.
Rowley and Health officials basically said yesterday that they ain't know what to do again.

Postby redmanjp » May 8th, 2021, 4:36 pm

until we can be vaccinated is there a prophylactic like ivermectin available? My dad was researching it but he said that already in short supply here.

Postby paid_influencer » May 8th, 2021, 4:36 pm

numbers might be lower. measures working give it time

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 8th, 2021, 4:37 pm

U sure u living in trinidad pal lol
paid_influencer wrote:numbers might be lower. measures working give it time

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 4:40 pm

Parallel health system probably overwhelmed all now..