COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12720 cases, 196 deaths, 3480 active, 9044 recovered in T&T

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2021, 7:32 am

No it's still there

20210508_072528.jpeg

xtech

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby xtech » May 8th, 2021, 7:40 am

https://www.nytimes.com/2007/05/15/science/15qna.html

No diff just how it’s labeled for tracing and tracking

daring dragoon wrote:
adnj wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:i have a tank of oxygen and acetylene. is this the same oxygen used for medical purposes?
Medical oxygen has fewer contaminants and water vapor is added before breathing but I have heard of trapped miners staying alive with welding oxygen.

------

When using oxygen for human respiration, you must use USP grade (Grade A) oxygen vs. industrial or welding grade oxygen. Medical oxygen tanks are required to be cleaned of any chemical impurities or odors. ... industrial or welding oxygen that does not need to be evacuated before re-filling.

will massy gases take the welding oxygen bottle and give a tank of medical oxygen?

Trinispougla

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12720 cases, 196 deaths, 3480 active, 9044 recovered in T&T

Postby Trinispougla » May 8th, 2021, 7:48 am

redmanjp wrote:
2WNBoost wrote:^^ Vaccines do not prevent infections, they minimise the symptoms of infection.
The virus will still mutate.

they reduce chances of infection, and also even if infected, the chances of transmission,. we just need to fast track almost everyone getting it. once we build heard immunity those who are infected will have a hard time infecting others so the R0 will be drastically cut and it will die down.

https://pharmaceutical-journal.com/article/feature/everything-you-need-to-know-about-covid-19-vaccines

the less new infections we get the less chance of it mutating. all the variants of concern came about in populations where millions of infections were occurring

we may still need a booster that better protects against the variants especially the south african one but the current one should still be taken to both protect u from severe illness and reduce the spread

Yeah about that. That is a great point. GORTT needs to emphasize to people that the vaccine is not an excuse to not wear yuh mask and play de fool. Or else we'll end up with not only increased cases, but virus that will eventually become resistant to the vaccine. They need to impress on the population that life has changed for the rest of the foreseeable future

Postby Redman » May 8th, 2021, 8:00 am

redmanjp wrote:
wtf wrote:Right now I gonna do it like Paid_Influencer and hide in my bunker until its over.
I dont want to see another trini until then. This sh!t clearly out of hand. :roll: :roll:

is next week our '9/11' 'pearl harbor' moment?

I think that is the mindset we need to take.

This is an existential threat.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 8:00 am

FB_IMG_1620471510998.jpeg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 12105 cases, 189 deaths, 3024 active, 8892 recovered in T&T

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2021, 8:01 am

Yeah I doubt they would have two plants for making two sets of oxygen
just like our regular pitchoil has been the same jet a1 fuel for a long time
dont get the pee yellow pitchoil anymore

xtech wrote:https://www.nytimes.com/2007/05/15/science/15qna.html

daring dragoon wrote:
adnj wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:i have a tank of oxygen and acetylene. is this the same oxygen used for medical purposes?
Medical oxygen has fewer contaminants and water vapor is added before breathing but I have heard of trapped miners staying alive with welding oxygen.

------

When using oxygen for human respiration, you must use USP grade (Grade A) oxygen vs. industrial or welding grade oxygen. Medical oxygen tanks are required to be cleaned of any chemical impurities or odors. ... industrial or welding oxygen that does not need to be evacuated before re-filling.

will massy gases take the welding oxygen bottle and give a tank of medical oxygen?

Postby aaron17 » May 8th, 2021, 8:20 am

What you all think about this ? My family bought all the stuff to prepare already.

https://www.spiritofchange.org/nebulize ... -covid-19/

Postby adnj » May 8th, 2021, 8:28 am

pugboy wrote:Yeah I doubt they would have two plants for making two sets of oxygen
just like our regular pitchoil has been the same jet a1 fuel for a long time
dont get the pee yellow pitchoil anymore

xtech wrote:https://www.nytimes.com/2007/05/15/science/15qna.html

daring dragoon wrote:
adnj wrote:

------

Medical tanks are evacuated and cleaned before refill, welding tanks are not.

The source gas is likely the same but medical refill equipment and oxygen is inspected and certified.

Postby timelapse » May 8th, 2021, 8:49 am

I was going down that line of thinking last night actually.Lacking medical experience, I didn't know if a nebulizer system would work or if I could get the stuff to be nebulized without a prescription.Is there a doctor in the house?
Not Trevor Sayers Dr Chaos
aaron17 wrote:What you all think about this ? My family bought all the stuff to prepare already.

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2021, 9:02 am

redmanjp wrote:so they took out the exception to the mask law for eating and drinking?

Restaurants and fast food outlets closed bro.

Eat at home or munch in your car whether they removed the exception or not.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 8th, 2021, 9:02 am

Just buy some saline solution from any pharmacy to use with it

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 9:06 am

Anyone have information on the status of the parallel health care system at this moment?
Overfill?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 8th, 2021, 9:33 am

Well 30 more was added yesterday.

Got our essential letters today

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2021, 9:40 am

Where is MG Man?

Where is rspann?

Zoom on a ban again?

Hadda check up on my boys to make sure they good.

Speak up fellas, let me hear your voices.

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2021, 9:40 am

timelapse wrote:I was going down that line of thinking last night actually.Lacking medical experience, I didn't know if a nebulizer system would work or if I could get the stuff to be nebulized without a prescription.Is there a doctor in the house?
Not Trevor Sayers Dr Chaos
aaron17 wrote:What you all think about this ? My family bought all the stuff to prepare already.

yeah, dont be breathing in h2o2 in ur lungs. its antisceptic not cause it kills germs, but because it kills cells and germs are also cells.
teh small amounts they say there, may not be a problem, but because its so low it will not have any real effect.
jess use normal water, or saline as the nebulizer directs. the aim is to break up the mucus and the normal regular steam doing that by it self. the additives is jess for wow factor to make it seem more complex.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 9:46 am

ST Auto wrote:Well 30 more was added yesterday.

Got our essential letters today
Post a picture

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 8th, 2021, 10:11 am

Thing have name an where we living..company name etc. I don't need to post it. Got it via email this morning

Postby Kenjo » May 8th, 2021, 10:18 am

redmanjp wrote:so they took out the exception to the mask law for eating and drinking?

Screen shot ? Where that ?

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2021, 10:37 am

They did not. Check my last post under his.

one eye

Postby one eye » May 8th, 2021, 11:17 am

I left you with a question to come up with your own conclusions.

What I said could mean anything, good or bad but individuals on this site chose the bad light showing off their gas brains.

Let me tell you what I think.

Indo Trini people consumerism lifestyle will be their demise.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 8th, 2021, 11:27 am

You're privy to the demographic data of all the deaths?
one eye wrote:I left you with a question to come up with your own conclusions.

What I said could mean anything, good or bad but individuals on this site chose the bad light showing off their gas brains.

Postby paid_influencer » May 8th, 2021, 11:33 am

redakkmooz58 wrote:

ur relly stpidie. is a scam. hw i knoe dis? googles........all dem websits say nubeulaze peroxide is scam. dey also sy dat peroixde does cut up yur body so u wnt to breath it in yur lungs. it will kill covid but it killin yur body too. hahahaha dat like trump sayin 2 inkect blech.

usa guvament demself warn ppl n say is ah scam ftc is guvament rite?
https://pharmaintelligence.informa.com/ ... d-globally

https://www.typing.com/student/lessons

Thank me later

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 8th, 2021, 11:34 am

I’m sure one eye is trying to imply lifestyle diseases.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 11:35 am

sam1978 wrote:I’m sure one eye is trying to imply lifestyle diseases.
Nope he's a low key racist.
Why doesn't he explain why all the jails filled with bl@ck Boyz....

Postby RedVEVO » May 8th, 2021, 11:57 am

wtf wrote:
sam1978 wrote:I’m sure one eye is trying to imply lifestyle diseases.
Nope he's a low key racist.
Why doesn't he explain why all the jails filled with bl@ck Boyz....

You always asking people to explain explain explain ?

Can you read a book or go weld 2 piece of iron together or make some sada.

Black boys are in jail due to not being educated, no family father parents guidance and an oppressive justice system :roll:

Postby zoom rader » May 8th, 2021, 12:35 pm

MaxPower wrote:Where is MG Man?

Where is rspann?

Zoom on a ban again?

Nah I here , but not in Trini at the moment

Postby redmanjp » May 8th, 2021, 12:38 pm

Kenjo wrote:

Screen shot ? Where that ?

Nah I was watching a video on FB of police talking to ppl for drinking with their mask being down. I think someone commented that eating and drinking no longer allowed. Perhaps they confusing it with restaurants being closed.

Postby bluefete » May 8th, 2021, 12:45 pm

Where is rspann?

Zoom on a ban again?

So when you get exemption to fly out?

You issa closet PNM orrrr?

Postby zoom rader » May 8th, 2021, 12:55 pm

bluefete wrote:

Where is rspann?

Zoom on a ban again?

So when you get exemption to fly out?

You issa closet PNM orrrr?
Nah, in Bago

Gone to check de family

Postby zoom rader » May 8th, 2021, 1:27 pm

one eye wrote:I left you with a question to come up with your own conclusions.

Typical red government Racist kant