Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby paid_influencer » September 15th, 2019, 9:59 pm

maj. tom wrote:II thought that was what governments of modern civilization do.

no.

all politics is local.

that is true in first world, third world, stone age and space age.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 15th, 2019, 11:57 pm

Government didn't reach out for international assistance to deal with the migrant crisis because they never formulated a firm position as to where they stand on the issue. Had they gone to the UN early for help, the UN might have told them they have to respect the rights of asylum seekers. Since the government wasn't sure it wanted to stop deporting them, they didn't approach the UN.
It's just governance by vaps.... wake up in the morning and change course. The negative attention from world media was picking up earlier this year so they did the registration exercise. But why not let the children go to school??
And why not put measures in place to secure the borders since that exercise? Is it that hard to get the army to work with the coastguard and station themselves 24/7 at every possible entry point? Do we assume the venes will stop coming just because our government tell them to?

Postby MaxPower » September 16th, 2019, 12:19 am

We Need to build housing settlements for these Venezuelans. Encourage more to come. Free education for children.

Put allyuh tax dollars to use man.

Postby 88sins » September 16th, 2019, 6:02 am

MaxPower wrote:We Need to build housing settlements for these Venezuelans. Encourage more to come. Free education for children.

donate where you living nah, just move out & go live under a bridge but keep paying the rent (you yuhself say they "poor" so they cyah afford rent).
And I expect that you should not live in any building eh, cuz if you do then you would be taking up a space that a vene could could occupy.

Postby Kenjo » September 16th, 2019, 6:15 am

Postby matr1x » September 16th, 2019, 8:01 am

Maxpower is also maxdotish

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2019, 8:09 am

MaxPower wrote:We Need to build housing settlements for these Venezuelans. Encourage more to come. Free education for children.

I totally agree with you. For far to long we have had one part of the population that is useless and only insits on breeding good boys that are a pest and is a burden on our country.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » September 16th, 2019, 9:41 am

Wheres Trinis rah rah rah and boil down like bhaji. When them Latin Americans want something they demand it and back it up with force. That whole continent built on revolution. Them Latin crime spots are in a different league to anything here. First the workers. Then anyone. Then the ones looking to do nothing but take.

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2019, 9:46 am

DTAC wrote:Wheres Trinis rah rah rah and boil down like bhaji. When them Latin Americans want something they demand it and back it up with force. That whole continent built on revolution. Them Latin crime spots are in a different league to anything here. First the workers. Then anyone. Then the ones looking to do nothing but take.
Thats why we simply breed them out and get them to adapt to our non good boys culture. Will take a few years

Postby MaxPower » September 16th, 2019, 10:25 am

donate where you living nah, just move out & go live under a bridge but keep paying the rent (you yuhself say they "poor" so they cyah afford rent).
And I expect that you should not live in any building eh, cuz if you do then you would be taking up a space that a vene could could occupy.

Im sorry 88reek, I wont be doing that, but i can support in many other ways. I do have apartments and i only rent to Venes and strictly respectable Trinis.

But YES, for you to suggest donating homes and “taking up a space a Vene could occupy”....shows that you are thinking in the right direction. Little by little you ate understanding where allyuh waste of time Trinis stand and what is required.

Continue the supporting, but all i ask is that you stop forcing them to have intercourse with you. Remember 88reek, by you paying them for sex, doesnt make them genuinely want u. Yuh cant be “beating” them out and they rolling dey eyes. Yeh?

Postby De Dragon » September 16th, 2019, 12:06 pm

When you think MaxCax can't plumb the depths of dotishness any more, he continually surprises you.

Postby 88sins » September 16th, 2019, 12:50 pm

no MaxiPad, the knob polishings I get from my concubines aren't paid for nor forced, they actually happy to do it. I never saw any of them roll their eyes. I really don't care if they do roll their eyes like dice while they doing it either, cuz they don't HAVE to do anything I tell them to, and they don't HAVE to occupy any of my premises either.
But it have one in particular, boi lemme tell yuh, I sure that in a past life she was a termite. dat is d only logical reason i could come up wit why dat gyul love to eat wood so. and she specialties eh limited to that either. that one is a keeper.

Anyway, my previous offer still stands. I willing to give you any or all of the other 6. they sansan kinda stretch out but dat eh go matter to you since you can't sexually satisfy a woman anyway.

Postby matr1x » September 16th, 2019, 1:37 pm

The real danger is they bring their violence. And they procreate like rabbits. Essentially they the are lavantille from across the paria

Postby MaxPower » September 16th, 2019, 2:33 pm

matr1x wrote:The real danger is they bring their violence. And they procreate like rabbits. Essentially they the are lavantille from across the paria

Really?

And yet still the people love them. Look around

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » September 16th, 2019, 2:58 pm

matr1x wrote:The real danger is they bring their violence. And they procreate like rabbits. Essentially they the are lavantille from across the paria

exactly so, dem eh come here to play, like any population it hav good and bad, but dem bad does make we bad look like good. Bad and good all ah dem does breed like rabbit and dey jus like we gaza gyal wa men does reject down here jus with colour.
Meet one in the zone recently, living in a shack, baby in hand, baby in belly, did she wa food or shelter, nope wanted to know where she cud get her eyes and nails done.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 16th, 2019, 3:37 pm

daxt0r wrote:

exactly so, dem eh come here to play, like any population it hav good and bad, but dem bad does make we bad look like good. Bad and good all ah dem does breed like rabbit and dey jus like we gaza gyal wa men does reject down here jus with colour.
Meet one in the zone recently, living in a shack, baby in hand, baby in belly, did she wa food or shelter, nope wanted to know where she cud get her eyes and nails done.

wah we go do ? nuttin !!!! dey dun here dem aint going no wey, some ah dem dun buying land, i know a few dat dun marrid. i seeing new ones daily like if is more and more coming, d law not deporting dispite all d rah rah during registration so why complain. i looking for a few tuh mix some concrete instead ah paying ready mix. earlie dis year they were wuking for a lil $150 tuh mix for d day but i aint seeing dem men again. i aint paying no local no $350 ah day for ah labourer and $500 for a skilled man.

Postby MaxPower » September 16th, 2019, 4:00 pm

^ screws, but why would you want Venes in the hot sun mixing concrete?

Postby hydroep » September 16th, 2019, 4:05 pm

Ah see a retiree with a lovely señorita in the grocery this morning, buying anything she want. Dunno if he was just being generous or getting some kinda benefits...whatever it was a new paradigm setting in so people better get used to it.

The truth is there's a cross section of them here...good workers, exploited workers, lazy mofos and downright criminals — that last bunch giving the rest of them a bad name...:|

Postby De Dragon » September 16th, 2019, 4:53 pm

Really?

Because there are always dotishees like you who cannot look past the pink skin.............

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 16th, 2019, 7:54 pm

The Vene girl from work is getting sent to Spain for a 2 weeks to do some business for us since she is the best Spanish speaker and knows what to do when there.
You think Quamina/Ramleela want to hear that?

We didn't tell them yet, but I can already imagine what they going to say, despite them "learning" Spanish from form 1 to 5 and still dunno how to order a meal.

I see more and more Vene/Vene-themed businesses popping up around Trinidad.
The other day I had to go quite Moruga side, and on the way I see something called La Vene Cafe, newly-constructed building, looking real nice and clean. I not even sure where it was located, but I will stop by next time.

Also saw Tandoori Hut change their entire menu to cater to Venezuelan food.

I mentioned before that I will be renting out my entire house to Venezuelans.
The date is coming near, and they already paid the security deposit, and they want to pay for 2 months in advance next week.
I had to tell them calm down and just see about their other expenses first, the house not running away.

A TOTAL opposite of dealing with majority of Trinis.

And I fully agree they should be building and supplying free houses for the Venez instead of the usual ungrateful ones.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 16th, 2019, 9:09 pm

^^^All de hate, yet ya still here.
Is de same locals you have so much disgust for, are the ones who build this nation. They didn't come here and expect to be given everything free like some others. Sad that your parents have failed in teaching you how to respect your roots. How disappointing.
Some people does have some serious inferiority complex issues.

Postby bluefete » September 16th, 2019, 9:34 pm

The BBC did a good hatchet job on T&T.

Postby MaxPower » September 16th, 2019, 10:28 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:The Vene girl from work is getting sent to Spain for a 2 weeks to do some business for us since she is the best Spanish speaker and knows what to do when there.

We didn't tell them yet, but I can already imagine what they going to say, despite them "learning" Spanish from form 1 to 5 and still dunno how to order a meal.

The other day I had to go quite Moruga side, and on the way I see something called La Vene Cafe, newly-constructed building, looking real nice and clean. I not even sure where it was located, but I will stop by next time.

The date is coming near, and they already paid the security deposit, and they want to pay for 2 months in advance next week.
I had to tell them calm down and just see about their other expenses first, the house not running away.

And I fully agree they should be building and supplying free houses for the Venez instead of the usual ungrateful ones.

Preach it my brother.

Postby MaxPower » September 16th, 2019, 10:36 pm

Really?

Because there are always dotishees like you who cannot look past the pink skin.............

Guessing ur a depressed and oppressed blackie?

Is everything ALWAYS about colour for allyuh lazy little trini boys?

Come on man, the days of the white man over and no one owes you anything. There is no need to be intimidated by high colour people k.

And my main concern is work ethic.

matix

Postby matix » September 16th, 2019, 11:05 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:The Vene girl from work is getting sent to Spain for a 2 weeks to do some business for us since she is the best Spanish speaker and knows what to do when there.

La Vene Cafe located Manahambre, just before Princes Town.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 17th, 2019, 4:52 am

vaiostation wrote:^^^All de hate, yet ya still here.
Is de same locals you have so much disgust for, are the ones who build this nation. They didn't come here and expect to be given everything free like some others. Sad that your parents have failed in teaching you how to respect your roots. How disappointing.
Some people does have some serious inferiority complex issues.

Nah boss, is not hate.
Is just calling a spade a spade, plain talk bad manners etc.

And no, is not the same locals that build the nation. That was their grand/great grand parents etc.
These ones are destroying the nation and undoing what their people worked for, with their stink mentality.

My parents teach me the value of money and don't waste that chit on 24" rims and "hard pong" when every time you want to "make a turn" you have to chain up your bredrins to come along so them go put some money in the gas.

And no I not still here.
After trying to treat me like a bobolee for so many years, paying taxes after taxes, spending all kinda money on security camera/gate/burglar proof, and getting absolutely nothing in return, roads still non-existent, I say either I stay here and bawl 'O gord tings hard' till I turn gray, or just go somewhere else where I will actually get something for my money.
So yeah, I only come here like once or twice for the year to make sure Quamlal dem eh tearing apart my business/property.

You know how nice it is to not have to watch your back 24/7 for Quamlal and his piper friends who looking to rob/rape?
You know how convenient it is to go in the bank and get any type of currency no questions asked, as opposed to having to "put in a order" and 100us/day limit, and proof of needing the money? WTF???????
And you know how nice it is to walk in a store or even a roadside stall and have people with a pleasant attitude who are eager to help?

I could go on, but at least the Venes are helping alyuh out with that last one.
Not much they can do about the first two, except, as some mentioned, if the outbreed the locals.
Same trinis will get jealous when Venez make demands and get through.
Same trinis will then resort to 'chain up' the Venez to demand things for them.
But they don't really OWE trinis anything.
Trinis will bawl how 'O we take dem in and help dem etc'
The fact of the matter is, you eh really do chit.

All your goverments waste so much money, that even if we had agreed to accept and fully foot the bill for 100.000 Venez, that would still be a drop in the bucket. So even if we took in zero Venez, the money saved was NOT reaching you locals anyway, in any form or fashion.

Is not an inferiority complex, when you can physically feel your IQ and brain degenerating as soon as you enter Trinidad airspace.
On a side note, I Not really saying Trinidad people stink, but the last 3 times, I subconsciously reach to cover my nose when entering Piarco.
matix wrote:La Vene Cafe located Manahambre, just before Princes Town.

Nice, I wasn't sure if was Manahambre or Matilda.
But I will check it out next time I in that area.

Postby hydroep » September 17th, 2019, 7:13 am

They should start with an "English for public servants course" for some of them though...

Spanish for public servants course returns
TYRELL GITTENS

Last Friday the Ministry of Education launched this year's edition of the Spanish for public servants course at NALIS, Port of Spain. The course is an annual collaboration between the governments of TT and Colombia with an aim to help further the linguistic abilities of this country's public service sector.

Speaking to public servants at the launch, Colombian ambassador to TT Martha Cecilia Pinilla-Perdomo encouraged those gathered to make the best of the opportunity to develop their language skills.

"This is also a chance to learn about Colombia and the country's culture," she added.

Noting that Colombia has thus far accepted an estimated 1.4 million Venezuelan refugees, Pinilla-Perdomo highlighted the movement of refugees into this country saying, "This course can help you in dealing with the situation."

Representing the Education Ministry, Minister Dr Lovell Francis said, "Given the country's geographical position, there is a need to recognise the importance of the Spanish language."

With Latin America being the country's closest neighbour, Francis sees the need for TT to continue making progress in its foreign language capacity.

This year's edition of the course will include an estimated 60 public servants representing several public agencies and will see two tutors administering the course content.

Looking forward to his first time in TT, course tutor Alejandro Augosto Zuluaga said, "I look forward to experiencing the country's culture."

Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Foreign and Caricom Affairs Reita Toussaint welcomed the continued initiative by the Colombian government as well as the deepening of diplomatic ties as she noted this country's goal of improving Spanish language efficiency under Vision 2030.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/09/17/spanish-for-public-servants-course-returns/

Postby MaxPower » September 17th, 2019, 8:26 am

Spanish should be mandatory in all schools and business establishments.

Postby sMASH » September 17th, 2019, 8:34 am

MaxPower wrote:Spanish should be mandatory in all schools and business establishments.

mandarin too...

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2019, 8:35 am

I see PNM ppl will be pushed aside once again