PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby zoom rader » December 5th, 2017, 7:05 am

Oh well the PNM crime wave continues mean while Habit7, Rafri, RASC go into hidding. They all collected their payment as bloggers on tuner. Funny thing is that they all called me a blogger.

Postby hydroep » December 5th, 2017, 8:10 am

16 murders in 4 days, Al-Rawi assures GOVT IN CONTROL

:shock: ...:rofl:

Yeah, ah know...yuh cyar expect him tuh come out and say "We eh know what de arse we doin'" but gorsh, yuh insulting the population's intelligence man.

SHANE SUPERVILLE and RYAN HAMILTON-DAVIS

Amid an unprecedented crime wave which has seen 16 murders committed within the first four days of December, came an assurance yesterday by Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi that government is in control of the situation.

Commenting on the 16 murders, which has brought the year’s toll to 461 as compared to 430 for the same period last year, Al-Rawi said he is concerned not only by murders but all crimes.

He said government has implemented various initiatives including legislation aimed at reducing violent crimes.

The number of illegal guns seized, is evidence of these initiatives, he said. The AG claimed gun seizures have increased during the current People’s National Movement (PNM) administration.

“If you look at the number of firearms seized across all nine divisions, we found 761 in 2016, you will note 691 seized in 2015.

“But when you look at the figures going backwards, the total number of firearms – under our watch – we have doubled the seizure,” he said.

“We are confident the forces are moving strong. But we must add a little bit extra and the anti-gang law is one of those things (that can help),” Al-Rawi noted.

He added that the increasing murder rate is a sobering reminder to the Opposition of the need to implement new anti-gang legislation.

“When we were in opposition, we agreed that the anti-gang law was good enough for the country.

“When we came to government we said again it was good enough for the country. With the UNC moving from government to opposition, all of a sudden what was good when they were in government is now offensive as they are in opposition.”

Al-Rawi is expected to debate the anti-gang act in Parliament tomorrow.

GOVT CLUELESS

While AG Al-Rawi was assuring the nation that government was in control, the Opposition United National Congress (UNC) was saying otherwise.

Pointe-a-Pierre MP and UNC deputy political leader David Lee said this government is not doing anything on the ground level to treat with crime.

“We have always said this government does not have a plan for crime. We have had 16 murders in the past four days and there has been no response from this government.

“What the AG will tell you is that he is bringing anti-gang legislation, but that alone will not bring down the murders because not enough is being done at ground level,” Lee said.

He called for solutions especially with Christmas and Carnival coming up.

“We are not seeing anything from this government to assure that we the citizens will be safe,” Lee said.

BODY COUNT RISES

The first four days of this month, saw 16 murders being committed.

On Friday December 1, six people were killed. On Saturday December 2, three were murdered; on Sunday December 3, five more murders were committed and yesterday, December 4, two murders were committed. Akeil Edwards, 21, and Shem Legall were, up to press time, the nation’s latest murder victims.

Police said that at about 8.10 pm on Sunday, Morvant residents heard gunshots but no-one made any checks to see what was going on since gunshots are a common occurrence in that area.

At 6 am yesterday, their bodies were found in a drain near a playing field at Pelican Extension.

Edwards’ mother Shelly-Ann Alexis, stood nearby and watched policemen process the scene around his body. She was consoled by other relatives and friends.

She said her son was respectful and loving but wayward. The last time she heard from him was three months ago.

He moved out of the family’s Lady Young Avenue, Morvant home two years ago.

SUNDAY BLOODSHED

Another shooting led to another double murder on Sunday night, where Jamal Modeste, and Mukhtar Ali were both killed.

At about 9 pm, residents of Barton Lane heard gunshots and alerted the police. When police checked, they found Modeste and Ali on the ground bleeding from gunshot wounds.

As he cried out for justice yesterday, Ali’s father Dawood Ali urged parents and guardians to educate their children and not allow them to get carried away by a selfish and materialistic society.

Speaking outside the Forensic Science Centre in St James, Ali said his son’s murder left him deeply pained and added he did not know why anyone would want Ali dead. He called on youngsters to pay closer attention to their friends.

TOP COP DISTURBED

ACP (Crime) Irwin Hackshaw yesterday said the police are doing everything they can to stem the tide of murders.

“We are very disturbed about the current state when it comes to murders in this country. We are putting all our efforts into play and pushing on to ensure that the rest of the year is safe for law abiding citizens. In the meantime we are advising that people be vigilant and look after their safety and security at all times. Pay attention to where you go, report any and all suspicious activity to the police and allow them to do their jobs” Hackshaw said.

16 MURDERS IN 4 DAYS:

DEC 1:
Ashram Ramnath, 33, killed during home invasion in Carlsen Field
Vishnu Narine, 56, of Ste Madeleine, found dead at the Usine Ste Madeleine pond
Anderson Babwah, 22, of Marabella, stabbed to death.
Doolalchan Lutchman of Tobago, found with hands bound
Kevin Baptiste, 35, shot dead at home in Morvant
Colin Henry fatally shot in Barataria

DEC 2:
Andrew Prince, 40, killed in Sherwood Drive, Arima
Anand Singh, 47, murdered near home at Carlsen Field
David Ali, gunned down in Diego Martin

DEC 3:
Johnathan Gobin, 25, killed on Green Street, Arima
Unidentified man found dead on Reid Lane, Arima
Dwayne Callendar, 29, killed near his home on June Street, Couva
Mukhtar Ali and Jamal Modeste, gunned down at Barton Lane, Belmont

DEC 4:
Akiel Edwards aka “Ratty” and Shem Legall, gunned down at Pelican Extension in Morvant

http://newsday.co.tt/2017/12/04/16-murd ... n-morvant/

Postby zoom rader » December 5th, 2017, 9:04 am

^^^ where are the PNM tuners to defend their crime plan?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 5th, 2017, 9:08 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ where are the PNM tuners to defend their crime plan?

Aye we on a car forum, all we does talk about is cars!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 5th, 2017, 10:09 am

I more concerned about the absence of DILLON...he prolly waiting on somebody to give him the diplomatic speech

Postby zoom rader » December 5th, 2017, 10:12 am

ADONI wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ where are the PNM tuners to defend their crime plan?

Aye we on a car forum, all we does talk about is cars!

Nope this is the ole talk forum

Postby sMASH » December 5th, 2017, 10:12 am

"The citizens have too many cars, we have to circumvent that forthwith " - alwaries

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 5th, 2017, 10:35 am

nah the EMBD scene is more important..

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2017, 10:15 am

So many PNM ills to count but yet still the media is silent on these matters. Had this been a non PNM government the media would have bombarded us everyday with articles.

Here on tuner folk rather talk about some clown radio hoist while PNM walks away with out tax dollars

Postby De Dragon » December 6th, 2017, 10:35 am

zoom rader wrote:So many PNM ills to count but yet still the media is silent on these matters. Had this been a non PNM government the media would have bombarded us everyday with articles.

Here on tuner folk rather talk about some clown radio hoist while PNM walks away with out tax dollars

The media is covering the stories, but Goebbels Young, Arse-Wari, and JUHN Scarfy kant like it stitch up.

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2017, 10:41 am

https://uk.yahoo.com/finance/news/17-ta ... 15403.html

Meanwhile TT is blacklisted by the EU as a tax haven.

PNM protecting friends

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 6th, 2017, 12:01 pm

21 murders in 6 days....nice nice

Postby zoom rader » December 6th, 2017, 1:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:21 murders in 6 days....nice nice

It is not nice to rejoice about the PNM murder rate we must understand that around Christmas and Carnival, bandits are in need for money as their chile muddas calling for xmas money and fete tickets. So expect an increase and the PNM prime minster to give more rubber talk.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 6th, 2017, 4:08 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:21 murders in 6 days....nice nice

like we making the 500 and passing it clear

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 6th, 2017, 6:42 pm

We about 464...we might stop at 490 something for the year

Postby sMASH » December 6th, 2017, 8:48 pm

fleck dat... 510 minimum....

Postby The_Honourable » December 7th, 2017, 10:47 am

TV6 Special: All Things Considered - The Rowley administration at mid-term.

Faine Richards and Juhel Browne on TV6 does an exclusive, in-depth interview with Prime Minister Dr. Keith Rowley, two years into his term in office.

Postby zoom rader » December 7th, 2017, 11:09 am

PNM media houses won't be asking him any real question

boxy

Postby boxy » December 7th, 2017, 8:12 pm

zoom rader wrote:https://uk.yahoo.com/finance/news/17-tax-havens-named-eu-work-115815403.html

PNM protecting friends

You do realize that this involves the legislation similar to FACTA that the PP stalled to implement over the years.
And legislation like the Gaming Act that is being dragged through the JSC by Wade Mark and members club activist like Devant Maharaj.
Interestingly enough tonight on the News TV6 basically showed parliament trying to pass the Anti Gang law and highlighting every single time the opposition had a problem with a clause and the government giving concession to their concerns without a fight about 6 times then after they got everything they asked for they still voted no on the bill. Each of them with a smirk on their faces.

I can distinctly remember PNM as the opposition actually voting 95% with the then government but I guess people see what they want to see,

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 7th, 2017, 8:13 pm

Yuh know rowly on sheit when he saying more murders would happen because a bill wasn't passed...mind fcked

Postby sMASH » December 7th, 2017, 8:13 pm

thank god the unc opposed this bill.

pnm tried to make the police a law unto themselves.... state sponsored guns for hire.

Postby sMASH » December 7th, 2017, 8:16 pm

thank god the unc opposed this bill.

pnm tried to make the police a law unto themselves.... state sponsored guns for hire.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 7th, 2017, 8:30 pm

Man blaming the opposition for the crime rate now yes....ohh the bill...the bill meh mc

Postby sMASH » December 7th, 2017, 8:56 pm

PNM should hold battered wife retraining sessions...
'women, it is NEVER your own fault. its ALWAYS someone else's fault'

Postby zoom rader » December 8th, 2017, 3:59 am

sMASH wrote:thank god the unc opposed this bill.

I did warn you all about the dangers of PNM.

Remember the customs law that PNM passed ?
Customs can barge into your house anytime they like on a hunch that you hoarding Alochol and Tobacco .

Then there was staking bill.
Green paper bill to muzzle the media.
The rights of citizens is slowly been errored way

Postby zoom rader » December 8th, 2017, 4:08 am

boxy wrote:
zoom rader wrote:https://uk.yahoo.com/finance/news/17-tax-havens-named-eu-work-115815403.html

PNM protecting friends

You do realize that this involves the legislation similar to FACTA that the PP stalled to implement over the years.
And legislation like the Gaming Act that is being dragged through the JSC by Wade Mark and members club activist like Devant Maharaj.
Interestingly enough tonight on the News TV6 basically showed parliament trying to pass the Anti Gang law and highlighting every single time the opposition had a problem with a clause and the government giving concession to their concerns without a fight about 6 times then after they got everything they asked for they still voted no on the bill. Each of them with a smirk on their faces.

I can distinctly remember PNM as the opposition actually voting 95% with the then government but I guess people see what they want to see,

The EU is just looking for ppl to pay tax. They want to know who has money and where they keep it so they can tax it.

One of the season why the UK wants to leave the EU is because the UK invented tax havens for their rich about 50 years . Now alot of common folk have caught on in protecting their money. The EU wanted to take over the tax havens .

The US don't have a problems with tax havens why should the EU have problems

Postby 16 cycles » December 8th, 2017, 5:11 am

Juhel expression @ Robin Hood analogy...Rofl..

~16:58....Epic!!!! Star wars

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 8th, 2017, 6:25 am

Going into 2018 still blaming the opposition....nice nice...

Postby Dizzy28 » December 8th, 2017, 8:01 am

Haven't read the bill yet to see what is the UNC s issue. Anybody know what is their precise problem?

Postby zoom rader » December 8th, 2017, 8:14 am

boxy wrote:

PNM protecting friends

You should know that the media is controlled by the PNM and only puts spin in favour of PNM.

Only when a story is out of control then the media plays with it to show that they are nutrual.