Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Re: Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Postby M_2NR » May 1st, 2014, 4:46 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:So I called these suckers to tell them I want my account to be a non blackberry one and they telling me I have to upgrade from "freeternity" M_2NR, you ever upgraded before switching handsets?
no what d rass. Call them back again or go in in maraval and ask them to just switch the data type brah. Try a few times. Normally the CSR agent is a bit... Dull... To put it lightly. Initially the data was blackberry type as I used it in a 9700 but after a week (back in edge days) I used it with an iPhone. When they transfered us to the 4G package around that time I changed the device on the system because it was tied to my friends BBPIN.

They probably realizing that, that plan making them lose money because we paying $99 for 5GB of data. I still using it up to today. I might go to the $299 one though because I need minutes now and I only use 2gb of 4G.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 1st, 2014, 5:45 pm

Cool, will have to make d trip

Postby M_2NR » May 1st, 2014, 6:41 pm

btw this is based on what they told me up to last year when i wanted to try out a z10 on the plan... in other words switch the data type back to BB.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 1st, 2014, 6:43 pm

I see.......I will pay them a visit still

Postby M_2NR » May 8th, 2014, 7:13 pm

Flow down for me right now... I never realized how easy it was to tether with android... it's plug and play. Got this just now.

i haz impress

ichiniisama99

Postby ichiniisama99 » May 11th, 2014, 1:04 pm

aye guys d network down or something? phone sayin "no service" since 8am this morning, and not me alone. South side

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 11th, 2014, 1:07 pm

ichiniisama99 wrote:aye guys d network down or something? phone sayin "no service" since 8am this morning, and not me alone. South side

yea serious network outage over the entire country.... check their Facebook page for more info, or you can check the Digicel no service thread

Postby M_2NR » May 11th, 2014, 2:33 pm

Yea bai. Fuss time it gettorn so. Working Bess now.

Postby rfari » May 11th, 2014, 2:59 pm

No service with both flow and digi this morning. Glad that digi sort themselves out

sc@rf@ce

Postby sc@rf@ce » May 16th, 2014, 1:46 pm

anybody have an idea of 4g cost for 5gigs data for 30days?

seeing $149 on digicel site but hearing ppl paying less than that

Postby M_2NR » May 16th, 2014, 5:36 pm

deens-von

Postby deens-von » May 16th, 2014, 6:34 pm

M_2NR wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:So I called these suckers to tell them I want my account to be a non blackberry one and they telling me I have to upgrade from "freeternity" M_2NR, you ever upgraded before switching handsets?
no what d rass. Call them back again or go in in maraval and ask them to just switch the data type brah. Try a few times. Normally the CSR agent is a bit... Dull... To put it lightly. Initially the data was blackberry type as I used it in a 9700 but after a week (back in edge days) I used it with an iPhone. When they transfered us to the 4G package around that time I changed the device on the system because it was tied to my friends BBPIN.

They probably realizing that, that plan making them lose money because we paying $99 for 5GB of data. I still using it up to today. I might go to the $299 one though because I need minutes now and I only use 2gb of 4G.

hustla_ambition101, you got through?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 16th, 2014, 6:58 pm

deens-von wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

hustla_ambition101, you got through?

haven't gone yet, new handset in transit still

Postby M_2NR » May 17th, 2014, 6:03 pm

I'm thinking about the 299 plan seriously though. I easily hit my credit limit now but.... Dem free Uwi calls though.

keithdlancerboss

Postby keithdlancerboss » May 22nd, 2014, 12:27 am

sc@rf@ce wrote:anybody have an idea of 4g cost for 5gigs data for 30days?

$115 if ur could make friends with a 4g customer rep in digicel :)

Postby nervewrecker » May 22nd, 2014, 12:29 am

keithdlancerboss wrote:

Pass on the link nah....

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 22nd, 2014, 9:08 am

where on digicel site says 5GB of data for $149 to begin with? :|

keithdlancerboss

Postby keithdlancerboss » May 22nd, 2014, 10:17 am

Swisha wrote:where on digicel site says 5GB of data for $149 to begin with? :|

Was thinking the same thing :lol:

keithdlancerboss

Postby keithdlancerboss » May 22nd, 2014, 10:19 am

keithdlancerboss wrote:

Pass on the link nah....

Can't give out the Ppl # jusso... when ur data down and ur ready just top up your phone an inbox meh ur # she will activate it b4 d day out..... might just take ah $20digi for d link 8-)

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 22nd, 2014, 10:30 am

Lol ^^^keith ur sad hoss is csr for 4g sales jobs to do call offers for cheaper data plans hoss

keithdlancerboss

Postby keithdlancerboss » May 22nd, 2014, 11:27 am

sonygoup wrote:Lol ^^^keith ur sad hoss is csr for 4g sales jobs to do call offers for cheaper data plans hoss

Lol... this is tuner everything has a price....but for real they do call an offer....but what if they don't call?? I already have the link 8-)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 22nd, 2014, 11:55 am

d DVP wukkin! :lol:

keithdlancerboss

Postby keithdlancerboss » May 22nd, 2014, 12:14 pm

:-D

keithdlancerboss

Postby keithdlancerboss » May 22nd, 2014, 1:31 pm

1400779694796.jpg
Last edited by keithdlancerboss on May 25th, 2014, 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » May 22nd, 2014, 4:21 pm

Is racket a man trying to run racket on tuner?

keithdlancerboss

Postby keithdlancerboss » May 22nd, 2014, 5:22 pm

Nope jus joking with another tuner dude :? .... got a customer rep friend who activated data for me and my friends those the her prices...u just top up an she activates it...nothing to it :lol:

keithdlancerboss

Postby keithdlancerboss » May 22nd, 2014, 5:26 pm

Wait....I cyah be the only 1 who gets data at these prices :shock:

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 22nd, 2014, 6:12 pm

Don't feel special, those are just the prices they call and offer people to get em hooked.

keithdlancerboss

Postby keithdlancerboss » May 22nd, 2014, 6:31 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Don't feel special, those are just the prices they call and offer people to get em hooked.

Special??? Lol nah..is how ^^^^ talking bout racket :-? I was just wondering if anyone else on tuner get those prices as well... but hav to admit...paying those prices for data much better than the ones they send you in the SMS.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 29th, 2014, 12:47 pm

Ok guise i called dis morning and switched no hassle