Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2011, 10:12 pm

anything before the 9780... doesn't make sense installing OS6

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2011, 10:22 pm

i have os6 on my 9700 , no probs

but i only use it for bbm/facebook/calls/msn.

got no apps or games or programs on it

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2011, 10:53 pm

yea well aba people with bb nowadays don't have the basic stuff on it...

apps / music etc plus we both know the processor speed aint the best

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2011, 10:55 pm

fack bb yes, *hugs android & iphones*

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2011, 10:59 pm

when i left out bb for the 6months i kept telling you it best.. buh yuh bawl android is toots

bb marketshare keeps on dropping ....

i really don't think RIM has long again before ggoogle makes the push to buy them over

Postby S_2NR » July 13th, 2011, 11:00 pm

i dont have too much apps on my bb
i just have bebuzz, beweather, a cinema app with all the show times and an amazon app.
i just use it for calls, bbm, msn and emails.

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2011, 11:05 pm

yunno i remember 6 years ago when i had my first bb

only my manager, my ceo and myself were on bbm and to see a bb was a rare sight
actually we never even used bbm, was either regular means of communicating.... calls/emails

i left bb twice ... for roughly 6 months each... iPhone and then back to bb, then android

sigh... i miss android, but with my history and phones unless the casio commander is produced as a gsm phone i don't think i'll be back in a hurry to droid

i use beweather, gwabbit, ubinav, triniberry, twitter, battery watch, whatsapp, googletalk and twitter

Postby Stephon. » July 13th, 2011, 11:10 pm

BlackBerry App World surpasses 1 billion downloads

Discover a world of possibilities. Those are the words that have greeted you just before you start browsing through BlackBerry App World on your desktop. Though not as vast as the Android Market or the Apple App Store, BlackBerry App World is home to tens of thousands of applications. Looking for IM or Social Networking app? You can browse through hundreds of them. Are References and eBooks more your flavour? Over 10 thousand of them are there to look through. Within its doors are some amazing applications from amazing developers with even more amazing success stories. Bellshare GmbH, the developers of apps like BeWeather and SmartAlerts have seen over $1 million in sales. Jingu, an app used to upload emoticons, chat and create avatars, is nearing 1 million downloads in less than a month. As the Inside BlackBerry official blog states:

“BlackBerry App World is now in over 100 countries, seeing an average of 3 million downloads per day, and we recently crossed the 1 billion app download milestone!”

These numbers are a result of both smartphone and PlayBook application downloads. As recently reported, RIM has also started a Developer Stories series on their YouTube Channel, where developers are showcased and explain why they choose to develop BlackBerry apps. Perhaps this will attract more developers, more apps and, in turn, more download milestones.

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2011, 11:16 pm

tr1ad wrote:when i left out bb for the 6months i kept telling you it best.. buh yuh bawl android is toots

bb marketshare keeps on dropping ....

i really don't think RIM has long again before ggoogle makes the push to buy them over

I eh remember saying that :lol: :lol:

If there was a God and he had a phone, it would be an android.

Postby S_2NR » July 13th, 2011, 11:17 pm

tr1ad wrote:you not understanding

unlocking involves software manipulation.... which is against terms and conditions on a bill of sale i.e. purchase

you are googling for an answer, yes you would get an answer, however it isn't applicable to the bill of sale terms and conditions in TRINIDAD

your crackberry link highlights what is the difference, unlocking means you can go anywhere and use another sim, carriers here in trinidad would be against such becasue then there is no profit from offering roaming

out of curiousity..how does entering an unlock code into a phone "manipulate software"? when u go into native menus on the phone to enter the code. No software necessary.

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2011, 11:23 pm

you override the software security of it being locked to a provider

therefore you change the software from being eg digicel to open ie any provider

look up the normal terms and conditions of electronics and have a read, maybe you will understand

Postby S_2NR » July 13th, 2011, 11:28 pm

i guess my 9780's warranty is void then..oh well :lol:

ABA..im occassionally getting a keyboard stutter or double tap when i press one letter. only happens sometimes. i understand the pcb membrane needs to be changed. u do this?

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2011, 11:30 pm

on the 9780?

membrane rarely need changing, will just need servicing.

Tech does it for $100

Postby S_2NR » July 13th, 2011, 11:32 pm

yea the 9780..what does this servicing involve? is it something serious?

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2011, 11:33 pm

Scrapping down the phone and cleaning it out. everything down to the board is cleaned out to remove sweat and dust.

Postby S_2NR » July 13th, 2011, 11:38 pm

$100 seems kinda steep for just that or am i missing something here :o

Postby Stephon. » July 13th, 2011, 11:40 pm

Comes down to how much you love your phone. 100 isn't steep.

Postby S_2NR » July 13th, 2011, 11:53 pm

thats why i asked whats involved to justify that price.
$100 isnt alot but you have to manage your money.

Postby Chimera » July 14th, 2011, 12:02 am

up to you really, servicing is more work than anything else

changing a lcd or housing on a phone takes 5-10 minutes and I pay the techs $100 to do that.

servicing could take several hours.

Postby S_2NR » July 14th, 2011, 12:15 am

ok cool.
btw the kid in ur pic..is that ur son?

Postby Stephon. » July 14th, 2011, 12:23 am

super cool dog bro :p

Postby Ted_v2 » July 14th, 2011, 9:38 am

was the price to unlock a 8120?(locked to bmobile)

i saw one on the forum for a nice price and pondering if its worth buying....

i got a iphone already soo i just buying it for bbm

Postby Chimera » July 14th, 2011, 9:39 am

$100 to unlock any berry.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 14th, 2011, 9:42 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:$100 to unlock any berry.

was ur location?

Postby Chimera » July 14th, 2011, 9:48 am

St Mary's Carapichaima

Postby Ted_v2 » July 14th, 2011, 9:55 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:St Mary's Carapichaima

i looking at buying a new bb from bassmecanix(idk how to spell it nar)
it would work up to almost the same price

but will contact you if i buy it

bsontt

Postby bsontt » July 16th, 2011, 4:16 pm

hey I have a brand new white blackberry torch to giveaway viewtopic.php?f=4&t=384854

kar_freak

Postby kar_freak » July 21st, 2011, 3:15 pm

Postby tr1ad » July 21st, 2011, 3:24 pm

that link is of no help
did you even read it

kar_freak