*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby mero » February 12th, 2025, 8:01 am

hover11 wrote:
mero wrote:You'd like to think after 10 years, the opposition would be more organized by now.

Such a disorganized, sloppy, unattractive, sorry excuse for a "serious" party trying to get back into power.

Surprised I eh hearing no cries to call de election now.

Shitty in govt, even shittier in Opposition. Feel sorry for OGs like death365
Imagine talking like this meanwhile the PNM themselves are not even a well oiled machine. I'm pretty sure if you ask Mero how has pnm benefitted the ppl for the ten years in power he can't answer you. Coming from the guy who said even he believes doesn't PNM deserve another term in power but cannot reveal the reason due to shame

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

I lying ? Yes or no. Easy question u cyah plagiarize an answer for

Postby mero » February 12th, 2025, 8:02 am

K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1739360657921.jpg

Weak sl8 m8.
Geeeeeeedddd.

Deathmetal365, id like your thoughts on this

matix

Postby matix » February 12th, 2025, 8:26 am

mero wrote:You'd like to think after 10 years, the opposition would be more organized by now.

Such a disorganized, sloppy, unattractive, sorry excuse for a "serious" party trying to get back into power.

Very true

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2025, 9:40 am

mero wrote:

Trinidad voting will always be the same no matter what.

Tobago is the one that wins the GE.

Keep focusing on opposition
I'm not, I dont even think the UNC focusing on the UNC
Mero no need to focus on UNC, the Trinidad results will always be the same. 50-50

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 12th, 2025, 9:50 am

I wish the UNC best of luck.
Roget body language suggests he eh really want to be there.
My question - is the PEP part of this coalition, or just Phillip? PEPpers getting to sit at the table?

Postby hover11 » February 12th, 2025, 10:04 am

mero wrote:

Trinidad voting will always be the same no matter what.

Tobago is the one that wins the GE.

Keep focusing on opposition
I'm not, I dont even think the UNC focusing on the UNC
Mero no need to focus on UNC, the Trinidad results will always be the same. 50-50
Up to now mero cannot provide a reason to vote PNM, what is the PNM doing or have done that makes a floating voter want to give them that vote?

Postby pugboy » February 12th, 2025, 1:57 pm

lollll i notice that too
and he must be watching how pea taking front with the mic as though he bringing plenty to the table and just shaking his head and biting he tongue

VexXx Dogg wrote:I wish the UNC best of luck.
Roget body language suggests he eh really want to be there.
My question - is the PEP part of this coalition, or just Phillip? PEPpers getting to sit at the table?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 12th, 2025, 7:05 pm

I see Wayne sturge started his walks in grande... All I could say is... His team looks sorry

Postby paid_influencer » February 12th, 2025, 7:13 pm

Dowlath walking all over sando west and meeting ppl

good fella

Postby alfa » February 12th, 2025, 7:20 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Dowlath walking all over sando west and meeting ppl

good fella

He has to do that, nobody knows who he is

Postby paid_influencer » February 12th, 2025, 7:43 pm

nobody in sando west went naps?

Postby hover11 » February 12th, 2025, 7:49 pm

UNC say they not sending up anybody for Tobago.....PNM still won't win those two seats

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 12th, 2025, 8:00 pm

Patriotic front started mic campaigning in Couva north. Panday old seat.

She named dropped her daddy and his legacy because of course she will.

Not sure if she planning to run for Couva north or she just lining up the chosen candidate. I could barely understand the mic noise

Postby paid_influencer » February 12th, 2025, 8:40 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Patriotic front started mic campaigning in Couva north. Panday old seat.

She named dropped her daddy and his legacy because of course she will.

Not sure if she planning to run for Couva north or she just lining up the chosen candidate. I could barely understand the mic noise

they announced any policies yet?

Postby paid_influencer » February 12th, 2025, 8:49 pm

This is the CNC3 interview Mikela did yesterday

If anybody was looking for information on policy points, I'll save you 15 minutes- there were none discussed in the interview.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 13th, 2025, 12:26 pm

hover11 wrote:UNC say they not sending up anybody for Tobago.....PNM still won't win those two seats

I say 1-1 for Tobago

Postby hover11 » February 13th, 2025, 12:50 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
hover11 wrote:UNC say they not sending up anybody for Tobago.....PNM still won't win those two seats

I say 1-1 for Tobago
Na boy u really think Tobagonians will vote for PNM again I doubt

Postby j.o.e » February 13th, 2025, 1:40 pm

hover11 wrote:

I say 1-1 for Tobago

-You’re hoping a Tobago party takes Tobago
-You’re hoping the party that takes Tobago works with UNC

Hope is a promise to fool

Postby timelapse » February 13th, 2025, 2:14 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:

I say 1-1 for Tobago

-You’re hoping a Tobago party takes Tobago
-You’re hoping the party that takes Tobago works with UNC

Hope is a promise to fool

Hopefully one of these days,Germany will take Tobago

Postby Dizzy28 » February 13th, 2025, 2:45 pm

My FIL passed away a few weeks ago.

The amount of help the PNM MP for his area provided (starting at the hospital where my FILs body was misplaced so we almost didn't get the autopsy done in a timely manner) to booking the cremation site on our behalf with the Regional Corporation to organizing parking at a nearby govn't facility on Sunday gone so that we would not have ppl parking on the roads for the Bandara. All this and the MP knows my FIL would have never voted for him.

Meanwhile UNC sent 3 ppl to the Funeral to give their words of comfort (my FIL was on some local seat executive council in that party). They came and were most undiplomatic IMO taking up too much time giving the party platitudes.

TBH its not my constituency but the difference bt the parties really is chalk and cheese

Postby j.o.e » February 13th, 2025, 3:57 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:My FIL passed away a few weeks ago.

The amount of help the PNM MP for his area provided (starting at the hospital where my FILs body was misplaced so we almost didn't get the autopsy done in a timely manner) to booking the cremation site on our behalf with the Regional Corporation to organizing parking at a nearby govn't facility on Sunday gone so that we would not have ppl parking on the roads for the Bandara. All this and the MP knows my FIL would have never voted for him.

Meanwhile UNC sent 3 ppl to the Funeral to give their words of comfort (my FIL was on some local seat executive council in that party). They came and were most undiplomatic IMO taking up too much time giving the party platitudes.

TBH its not my constituency but the difference bt the parties really is chalk and cheese

Condolences on your loss. May he rest in eternal peace

Postby Gladiator » February 13th, 2025, 8:30 pm

RIP to your FIL...but from that write up, what do we take away?

The PNM MP for the area went above and beyond to do your family personal favors in a time of need so we should vote PNM

or The hospital almost "lost" your FIL dead body, you need a personal favor to book a public cremation site and the privilege of using a govt car park for a personal function is reserved for only a certain few. This all shows the failure of the PNM administration... so we should vote PNM?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 13th, 2025, 10:00 pm

Gladiator wrote:

RIP to your FIL...but from that write up, what do we take away?

The PNM MP for the area went above and beyond to do your family personal favors in a time of need so we should vote PNM

or The hospital almost "lost" your FIL dead body, you need a personal favor to book a public cremation site and the privilege of using a govt car park for a personal function is reserved for only a certain few. This all shows the failure of the PNM administration... so we should vote PNM?
Have whatever you want from it. It's Politics and your vote is your choice

Postby Dizzy28 » February 13th, 2025, 10:01 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Condolences on your loss. May he rest in eternal peace
Thank you!

Postby eliteauto » February 14th, 2025, 3:24 am

Condolences for your loss Dizzy, I lost my Mom recently so I know that it can be tough on the family. May he RIP

Postby paid_influencer » February 14th, 2025, 7:19 am

just posting this here for my future Prime Minister on the event of Valentine's Day.

Kamla, you know it is true.

Postby timelapse » February 14th, 2025, 8:25 am

Same with my TTPS friend that got shot on duty last year.

Postby zoom rader » February 14th, 2025, 8:34 am

Having lost a loved one and then faced with jumping through hoops and asking for favours to get things done shows how broken Trinidad is.

You always have to know someone to get anything done.

Trinidad is in mess when it comes to administration and service.

No one wants to do their job especially in government services, its like you have to beg them to get anything done or seek a member is parliament to assist.

When u have to get assistance from your MP its really shows that people are nasty and lazy.

Postby pugboy » February 14th, 2025, 8:37 am

ain’t dat the truth
if rowlee and heinz can justify calling to expedite their friends ful just shows how systemic this
brokenness is

zoom rader wrote:Having lost a loved one and then faced with jumping through hoops and asking for favours to get things done shows how broken Trinidad is.

You always have to know someone to get anything done.

Trinidad is in mess when it comes to administration and service.

No one wants to do their job especially in government services, its like you have to beg them to get anything done or seek a member is parliament to assist.

When u have to get assistance from your MP its really shows that people are nasty and lazy.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 14th, 2025, 8:37 am

That’s not the job of an mp, the job of an mp is to go to parliament and make laws