Numb3r4 wrote:If you all are planting and rearing animals please be mindful of your surrounding, theft is a real thing especially you're doing it at your place of primary residence.
I know of folks who gave up on that idea when their premises were broken into.
Some folks even went so far as to cut down tress as they were attracting folks. Some areas the existing residence advise you not to plant certain plants as they attract theft.
X288sins wrote:Numb3r4 wrote:If you all are planting and rearing animals please be mindful of your surrounding, theft is a real thing especially you're doing it at your place of primary residence.
I know of folks who gave up on that idea when their premises were broken into.
Some folks even went so far as to cut down tress as they were attracting folks. Some areas the existing residence advise you not to plant certain plants as they attract theft.
This is only an issue if the potential thieves see that they have easy access, and no respect for you.
I say this, because for all the fruit trees and short crops in my yard, and all the petty thieves in the area, nobody steals from my trees. Yard fenced, dogs always loose, cameras always on, and the people know, when they ask or not, I more than happy to give them, especially the kids in the area when mango in season.
I do this, because I know, I cannot eat every mango the trees bear (d wife does give it she all tho), or all them other fruits, and I absolutely HATE the idea of food wasting. Even the short crops when it have too much I give away to people in the area when it has an excess which is most times. I store what I can, send some for the family, and share out the rest in the village.
Yuh see that cutting down trees business? I don't subscribe to that. I see that as akin to cutting off your own nose becuz you don't like the smell of your neighbors cooking. Is their tree and they can do as they wish, but I don't see the sense of it.
daring dragoon wrote:shelves in walmart empty and shelves in TT still full. we have a ways to go before sheit hit the fan and by tine that world back to normal. nothing affects us here in trini.
bluefete wrote:daring dragoon wrote:shelves in walmart empty and shelves in TT still full. we have a ways to go before sheit hit the fan and by tine that world back to normal. nothing affects us here in trini.
Tampons and baby milk shortages in USA. Imagine that.
Look at the standard of living here and the USSuperiorMan wrote:I think food prices going up drastically in the US in the last few days too. Seeing a lot of people talking about it.
hover11 wrote:OVER $100 FOR A BAG OF RICE
RICE PRICES HAVE ALREADY STARTED BEING RAISED IN SUPERMARKETS ACROSS THE COUNTRY
hover11 wrote:OVER $100 FOR A BAG OF RICE
RICE PRICES HAVE ALREADY STARTED BEING RAISED IN SUPERMARKETS ACROSS THE COUNTRY
hover11 wrote:Look at the standard of living here and the USSuperiorMan wrote:I think food prices going up drastically in the US in the last few days too. Seeing a lot of people talking about it.
Na bro if it is to visit and shop that's about it, seeing there and living there is two different. Working two and three jobs to make ends meet, can't be late for your job even by a min or they ready to buss your throat. No thanks.SuperiorMan wrote:hover11 wrote:Look at the standard of living here and the USSuperiorMan wrote:I think food prices going up drastically in the US in the last few days too. Seeing a lot of people talking about it.
True that. You would head out if you had the chance?
For someone that insists that they are living in the US, you should be able to KNOW that the food prices are increasing.SuperiorMan wrote:I think food prices going up drastically in the US in the last few days too. Seeing a lot of people talking about it.
STD,st7 wrote:since november hover boasting he heading US for an opportunity of a life time
hover11 wrote:Na bro if it is to visit and shop that's about it, seeing there and living there is two different. Working two and three jobs to make ends meet, can't be late for your job even by a min or they ready to buss your throat. No thanks.SuperiorMan wrote:hover11 wrote:Look at the standard of living here and the USSuperiorMan wrote:I think food prices going up drastically in the US in the last few days too. Seeing a lot of people talking about it.
True that. You would head out if you had the chance?
adnj wrote:For someone that insists that they are living in the US, you should be able to KNOW that the food prices are increasing.SuperiorMan wrote:I think food prices going up drastically in the US in the last few days too. Seeing a lot of people talking about it.
Try to keep your lies straight in the future.
hover11 wrote:STD,st7 wrote:since november hover boasting he heading US for an opportunity of a life time
Yeah boi toppy boi it didn't work out but lemme ask you sum what have you accomplished since November? Focus on your sad excuse for a life instead of others
timelapse wrote:I haven't seen Redman and company jump out to justify this.
Eat oil,gas and grass.
Heil PNM
Because as usual, business people will exploit the smallest profit margin that they could findDMan7 wrote:The thing with rising food prices in T&T is that when things return to normal globally, nobody is going to reduce their prices. We DED.