Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Re: BEST BBQ in tnt?

Postby 1UZFE » March 9th, 2015, 5:25 pm

Heard a new place open in Caroni savannah rd.
Fellas say d wrd...

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2015, 5:48 pm

What about Paul grant steakhouse off munroe rd, heard it bess

Postby *KRONIK* » March 9th, 2015, 6:11 pm

pugboy wrote:What about Paul grant steakhouse off munroe rd, heard it bess

Where exacty is this place?

Heard about it too and wanted to try it

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2015, 6:41 pm

if coming from KFC/SMR heading west on munroe rd
by the little s bend head north and look for the signs, somewhere on west side of road

know where it is but haven't eaten there.

I find the potato salad by ali's real good complete with chopped boil egg

Abraham's standards drop a lot, their pasta is pricey and loaded with cream and cheese

Postby M_2NR » March 9th, 2015, 7:00 pm

OH he still here? I thought he said he was going back...
it's somewhere here:
https://www.google.tt/maps/place/10%C2% ... 2169,569m/

I went a few times. The standard somewhat drop. Price is relatively good.
Sides are aite and more than filling. There are wedges, mashed potatoes, mix veges and baked potato IIRC and you get any two with an order. I think he was trying to add more to the menu recently as in pastas etc. You can also have food catered or a buffet style event sort of arrangement by him.

Last time he really messed up the order. For instance a couple ordered well done and another person ordered medium. Well... A good bit of the person order was well and the couple's order was medium.
Also, another occasion I wanted clarification on something and was treated with a lesser than appealing attitude.

pug, anywhere in Trinidad you could recommend a good beef steak? I heard JZZ's in Couva supposed to be good...

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2015, 7:11 pm

if you eat steak rare to medium rare at most, then there are few places one can recommend
as most places the people cooking the steak have no idea about doneness and only want
to see the meat burnt beyond recognition

except the big shot places like prime, hyatt who accustomed serving foreigners who will
cuss if the steak overcooked.

the best deal for beef(steak) imho is texas de brazil
lunch price cheap, you can tell the guy if you want a well done piece cut off or not
and fill your guts

long ago jennys used to have a real good steak with a giant baked potato topped garlic butter and sour cream sauce, this was before garlic sauce came on the scene
that was when the ex-husband was running the show, no idea how it is now.

Postby M_2NR » March 9th, 2015, 7:20 pm

pugboy wrote:if you eat steak rare to medium rare at most, then there are few places one can recommend

This i realise :lol:

Thanks man! I know I could trust yuh judgement with food.

Postby Chimera » March 9th, 2015, 7:43 pm

Whats the lunch price in Texas de Brazil?

Postby M_2NR » March 9th, 2015, 8:29 pm

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 10th, 2015, 8:53 am

redrum wrote:Darryl's BBQ is the best for me, located in Fyzabad main road, his taste always consistent, and I have tasted many of those mentioned in this post.

Also Ragbir's BBQ in Delhi Road is bess!

Postby gastly369 » March 10th, 2015, 9:39 am

Ragbirs garlic butter is vibez

Postby Mark! » March 10th, 2015, 9:40 am

Hutt on the Hill. Marabella. Decent

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 10th, 2015, 10:13 am

charles bbq in couva does taste good.

Postby S_2NR » March 10th, 2015, 10:48 am

abrahams pasta is good. will try the bbq and see.
their parking set up is lots of sheit though

Postby supercharged turbo » March 10th, 2015, 10:54 am

We hadda throw ah lil tuner bbq competition.

Postby black start » March 10th, 2015, 2:06 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:We hadda throw ah lil tuner bbq competition.

you mean who could BUY the best bbq? :lol:

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 10th, 2015, 2:10 pm

S_2NR wrote:abrahams pasta is good. will try the bbq and see.
their parking set up is lots of sheit though

now had a grilled chicken pasta,was rell good..better than tgi chicken alfredo

Postby Chimera » March 10th, 2015, 2:14 pm

if you find the pasta is good now (i find it real shitty now)
then yuh shudda taste it when they now opened on the other side of munroe road, it was great then

now is....cheese and linguini and unseasoned tasteless chicken

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 10th, 2015, 2:34 pm

standards dropped badly by Abraham's

This is Ali's today that I bought....$45.

it taste okay...got enough for the money.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 10th, 2015, 2:35 pm

there's another abrahams? i went on d western side of hi way when heading north...it was well seasoned..plus d chef cooked it in front of me..doing all kinda fancy ting like throwing it up in d air, making it flame up... etc..

Postby supercharged turbo » March 10th, 2015, 2:41 pm

black start wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:We hadda throw ah lil tuner bbq competition.

you mean who could BUY the best bbq? :lol:
No..everybody calling out who they think has the best but which tuner cld make de best?

Postby black start » March 10th, 2015, 3:44 pm

where is this Ali's place?

Postby pugboy » March 10th, 2015, 3:46 pm

they make it in front you,
a load of cheese and cream and some badia garlic powder seasoning or something like that, real salty, cheesy and heavy with the cream.

make any product with those traits and you will make money

ABA Trading LTD wrote:if you find the pasta is good now (i find it real shitty now)
then yuh shudda taste it when they now opened on the other side of munroe road, it was great then

now is....cheese and linguini and unseasoned tasteless chicken

Postby X_Factor » March 10th, 2015, 4:37 pm

^ its about time you go commercial eh!!
open up a spot nah

Postby M_2NR » March 10th, 2015, 10:29 pm

black start wrote:where is this Ali's place?

X_Factor wrote:^ its about time you go commercial eh!!
open up a spot nah

for both :lol:

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 11th, 2015, 12:08 am

a bbq and curry competition sounding rell good...proceeds go towards v4.0

Postby Trini Hookah » March 11th, 2015, 7:25 am

Lolv4

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 21st, 2015, 3:20 pm

i bought bbq today on cipero road by the big tent..lamb and beef...i give them 3/10...the lamb was ok i guess..came loaded with sauce...the beef had way too much worcestershire in the flavour...and their
cheesecake is the worst i ever had..rell men bigg them up so i thought i wudd try them as i was in d area but dat bbq fail

Postby sMASH » March 21st, 2015, 3:43 pm

I think they're alright... But not bess bess .

Hut in the hill pas the police station in marabella is good.
Steak out on la romain main road, a little bit after benedicts college is like hut on the hill... But walk with cash. I does move good with the bro but I fined he a bit pricey.

Thjng there is geri- q in California, right next to Edwards bakery. They good, and pricing is a little bit easier on the pocket.

jadoo23

Postby jadoo23 » March 21st, 2015, 4:00 pm

Try Felicity going down by de river, right before the bird sanctuary bar