Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby rollingstock » November 26th, 2016, 5:55 pm

It have some does take man too, I'll send you the link for recruitment.

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby racedriverpro » November 26th, 2016, 6:31 pm

rollingstock wrote:It have some does take man too, I'll send you the link for recruitment.

No need...check ur inbox.

Postby sMASH » November 26th, 2016, 7:33 pm

Police organize for my land rover to be stolen, up to now we can't get the receipt for the report.

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » November 26th, 2016, 7:36 pm

Lool thread getting intense

baigan

Postby baigan » November 26th, 2016, 8:09 pm

AstonMartV wrote:Lool thread getting intense

Postby Gem_in_i » November 26th, 2016, 8:55 pm

10-01 wrote:
rollingstock wrote:^ you know you can stop and wait on the merge lane for an opportunity.

fadda wey u from this is trinidad inno ... nobody doh wait to merge :?

I wait to merge and I does get plenty cuss and horn :(

Postby rollingstock » November 26th, 2016, 11:21 pm

Is only horn if yuh take it on

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 26th, 2016, 11:57 pm

sMASH wrote:
rollingstock wrote:^ you know you can stop and wait on the merge lane for an opportunity.

That isn't merging, and as I had stated previously, some people can't match the speed of the traffic on the major roads, and very one has to wait till they get space... which tends to be, when the Pleasantville traffic light changes to red, thus preventing vehicles filming forward.

The easiest, least disruptive thing to do, speed up to match the speed of the major road, indicate rightward mmovement file in. Works like a charm.

... well, that is unless u use a police siren, then u can gangster ur way through and past any vehicular impediment

You have people coasting at 50 km/h in what is supposed to be the 'overtaking only' lane either by blatant stupidity, to prove some kind of point or you just don't know how to drive. Add to that mix impatience and you have drivers at well over 80 km/h illegally overtaking in the left lane. The only way for a man to merge into that, is to be slower than the vehicle in front of him but faster than the vehicle coming up behind..hard luck about the ticket man..the system CAN be fought, but this one looks like a losing battle.

Or, as I experienced and learned tonight, you can also 'merge' and/or gangster your way to the front of the line in KFC or apparently any fast food establishment (?) and say firebun everyone else because we'z poleese. I mean, KFC dan?? The occifer pulled rank..to cut a line in K..F..C..?? :cry: :lol:
Imagine the headline on TV6..In tonight's news, 6 people are in custody, charged with disrespecting a police officer after he allegedly circumvented the line of patrons, in order to purchase a meal while on duty.
Funny stuff.

Postby eliteauto » November 27th, 2016, 12:55 am

Hadda eat before yuh share corn pew pew pew

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 27th, 2016, 7:31 am

Joshie23 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

That isn't merging, and as I had stated previously, some people can't match the speed of the traffic on the major roads, and very one has to wait till they get space... which tends to be, when the Pleasantville traffic light changes to red, thus preventing vehicles filming forward.

The easiest, least disruptive thing to do, speed up to match the speed of the major road, indicate rightward mmovement file in. Works like a charm.

... well, that is unless u use a police siren, then u can gangster ur way through and past any vehicular impediment

You have people coasting at 50 km/h in what is supposed to be the 'overtaking only' lane either by blatant stupidity, to prove some kind of point or you just don't know how to drive. Add to that mix impatience and you have drivers at well over 80 km/h illegally overtaking in the left lane. The only way for a man to merge into that, is to be slower than the vehicle in front of him but faster than the vehicle coming up behind..hard luck about the ticket man..the system CAN be fought, but this one looks like a losing battle.

Or, as I experienced and learned tonight, you can also 'merge' and/or gangster your way to the front of the line in KFC or apparently any fast food establishment (?) and say firebun everyone else because we'z poleese. I mean, KFC dan?? The occifer pulled rank..to cut a line in K..F..C..?? :cry: :lol:
Imagine the headline on TV6..In tonight's news, 6 people are in custody, charged with disrespecting a police officer after he allegedly circumvented the line of patrons, in order to purchase a meal while on duty.
Funny stuff.

Ignorance is bliss, maybe you should have asked the kfc supervisor the reason that they allow police officers to go to the front of the line immediately rather than making a totally irrelevant rant

Postby Kenjo » November 27th, 2016, 11:40 am

People who work 8-4 jobs complaining about people who work shift getting ahead in a KFC line

Postby Morpheus » November 27th, 2016, 11:44 am

So once you work shift you could skip ahead?

*and I worked shift before

Think it may be more to do with their job than shift itself.
Last edited by Morpheus on November 27th, 2016, 11:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 27th, 2016, 12:04 pm

Allu hadda get one ting straight ... Allu vexing allu self cause you think that life is supposed to be fair.

Well it was never fair, it still ain't fair and it will never be fair. So reprogram yuh self with dat and the world will seem to be a brighter place.

Dog eat dog world out there ...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 27th, 2016, 12:17 pm

This thread proves how sadly ignorant of the law trinis are.

1. Overtaking on a filter lane is still 'undertaking' and is illegal and improper overtaking. On trinidad roads u are supposed to overtake to the right only.

2. Merging from a filter lane u slow down and stop if necessary and wait your tuntun until u get a wide enough gap or lights flash from the next person coming up the lane.

3. If you are on the left mostlane and see cars trying to filter it may be easiest to move over one lane to the right to allow them to filter smoothly.(this works, speed or no speed). Dont be a kant. Have courtesy. Courtesy makes things happen faster and everyone gets to go their way the smoothest.

4. police get to skip line at kfc because of their job which many times can make them run past lunch or not have enough time to purchase or even eat their lunch, so resturaunts with intelligence will alow this to reduce the level of hungry police on the streets. Its not about shift, is about public service roles and time restrictions.

Postby A172 » November 27th, 2016, 2:10 pm

lol u hadda be trolling with #4 brokesclues

my guess would be is cus they may need to respond to emergency situations at any second

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 27th, 2016, 2:19 pm

A172 wrote:lol u hadda be trolling with #4 brokesclues

my guess would be is cus they may need to respond to emergency situations at any second

Same thing. That keeps them from getting lunch on time, that is what also only gives them 5 minutes between calls to get lunch sometimes. If all police had lunch at 12pm then criminals would just commit crimes at lunch time and get away while they eating. Even though they might have stipulated lunch times, the call of duty can postpone that repeatedly through the day. All resturaunts should do this.. as a courtesy for on-duty cops. When a crime is going down and they get the call, they dont have the luxury of saying 'boss, i on lunch hour now yuhknow?', especially as one of the closest responders.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 27th, 2016, 2:35 pm

When bluesclues talking sense it's time to prepare for the end of the world.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 27th, 2016, 2:47 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:When bluesclues talking sense it's time to prepare for the end of the world.

Holding a 100% percent track record. Studied sense-ology as my major at the university of Common Sense. Graduated with a degree in Practical Application. Got my Masters in Natural Order Science at Temple College and completed my studies with a PhD. In Intellligence Gathering with a final year project submission and contribution in 'knowing everything about everything but looking like you dont know nothin'.

:mrgreen:

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » November 27th, 2016, 7:53 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Ignorance is bliss, maybe you should have asked the kfc supervisor the reason that they allow police officers to go to the front of the line immediately rather than making a totally irrelevant rant

I would say that I was humbly enlightened afterwards..I would say that I empathise with the logic..I would say that my issue isn't with the logic, it's with the manner in which it was done, not a 'goodnight', or an 'excuse me' or even a 'bow before me, ye peasants' :roll: , because if I were a police officer, I'd humble myself and wait in the line to be summoned by the cashier, which added to sMASH's point about some officers using their position to complicate simple things, frustrating certain processes and thus making the public's perception of them sink even lower..my pregnant wife doesn't even like to 'pull rank' with her belly to advance to the front of certain lines or sit while the rest of the line is moving until it's her turn..I would then say that me clarifying makes your retaliation more irrelevant..I would say this is 2NR, so not everything has to make sense...but you sound like a officer whose feelings have been hurt...so I'll just go back to being..irrelevant.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 27th, 2016, 8:22 pm

Hoss you rel type dey bai. Pics of the wife?

Postby sMASH » November 27th, 2016, 9:57 pm

Blue, pertaining to ur second point, it's not ignorance. That procedure u all are are touting, is inefficient and ineffective for modern traffic. It seems to have been designed for when driving was a new thing with little experience generally, and not many vehicles on roads, with no significant speed.

It's just outdated thinking.

Take a Viber of this video.

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2016, 10:07 pm

Choopid man you listened to the guy in the video? "accelerate to the posted speed limit or the flow of traffic, whichever is less; and look for the gap"

If there's no gap what you're going to do continue accelerating and run off the road or merge and cause an accident or stop?

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2016, 10:23 pm

Good info for clueless
unfortunately many on ramps locally have not much of an acceleration lane

Postby sMASH » November 27th, 2016, 10:25 pm

When I march the speed, of the traffic, I get a bligh. Never had I have to stop at the end of a acceleration lane.
He also said that.

Art the posted speed, to my knowledge American speeds are posted in miles per hour. So they are a bit faster than we like think. I am of the opinion that our speeds are too slow, and we can afford a bit of increase. If the majority of the people are comfortable driving at a specific speed, then the limit should be around that speed.

So, of the traffic is moving at a reasonable pace, despite being above posted speed limit, I will match it and merge into it.

That is, though, when there is an acceleration lane that allows u to achieve speed before going into the major traffic.

There are some points where there is no lane to accelerate, and at those, I have to wait till there is no traffic.

Postby sMASH » November 27th, 2016, 10:31 pm

Now, for the scenarios where the traffic are going at the posted speed limit, (in tt we have to go under, because u can get ticketed for being at the speed limit, because the error of the machine can be the error of ur Speedo or the wheel diameter variance, so u can technically be measured above, and there is a very very very onerous minimalistic margin given by the ttps) all the instructions and suggestions u guys posted was a pile, a heap, a load.

Just outdated mentality.

What u all say may be the law, but it isn't efficient, and I do it how the guy does it in the video and never had a problem develop, as people give the room.

baigan

Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby baigan » November 27th, 2016, 10:34 pm

remove all the laws in the country, free for all, survival of the fittest. Lol

Postby sMASH » November 27th, 2016, 10:51 pm

Not all, but there can be modifications, to match the times... you know, something called evolution.

And haVe u seen the frequency of crime stories, one has to wonder if our law system is actually functional. It could do with a bit of updating to match th times we are in.

Unless,,it has already been modified to expand police the powers to judge, jury and executioner.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 27th, 2016, 11:22 pm

sMASH wrote:Blue, pertaining to ur second point, it's not ignorance. That procedure u all are are touting, is inefficient and ineffective for modern traffic. It seems to have been designed for when driving was a new thing with little experience generally, and not many vehicles on roads, with no significant speed.

It's just outdated thinking.

Take a Viber of this video.

This doesnt have anything to do with modern driving. He describes the proper way to 'merge' when you have an 'acelleration lane' to merge from. U do this when you have enough acceleration lane to move with traffic and pick a large enough gap. But in trinidad congested roads you might not always have a large enough gap nor acceleration lane so you will have to slow down as you wait for an extended time for a gap. There is no set time limit for u to say 'i have to merge within 5 seconds'. You merge within the amount of time that traffic lets you. If noone slowing to create a gap for you or moving to another lane what you gonna do? just grand charge out into traffic like u own d road? If traffic dont allow u for 5 minutes u have to sit ur tail right there.

So is a case of judgement. If u have enough acceleration lane and visible gaps in the traffic you can accelerate off the ramp and fit yourself in a space safely. If u in a situation where you running out of acceleration lane to merge you have no choice.. u must slow down, and if u run right out.. u have to stop. Unless u a madman. Driving with the rules isnt cut and dry like that. U have to have courtesy, and also cater for a lack of courtesy from other amateur drivers who think rushing gets them to their destination faster when what really does that, is efficiency. Not even speed.

My example btw was based on one of the worse case scenario merges. Northbound just before the grandbazaar flyover. That side street ppl come off after making the block in the back by the subaru boys and them. Try to merge from there doing what he say in that video like a robot and see what go on with u with all them cars flyin hunjed and over. It's a tricky tight merge coming off a sharp angle. So u just dnt have the acceleration to keep up. And the acceleration lane is very short.. like just a few meters.
Last edited by bluesclues on November 27th, 2016, 11:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

baigan

Postby baigan » November 27th, 2016, 11:31 pm

sMASH wrote:Not all, but there can be modifications, to match the times... you know, something called evolution.

And haVe u seen the frequency of crime stories, one has to wonder if our law system is actually functional. It could do with a bit of updating to match th times we are in.

Unless,,it has already been modified to expand police the powers to judge, jury and executioner.

Lol yeah some laws can be modified, but my comment was just a joke lol

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 27th, 2016, 11:50 pm

baigan wrote:
sMASH wrote:Not all, but there can be modifications, to match the times... you know, something called evolution.

Lol yeah some laws can be modified, but my comment was just a joke lol

and the chief justice want to expand he powers to become God? Somebody will have to fill in his old portfolio before he ascend.