Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2016, 8:03 pm

roadhog wrote:
nick639 wrote:
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1453594478.875457.jpg

Sorry but I can't see "high rate of speed" with only some windscreen damage.
I think it's because he hit a person and the windscreen damage is actually from their body?

Postby DVSTT » January 24th, 2016, 8:11 pm

cinco wrote:Almost daily on fb there is some video of an muffler bearing in a rwd Nissan doing donuts or"drifting" on public streets cuz dem is jivas

This.

Postby DVSTT » January 24th, 2016, 8:12 pm

cinco wrote:Almost daily on fb there is some video of an muffler bearing in a rwd Nissan doing donuts or"drifting" on public streets cuz dem is jivas

This.

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2016, 8:55 pm

roadhog wrote:
nick639 wrote:
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1453594478.875457.jpg

Sorry but I can't see "high rate of speed" with only some windscreen damage.
I think it's because he hit a person and the windscreen damage is actually from their body?

Travelling fast enough that the person body eh touch the bonnet of the car and land hit on the windshield

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 24th, 2016, 9:04 pm

cinco, this reminds me of an accident back in 2011 on the EMR by Laventille where the driver of a Subaru Legacy struck a woman and she struck the top part of the front windscreen and IIRC the body split in two at that point. half end up in the car and the other half on the road. I think the nose of the car looked pretty much intact but one could imagine the rate of speed at point of impact.

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2016, 9:06 pm

This actually why the euro pedestrian law wrt the front of the car shape has been enacted. New cars have to have a more blunt front end so pedestrians will land on the bonnet at speeds less than 10mph or something so

Postby Monk BANzai » January 25th, 2016, 10:49 am

matix

Postby matix » January 25th, 2016, 10:53 am

Wtf

Postby Les Bain » January 25th, 2016, 10:55 am

What the hell was that? Tail lights looking like a Matrix.

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2016, 11:03 am

cinco wrote:This actually why the euro pedestrian law wrt the front of the car shape has been enacted. New cars have to have a more blunt front end so pedestrians will land on the bonnet at speeds less than 10mph or something so

the legislation is that there must be a minimum clearance between the highest point of the engine anf the bonnet, so when you fall on the bonnet, you don't get hurt from the hard stuff below....dunno, I always found it a wee bit silly....plus it ruined the nose of the R50 MINI

Postby K74T » January 25th, 2016, 11:36 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1453736151.142164.jpg

Toyota Matrix IYMC.

Postby Country_Bookie » January 25th, 2016, 12:05 pm

Another angle.

Postby Morpheus » January 25th, 2016, 12:22 pm

The rare Toyota Matrix. WTF are these people doing???

Postby cinco » January 25th, 2016, 12:52 pm

K74T wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1453736151.142164.jpg

Toyota Matrix IYMC.

Morpheus wrote:The rare Toyota Matrix. WTF are these people doing???

There is a Toyota matrix you dunce holes

Postby Morpheus » January 25th, 2016, 12:58 pm

Kyattsingh who said I didn't know that? How many do you actually see on the roads?
In fact I knew the Toyota before the Hyundai.

Calm down 5......

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 25th, 2016, 1:07 pm

the black car looking fass up

Postby cinco » January 25th, 2016, 1:14 pm

Morpheus wrote:Kyattsingh who said I didn't know that? How many do you actually see on the roads?

Calm down 5......

So what makes it rare yuh kyattahole

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 25th, 2016, 1:16 pm

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_Matrix
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyundai_Lavita

I initially thought the news wrongly reported vehicle as Toyota Matrix instead of Hyundai Matrix.
Probably they got lucky...they always printing to toyota navara and Mitsubishi Almera

Postby Les Bain » January 25th, 2016, 2:04 pm

cinco wrote:
Morpheus wrote:Kyattsingh who said I didn't know that? How many do you actually see on the roads?

Calm down 5......

Station Wagons and Hatchbacks don't do so well in the American Market. The Matrix was Toyota's way of tricking the baka gaijin into buying a Corolla Wagon.

Shame...I wanted one so bad.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 25th, 2016, 2:19 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the black car looking fass up

thais wah i noticing!!!.....and it look like the fassup black car hit the Toyota Matrix a volley into the tree!!!

Real YARD FOWL TING...

Postby Country_Bookie » January 25th, 2016, 4:10 pm

A girl got knocked down close to corner Duke and Charlotte St by a woman coming out of a car park. Dotish old woman says she doh know how, she thinks the accelerator stick. Pinned the girl against a panel van and broke her leg.

Postby Morpheus » January 25th, 2016, 4:29 pm

cinco wrote:

Calm down 5......

LoL. You real uptight today boy...

Anyhoo.....

Postby nervewrecker » January 25th, 2016, 5:06 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:A girl got knocked down close to corner Duke and Charlotte St by a woman coming out of a car park. Dotish old woman says she doh know how, she thinks the accelerator stick. Pinned the girl against a panel van and broke her leg.

Some of them does make me stop and wonder. A woman casually stroll into the road in front out NP300 today. Up till now she aint look before she cross or saw the vehicle slam a hard brakes.

Postby DVSTT » January 25th, 2016, 5:07 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:A girl got knocked down close to corner Duke and Charlotte St by a woman coming out of a car park. Dotish old woman says she doh know how, she thinks the accelerator stick. Pinned the girl against a panel van and broke her leg.

Some of them does make me stop and wonder. A woman casually stroll into the road in front out NP300 today. Up till now she aint look before she cross or saw the vehicle slam a hard brakes.

Sounds like a "bonx meh nah"

Postby nervewrecker » January 25th, 2016, 5:17 pm

Was an elderly lady, not sure what to think.

Postby S_2NR » January 25th, 2016, 6:54 pm

Trinis love to do that. I does just let the car roll.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 26th, 2016, 3:09 pm

wetgyul hit the b14 after 11 this morning. dude real lucky
1453834967136.jpg

Postby De Dragon » January 26th, 2016, 3:28 pm

Anyone see the Hilux just before Rex Car on the southbound almost vertically reposed after going into the drain? No I didn't get pics, so a lil 'magination would need to be employed.

Postby De Dragon » January 26th, 2016, 3:29 pm

Anyone see the Hilux just before Rex Car on the southbound almost vertically reposed after going into the drain? No I didn't get pics, so a lil 'magination would need to be employed.

Postby cinco » January 26th, 2016, 3:32 pm

eurotuner wrote:wetgyul hit the b14 after 11 this morning. dude real lucky

Dai.nuh a b13