The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

scotty_buttons

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby scotty_buttons » December 30th, 2015, 10:42 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:lol csf their service is horrible on a normal day far less for around Christmas time i only ever use them when im looking for cheap rates and i don't need anything in a hurry or else is websource you pay more but at least the service is good and reliable

oh anyone brought in any game consoles via skybox?? curious to know how much they charge exactly most shipping calculators round the price @1k which i find is pretty excessive

Leave out the receipt in the order. Shipping company would quote lower price for customs (hopefully) and bam! Less than $500 to clear. #truestory #websource

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 30th, 2015, 10:57 pm

treeneeboi wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:De amount of problems CSF have and people still with them?Atleast websource worked on their problems and now their system is alot more efficient than when they were in San Juan.

I actually had problems with ws at trinicity and subsequently left them earlier this yr and use tropical express exclusively now. This was my first christmas/black friday season with them and i miss websourse. Tropical literally have no clue how to run an efficient business, yeah their prices better but nothing makes up for poor service i think.

I feel Tropical and CSF going competition for slowest skybox and worst customer service :|

Postby M_2NR » December 31st, 2015, 10:59 pm

I'm noticing a few of my "non tracking" mail sized items from amazon and ebay that are sent to WS are not showing up. I'm waiting for January to pass to see, but I'm still waiting on an item since November and it still hasn't shown up.

Strangely, small parceled items (smaller than mail) without tracking and even without WEB number (because of the stupid seller) showing up like normal.

Postby Chimera » January 1st, 2016, 6:34 am

Lol I get jam a few days ago. Ordered 10 packs of usb cables from amazon. Suppose to ship in one package. They ship it as 10 packages altho it ship exactly the same time. So ezone charging me minimum freight fee on 10 packages of usb cables that weigh less than a lb each.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 1st, 2016, 7:06 am

AYSN wrote:Lol I get jam a few days ago. Ordered 10 packs of usb cables from amazon. Suppose to ship in one package. They ship it as 10 packages altho it ship exactly the same time. So ezone charging me minimum freight fee on 10 packages of usb cables that weigh less than a lb each.

That sux hoss.
What kinda crap amazon pull dey

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 1st, 2016, 7:33 am

Ent Ezone was advertising a US $10 fee for any 1lb package?

Postby pete » January 1st, 2016, 8:04 am

That is tfw. All my orders from amazon in December came separately. Didn't order anything that was multiple items but was really hoping for better consolidation.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby Chimera » January 1st, 2016, 8:05 am

Well Daz a next scene. That 10 us fee was up to yesterday (31st). And as my package arrived wednesday and they closed yesterday and today....them mc saying I hadda pay regular $85 minimum fee. Small thing tho. Need the cables. It's 6 feet and 10 feet high quality USB cables

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » January 1st, 2016, 8:23 am

AYSN wrote:Well Daz a next scene. That 10 us fee was up to yesterday (31st). And as my package arrived wednesday and they closed yesterday and today....them mc saying I hadda pay regular $85 minimum fee. Small thing tho. Need the cables. It's 6 feet and 10 feet high quality USB cables

Daz rel robbery for even "quality" usb cables, all the 10ft i bring from amazon cost me $20 to clear at tropical express and sometimes the package had 2 or 3.

Postby Chimera » January 1st, 2016, 9:05 am

Is the freight that jam me eh. The packs of cables I bought have 6 in a pack. In any event it would end up costing me about $30 per cable. If I cudda wait for them I would have used websource. In the future I'll use websource for this kind of purchase

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » January 3rd, 2016, 2:32 pm

Anyone ever imported Oil or other petroleum products? Looking to bring some oils for personal use but cant get any info on if its prohibited or not.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 3rd, 2016, 2:53 pm

Superpharm fuh that

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2016, 2:59 pm

AYSN wrote:Lol I get jam a few days ago. Ordered 10 packs of usb cables from amazon. Suppose to ship in one package. They ship it as 10 packages altho it ship exactly the same time. So ezone charging me minimum freight fee on 10 packages of usb cables that weigh less than a lb each.

frig, peppering my anus :cry:

Postby *KRONIK* » January 3rd, 2016, 3:06 pm

Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:Anyone ever imported Oil or other petroleum products? Looking to bring some oils for personal use but cant get any info on if its prohibited or not.

I brought in a 1oz bottle of some herbal oil thing once...no issues

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 3rd, 2016, 3:21 pm

Does anyone know if Seabox charges a standard fee for consolidation? They don't have it on their website.

Postby M_2NR » January 3rd, 2016, 3:48 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:Anyone ever imported Oil or other petroleum products? Looking to bring some oils for personal use but cant get any info on if its prohibited or not.

I have a feeling he means oil for his car :lol:

Postby *KRONIK* » January 3rd, 2016, 4:07 pm

M_2NR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » January 3rd, 2016, 5:08 pm

M_2NR wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

lol i was referring to motor & machine oil in gallons. thanks for the input though.

Postby M_2NR » January 3rd, 2016, 5:33 pm

boy... ocean dat. :lol:

Postby Chimera » January 4th, 2016, 8:26 am

only funny thing is they charge me $20 extra on one of the packages

other than that is real jamming lol
usb cable prices.png

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » January 4th, 2016, 5:00 pm

Lol .. Is best you leave that right there .. you would save if you repurchase 10 again with 1 shipping.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 4th, 2016, 9:07 pm

a lil off topic.
I purchased 7 items on amazon during week of Christmas. All items were packaged and shipped from amazon. I put it on free 5-8days shipping. I made sure and set shipping to group items (i know sometimes one or two item will ship separate)
Today all my packages reach miami skybox, on checking im seeing 6 packages. They only grouped 2 items and sent everything else separate.

Anybody else experience this??
Im very pissed having to pay for each package which going to cost me more. All items are very light, like sdcards etc.

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » January 4th, 2016, 9:23 pm

Yup it's been happening quiet often recently.

Bought a few items recently all items shipped separately

Postby pete » January 4th, 2016, 9:45 pm

Happened to me all of last year.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby Morpheus » January 4th, 2016, 10:17 pm

Same happened to me. I got about 12 seperate packages. Steups

Postby nervewrecker » January 5th, 2016, 12:14 am

Lawd, my ass dark

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

Postby Chimera » January 5th, 2016, 6:28 am

Amazon doing that to increase their package count or sum? "We at amazon delivered 1 billion packages in 2015 using our private logistics service"

Postby S_2NR » January 5th, 2016, 7:23 am

really now? Amazon has warehouses all over the US. Stock is not guaranteed to ship from the same warehouse so multiple shipments to make sure it gets to you on time, especially prime members. Next time choose free shipping. That is always consolidated for. Been doing that since I started using Amazon in 2007. No problems.

Postby Morpheus » January 5th, 2016, 7:28 am

Will give that a try...

Postby *KRONIK* » January 5th, 2016, 8:48 am

S_2NR wrote: Next time choose free shipping. That is always consolidated for.

Not always true...
I just ordered 7 small miscellaneous items..like tiny items costing under 5US each..
I am not a prime member so i chose free shipping (5-8days)...
Package still got broken into 2 shipments...