dcom23 wrote:what i learned throughout this entire scenario is that most people prefer to deal with petty nonsense than focus on the broader picture...so issues like transperency, accountability, consultation and respect for the right of a person to protest is nowhere as important as whether somebody eating doubles in a van at night.
Habit7 wrote:
rfari wrote:rfari wrote:brams112 wrote:You does make me laugh oui,how will they build a highway and not check on flooding?You not paying attention,there exist no other alternative route,this route was chosen as the best one.Close to my mum down south,the highway was going to pass withing walking distance to her home,it was out of line with point bypassing most of the areas that were developing.The other route was even a little further walk to the other side of the first one,it still did not align,now the one choosen is further away,but it is the better bet to connect everybody,as i said before is not one piece of roadway that they will build, is a few that will connect to the main one going various directions.If you know south there exist a power generation plant,the high tension lines ran all over,this posed a major problem as the proposed route was along this line,so they had to redo the route,now the route will follow a path 200 meters away from this line in most places.
You would be surprised. the dual lane highway from o'meara to wallerfield was designed and constructed just the same way yet there are sections that retain pockets of water for hours after rainfall because of poor drainage and collapsed culverts. Most likely u eh go know that cus i sure u never pass trinicty mall in recent time. But that issa next matter. Point is u seem to think that all designs and constructions are flawless. And u mixing re-design with re-alignment. I never said that the route may need re-alignment
Cacasplat, for ur own clarification see bold lest you still want to imagine what i was thinking and continue grabbing at straws. Suit urself
toyolink wrote:I am thankful that this episode has ended with the gentleman not having killed himself in public.
The lessons learnt are still to be determined and may get lost in the 'spins' to come.
rfari wrote:Hmmmm...pandora's box open?
Soul Collector wrote:rfari wrote:Hmmmm...pandora's box open?
Well I think Wayne was the instrument that start prying it open. When files start to buss is dey ass to ketch yes.
I also heard about that Warner fact where he gave out a favour to someone he knew from FIFA re the contract. Seems like everything will come to light soon.
cacasplat3 wrote:^^^^before alluh get alluh panties in a bunch up there about FIFA, Jack and OAS, please be reminded that OAS was granted the construction contract under the PNM, not the PP......Jack had nothing to do with it.........
dcom23 wrote:cacasplat3 wrote:^^^^before alluh get alluh panties in a bunch up there about FIFA, Jack and OAS, please be reminded that OAS was granted the construction contract under the PNM, not the PP......Jack had nothing to do with it.........
nope. the pnm approved the selection of the Brazilian company because they, at the time, had the cheapest of three bids ( http://jyoticommunication.blogspot.com/2012/12/pnm-approved-oas-as-contractor-for.html and http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Jack__Work_starts_today_on_Point_highway-116783653.html ). pnm didn't sign any contracts and certainly not for the 7 billion + dollars. Question though, especially for the ladies in the forum, do ya'll think the prime minister is making it harder or easier for another woman to become prime minister in the future?
rfari wrote:'Llow him nah man. Cacasplat is the same kid that say jack cyar make up the doubles story with kublalsingh even if he tried. Official 2nr bobolee yes
rfari wrote:cacasplat3 wrote:^^^^before alluh get alluh panties in a bunch up there about FIFA, Jack and OAS, please be reminded that OAS was granted the construction contract under the PNM, not the PP......Jack had nothing to do with it.........
I surprised u eh quote me and used ur failed mind powers to deduce some 'rabbit out the hat thing' with ur gullible self
cacasplat3 wrote:rfari wrote:'Llow him nah man. Cacasplat is the same kid that say jack cyar make up the doubles story with kublalsingh even if he tried. Official 2nr bobolee yesrfari wrote:cacasplat3 wrote:^^^^before alluh get alluh panties in a bunch up there about FIFA, Jack and OAS, please be reminded that OAS was granted the construction contract under the PNM, not the PP......Jack had nothing to do with it.........
I surprised u eh quote me and used ur failed mind powers to deduce some 'rabbit out the hat thing' with ur gullible self
why u on my case? i do you something?
before i pull a rabbit out of a hat, first, please pull your head out of your ass......
nervewrecker wrote:Soul collector, coat yuh sauces on dem pics nuh.
So the mondesir section not necessary....sigh, we been through that a few times today in this thread.
About the flooding issue....ummm....news flash: those areas where the highway passing already flood. How about we....i donno....just maybe maintain the channels and drains or upgrade as necessary to handle the increased runoff from the increased overland flow due to the increased runoff coefficient from all the development (planned and unplanned ) that taking place in those regions.
Everybody putting up a roof on a structure, we can't deny them that but do they all need paved and tiled yards? And some have pretty big yards.
Habit7 wrote:Rowley under pressure on visit to Debe market
Published: Friday, December 7, 2012
Radhica Sookraj
Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley tries his hands at cutting up green mangoes during his visit to the Debe market yesterday afternoon. PHOTO: RISHI RAGOONATH
Two UNC supporters tried in vain to chase off Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley from touring the Debe market late yesterday as he visited a UNC stronghold. As the Diego Martin West MP arrived at the market shortly after 5.30 pm one man shouted: “Rowley you bring the rain.”
Another vendor tried to sell Rowley watermelon at $5 a pound instead of the regular $3. However, many other shoppers greeted Rowley warmly, shaking his hands and complaining of poor infrastructure, overcrowding and victimisation at the hands of the People’s Partnership. During the discussion, Ajit Ramcharan, of Debe, walked up to Rowley saying:
“Why you come here? This highway designed by the PNM and now you saying you don’t want the highway. Leave here. We don’t want you in Debe.” Anton Singh added: “The PNM neglected us for years. What you now coming here for? However, Rowley said: “It is my duty to find out the concerns that people have and I don’t need anybody’s permission to go any part of this country.”
He then walked away. A few pro-highway activists confronted Rowley, accusing him of “politricking”. However, he said the PNM had taken no position of not supporting the highway. He added: “We were careful not to get involved in any ‘kankatang’. This highway was started under the PNM, the engineers designed the route and it was up to this Government to execute the project.
“Don’t let it be said for one second the PNM does not support the highway because that is clearly not so.” He added that a decision to review the highway could bring some benefit. Asked to comment on recent statements by Point Fortin MP Paula Gopee-Scoon she did not want the highway, Rowley said he did not know anything about that.
He said some people wanted the highway to start on both ends but its construction was left up to the Government. He also said the Government was steeped in corruption and that was evident in the recent Transparency International Corruption Index which ranked T&T as 80.
http://guardian.co.tt/news/2012-12-07/r ... ebe-market
nervewrecker wrote:Soul collector, coat yuh sauces on dem pics nuh.
rfari wrote:Ajit ramcharan of debe should be feeling like a dummy now. These unc monday night meetings really theefin some people head yes
S_2NR wrote:rfari wrote:Ajit ramcharan of debe should be feeling like a dummy now. These unc monday night meetings really theefin some people head yes
not surprised. bush indians will always be bush indians.
always vote on race.
Ajit Ramcharan, of Debe, walked up to Rowley saying:
“Why you come here? This highway designed by the PNM and now you saying you don’t want the highway. Leave here. We don’t want you in Debe.”
equipped2ripp wrote:S_2NR wrote:rfari wrote:Ajit ramcharan of debe should be feeling like a dummy now. These unc monday night meetings really theefin some people head yes
not surprised. bush indians will always be bush indians.
always vote on race.
and same can be said for the other side... that's how it goes in T&T.