Re: Ian Alleyne CRIME WATCH thread

Postby zoelikescheese » November 7th, 2011, 1:41 pm

rfari wrote:
K74T wrote:...and the hunt is off

ironman2012 wrote:Image

oaaarrrr!!! free eddie!!!

wha poor people gonna watch before news now?

dey will start back robbing ppl

Postby Habit7 » November 7th, 2011, 1:59 pm

Just as he could hunt down ppl while harbouring criminals and driving while talking on his cellphone, he have to take what he does dish out.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 7th, 2011, 1:59 pm

SR wrote:maybe some proper programming suited for that timeslot

maybe Bold and Beautiful, which is laced with promiscuity and smut

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » November 7th, 2011, 2:08 pm

i like smut before i watch the news makes me feel less dirty...

buh Ian is a bacchanalist shouldn't hav been on air in d first place..if he really want to be a crime-fighter he doh need to be on tv...he could always get a YouTube channel

DTAC

Postby DTAC » November 7th, 2011, 2:56 pm

He'll be back. TV6 minting way too much money for him to be off the air for long. Deals will be made, hands shaken and he'll be back. Maybe a little humbler but definitely back.

demented

Postby demented » November 7th, 2011, 3:02 pm

hmmmmmm......... :roll:

AN electrical engineer is moving to take legal action against One Caribbean Media Ltd (OCML), TV6, host of Crime Watch, Ian Alleyne, and his legal adviser, attorney Om Lalla, over allegations made on air on October 14, 2011 on the evening programme under the headline, “Crime Watch needs info on Ennis Ambrose – Car deal gone sour.”

Ambrose, who is operations engineer with the Trinidad and Tobago Electricity Commission (T&TEC) assigned to Tobago, through his attorney Martin George has sent a pre-action protocol letter to OCML, Alleyne and Lalla, giving them until October 28, 2011 to pay a suitable sum as damages to demonstrate the baselessness of the allegations and compensate his client for injury done to his reputation, financial loss and for the considerable embarrassment and distress caused by the publication.

George in his pre-action protocol letter to Dawn Thomas, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of OCML, claimed that Alleyne, who appears to be some sort of self-styled vigilante/crime fighter, made statements, allegations and accusations against Ambrose and his family.

“The statements were not only untrue but were libelous, defamatory and dangerous, in that they resulted in Ambrose and his family being exposed to threats, harassment and abuse by members of the public,” the letter stated.
“Ian Alleyne was joined on set by well-known attorney Om Lalla, who then participated in the condemnation and criticism of our client in circumstances which were not only unfair and untrue, but were also damaging to our client and his family in terms of threats which ensued to their reputations, characters and personal safety.
“Ambrose and his family’s privacy, safety and security were all violated, infringed and put at risk, as a result of the utterances of these two gentlemen and your company’s reckless airing of this defamatory and demeaning programme content,” the letter stated in part.

George claimed that Alleyne began inciting public outrage against Ambrose, whipping up the viewing audience into a frenzy of vigilantism against him by saying, “Ladies and gentlemen, if you see Mr. Ambrose anywhere in Tobago, let him know Ian Alleyne, Crime Watch, we are looking for him.

“Lalla then joined the show host in the defamation of our client when he said, ‘This man without any good reason has come and seized the car.’ He then continued his slanderous tirade against our client by saying, ‘Upon seizing the car, this gentleman has disappeared with the car. This in itself is not only a breach of contract but it is fraudulent conduct on the part of this individual.’ Lalla went on to say, in negative reference to our client and his alleged behaviour, ‘Deals go sour because people take advantage of others who are weak.’”

The letter stated that “Alleyne continued his incitement of the public against our client on air, when he said in reference to our client and urged the public to disregard our client and his family’s right to privacy and security by saying, ‘Ladies and gentlemen, if you see these people on the beach, buying food anywhere, you need to contact them. We need to contact these people and them, whether they like it or not. Doh hurt yuh head, doh hurt yuh head, if I have to jump on a plane over the weekend, or take a helicopter and go across Tobago to find this man and let him know what time it is, I will do it, doh hurt yuh head. I won’t give up on you.’”

The attorney said that Ambrose is currently assigned to Tobago as operations engineer and was previously assigned as utilisation engineer and had not recently “fled” to Tobago or suddenly packed up to go to Tobago nor is hiding out in Tobago, as been falsely and maliciously alleged on the said television programme.

Alleyne further stated, “It was about a month or something ago I realise that he was not around and that like he and his wife and he child pack up and move to Tobago. Ok Mr. Ambrose, no problem, we’ll come and get you in Tobago to find out what’s going on…. I’m going to let you, Sgt. Alexander, contact his people in Tobago to find out what’s going on and get in contact with Mr. Ambrose.”

The letter stated that Ambrose has suffered greatly in his job and performance as a result, as he has been summoned and questioned by his employers, who had seen this programme, and has been depressed and dejected since.

It further stated that the private telephone numbers of Ambrose were repeatedly called out over the airwaves and then posted repeatedly in bold numbers across the television screen.

http://www.tntmirror.com/2011/10/30/tte ... watch-host

Postby S_2NR » November 7th, 2011, 3:24 pm

ian head hadda be hot right now! :lol:

Postby rfari » November 7th, 2011, 3:52 pm

know this dude. gidem!

Postby Habit7 » November 7th, 2011, 3:57 pm

yuh cah play mas and 'fraid powder!

ElectricoS

Postby ElectricoS » November 7th, 2011, 3:59 pm

that's 2 stations now

Postby redmanjp » November 7th, 2011, 4:11 pm

suspended or terminated?

if suspended it means it would be back but more restricted by TATT's rules

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 7th, 2011, 4:52 pm

one less arse on tv.good.

Postby redmanjp » November 7th, 2011, 10:20 pm

he still on fb though- i hope he doh put up videos like dat on fb they go shut him down too

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 8th, 2011, 6:58 am

you need to see his fackin FB page , bunch of dumb cants ranting about how great he is

Postby K74T » November 8th, 2011, 7:20 am

fuggin TalkNahs :x

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » November 8th, 2011, 10:20 am

It's about time...he has no class nor discretion

Postby 88sins » November 8th, 2011, 3:57 pm

Is jus me, or anybody else find this boy does act like a lil bitch-ass gyal?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » November 8th, 2011, 8:06 pm

88sins wrote:Is jus me, or anybody else find this boy does act like a lil beyotch-ass gyal?

nah....just you

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 9th, 2011, 9:56 pm

anyone realise he does imitate patrick manning ways in talking and hand action???

even his pronounciation in words are the same imitation

Postby Rooki3 » November 9th, 2011, 10:29 pm

MonsterPower wrote:anyone realise he does imitate patrick manning ways in talking and hand action???

x10000

driveshaft

Postby driveshaft » November 10th, 2011, 12:15 am

MonsterPower wrote:anyone realise he does imitate patrick manning ways in talking and hand action???

x2 i noticed the same

Postby equipped2ripp » November 10th, 2011, 12:18 am

well Ian is a PNM after all...

civic minded

Postby civic minded » November 10th, 2011, 8:42 am

he does have a large following - i am sure he will reappear somewhere soon.
I just wish he would stop with the ego trip he has

Mazda Girl

Postby Mazda Girl » November 10th, 2011, 4:06 pm

civic minded wrote:he does have a large following - i am sure he will reappear somewhere soon.
I just wish he would stop with the ego trip he has

No Doubt :!:

Postby Chimera » November 13th, 2011, 11:11 pm

Dear Clients,
Our local programme Crime Watch is back on the air from tomorrow for those of you who’ve been asking about advertising see below for the package options.
Please contact me early to book your advertisements because I can assure you the spots always sell out quickly.
Thanks to all who had spots running in the show for your patience, this was necessary to address the issue.

CCN TV 6 Is pleased to offer you the following options for advertising in Crime Watch.
The cost for one spot according to the rate card is currently $2,150, but this special allows you to enjoy a discounted rate.

Option 1:

· (10) Spots in Crime Watch (live)

· (8) spots in (Repeat Show)

· (2) spots in Pre Crime Watch

· (1) in Primetime 2

· (1) in any late night movie.

Total amount of spots : 22

Investment: $11,750 + vat.

Option 2:

· (17) spots in Crime Watch (live)

· (21) spots in (Repeat Show)

· (10) Pre Crime Watch

Total amount of spots :48

Investment: $19,425 +vat.

Option 3:

· (17) spots in (Repeat Show)

Investment :$6,900+ vat.

Please note that with this special offer spots are to be utilized in one month of booking the package.
Also a still card commercial is offered free of charge with this package.
Spots are based on a (30) second commercial, but a (15) second can be facilitated.

Thanks and Regards,
Nicole.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » November 14th, 2011, 12:51 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:well Ian is a PNM after all...

Postby K74T » November 14th, 2011, 1:00 pm

and the hunt is on...

DTAC

Postby DTAC » November 14th, 2011, 6:13 pm

He's back. Voldermort is back!!! Told you it wouldn't be long. TV6 losing too much money due to advertising revenue lost.

Postby equipped2ripp » November 14th, 2011, 6:36 pm

apparently this show is a Robocop interview, he's a big liar anyway.

what a waste of time... 35 mins gone so far and is only the interview with this ignorant liar.