***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby sMASH » December 13th, 2014, 9:03 am

Bale was alright, its the other people and the writing and the directing that were wrong

# spoiler #

This one had to compare with noah, which was near perfect. In noah they let u know off the bat it not going to be what u accustomed to. It is something different.
Exodus is more like troy, a realistic view of something fantastic. But it goes fantastic. So that did not work for me.

I did not get a good sense of the brotherhood of faroun and musa... Ramses and Moses. I only really got their rivalry. But critical events would only have occurred because of their brotherhood... But there was no brotherhood to be seen.

Moses was arogant, and that is why he was chosen to liberate the people, which is made clear. But the trials he goes through attempts to break him. But u don't see him being broken. U just see him giving up and the rest sorts itself out. U do not get a sense of why Moses is imprortant because nothing happens because of him or because of his changing.
Moses doesn't grow. He just give up and things work out.

All u see is his torment because of god. So I don't see why he would have a longing for him... Unless its Stockholm syndrome.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 13th, 2014, 5:08 pm

Big Hero 6 was really good!!!!
Must Watch

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 13th, 2014, 5:49 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Big Hero 6 was really good!!!!
Must Watch

So I heard. Just waiting for the non 3D version to come...

speedist

Postby speedist » December 13th, 2014, 6:14 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Big Hero 6 was really good!!!!
Must Watch

Yeah. Surprisingly. Rell ketch jones off the fist bump. :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » December 20th, 2014, 3:00 am

The Babadook is the BEST horror I have seen in years! Many many years! The use of sound and cinematography really sets the mood just right. A 1st time director was behind it also and the movie is just brilliant.. no cheap scares in this one! I'd strongly recommend watching that one.. especially if you have a good audio setup!

The Babadook
98%
http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/the_babadook/

Postby goalpost » December 20th, 2014, 8:11 am

Yeah. Whiplash: an easy 10/10. Fcuking brilliant.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 20th, 2014, 10:43 am

3stagevtec wrote:The Babadook is the BEST horror I have seen in years! Many many years! The use of sound and cinematography really sets the mood just right. A 1st time director was behind it also and the movie is just brilliant.. no cheap scares in this one! I'd strongly recommend watching that one.. especially if you have a good audio setup!

The Babadook
98%

Mero wwgd dan?

Postby mero » December 20th, 2014, 1:04 pm

You the horror man Bubby. Take it in and report back nah

Postby Ted_v2 » December 20th, 2014, 7:44 pm

Brb DL

Postby Spitfir3 » December 21st, 2014, 12:33 am

3stagevtec wrote:The Babadook is the BEST horror I have seen in years! Many many years! The use of sound and cinematography really sets the mood just right. A 1st time director was behind it also and the movie is just brilliant.. no cheap scares in this one! I'd strongly recommend watching that one.. especially if you have a good audio setup!

The Babadook
98%

i actually downloaded this a while now but no time to watch it....nice to hear some positive feedback i'll def make some time to take it een

scotty_buttons

***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby scotty_buttons » December 21st, 2014, 12:23 pm

A nice 1080p DTS-HD audio rip on piratebay too. Would take this in sometime this week

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 6th, 2015, 6:54 pm

Babadook was decent. 7/10

Just saw a movie named Whiplash. It was pretty damn good.
9/10

http://youtu.be/7d_jQycdQGo

Postby shogun » January 6th, 2015, 7:36 pm

Whiplash it is then.

Two solid reviews on one page is enough for me.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » January 7th, 2015, 1:12 am

Saw night at the museum, nothing to talk about... Wasn't funny.

Postby desifemlove » January 7th, 2015, 1:27 am

friends with benefits....OK, nothing great..

Superman Returns....doh get why people said, even still now, say it sheit....not as good as the late, great Chris reeve's films, but OK..

Postby Trini Hookah » January 7th, 2015, 6:04 am

desifemlove wrote:friends with benefits....OK, nothing great..

Superman Returns....doh get why people said, even still now, say it sheit....not as good as the late, great Chris reeve's films, but OK..

Man of steel was the best. Gtfo

Postby Ted_v2 » January 7th, 2015, 6:17 am

Wuh he said.

Man of steel was the truth

speedist

Postby speedist » January 7th, 2015, 9:13 am

Any reviews on Exodus? Friend drag me to see Into the woods. Never me again nah.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » January 7th, 2015, 9:39 am

^LOL same here... on the cinema app it said Into the Woods was a Family, comedy, fantasy....I could live with that. Then the movie start... I pull out IMDB...MUSICAL was added to that list...smh...the comedy in it was good though.

scotty_buttons

***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby scotty_buttons » January 7th, 2015, 4:49 pm

Exodus was total BS. I walked out the cinema a little more than halfway into it.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 7th, 2015, 4:58 pm

Screeners for Into The Woods, American Sniper, Imitation Game, Big Eyes and Big Hero 6 out [SMILING FACE WITH OPEN MOUTH AND COLD SWEAT]

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » January 7th, 2015, 5:32 pm

Any reviews on the woman in black 2? Thinking about going to see it

Postby X_Factor » January 7th, 2015, 7:51 pm

anyone seen an old brazilian movie called Elite squad?...looking for a version with subtitles

Postby sMASH » January 7th, 2015, 11:22 pm

Exodus was like the writers were angry with the director, but the producers don't like the director too. But the director under contract, and made the movie with the writers giving him toots to work with.
Poor actors caught in the middle, giving good performances in a weird situation.

Postby mero » January 8th, 2015, 12:10 am

X_Factor wrote:anyone seen an old brazilian movie called Elite squad?...looking for a version with subtitles

Yea it was awesome. Tropa de elite 1 it is. Actually saw the second one first. Really adds a foundation to the second. Not sure if I downloaded it or saw it on Netflix.

There are a few subtitled ones online though, so look out. English voice overs to foreign films are the worst things to have ever happened, ruined the Raid Berandal for me tbh

Postby Trini Hookah » January 8th, 2015, 5:17 am

chulo45 wrote:Any reviews on the woman in black 2? Thinking about going to see it

I find the first was mess. And the 2nd trailer didnt even look that special

speedist

Postby speedist » January 8th, 2015, 7:23 pm

The way they hyping up woman in black, I wanted to see the first. Just not getting a torrent with seeders.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 9th, 2015, 7:29 am

hearing taken 3 was decent....

douglaking

Postby douglaking » January 9th, 2015, 8:42 am

It was ok...no major plot twist just some really nice cars and well Neeson and Neeson's voice.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 11th, 2015, 7:46 am

reviews on Gambler?