Postby MG Man » January 5th, 2010, 1:22 pm

BAZZINGA! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 13th, 2010, 11:32 am

Just loving what god has done to Haiti :?

God is a merciful god.

Have a look.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/in_pictures/8455774.stm

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2010, 12:17 pm

the haitians are bad
they are voodooists
god hates them big time
merciful and forgiving eh

Postby bluefete » January 14th, 2010, 6:23 am

MG Man wrote:the Haitians are bad
they are voodooists
god hates them big time
merciful and forgiving eh

MG: This is a wakeup call for all of us. We could put this down to natural science or we could look at the spiritual aspect.

God does not 'hate" people. He hates sin.

How many chances must he give us?

"God is a Trini' is a saying that has saved our bacon many times over the years. We know what the saying means but how many other nations of the world claim God as we do?

However, even that will not save us if we continue down the road we are going.

"If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land."

2 Chronicles 7:14

Postby MG Man » January 14th, 2010, 9:18 am

your god cud HHMC for all I care
the UN humanitarians in Haiti were sinners to ent?
Your god paints with broad strokes

as for sayin god is ah trini.....
MG Man wrote:if god is ah trini, den he prolly thief too.........and this planet overbudgeted and underconstructed :?
Last edited by MG Man on January 14th, 2010, 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Razkal » January 14th, 2010, 12:29 pm

:rofl: @ that quote MG!!! :lol: :lol:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » January 14th, 2010, 2:38 pm

bluefete, i almost feel sorry for u.

Explain to me how, exactly how it is that the quake in Haiti be viewed as a sanctioned happening at God's behest?

Again, quick to quote from scripture before doing exactly as your quoted scripture suggests, humbly accept. Accept that this may not have been God's doing or that he may have had absolutely nothing to do with the event in the first place.
How do you equate then, this to 'how many chances must he give us?'
What, lest we repent, same sadness shall be our portion?
For what? God to slap us with his left hand so that he may heal us with his right?
Does it make sense to punish a whole country for the sins of a few? is that just and godly?

why cant you just accept that there are things that happen that are out of the realm of explanation by faith..
you get so caught up in giving him praises for all the good that he does and all that he has provided that you automatically hold him accountable for all the bad happenings and then use the same ' divine glory and wisdom' to cover that end.

almost like a spin doctor

Postby bluefete » January 14th, 2010, 8:04 pm

illumin@ti wrote:bluefete, i almost feel sorry for u.

Explain to me how, exactly how it is that the quake in Haiti be viewed as a sanctioned happening at God's behest?

Again, quick to quote from scripture before doing exactly as your quoted scripture suggests, humbly accept. Accept that this may not have been God's doing or that he may have had absolutely nothing to do with the event in the first place.
How do you equate then, this to 'how many chances must he give us?'
What, lest we repent, same sadness shall be our portion?
For what? God to slap us with his left hand so that he may heal us with his right?
Does it make sense to punish a whole country for the sins of a few? is that just and godly?

why cant you just accept that there are things that happen that are out of the realm of explanation by faith..
you get so caught up in giving him praises for all the good that he does and all that he has provided that you automatically hold him accountable for all the bad happenings and then use the same ' divine glory and wisdom' to cover that end.

almost like a spin doctor

Oh Nati: When God wanted to destroy Sodom & Gomorrah (yes, these cities really did exist), he told Abraham. Abraham asked God if he would destroy the city with 10 righteous men and God said no. Abraham worked his way down to zero then had to let God do his work.

I suppose today that you would say this was also a natural disaster. A dormant volcano or some such thing blowing up.

Do not be misled. God spoke about earthquakes on humongous scales in the last days. There are earthquakes to come that will make Haiti seem like a piece of cake.

Men will die just from fright. These are just the early beginnings of the last days.

Maybe you and MG man and others might be fortunate enough to live to experience one of them.

Haiti is a wake up call for all of us. Who want to mock could mock but in the end that will not prevent what has been foretold.

God is patient and will not be mocked. But he is willing to forgive, if we but ask.

Peace.

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » January 14th, 2010, 8:16 pm

MG Man wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

MG Man wrote:if god is ah trini, den he prolly thief too.........and this planet overbudgeted and underconstructed :?

:shock: ...when you burning in Hell you will remember this crap you wrote and say :

"god help me....if i only knew"

Postby bluefete » January 14th, 2010, 9:00 pm

MG Man wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oh yes MG Man. I pray that this will not fall back on you or your future.

All you have to tell God is that you are sorry.

"Do not be deceived. God is not mocked, for whatsoever one sows that will he also reap." Galatians 6:7

Repent, MGMan, privately to the Lord, before the God leaves you to the folly of your ways.

God Bless and forgive you.

Postby MG Man » January 14th, 2010, 9:06 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
ohgadoye allyuh fellas killin meh here :mrgreen:
even if there was such a thing as a god, it certainly would not be the idiot / sadist / freak from that book yuh clowns read
sheesh
you twits cannot even conceptualise the delusion of a deity without that stupid book :?

eyephone

Postby eyephone » January 14th, 2010, 9:14 pm

God of War ftw.

Postby MG Man » January 14th, 2010, 9:59 pm

does the lord apologize to the innocents in haiti?
the humanitarians, the children?

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2010, 6:15 am

blue, the prediction/prophecy about the terrible earthquakes coming in the end times, leads me to think that plate tectonics was not active before. ur quote making me think that there were not powerful earthquakes before, and is only now they goin to be strong.

the situations which caused africa and europe to diverge from the americas, also india to push up in the south asia continent, seems pretty powerful to me. they happened long ago. probably before any body was able to record their magnitudes which, in my belief, would wring out the richter scale.

using that occurrence as the 'evidence' of divinely inspired prediction is fallible.
to me, u might as well be saying that the rains goin to be getting stronger and stronger. u need to get some thing which cannot be replied with 'duuhh, no sheit sherlok'

I believe god allows stuff to happen. i believe that he has decreed ur time of birth and death, but what ever happens in between is mostly up to ur decisions and actions with respect to ur environment. i believe that he will reward a person in the hereafter according to their good deeds and punish them for the bad deeds and belief.
it is tragic that the UN workers had to go down the same way as the sinners. but that was not an act of punishment, it was just their time.
the cylinder head gasket blowing is not an act of god (usually) but it is just its time to go.

the sowing is in this world, the reaping is mostly in the hereafter, control system ftw!1

Postby Chimera » January 15th, 2010, 9:24 am

MG Man wrote:does the lord apologize to the innocents in haiti?
the humanitarians, the children?

He doz tell them "everything happens for a reason"

thats the catch all excuse when bad things happen to innocent people.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 15th, 2010, 9:49 am

MG Man wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
even if there was such a thing as a god, it certainly would not be the idiot / sadist / freak from that book yuh clowns read
sheesh
you twits cannot even conceptualise the delusion of a deity without that stupid book :?

Postby MG Man » January 15th, 2010, 10:09 am

:angel: :shocked!: :skurry: :stalk: :onfire: :twisted:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 15th, 2010, 10:22 am

As controversal as this trhead may be, this is sig worthy as you can get and funny as hell...

Good one Kevin. :lol: :lol:

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » January 15th, 2010, 11:46 am

3stagevtec wrote:
MG Man wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
sheesh

Luke 16:19-31

The Rich Man and Lazarus

19 “There was a rich man who was clothed in purple and fine linen and who feasted sumptuously every day. 20 And at his gate was laid a poor man named Lazarus, covered with sores, 21 who desired to be fed with what fell from the rich man's table. Moreover, even the dogs came and licked his sores. 22 The poor man died and was carried by the angels to Abraham's side. [1] The rich man also died and was buried, 23 and in Hades, being in torment, he lifted up his eyes and saw Abraham far off and Lazarus at his side. 24 And he called out, ‘Father Abraham, have mercy on me, and send Lazarus to dip the end of his finger in water and cool my tongue, for I am in anguish in this flame.’ 25 But Abraham said, ‘Child, remember that you in your lifetime received your good things, and Lazarus in like manner bad things; but now he is comforted here, and you are in anguish. 26 And besides all this, between us and you a great chasm has been fixed, in order that those who would pass from here to you may not be able, and none may cross from there to us.’ 27 And he said, ‘Then I beg you, father, to send him to my father's house— 28 for I have five brothers [2]—so that he may warn them, lest they also come into this place of torment.’ 29 But Abraham said, ‘They have Moses and the Prophets; let them hear them.’ 30 And he said, ‘No, father Abraham, but if someone goes to them from the dead, they will repent.’ 31 He said to him, ‘If they do not hear Moses and the Prophets, neither will they be convinced if someone should rise from the dead.’â€

d spike

Postby d spike » January 15th, 2010, 11:58 am

sMASH wrote:
I believe god allows stuff to happen.

Someone is on the right track. Now all he needs is to study Natural Law - and return explaining this even better.

Postby bluefete » January 15th, 2010, 3:46 pm

sMASH wrote:blue, the prediction/prophecy about the terrible earthquakes coming in the end times, leads me to think that plate tectonics was not active before. ur quote making me think that there were not powerful earthquakes before, and is only now they goin to be strong.

the situations which caused africa and europe to diverge from the americas, also india to push up in the south asia continent, seems pretty powerful to me. they happened long ago. probably before any body was able to record their magnitudes which, in my belief, would wring out the richter scale.

using that occurrence as the 'evidence' of divinely inspired prediction is fallible.
to me, u might as well be saying that the rains goin to be getting stronger and stronger. u need to get some thing which cannot be replied with 'duuhh, no sheit sherlok'

I believe god allows stuff to happen. i believe that he has decreed ur time of birth and death, but what ever happens in between is mostly up to ur decisions and actions with respect to ur environment. i believe that he will reward a person in the hereafter according to their good deeds and punish them for the bad deeds and belief.
it is tragic that the UN workers had to go down the same way as the sinners. but that was not an act of punishment, it was just their time.
the cylinder head gasket blowing is not an act of god (usually) but it is just its time to go.

the sowing is in this world, the reaping is mostly in the hereafter, control system ftw!1

Smash: Point taken. Way back in the time of the flood there was a cataclysmic upheaval in the ocean and in the atmosphere.

I'm simply stating that it has been predicted that there will be earthquakes in the latter days such as never were since men were on the earth.

Can you imagine the USA being divided into three parts because of an earthquake?

Let the ne'ersayers continue to scoff, we may all one day wake up with them.

Postby bluefete » January 15th, 2010, 3:49 pm

d spike wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Someone is on the right track. Now all he needs is to study Natural Law - and return explaining this even better.

The Natural Laws were put in place by God. This does not mean that He is not in control of them.

Again, some take God out of the equation and say that everything happens naturally.

God does allow stuff to happen. Why do you think we ended up with Uncle Patos? :lol: :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » January 15th, 2010, 8:12 pm

bluefete wrote:
d spike wrote:
sMASH wrote:

The Natural Laws were put in place by God.

Again, some take God out of the equation and say that everything happens naturally.

God does allow stuff to happen. Why do you think we ended up with Uncle Patos? :lol: :lol:

Oh gorm... another one...

"The Natural Laws were put in place by God" is not being disputed. No need for implied clarification. (Nice that you should point it out, though... thanks, cap'n.)

"This does not mean that He is not in control of them." Oooh... errr... how to say this? Please find an elder in whatever religion you follow, who teaches theology (not someone who "read the bible" and "knows what he's talking about") and ask him about Natural Law. Better yet, take a course yourself in theology - you will be able to handle your arguments far better, more persuasively, and certainly, more logically.
The creation and implementation of Natural Law means: yes, He is in control, but there's much more to it than that. Read on.

"Again, some take God out of the equation and say that everything happens naturally."
This is what Natural Law is about. People who "say" this are stating the rationale of Natural Law. They aren't "taking God out of the equation", they are just stating the obvious.

Cheers

Postby bluefete » January 15th, 2010, 9:55 pm

bluefete wrote:
I'm simply stating that it has been predicted that there will be earthquakes in the latter days such as never were since men were on the earth.
you dumb kankalang
there have always been devastating quakes throughout the history of mankind
you think this is a sign of your 'end of days'?
what then were Krakatoa and Pompeii???

Devastating volcanoes!!!!! Duuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Postby bluefete » January 15th, 2010, 9:57 pm

d spike wrote:
bluefete wrote:
d spike wrote:
sMASH wrote:

"The Natural Laws were put in place by God" is not being disputed. No need for implied clarification. (Nice that you should point it out, though... thanks, cap'n.)

"This does not mean that He is not in control of them." Oooh... errr... how to say this? Please find an elder in whatever religion you follow, who teaches theology (not someone who "read the bible" and "knows what he's talking about") and ask him about Natural Law. Better yet, take a course yourself in theology - you will be able to handle your arguments far better, more persuasively, and certainly, more logically.
The creation and implementation of Natural Law means: yes, He is in control, but there's much more to it than that. Read on.

"Again, some take God out of the equation and say that everything happens naturally."
This is what Natural Law is about. People who "say" this are stating the rationale of Natural Law. They aren't "taking God out of the equation", they are just stating the obvious.

Cheers

Sometimes when we consider natural laws they seem so perfect that it is easy to forget the Creator.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 15th, 2010, 10:20 pm

So hear nah bluey....in meh great grandfather days they say god coming just now....he ent come.

In meh grandfather days they say god coming just now...he ent come.

In meh father days they say god coming just now....he ent come.

In my days they say god coming just now....he ent come.

Hear nah....I sure every man on earth want to know......waiz he secret? :D

d spike

Postby d spike » January 15th, 2010, 10:36 pm

bluefete wrote:
d spike wrote:
bluefete wrote:
d spike wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Cheers

Sometimes when we consider natural laws they seem so perfect that it is easy to forget the Creator.

I would have thought that each aspect of God's Creation was perfect...
As far as "they seem so perfect that it is easy to forget the Creator" is concerned, there is an Eastern saying that says: The fingerprint of the Creator is seen in His Creation.
Perfection hints at that which is Perfect...
People choose to not believe for quite more valid reasons. Like the glaring, poor examples that history displays.
If you believe in God, then you would also believe that there are times in each of our lives that some form of contact is made. If this contact is not reciprocated, then some other form of contact would have to be made.
If you are hammering a nail into a piece of wood and the nail bends, hitting it harder will only succeed in bending it further or breaking it.
I am sure the carpenter would agree when I say, methinks your hammering is only bending nails. Rethink your approach to this concern you have for the "unbelieving". Just because they don't agree with your concepts doesn't mean they are wrong - it means they see it differently. (Three men from different parts of the world, upon seeing a carrot for the first time, will form different ideas or concepts as to what it is.) Many of such have morals and values that would shame some of today's "Christians".

d spike

Postby d spike » January 15th, 2010, 11:24 pm

MG Man wrote:BUTTOCKS

Real arseness :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby RBphoto » January 16th, 2010, 12:24 am

I going with what the imam say in Juma today. We should have pity on our neighbors in Haiti, but remember, god is punishing them for the amount of black magic that pervades their society. :|

Postby bluefete » January 16th, 2010, 6:27 am

Skanky wrote:So hear nah bluey....in meh great grandfather days they say god coming just now....he ent come.

In meh grandfather days they say god coming just now...he ent come.

In meh father days they say god coming just now....he ent come.

In my days they say god coming just now....he ent come.

Hear nah....I sure every man on earth want to know......waiz he secret? :D

Skanks: His secret is that He alone knows for sure when He is coming. I remember being in Primary school and wondering what was the point of all this studying if God was coming soon.

I think you should put "yet" after "he ent come." God's timing is not our timing.

"Know this first of all, that in the last days mockers will come with their mocking, following after their own lusts, and saying, "Where is the promise of His coming? For ever since the fathers fell asleep, all continues just as it was from the beginning of creation."
2 Peter 3: 1-4

The mockers do not heed the warnings of Scripture which seek to bring men to repentance.