3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

evo_chic

Postby evo_chic » September 30th, 2008, 1:26 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:evo_chic, brace yourself.....

why wha happen??

evo_chic

Postby evo_chic » September 30th, 2008, 1:28 pm

Thank you Yeo.. :)

Postby joker » September 30th, 2008, 1:39 pm

RoTaRyBoYz,.. you have done very well imho :|

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 30th, 2008, 10:58 pm

Thanks Joker, Dragist got me hook on this sheit :lol: :lol:

I've been trying to catch this mofo weeks now.... I want to throw his a$$ in a light box, but he bad like hell, he doh want me to touch him :lol: :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 30th, 2008, 11:04 pm

Don't blame me you are doing real good . Let me see what I can shoot tomorrow .

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 30th, 2008, 11:05 pm

Attention Trinituner phototakeoutters, I'm looking for more pics with this particular Capuchin monkey...

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » October 1st, 2008, 10:52 am

the one in the red shirt or white shirt lol kix eh :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » October 1st, 2008, 11:17 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Attention Trinituner phototakeoutters, I'm looking for more pics with this particular Capuchin monkey...

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » October 1st, 2008, 11:52 am

^^ Thanks

who the heck is he and why is that monkey drinking that sheit??? ** shakes head
Hope that man know that monkey is not a pet and it's illegal to have one..I hope he don't bounce up the zoo van one ah these days because they will take it away from him :|

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 1st, 2008, 12:05 pm

i ask my co-worker if he ever see a monkey wear a gold chain b4. he laughed histerically at the pic then looked closer and said "ohh that monkey"

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 1st, 2008, 12:18 pm

RoTaRyBoYz, this is trinidad boy. The Zoo van doesn't exist, the zoo itself bearely exsits anymore. When game wardens arrest anybody is does be news , like on tv and papers because it's rare.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » October 1st, 2008, 12:27 pm

PROZAC you would be surprise... The zoo van made a raid by someone in Maraval not to long ago and they got a house full of exotic snakes, 2 Ocelots & some more stuff.. Apparently some of the snakes are native to north america ie rattle snakes :shock:

The zoo just got $12millon USD for a complete rebuild, so its only a matter of time before things fall into place... The zoo in good hands now man, doh worry :lol:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 1st, 2008, 12:30 pm

Freelander wrote:i ask my co-worker if he ever see a monkey wear a gold chain b4. he laughed histerically at the pic then looked closer and said "ohh that monkey"

:rofl: hahahahaha

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 1st, 2008, 12:32 pm

Really, thats great news man. I love the Zoo and really hope that money goes into better facilites and better training of keepers and gives them the tools they needs to treat those critters better. I hate seeing sad animals man, tey already in captivity but when they looking so gaunt and eyes all glassy it sad.

An uncle of mine has a guest house in Mayaro and he keeps a few umm wild animals in cages for the guests. Wrong thread but is keeping an Ocelot illegal?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » October 1st, 2008, 12:37 pm

keeping any kind of meow in a cage is illegal :lol:

Hook a brother up for ah lil discount on that beach house nah...i'll be in Trinidad sometime in January :lol:

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » October 1st, 2008, 12:44 pm

pm sent.

plex

Postby plex » October 3rd, 2008, 8:30 am

Second lens choice question

What you all went with? Presenly i am using the 28-135mm its a starter kit lens from the camera, but i am looking for something different..Not sure should i go for the telephoto or wide angle lens? Any views?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » October 3rd, 2008, 8:44 am

^^^What are your needs?

What do you shoot?

What's your budget?

plex

Postby plex » October 3rd, 2008, 10:08 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:^^^What are your needs?

What do you shoot?

What's your budget?

I mostly shoot scenic shots, family shots, sometimes go to car shows/events.. In terms of budget i say $1100 for now..Suggest all options and perhaps i can look into it...Just no $2000 lens please.. :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 3rd, 2008, 10:14 am

plex

Postby plex » October 3rd, 2008, 10:34 am

Dragist, check this link..Nice shots with various lens...

http://www.motleypixel.com/reviews/inde ... %20L%20IS/

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 3rd, 2008, 10:52 am

^^ Cool site

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » October 3rd, 2008, 11:05 am

does IS make a difference in a lense ?

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 3rd, 2008, 11:10 am

^^^ yes!!! especially under low light and long range

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 4th, 2008, 9:43 am

some stuff i did last nite for a magazine

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 4th, 2008, 10:22 am

^^^ Brilliant work , my only suggestion is that you adjust the horizon on some It shows up more on 4,6 and 7

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » October 4th, 2008, 10:31 am

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... 0299988285

need opinons on this lense should i go for it?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 4th, 2008, 10:43 am

Not bad but the Non IS version is $149.00 US new

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1 ... I_USM.html

Also the IS is the old design ( I think that this is one of Canon's first IS lens )
it's a old lens .

http://photo.net/equipment/canon/70-300do/

http://photo.net/equipment/canon/75-300IS/

http://www.bobatkins.com/photography/re ... enses.html

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 4th, 2008, 10:47 am

Here are some shots with the 75-300 IS and non IS

http://photography-on-the.net/forum/sho ... p?t=182510

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » October 4th, 2008, 4:57 pm