Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluefete » June 5th, 2013, 11:11 am

bluefete wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Who says that we are made in the image and likeness of monkeys? LOL
Well tell us who is saying it?

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Scientific evidence shows that we share a common ancestor with the great apes and we share 96% of DNA structure with them.
You mind presenting to us this common ancestor to which there is scientific evidence? He cannot because they are still searching for the missing link!

Habit7 wrote:Why stop at chimpanzees? Argue that our DNA are 90% cat, 80% cow, 75% mouse, 60% fruit fly and 50% banana

50% difference between man and banana equates to a lot :? Don't worry. Just now they will link us to flowers
LOL if they find 5 links you will find 4 gaps and still claim it is incomplete. Evolution happens, deal with it.

But you know that scientists have been unable to find the missing link between humans and apes/monkeys/gorillas. So all the dna activity they quote is just "here hold that" until we find the missing link. How many times have they claimed to find some skull that is the missing link only to have it debunked?

Yet you follow information given to you about creation based on faith. At least i can see a more logical thread. Where did the first man come from? Ape? Fish? Fruit fly?

Infact you cannot agree on it among each other either with some saying young earth and others saying old earth. True that. One day the truth will come out. I still go with a rapidly created new earth.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » June 5th, 2013, 11:12 am

anoojra wrote:We are made in Gods image and likeness in the sense that we can display the qualities of God.

Are these qualities tangible or intangible?

Is GOD a man above the heavens?

Please state the basis or perspective of your views, whether it is in accordance with an established religion or whether it is just your own personal view.

Postby bluefete » June 5th, 2013, 11:13 am

Habit7 wrote:So God being perfect, whatever He does is perfect. Imperfection is measured by what He deems to be imperfect.
So wiping out almost all life and all humans but eight in a global flood is perfect because God did it?

When God kills someone it is perfect?

God never destroys before sending warnings. The people had 120 years to prepare before the flood came. They ignored all the warnings. Why blame God?

Postby bluefete » June 5th, 2013, 11:17 am

5 At first, angels trembled at the presence of Adam and were afraid of him. But now Adam trembled before the angels and was afraid of them.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » June 5th, 2013, 11:18 am

bluefete wrote:
Habit7 wrote:So God being perfect, whatever He does is perfect. Imperfection is measured by what He deems to be imperfect.
So wiping out almost all life and all humans but eight in a global flood is perfect because God did it?

God never destroys before sending warnings. The people had 120 years to prepare before the flood came. They ignored all the warnings. Why blame God?

The flood wasn't global. It didn't need to be. Is there evidence in the Bible that says that it was? If so, then possibly the "bible report" is wrong.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » June 5th, 2013, 11:26 am

Kasey wrote:First of all, I speak of my own mind. I dont quote material to justify my writings, like most of you here. I can think for myself, and I understand that quoting ONLY ONE religious scripture CANNOT justify an issue put ON A PUBLIC forum where ther are individuals of VARIOUS religions.

OBVIOUSLY it will be a 'Football match' style debate.

Habit7, I'm confused as to how man 'was' perfect and became imperfect. How can something perfect become imperfect? If it did, then it was not perfect in the first place.

On another agrument, if something is perfect and becomes imperfect, then one can say that there was the potential to become imperfect. If one is applying this logic to everything, then since God is perfect, then isnt there the potential to become imperfect? Is he or isnt he? What standard does god fall in?

already covered^

man was born in the garden of eden in pure spirit form and perfect, it is when they disobeyed God adam and eve were clothed in a suit of flesh and cast down to the earth. The flesh is sinful by nature, made of the elements in this realm which are design to decay/corrupt as it changes form from one state to another. thus we are no longer perfect as we have been fused with an element of corruption which we must learn to conquer.. the flesh!
Last edited by rocknrolla on June 5th, 2013, 11:47 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 5th, 2013, 11:32 am

bluefete wrote:

so you can't blame a father who kills his child when he continuously warned his child to stop disobeying him?

Postby bluefete » June 5th, 2013, 11:33 am

AdamB wrote:
bluefete wrote:

The flood wasn't global. It didn't need to be. Is there evidence in the Bible that says that it was? If so, then possibly the "bible report" is wrong.

Genesis 6:17 - And, behold, I, even I, do bring a flood of waters upon the earth, to destroy all flesh, wherein is the breath of life, from under heaven; and every thing that is in the earth shall die.

I do not see where it says that he will bring the flood to asia or the middle east only.

It says "the earth". And all in the earth shall die. And did die.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 5th, 2013, 11:33 am

Habit7 wrote:

Who says it wrong to kill? Where are you getting this moral standard from? Is it just your opinion?
sorry, you may have missed the question marks at the end of my sentences.

I was asking you.

Postby bluefete » June 5th, 2013, 11:39 am

bluefete wrote:

so you can't blame a father who kills his child when he continuously warned his child to stop disobeying him?

:lol: Buh you eh easy nuh, Duane.

Okay. God destroyed the earth because it was full of violence and the earth was corrupted by demons who had taken human form and procreated with women.

Death did not come until Adam doubted and then disobeyed God. There are consequences for all actions.

You cannot equate an earthly father with God the father of all creation!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 5th, 2013, 11:43 am

^ you are making the claims, I'm only trying to understand your claims.

God made a perfect creation that turned out to be not perfect and so he destroyed most it to start over?

Postby Habit7 » June 5th, 2013, 11:52 am

Habit7 wrote:

Who says it wrong to kill? Where are you getting this moral standard from? Is it just your opinion?
sorry, you may have missed the question marks at the end of my sentences.

I was asking you.

I was just trying to get at the heart of what you are implying. But if I said that God is the standard of perfection then that doesnt mean we have to go through the litany of God actions deem each one perfect. You are asking a question that I answered in the premise that you quoted.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 5th, 2013, 11:56 am

You are the one making the claim yet you are accusing me of implying?

I'm asking

Postby Habit7 » June 5th, 2013, 12:00 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:God made a perfect creation that turned out to be not perfect and so he destroyed most it to start over?

Allow me to correct you. God made a perfect creation that became imperfect....

carry on

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » June 5th, 2013, 12:13 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ you are making the claims, I'm only trying to understand your claims.

God made a perfect creation that turned out to be not perfect and so he destroyed most it to start over?

i just answered this duane. everything made of flesh is not perfect. only the spirit of man is perfect but the flesh in the average man is at odds with his spirit. balance is reconciling the war between flesh and spirit to synchronize as one being by surrendering dominance to the spirit. thus every man that was killed in the flood used his free will to make the world a disgusting place in the eyes of the lord...

Teacher Grading paper.. WHOLE CLASS FAIL. except for Noah. why? because he listened. now start from the top and get it right, get it wrong again and next time will be by fire.

we shouldnt question God's authority. many are bad boys to question God's authority, but when they were growing up with their parents telling them dont drink or smoke or theyll buss they arse wait till their 18.. they does listen tho.. even tho their parents doing it in front them. theyll take orders from their boss at work and watch as their boss break the rules he enstated for them but they wont go and say 'boss how u could give me rules and break them, what kinda example is that you setting for ur employees?'. but they have the balls to question an invisible all powerful being who gave them their existence and habitat. im just drawing a point of reference here so dont take any offence anyone please.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » June 5th, 2013, 12:53 pm

:lastweek:

:pokes:

marlener

Postby marlener » June 5th, 2013, 1:44 pm

Rocknrolla where did you get this theory of man being made in spirit form in the garden and only receiving skin and flesh after they sin? It is not supported by the bible,which actually says differently.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » June 5th, 2013, 2:06 pm

marlener wrote:Rocknrolla where did you get this theory of man being made in spirit form in the garden and only receiving skin and flesh after they sin? It is not supported by the bible,which actually says differently.

i dont think the bible or any christian faith says differently. if we were clothed in flesh then didnt we exist in a state of pure consciousness before that? the pure uncorrupted spiritual state who's body is made out of an incorruptible substance, having no scars or defects of any kind. and the soul is a beautiful.. astoundingly beautiful creature, tho our corruptible bodies may encounter defects and damage.

Job 10:11
You have clothed me with skin and flesh, and have fenced me with bones and sinews.

Genesis 3:21
"Unto Adam also and to his wife did the LORD God make coats of skins, and clothed them."

i believe my new jerusalem version as well as others have the words "clothed in a suit of flesh"

before their sin they were made in bodies made out of light. this is confirmed. when they sinned and realized good vs evil, left vs right etc.. they learned that they were Naked... bodies of light. and God clothed them in flesh as they were sent to earth.

Postby maj. tom » June 5th, 2013, 2:45 pm

bluefete wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Humans are one of the 4 existing Great Apes today, classified under the Family Hominidae.

The rest of the Hominidae family have come and gone extinct and evolution has left these 4 today.

Says who? People who don't believe in God? What is your source of this info?

bluefete you need to calm down and read a book sometime instead of dailymail ok?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ape#Greater_and_lesser

http://australianmuseum.net.au/Humans-are-apes-Great-Apes

also I am sorry, there is no missing link. The missing link was a hypothesis that scientists were looking for in the early days of paleontology. It became a hoax theory that became popular in the early 20th century with the forged skull fossil of Piltdown Man. It was never scientifically investigated until 1953, and up till then it was accepted as science. This myth persists with people like you.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Piltdown_Man.

There is no missing link. A doesn't turn into B and then into C in evolution. There are major and minor transitional fossils within a Family and then within each genus.

Don't jump on my case just because you are ignorant of what evolution is or don't want to understand it.

marlener

Postby marlener » June 5th, 2013, 8:16 pm

Meh boy I not sure what you reading,You need to read Genesis again Gen 2:7 is quite clear. God formed man from the dust of the ground and breathed in him the breath of life and man became a living soul.Now where in the bible supports your statements.After Adam and Eve knew the were naked they made clothing from skin. As AdamB said your pelau view of religious mix is cause for concern, As Duane says all religion don't agree because it's either they are both wrong or one is right. You attempt to mix religious views is like trying to mix milk and curry.You know what the end result is likely to be.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » June 5th, 2013, 10:02 pm

maj. tom wrote:
bluefete wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Humans are one of the 4 existing Great Apes today, classified under the Family Hominidae.

The rest of the Hominidae family have come and gone extinct and evolution has left these 4 today.

Says who? People who don't believe in God? What is your source of this info?

bluefete you need to calm down and read a book sometime instead of dailymail ok?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ape#Greater_and_lesser

http://australianmuseum.net.au/Humans-are-apes-Great-Apes

also I am sorry, there is no missing link. The missing link was a hypothesis that scientists were looking for in the early days of paleontology. It became a hoax theory that became popular in the early 20th century with the forged skull fossil of Piltdown Man. It was never scientifically investigated until 1953, and up till then it was accepted as science. This myth persists with people like you.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Piltdown_Man.

There is no missing link. A doesn't turn into B and then into C in evolution. There are major and minor transitional fossils within a Family and then within each genus.

Don't jump on my case just because you are ignorant of what evolution is or don't want to understand it.

Dr David Berlinski on Evoloution as a scientific theory-

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 5th, 2013, 11:13 pm

946922_373436782756359_2061279425_n.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 5th, 2013, 11:18 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:God made a perfect creation that turned out to be not perfect and so he destroyed most it to start over?

carry on
man and Satan have that power over God's creation?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 5th, 2013, 11:22 pm

580522_373295786103792_1478887982_n.jpg

936667_373295186103852_297694679_n.jpg

943666_372948982805139_175603177_n.jpg

603077_372694019497302_582762202_n.jpg
603077_372694019497302_582762202_n.jpg (36.36 KiB) Viewed 1791 times

Postby Habit7 » June 5th, 2013, 11:35 pm

Habit7 wrote:

carry on
man and Satan have that power over God's creation?

Man had that power, not Satan

Genesis 1:26,28 Then God said, “Let us make man in our image, after our likeness. And let them have dominion over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the heavens and over the livestock and over all the earth and over every creeping thing that creeps on the earth.”

And God blessed them. And God said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply and fill the earth and subdue it, and have dominion over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the heavens and over every living thing that moves on the earth.”

God gave him that power.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 5th, 2013, 11:39 pm

^ such power but with a weak body that cannot withstand a hurricane or tornado.

the dominion quoted there is over animals, but you are referring to taking a perfect creation and making it imperfect - very different scale there.

Postby Habit7 » June 5th, 2013, 11:40 pm

If it is not AbamB posting unrequested swathes of Islamic scripture, it is nareshseep posting swathes of atheistic scripture.

These fundamentalists... :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 5th, 2013, 11:45 pm

Postby maj. tom » June 5th, 2013, 11:48 pm

Postby Habit7 » June 5th, 2013, 11:56 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ such power but with a weak body that cannot withstand a hurricane or tornado.

the dominion quoted there is over animals, but you are referring to taking a perfect creation and making it imperfect - very different scale there.

Where would theses hurricanes and tornados would come from in a perfect world?

Dominion in Genesis 1 is referred to specifically over animals but it doesn't mean it was limited only to them. Man's dominion, as God's chief creation on earth, extended to him being a federal head of all creation.

Psalm 8:4-8 what is man that you are mindful of him, and the son of man that you care for him?
Yet you have made him a little lower than the heavenly beings and crowned him with glory and honor. You have given him dominion over the works of your hands; you have put all things under his feet, all sheep and oxen, and also the beasts of the field, the birds of the heavens, and the fish of the sea, whatever passes along the paths of the seas.