UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby 16 cycles » Today, 6:53 am

Fireworks is lighting forex on fire...so prob a good move to pause it.

Postby timelapse » Today, 7:34 am

mero wrote:
alfa wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/independence-day-parade-fireworks-cancelled-this-year/article_05d044c3-5b21-4270-8dd6-f6b2ad1d042e.html

So independence day parade cancelled. I wonder if they go cancel Christmas next

Seems like a direct F U to the syrian business community the unc trying to wage a war against

And De f*q is a national day of prayer?

Is one thing to cancel the state sponsored fireworks , but the Independence Day parade too?

UNC keeping true to dey one term in office policy
Both the major fireworks houses owned by injuns, so what's your point now?

Postby sMASH » Today, 7:38 am

j.o.e wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Just as GG, everyone was so amazed with his performance.

The way he spoke at press conferences, such assertiveness, such confidence, such support for his police officers.

O how they loved him, GG this GG that.
O bring back Gary.

Was crime significantly reduced?

This COP eh no different…all words, all a pappy show, bare minimum….but the public loves how he talks.

All politics.

T&T does not want to fix crime.

If the TTPS cannot be fixed due to MOST of the officers being a WOFT, corrupt, rude, lazy and incompetent….then we wasting time.

It is said, we cannot pull all the officers offline to reassess and retrain…..then there you have your answer.

But yeh cool whatever, give the new Govt time to settle.

GG and this new COP may mean well….they just don’t have the right officers.

Trinis love talk. Until govt reforms legal system, license plate system, customs, e999, national CCTV anything else is just old talk. None of these things can be done in 100 days so I don’t expect to see that now but let’s see what the budget and next 18 months brings
If a political party had a back to back 10 year term, could it be done in that time?
Or at least lay the ground work...

Postby sMASH » Today, 7:42 am

The_Honourable wrote:PNM: It have no african on state board! kamla racist! bangladesh and delhi!

KAMLA: Selwyn Cudjoe on CAL as a director and now UTT as Chairman

PNM: sing for your supper! sell out! lick bottom african!
Pnm and empty barrel good for two ting , making ole noise and gathering rubbish
IMG-20250518-WA0000.jpg

Postby sMASH » Today, 7:45 am

I and Moonsammy used to tag team pnm back in the 2020 elections , , I for pep and she for unc.
Always thought she was Mrs Santa Cruz on the radio stations.

Postby Chimera » Today, 7:48 am

mero wrote:
alfa wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/news/independence-day-parade-fireworks-cancelled-this-year/article_05d044c3-5b21-4270-8dd6-f6b2ad1d042e.html

Seems like a direct F U to the syrian business community the unc trying to wage a war against

Is one thing to cancel the state sponsored fireworks , but the Independence Day parade too?

LOL come na man Mero. you really AGAINST saving money on state sponsored fireworks? and the overall savings of not having it?

Past Budget: The 60th anniversary of Trinidad and Tobago's independence in 2022 had an overall budget of $7.5 million.
Inclusions: This budget encompassed more than just the parade, including other festive activities and the fireworks display

yuh just fighting up for fighting up sake now

if Kamla sneeze in public you might say "oh gawddddd Rowley never use to sneeze so oh gawdddd watch how she can't even hold in a sneeze oh gawdddd we shudda never put them in power "

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » Today, 8:20 am

If she jump out and ban fireworks for old years then I'd say she saying thing! As it stands for independence, if it saving some dinero....then by all means

Postby Dizzy28 » Today, 8:56 am

Man's it's funny the ppl who so.haopy to see Columbus statue go devastated there would be no military parades. The lack of critical thinking is the real problem in this country.
Screenshot_20250816-085353.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 7 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby MaxPower » Today, 9:01 am

Petty issues.

Postby pugboy » Today, 9:12 am

gonna miss seeing the prez roll out in the bling out land rover

Postby hover11 » Today, 9:19 am

pugboy wrote:gonna miss seeing the prez roll out in the bling out land rover
Ah the position of president of this country....epitome of WOFT

Postby hover11 » Today, 9:36 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:If she jump out and ban fireworks for old years then I'd say she saying thing! As it stands for independence, if it saving some dinero....then by all means
The majority of the money saved from these events is expected to be funnelled into the Ministry of Homeland Security. Which i don't see any problem with

Postby mero » Today, 9:39 am

timelapse wrote:
mero wrote:

Both the major fireworks houses owned by injuns, so what's your point now?
Who is Indian? Name them. Waiting

Postby mero » Today, 9:48 am

Chimera wrote:
mero wrote:

LOL come na man Mero. you really AGAINST saving money on state sponsored fireworks? and the overall savings of not having it?

Past Budget: The 60th anniversary of Trinidad and Tobago's independence in 2022 had an overall budget of $7.5 million.
Inclusions: This budget encompassed more than just the parade, including other festive activities and the fireworks display

yuh just fighting up for fighting up sake now

if Kamla sneeze in public you might say "oh gawddddd Rowley never use to sneeze so oh gawdddd watch how she can't even hold in a sneeze oh gawdddd we shudda never put them in power "

Calm down, if u did read, I could understand the cancelation of the fireworks just not the parade. We know UNC ppl generally never gave 2 shits about the parade farless independence cuz plenty a allyuh self loathing white worshippers does talk wishing we was still colonized.

Allyuh here does operate like u obligated to support everything the UNC does just cuz u vote for them. UNC just as disenfranchised in power as they were in Opposition and this is why they never last more than one term.

But I distancing myself from any policilts talk with u my lord. U already pledged to the UNC and everything KPB say u will clap for. I waiting for the word on the beers.

Postby The_Honourable » Today, 10:07 am

Real froth up by pnm on fb with the parade cancellation

Even modi ketching strays

sMASH wrote:I and Moonsammy used to tag team pnm back in the 2020 elections , , I for pep and she for unc.
Always thought she was Mrs Santa Cruz on the radio stations.

Mrs Santa Cruz and Mr Long Circular was on some levels back in the day

Postby hover11 » Today, 10:44 am

With the countdown on to the Government’s first Budget since assuming office, two of the nation’s largest union bodies are pressing to see the ten per cent wage offer on the bargaining table in the coming financial year.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/trade-u ... b74be74b90
FB_IMG_1755355436434.jpg

Postby bluefete » Today, 10:51 am

hover11 wrote:With the countdown on to the Government’s first Budget since assuming office, two of the nation’s largest union bodies are pressing to see the ten per cent wage offer on the bargaining table in the coming financial year.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/trade-u ... 436434.jpg

Stop dribbling. Tancoo between a rock and a hard place. I want to see how he plans to collect the revenue to pay the 10%.

Postby mero » Today, 1:06 pm

Felisha Thomas done get she 30 pieces of silver. Men going and feel sick
hover11 wrote:With the countdown on to the Government’s first Budget since assuming office, two of the nation’s largest union bodies are pressing to see the ten per cent wage offer on the bargaining table in the coming financial year.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/trade-u ... b74be74b90
FB_IMG_1755355436434.jpg
"But while the Minister in the Ministry of Finance, Kennedy Swaratsingh, said the Government will honour its promises and deliver all commitments outlined in the Budget, he stopped short of confirming that negotiations would commence in the new financial year"

..."Responding soon after, Swaratsingh, who is also the Minister of Planning, Economic Affairs and Development, sought to assure Thomas that all promises will be kept. However, he did not confirm if the wage negotiation promise would be kept in the upcoming financial year"

..."Swartsaingh warns “budget not going to be better”

Swaratsingh told the union members that, as bad as last year’s budget was, “next year’s budget is not going to be any better.”

Postby hover11 » Today, 1:09 pm

bluefete wrote:

Stop dribbling. Tancoo between a rock and a hard place. I want to see how he plans to collect the revenue to pay the 10%.
I hear what you saying blue but the politicians got theirs with no issue now we have workers who on signed agreements not even talking about the ones who have yet negotiate and still waiting for their just dues......we want our pound of flesh as well

Postby bluefete » Today, 1:26 pm

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

I hear what you saying blue but the politicians got theirs with no issue now we have workers who on signed agreements not even talking about the ones who have yet negotiate and still waiting for their just dues......we want our pound of flesh as well

LOL. Would you believe that same thought went through my mind? But, there is a vast difference in paying an extra $1 million a month compared to paying an extra $50 million a month.

I understand all the arguments though because the PNM politicians were enriching themselves at the expense of the public servants.