2022 Murder Toll Thread

Re: 2022 Murder Toll Thread

Postby hover11 » October 30th, 2022, 11:10 am

Politicians are the only ones who are never accountable for their actions, unlike the rest of us they have no higher up to answer to. So they do as they please.The ppl are the ones who are supposed to hold them accountable but politicians do the bare minimum by maintaining the status quo and we accept that. Most of the population couldn't careless what politicians do once it doesn't affect their bread and butter personally everything else is fair game.
pugboy wrote:making ppl answer to their responsibility is still required for being on the job you paid to do.
wing wrote:
pugboy wrote:papers say PNM refuse any crime discussion in parliament tabled by opposition
that kinda says it all......
How is sitting in the red house and talking going to solve anything? We had our chance in 2015 and 2020. We will have another chance in 2025.

Postby pugboy » October 30th, 2022, 11:50 am

unc iscequally to blame too
they refuse to vote on all the past crime fighting measures, some of which are identical to what they themselves put forward when they were in power
says a lot

Postby hover11 » October 30th, 2022, 12:09 pm

PNM did the same when they were in opposition. We have to understand the role of the Opposition. It is not to make the next man look good because come election time the people will only remember the good that was done under the government but what am I saying we vote based on tribalism not performance

Postby pugboy » October 30th, 2022, 12:12 pm

tribe and race
same crap diff colours

hover11 wrote:PNM did the same when they were in opposition. We have to understand the role of the Opposition. It is not to make the next man look good because come election time the people will only remember the good that was done under the government but what am I saying we vote based on tribalism not performance

Postby hover11 » October 30th, 2022, 12:16 pm

Let's be real if the PNM brought decent laws you think the opposition wouldn't support? Every law brought forward by this administration has a legal loophole and most times it is blatant, it either opens the taxpayers to more lawsuits that they will never win or it simply isn't worth the paper it is written on and then ppl will blame the opposition....allya sleeping awa , your wuk is to keep the government in check and this is what you put us in. Dammed if you dammed if you don't.Anyway, whats the difference between 500 , 600, 700 or 1000 murders a year. Which number will be the straw that breaks the camel back that is my question.
pugboy wrote:tribe and race
same crap diff colours

hover11 wrote:PNM did the same when they were in opposition. We have to understand the role of the Opposition. It is not to make the next man look good because come election time the people will only remember the good that was done under the government but what am I saying we vote based on tribalism not performance

Postby paid_influencer » October 30th, 2022, 12:40 pm

govt have legislative and executive functions. ideally it would be separate but our country has both grouped together to give maximum leadership

laws will require opposition support only when said laws will infringe on citizens' constitutional rights. so laws that allow keeping people in jail for decades without convictions, requires opposition support. generally most laws that depend on opposition support are bad legislation.

the main problem we have tho is with the executive function of the govt. things like putting $500 million in a slush fund to gangs and calling it lifesport, that is a problem. them people should never see government again

Postby pugboy » October 30th, 2022, 12:43 pm

a major part is also the inefficiency of the courts
mr CJ who always on holiday with some man fren

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2022, 12:44 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:504 and 505
Double murder reported in St.helena

Identified as Akil Nesbitt and Ruben Sarbarbruce

Postby hover11 » October 30th, 2022, 1:03 pm

The main problem in this country is accountability we demand it from people that simply follow policies and procedures but not demanding it from policy makers I.e. politicians. That makes no sense whatsoever. CJ and Legal fraternity turned down the idea of night courts which would have cleared the backlog of cases and criminals would have actually thought twice before committing crimes but nobody calling them lazy and greedy. Yeah you would get bail, but if your case call in 6 months and sentencing in eight months to a year, swift Justice would strike fear in criminals.
pugboy wrote:a major part is also the inefficiency of the courts
mr CJ who always on holiday with some man fren

Postby pugboy » October 30th, 2022, 1:20 pm

jamaica has gun court

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2022, 6:39 pm

506: unidentified male shot and killed in marabella

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2022, 10:42 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:506: unidentified male shot and killed in marabella

Identified as nicholas gajadhar

Possible 507
Vene national said to have been shot and killed in couva

Postby De Dragon » October 30th, 2022, 11:47 pm

wing wrote:
pugboy wrote:papers say PNM refuse any crime discussion in parliament tabled by opposition
that kinda says it all......
How is sitting in the red house and talking going to solve anything? We had our chance in 2015 and 2020. We will have another chance in 2025.

Typical LFD RFD PNM type response. :roll:
IF Jackarse JUHN Scarfy didn't have the most humongous ego, coupled with the most arrogant attitude of any politician, he would sit and discuss the issue with ALL interested parties with a view to developing, and implementing solutions. Instead we have, "meem intarested in nun Kamalah hadda say" type sheit.
You're in charge now? Deal with the MC crime!

Postby gastly369 » October 30th, 2022, 11:54 pm

download%20(31).jpg
download%20(31).jpg (9.54 KiB) Viewed 1532 times

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 31st, 2022, 5:49 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:506: unidentified male shot and killed in marabella

Identified as nicholas gajadhar

Possible 507
Vene national said to have been shot and killed in couva

507 confirmed

508: nicholas Phillip shot and killed in Santa cruz

Postby pugboy » October 31st, 2022, 6:29 am

well over 500 for october
should be dead on 600 year end

Postby hover11 » October 31st, 2022, 6:44 am

A wise man once said “If the government cannot stop crime then the government itself is part of the problem.” That didn't age well did it, I just studying the murderers walking among us on a daily basis as detection rate is still very much low.

2022 Murder Toll Thread

Postby MaxPower » October 31st, 2022, 7:30 am

De Dragon wrote:You're in charge now? Deal with the MC crime!

And how did your oh so successful UNC party deal with crime? Was the murder rate INcreasing or DEcreasing under their “leadership” which you voted for? Well honestly at the time you voted for them i also did the same but answer the question.

Their failure is the reason why the numbers are increasing today. And don’t tell me oh they “incharge now”. Well, was the murder rate INcreasing or DEcreasing under your idol and mentor GG?

Anyways, allyuh fellas like to pyong the blame game too much.

To fix this situation, the ENtire political body has to change and both you and I know that ain’t happening.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » October 31st, 2022, 7:39 am

hover11 wrote:A wise man once said “If the government cannot stop crime then the government itself is part of the problem.” That didn't age well did it, I just studying the murderers walking among us on a daily basis as detection rate is still very much low.
Problem issue he's not wise

Postby De Dragon » October 31st, 2022, 7:42 am

And how did your oh so successful UNC party deal with crime? Was the murder rate INcreasing or DEcreasing under their “leadership” which you voted for? Well honestly at the time you voted for them i also did the same but answer the question.

Their failure is the reason why the numbers are increasing today. And don’t tell me oh they “incharge now”. Well, was the murder rate INcreasing or DEcreasing under your idol and mentor GG?

To fix this situation, the ENtire political body has to change and both you and I know that ain’t happening.

Ahh boy, you've drank deep from the LFD RFD PNM Kool Aid this morning.
400 odd murders versus 500 and possibly 600 this year is pure uncontested fact. If that clouds your homoerotic fantasy of "Master Keith" and his absolute uselessness, then tough sheit.
Young Brnto and the rest of the LFD RFD PNM crew seems to believe that being in charge now only applies to Louis Vuitton bags, Porsches, Mustangs, Prados, houses rents, perks etc, and not the actual responsibility of governance, but hey they have tunts like you convinced that 7 years on "iz Kamalah"

Postby hover11 » October 31st, 2022, 7:56 am

Max,

I have to disagree sir, you are the same one who demands better from persons in public office. Demand our politicians to do something, earn their pay and stop having the country run on autopilot. This is inexcusable at the moment.

Postby MaxPower » October 31st, 2022, 8:25 am

De Dragon wrote:400 odd murders versus 500 and possibly 600 this year is pure uncontested fact.

And explain to me how it reached 400?

Are you admitting that you accepted 400 murders then?

Padna whether 3,4,56,7 or 800 murders for the year it is STILL a problem for T&T.

Trying hard to prove a point when BOTH figures under BOTH parties are HIGH is just politically bias from your part.

Again, was the murder rate increasing under the UNC yes or no and why did it reach 400 and did it ever have a projection for decreasing?

Lmao at 400 vs 500……yeh and 400 is so low?

Boi look eh

Postby MaxPower » October 31st, 2022, 8:40 am

hover11 wrote:Max,

I have to disagree sir, you are the same one who demands better from persons in public office. Demand our politicians to do something, earn their pay and stop having the country run on autopilot. This is inexcusable at the moment.

Jason,

How do i go about demanding better from the politicians? Trinis only stand together with littering, rum and rubbish music is concerned.

The most i can do is liaise with my MP in my area who is very supportive and cares about me.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 31st, 2022, 9:52 am

Possible 509: unidentified male shot and killed in caura....vicinity of the EMR

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » October 31st, 2022, 12:01 pm

Still no word from Hindz

Postby hover11 » October 31st, 2022, 12:06 pm

Kickstart wrote:Still no word from Hindz
Isn't the silence deafening enough?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 31st, 2022, 1:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Possible 509: unidentified male shot and killed in caura....vicinity of the EMR
Yeah he's dead.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » October 31st, 2022, 2:41 pm

Postby pugboy » October 31st, 2022, 2:47 pm

murders is not the only indicator of crime

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » October 31st, 2022, 2:57 pm

pugboy wrote:murders is not the only indicator of crime

Yes, but on its own it is sufficient.

"As a readily measurable indicator, [intentional] homicide is both a reasonable proxy for violent crime and a robust indicator of levels of violence.."

https://www.unodc.org/documents/data-an ... oklet1.pdf