Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby De Dragon » July 23rd, 2019, 6:49 pm

De Dragon wrote:MaxTunts and the next chupiddy sure to come to defend the whores, and blame the Trinis.

Yes, i am blaming Trinis. The jealousy still bubbling inside allyuh.

But whores though? Is that how you refer to these exploited women?

What if it was your daughter now? Shall society scorn her and call her names? You dont think those “whores” have fathers who are concerned? Who have to live with allyuh stink Trini sweat over their daughters bodies?

Man you are scum.

What to call them then Deadtool?
Also please refrain from calling my family's name in your jizz stained mouth. Please and thanks.

So you so boldfaced that you calling other people’s daughter “whores” but when someone mentions yours you toting? Ok De Dragon Deadbeat Dad.

And for a lil boy with a daughter you have no respect for women.

I respect them enough not to go around them with a dead lolo like you do :wink: Once again your dotishness and self-loathing is on display for everyone to see. The very definition of a whore is what some of these women are doing. In your permanent blue ballsed state, blood isn't making its way to your already retarded brain, and you don't realize that whether they want to or not, they are whores.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 23rd, 2019, 7:21 pm

Some ppl fail to realise that whoring is a major part of some south american women identity.

If you think Venezuelans bad then I suggest you take a look at what occurs in Colombia. I think the going rate is about 30usd for what we would consider a 7/10 and above.

Trust me it's a south american thing. Not saying that some trini men really not stink m advantagous but that is a normal part of latin american life. Always baffled me seeing that they claim to be so religious and catholic etc

Postby paid_influencer » July 23rd, 2019, 8:40 pm

Redress10 wrote:Trust me it's a south american thing. Not saying that some trini men really not stink m advantagous but that is a normal part of latin american life. Always baffled me seeing that they claim to be so religious and catholic etc

ah, the literal madonna-whore dichotomy.

Postby matr1x » July 24th, 2019, 4:31 am

While alot of femituners beating up about trini men and thirsty attitudes, remember that according to studies, women respond positively to sexually aggressive behaviors in men. Which is why you see them aggregate to the sweetman in the office.

Many of the women came to make a better life. And by that, use their bodies to move up.

Fun fact, north America white men are some of the least sexually aggressive men on the planet.

Postby hydroep » July 24th, 2019, 7:25 am

Generally speaking, females use their sexuality to snag the best male they can and men use their physicality and intelligence to make themselves attractive to females by provisioning resources, protection and social status — all modern indicators of a man's ability to provide for woman and her offspring. There's absolutely nothing wrong with that, it's just nature.

The situation with some South American countries is that poverty has meant there are slim pickings when it comes to good providers. Hence the females have "upped their game" in order to compete for a scarce resource. It's a matter of survival...:|

Postby 88sins » July 24th, 2019, 8:43 am

matr1x, hydroep a certain white knight in shining aluminum foil would say allyuh mad & eh kno what allyuh saying.

Postby maj. tom » July 24th, 2019, 8:49 am

^ remember i tell yuh that most men learned about women from Walt Disney films and tv.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » July 24th, 2019, 10:27 am

Deport unregistered Venezuelans, PM orders

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has instructed National Security Minister Stuart Young to deport Venezuelan nationals who have not registered with the Government.

In issuing the instruction, the prime minister recalled that 250 Venezuelans have taken legal action against the State for the opportunity to register and, according to their attorney, want the Government to issue them registration cards within 28 days so they can work locally.

As he noted this, the prime minister quipped: “These people have money they don’t know what to do with.”

He was speaking at a sod-turning ceremony for construction of the new Carenage Police Station on the Carenage Main Road yesterday.

The Government gave ample notice and information as to the two-week registration process carried out from May 31 to June 14, Rowley said.

Those who did not seize the ­opportunity to register didn’t want to be here, he added.

Rowley was adamant Trinidad and Tobago has dealt with an influx of Venezuelans fleeing economic and social turmoil in the best way it could, and has done better than some other countries facing the same issue.

However, he said the Government will not bow to pressure to open ­refugee camps locally, as these sites are not easily closed.

The volume of people a refugee camp would bring to T&T would be a threat to a small country, Rowley said, adding: “The end in Trinidad would have been worse than the end in Vene­zuela.”

Saying “we don’t have to label people refugees to be kind to them”, Rowley warned against being forced to accept people declaring themselves to be refugees when they are economic migrants seeking “a better cup of food”

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 4lJ7yNOFqg

Postby MG Man » July 24th, 2019, 10:42 am

growlers has some good points there
I would love to know how they plan to find, hold and deport the un-registered folks....not like we have the manpower....unless he thinks raiding Rich Gold is the way to go about doing it

Postby hydroep » July 24th, 2019, 11:06 am

I agree with the sentiment but Sh!tkicker probably just talking out of he arse because he wants to show the country (and moreso his base who allegedly "lossing their wuk" to the immigrants) that he doing something.

Ah mean, if the cost of deporting a few African Immigrants held at the detention center was so much of an issue that he directed Stuarty to offer them amnesty, what's going to be the cost to deport thousands of illegal Venezuelans?

Postby 88sins » July 24th, 2019, 8:54 pm

hydroep wrote:I agree with the sentiment but Sh!tkicker probably just talking out of he arse because he wants to show the country (and moreso his base who allegedly "lossing their wuk" to the immigrants) that he doing something.

Ah mean, if the cost of deporting a few African Immigrants held at the detention center was so much of an issue that he directed Stuarty to offer them amnesty, what's going to be the cost to deport thousands of illegal Venezuelans?

I suspect is only mouth yappage. even if for arguements sake he could come up with a plan to round up & deport those that here illegally & unregisterd, what's the plan for the others that will arrive in future?
as per the African immigrants, is not that many by comparison, & it PLENTY more costly to ship one African back to Africa. He could just put the Vene's on a CG vessel or whatever other vessel & cart them back across the water & hand them over to Guardia Nacional, drop them of in the shallows, whatever

Postby matr1x » July 24th, 2019, 10:01 pm

I heard the registration documents easy to fraud.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » July 25th, 2019, 6:39 pm

Postby MaxPower » July 25th, 2019, 7:47 pm

matr1x wrote:I heard the registration documents easy to fraud.

Very...

But no need for that....the registration goes on.

Postby hydroep » July 26th, 2019, 4:07 pm

^^For de record, I agree with Sh!tkicker about deporting dem arse eh buh gorsh man, he does come across like one vindictive MC. He sounding like he issue the order because of the Venez who bring action against the Government...as in "Who de fork dem feel dem is?"

Anyways...

V’zuelans start receiving registration cards
Andrew Gioannetti

VENEZUELANS, who applied for amnesty during last month's application process have begun receiving their registration cards at the Immigration Division Office, Richmond St, Port of Spain – the main collection point – on Friday.

National security minister Stuart Young and chief immigration officer Charmaine Gandhi-Andrews, speaking with the media prior to the initial distribution, said they were pleased to start the process after weeks of extensive security background checks on the 16,523 Venezuelans who filed for amnesty during the two-week application process, in Port of Spain, San Fernando and Scarborough, which ended on June 14.

Young said, "We went through a registration process that was quite a well-run, efficient and a properly monitored registration.

"After going through the physical registration process...we would have (had) a due diligence exercise. Part of this due diligence was us checking to make sure that the information provided in the forms is accurate."

He added that the International Criminal Police Organisation (Interpol), Venezuelan authorities and other intelligence agencies were consulted when necessary.

The six-month amnesty will grant Venezuelans the right to live and work in TT. They can apply for an extension when their cards expire once they satisfy the applicable criteria.

http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/posting.php?f=4&mode=reply&t=725283

Postby redmanjp » July 26th, 2019, 8:19 pm

MG Man wrote:growlers has some good points there
I would love to know how they plan to find, hold and deport the un-registered folks....not like we have the manpower....unless he thinks raiding Rich Gold is the way to go about doing it

whenever they happen to run into them and they doh have their cards, or when they go to court i suppose

Postby matr1x » July 27th, 2019, 10:59 pm

Free votes and hoes

Postby rspann » July 28th, 2019, 11:46 am

One now call for a two bedroom apt in Penal. He want it for four adults and three children.

Postby j.o.e » July 28th, 2019, 12:00 pm

rspann wrote:One now call for a two bedroom apt in Penal. He want it for four adults and three children.

On this topic anyone ever rented apartments to Vennies ? What’s your experience? Have two apts for rent and get a lot of msgs from them enquiring.

Postby teems1 » July 28th, 2019, 12:06 pm

j.o.e wrote:
rspann wrote:One now call for a two bedroom apt in Penal. He want it for four adults and three children.

On this topic anyone ever rented apartments to Vennies ? What’s your experience? Have two apts for rent and get a lot of msgs from them enquiring.

They'll cut new keys and have 10 people to a room.

Unless you are living upstairs don't do it.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » July 28th, 2019, 12:26 pm

If some Venezuelans gangsters start renting your apartment and they stop paying rent, what you go do?
Call police? Yeh rite. Police protecting them venes.

Same way they ain't leaving Trinidad, is de same way they won't leave your apartment.
Last edited by vaiostation on July 28th, 2019, 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » July 28th, 2019, 12:32 pm

I already sort out some to stay by my house from arong October.

In my area there is like 7-8:1 vene:trini, many people rent to them.
Different experiences.
But overall satisfactory ones.

No setta big party and old noise.
They have their lil gatherings etc but it doesn't disturb anyone and some of us are free to push up we stink self in the people thing and get free food.
Most of the renters are women/children so that might play a part.

Some have more than the recommended number (eg. 8 people in a 2 bedroom, but that is 3 adults 5 children)
Some have 3-4 people in a 2 bedroom.
From what I noticed, the smaller number of people staying, usually have more visitors.

Just hear what they have to say, give them your terms, if everybody agree do your paperwork or whatever method and go through.

If you married or have gf, be careful if any of the tenants is a good looking female, because your wife/gf might feel threatened and buss up the contract, making you lose out on all that rent money.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » July 28th, 2019, 12:34 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Not me but a friend does, best renters he ever had, rarely complain and a few times fixed things at their expense when they shouldn't have.

Only issue was overcrowding apartments meant for 2-4 people with as much as 10.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » July 28th, 2019, 12:42 pm

The overcrowding is a common thing nation wide, with Chinese too, but as long as I get my money and house intact, I good.

As soon as I fly out, if they want, they could bring in 50 more people all smoking green, and sniffing white, and prostitution.

Because I getting morney up front.

Not saying that they will though, because the people who met with me were very neat, clean, well spoken people.
But even if they do, I am sure they will live comfortably with the 50 and not complain. Meanwhile somewhere in tt a trini will complain about only having access to ONLY 3 out of 5 rooms in mammy/daddy's big house.

Postby MaxPower » July 28th, 2019, 1:54 pm

I rent to Venezuelans, and I have 2 chinese couples.

The Chinese are very nice and keep to themselves. The Venes i have no problem with but they do have plenty visitors who i know bunk from time to time. But they pay ON TIME and are respectable and keep the place clean and they inform me when they have visitors unlike bold faced Trinis and dramatic Guyanese.

Renting to Trinis is annoying as they always have a sad story to pay late rent or none at all. They were also stink AF, destructive and a nuisance to the other renters.

Postby j.o.e » July 28th, 2019, 2:22 pm

Thanks for the views. Will stay checked in. Seems consistent with what I guessed. Overcrowding but consistent on payment. Which I have no problem with once no damages. Trinis don’t pay and still manage to complain and do damage.

Like all things I guess it’s hit and miss

Postby hydroep » August 1st, 2019, 6:21 am

Fears stoke backlash against Venezuelans in Peru
By Megan Janetsky Lima, Peru
1 August 2019

When Iris Mendoza and her husband Pedro Carreño fled Venezuela, Peru's capital was their light at the end of the tunnel.

Mr Carreño had been diagnosed with severe cancer and Venezuela's collapsing medical system meant he could not get even the most basic care.

But when they arrived in Lima after journeying across South America they were met with a rising wave of xenophobia against Venezuelans like them arriving at the country's border.

"They look at you and they tell you that you should go back to your own country," Ms Mendoza says.

"They say: 'What are you doing here? We don't need any more Venezuelans here. We're full.'"

Millions of Venezuelans have fled the economic and political crisis in their home country, many of them to Peru, which is the second largest recipient of Venezuelan migrants after Colombia.

Venezuelan migration
*4 million Venezuelans are living abroad
*3.3 million in Latin America and the Caribbean
*800,000 in Peru
*1,200 Venezuelans have been entering Peru every day in 2019
Source: UNHCR

Of those, more than 80% arrived in Lima searching for work, aid, or, in Ms Mendoza and Mr Carreño's case, medical treatment they could not get anywhere else.

Backlash

But the unprecedented surge in migration this year has brought with it an equally unprecedented backlash.

"At the beginning, we had this very welcoming culture in all sectors of society," says Luisa Feline Freier, professor of political science at Lima's Universidad del Pacífico. "But then the fear started to kick in."

According to a June poll by the Institute of Peruvian Studies, 73% of Peruvians are opposed to Venezuelans coming to Peru.

Increases in crime and migrants taking Peruvian jobs were among the top concerns, which Prof Feline Freier say are "based on fears more than on facts".

Peruvian government data shows that in 2018 less than 1% of crimes in Peru were committed by Venezuelans. But the perception Peruvians have is very different.

More than half of those questioned in a study in February said they believed that "many Venezuelans engaged in criminal activities in Peru".

Prof Feline Freier says sensationalistic reporting and the rhetoric of public officials is to blame for these misconceptions.

Bad press

One of those concerned by what she sees on the news is Alejandrina Bardales. The 50-year-old owns a household goods stall inside a market in Lima.

As shoppers bustle by, Ms Bardales explains that she wanted to welcome fleeing Venezuelans but "on television, you hear things, [such as] them doing damage to others, robbing".

Ms Bardales, who has run her stall for 25 years, says it is something that "has never happened around here".

She says she is also losing trade because Venezuelan traders who have set up business next to her stall are undercutting her. "They offer lower prices when they shouldn't and they take away my clients."

According to figures by the International Labour Organization, 72% of Peru's workforce are employed in the informal sector, working in jobs without guaranteed income or benefits.

They are now being joined by Venezuelan migrants desperate to make ends meet.

Iris Mendoza says that she has had to resort to selling candy and cleaning houses for a fraction of what her husband's cancer treatment costs.

"I've been able to work cleaning homes of families, and they pay 20 soles ($6; £5) a day from 8 am to 5 or 6 pm," she said. "Twenty soles. That doesn't even get close to what we need to survive."
'Forced to beg and cry'

Ms Mendoza and Venezuelans like her compete with the Peruvian workforce, which has spurred on hostilities across the country.

Politicians have latched onto those tensions. In June, President Martín Vizcarra stood in front of an airplane being boarded with soon-to-be deported Venezuelans and announced the introduction of a new visa with tougher restrictions on Venezuelans entering the country.

"We have to take actions to improve and guarantee the security of the citizens of Peru," he argued.

While he named it a "humanitarian visa", experts like Prof Feline Freier dubbed it something else: a "socio-economic filter" that will only further rile xenophobia against Venezuelans.

Already, Peru is seeing the fallout from those festering tensions. Following reports of a Venezuelan killing an elderly man in the central city of Huancayo in late July, Peruvian residents took to the streets shouting "Venezuelans have 24 hours to leave Huancayo" and burning the belongings of migrants.

The city's mayor echoed their chants, saying "let the bad Venezuelans go to hell".

But migrants like Ms Mendoza have their minds set on moving forward and surviving the day-to-day. "This place has humbled us a lot. You feel tired. Sometimes you're forced to beg and cry."

Ms Mendoza said she "never dreamed of leaving" Venezuela but as the economic and political crisis continues to deepen, leaving many without light or even the most basic food supplies, the medical care her husband needs virtually does not exist. Returning for them is not an option.

"We Venezuelans aren't here because we want to be, we're here because of the situation in Venezuela has pushed us out," she said.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-latin-america-49156814

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » August 1st, 2019, 8:05 am

Send them all back. The last thing we need here is more immigrants.
In a couple years, we will see the true effects of these people on our country...just like when Grenadians who Eric Williams bring, except it wont be concentrated to a few areas.

Postby MaxPower » August 1st, 2019, 9:06 am

vaiostation wrote:Send them all back. The last thing we need here is more immigrants.
In a couple years, we will see the true effects of these people on our country...just like when Grenadians who Eric Williams bring, except it wont be concentrated to a few areas.

You may be right, but even their “true effects” are still better than Trinidadian mentality.

Lmao at Trinis bawlin “oh gawd oh gawd wait till they settle, allyuh go see”. You really feel OUR preference for Venezuelan labour will just automatically revert to “wanting” Trinis again?

WE, the business community WANT them here. Take a really good look around and see how they are being accepted and cries of jealousy from locals are going selectively unheard.

Send them all back?......i think not. You very well know that is not happening.

Postby matr1x » August 2nd, 2019, 6:14 am

Vene real lazy. Groceries is all they good for. They fold up in the field.

Although, nice to see the chicas, instead of guntress.